Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was awesome!! This hotel is centrally located. Next to the train and the shows. I have to say that before I arrived I called the hotel to confirm my reservation and the Sarah was very pleasant. When I arrived she personally came out to greet me. I arrived around 9am which is too easy for check in and they immediately offered me breakfast. When I finished Sarah was nice to get me an upgrade and my room was ready and I was allowed to check. Most hotels make you wait until 3pm. Everyone was great. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Points. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was only 2 lots away. the rooms were very comfortable and clean. WiFi worked great. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This was our 2nd visit to the 4 Points Midtown & we will definitely return. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean & comfortable. You're not nickel & dimed for amenities- free internet & water. Reasonably priced parking next door. Convenient location in NYC. It's across from the side of Port Authority bus station & the street isn't charming. But it's away from the crowds & chaos of Times Square but convenient to everything in the city. Highly recommend!! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in New York After extensive research of reviews, I choose The Four Points Sheraton for my first time visit to New York City. The Four Points Sheraton was an excellent choice! Thank you, Four Points Sheraton staff for a wonderful hotel experience! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Last minute booking was required because I got stuck in town with no place to stay - "Michael" at the front desk was super helpful, genuine, and accommodating. Considering it was 1am and I was desperate to find a hotel - this hotel exceeded my expectations but most important the front desk concierge, really went above and beyond. Thanks! March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Return in 2012 Wonderful staff who will go out of their way to make you feel important and at home. Keith, Leon, and Sandy at the front desk are all top notch. Only issue is they don't get ESPN in the Lobby Bar but the fabulous bartender Lisa is much more pleasant than monday night football anyway. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! Thanks Guys for making our stay both comfortable and enjoyable! This hotel's location was great for walking around NYC to see the sights or for hoping on a bus or subway to go further out. We would definately stay here again!! May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by trip to NY I had a great stay. The rooms could have been cleaner . The coffee was too expensive and far too strong tasting but was taken off my bill since I did not drink it. What made my stay truly great though was the excellent staff. They were kind and helpful. Alex was nice. Adam was great. The male concierge had very good recommendations.The female concierge had no clue about the hotel neighborhood but was a nice lady . I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very receptive staff and professional. I loved the location as well. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Very disapointing. Don't use the dry cleaning service! The hotel destroyed my suit when using the dry cleaning service. It came back shrunk and stinking of chemicals. The TV and internet also did not work in the hotel. The General Manager is rude, unhelpful and dishonest in his approach to remunerating me for destroying my personal property and acknowledging the hotel did anything wrong. He wasted a lot of my time. I have never been treated so poorly by a Starwood employee since joining the preferred guest club. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is clean, the staff is great. I felt very safe. My only negative would be that the rooms are to small for me. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good with the bad The good = location is awesome, one or two blocks from Times Square, Junior's Restaurant, John's Pizzeria, The Shake Shack, Three movie theaters, etc. The bad = right by a big bus depot and adult video store which made it feel a little scary walking back to the hotel after 1am, however, if you're in early (10p) then everything is fine. The restaurant was also kinda hit and miss while I was there, but there is so much so close it didn't make it hard to find good food. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and great breakfast The rooms in this hotel were very clean and updated. The staff was friendly and professional. This was an exceptional value for staying near Times Square. I would come back again. Moreover, the breakfast was great...eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A find in Midtown This is a nice facility that is very well run. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are an OK size by NYC standards. Rooms are well laid out and use the space they have well. Windows that open are a real plus. The gym could use a little sprucing up. 40th street between 8th and 9th is certainly no one's favorite block in NYC but the hotel is centrally located and is a rare find in Midtown -- would definitely recommend this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We picked this hotel for location and in that respect it was an excellent choice. It was close to multiple subway lines, and within easy walking distance to many of the sites we planned to visit. The staff was excellent. The only con was the size of the room. We had three in a double bed room and it was crowded. But for the price and location - and the fact that we spent very little time in the room anyway - the pros outweighted the cons. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I was a little nervous about choosing a hotel because it was just my 16 year old daughter and I traveling. I couldn't have been more pleased! The staff was friendly and helpful. Cindy checked us in ( early) and allowed us a couple extra hours at check out. She was extremely helpful and sweet on a BUSY holiday week.The room was comfortable and very clean and the location was great. We will stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Room was clean and stylish but small. This is NYC so they can't be faulted for size. Location-so close to Times Square but without crowds or noise. Its the cleanliness and the staff that would bring me back again and again. Kudos to engineer Louis who came to make a minor adjustment in our room and then went so above and beyond when a/c was acting up-taking care of our families needs. Kevin was helpful and courteous with checkin. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Thank you! We will be back. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My family and I stayed at the four points sheraton in times square in early october 2011. It was our first trip to New York and we had both of our small children in toe. It was a great stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, even for 3 adults and 2 children. The staff was very, very helpful. Alex at the front desk made us feel like family. I would highly recommend this hotel, and more highly recommend their staff October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! This cozy spot was the perfect place to stay while undergoing medical treatment. The room was quiet, spotless and efficient; the staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with; food available in-house was convenient and delicious. The hotel was close to many attractions within walking distance and the staff was more than happy to make excellent recommendations for dining and entertainment. In room water, tea and coffee service was used every day and greatly appreciated. All in all, a very pleasant surprise and a great experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This property has a competent and friendly staff, but the rooms are truly deficient. We paid more than $500 for an upgraded room. We got a small suite type room, but one with essentially no door on the bathroom/toilet. It was a sliding door that did not even come close to closing the bathroom door opening. The coffee machine and bedroom TV were not working. The bed was very plastic heavy -- not what I expect from a Starwood property charging more than $500 for a night. Parts of the lobby were cluttered with cardboard boxes when we arrived. This is a shabby hotel that more or less reflects a very shabby neighborhood-- also not fairly described in the literature. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This SPG property was described as simple but comfortable. That was my expectation however I was disappointed. It's is a no frills hotel but the size of the room was not appropriate or comfortable for 2 people. There was not enough space for the 2 of us to walk through the room without the other one moving to the side . 4 out of the 5 mornings I had a cold shower and when I called they were very nice about looking into it however was never fixed. The wall air conditioner was extremely noisey which because the bed was within 4-5 inches from it woke me throughout the night. The staff was very nice and pleasant the accommodations very disappointing and uncomfortable June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great experience! I am very happy with the hotel, it was a great location and a beautiful and clean room. But the best thing of all, were the staff! Each and every one of them were very friendly, very helpful and very polite. Especially Alex, he was great and he did everything with a big smile! He even offered to help me with getting a cab. Thank you Alex! for making it a great experience! January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location very close to Times Square and the Empire State Building and many theaters. Also nearby the Metro. Nice breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Free Wifi April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We were in town to see a family member in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, so we had no choice on dates and knew that we were going to be limited on options at a reasonable price. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Great location, friendly staff, hot showers, good coffee in the lobby, and a gym. We had a great time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confy and well located The room was very confortable and had a great view of the adjacent buildings, which makes you feel right in the middle of NY. Staff was friendly and attention was great. Good cocktails in the lobby! Free Wifi makes it easy to connect around the hotel and room, which is always a plus. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff bad internet i am a business traveller so look at hotel through that lens. really great staff here. small gym wiuth no universal machine which is unfortunate. free weights which is good. bathroom small so you have to take a shower carefully without hitting toilet. carpets need to be changed. internet is horrible - works about 50 % of time. room very quiet which i love! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Great cupcakes! Grat staff May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>