Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud A/C, messy lobby, needs some love The lobby looks like a messy back office. Checking in late, I didn't have a choice to change rooms (I certainly would have if I wasn't wrecked tired from the Amtrak disaster). The A/C was so loud (I mean...impossibly loud) that I had to turn it off to go to sleep, which was fun in the 85 degree evening. Waking up in the morning I was greeted by an empty soap dispenser in the shower (I get some money with a dispenser, but don't forget to fill it!!). The room service also messed up my order (missed an entire omelette) but to their credit were back within 15 minutes and apologetic. Leaving in the AM I realized why the area seemed so sketchy at night - it's right next to a parole office! There was a line of convicts around the corner waiting to go through a metal detector. For almost $500 a night, I expect MUCH better. Will not be staying here again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Friendly staff! Very friendly staff. Definitely exceeded my expectations and I was not disappointed at all! Very helpful in many ways. The staff helped me with all the questions I had about my stay. Everything I asked for was done promptly and to my satisfaction. The sink was clogging and when I got back, it was fixed. I needed a fridge to store my gifts and they hurried and brought a fridge to my room! Even though the rooms were small, what else could you expect from a hotel in New York? Definitely the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff are amazing! great location too The staff at this hotel down to each person were amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I had read all the other reviews before I went and yes this hotel is in Midtown. it is exactly 4 short blocks and 1.5 long blocks from Times Square. Most people can walk that distance in less than 5 minutes. It was even closer to the theatre district. I walked there and back in heels no problem! I don't think there is any other location in New York that can be more convenient for the price. We had absolutely no problems with the 'so-called' parole office. We did not even see it (maybe we aren't that observant?). Vanessa, our concierge was also extremely helpful with local shows and attractions. She recommended we visit the 'Highline Park' which was this cool park that we would have never heard of or planned to visit without her suggestion. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location for the theater district Close to Times Square and great restaurants on 10th Avenue, we found lots of energy and excitement nearby. The lobby is small and check-in was slow, but the staff was extremely friendly. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Everything very nice and clean September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location The hotel is in a very convenient location to many things. The rooms are small but furnished functionally. Very clean. Very friendly staff. We appreciated the luggage storage after we checked out. Breakfast offered a nice variety and the service was very friendly. The only irritant were the very slow elevators but it probably can´t be helped in an old building. Everything else top notch. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very helpful the staff was very helpful, and friendly, room was very clean and up to date. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central location Hotel is up to date and clean it also has a great central location. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Traveller Hotel is located close to Times SQ, with easy access to parking.However the hotel is not located in the most desired block. Hot water was not working in our room which was fixed upon reporting it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confy and well located The room was very confortable and had a great view of the adjacent buildings, which makes you feel right in the middle of NY. Staff was friendly and attention was great. Good cocktails in the lobby! Free Wifi makes it easy to connect around the hotel and room, which is always a plus. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My family & I were extremely satisfied with the level of customer care & focus offered by the staff at Four Points Sherston ( Times Square)...We would certainly recommend this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really cares the location of the hotel was great and absolutely loved the "VIP" treatment. I truly felt special, as everyone from check in to concierge, to bar attendant, etc. was extremely friendly and helpful. totally recommend this hotel and will stay there again. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel can be better, but not a bad stay. The rooms are small, bed is comfortable. Location is good, right next to port Authority, about 3-4 blocks from Times Square. Staff needs to be better prepared, didn't know about SPG points, we had to switch rooms, check out around noon and re check in around 3pm. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I booked a stay to celebrate my daughter's tenth birthday. We were greeted warmly by the staff, in particular, Angie and Sarah. The room was on an upper floor with a nice view of the city. My daughter really liked that we could see the Empire State Building from our room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. I read a few reviews in Yelp which were less than complimentary and have been left wondering if they stayed at the same hotel I stayed in. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly return there August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! So easy to drive in and out of town because of the location+ Parking next door- great rooms if you are out and about- which I was- Great place for short stay- excellent location- All subways within minutes- I was downtown in 15 minutes- easy to catch a cab- do not waist your time to discover the area- unless u r in NYC for the first time-I would stay there again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again! the staff was very friendly and willing to help.The receptionist(Siovan) was very helpful and did a great job of getting us to our room. The rooms were very clean(I always look for clean). The bathrooms were great. Shower was sooo relaxing,The pillows were so soft I felt as if I were on a cloud.Overall I would recommend this hotel. Very close to everything. Looking to stay again! August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Friendliness of the hotel staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expectations In looking for a one night stay last minute, I really only needed a clean bed to sleep in but I got so much more with this stay. We were upgraded to a suite which was perfect for our family of 4. The rooms were spacious for NYC, and the views were great. Everything was very clean and in working order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even gave the kids pinwheels while we waited for our luggage to be brought out of storage. The location was within walking distance to Times Square and there was a parking garage next door. We will definitely look to stay there again! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business13TripAugust Only complaint air conditioner too loud. Excellent green program. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great affordable hotel in Manhattan. The staff was very nice. Rooms are small, but that is to be expected in NYC. Would definitely stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, excellent hotel. Fantastic experience! Great location, cannot fault the staff at the FP Sheraton Times Square. Starwood quality at great prices. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is very nice The staff called, Is??, in the front desk in the hotel was very nice. He kindly helped me to move my luggage to the parking lot because I had too many stuffs. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This property has a competent and friendly staff, but the rooms are truly deficient. We paid more than $500 for an upgraded room. We got a small suite type room, but one with essentially no door on the bathroom/toilet. It was a sliding door that did not even come close to closing the bathroom door opening. The coffee machine and bedroom TV were not working. The bed was very plastic heavy -- not what I expect from a Starwood property charging more than $500 for a night. Parts of the lobby were cluttered with cardboard boxes when we arrived. This is a shabby hotel that more or less reflects a very shabby neighborhood-- also not fairly described in the literature. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Used points to stay at this location, was thoroughly pleased. Loved everything about the room and the location. I would definitely stay here again in the future. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Was very surprised at how well appointed the room was - very clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional - check in was quick and efficient. Nice little bar in the lobby. All in all a very nice place to stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location - close to subway. We enjoyed our stay - slept well on the heavenly beds and the hotel recent updates made for comfortable rooms - small for 3 people, but we managed just fine! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk The front desk receptionist who attended to us when we arrived and departed, was extremely courteous and helpful. She went out of the way to make us comfortable and was very professional and friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manhattan Hotel We were four people so 2 double beds was very crowded. Bathroom small so no room for makeup etc. no counter in bathroom. Also it rained 2 times while we were at hotel and we were told that all the umbrellas were given out. I think SPG Gold should have an umbrella available. Otherwise all good. August 2, 2013
  • 2015-12-01 T09:38:42.407-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>