Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I booked a stay to celebrate my daughter's tenth birthday. We were greeted warmly by the staff, in particular, Angie and Sarah. The room was on an upper floor with a nice view of the city. My daughter really liked that we could see the Empire State Building from our room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. I read a few reviews in Yelp which were less than complimentary and have been left wondering if they stayed at the same hotel I stayed in. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly return there August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! So easy to drive in and out of town because of the location+ Parking next door- great rooms if you are out and about- which I was- Great place for short stay- excellent location- All subways within minutes- I was downtown in 15 minutes- easy to catch a cab- do not waist your time to discover the area- unless u r in NYC for the first time-I would stay there again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again! the staff was very friendly and willing to help.The receptionist(Siovan) was very helpful and did a great job of getting us to our room. The rooms were very clean(I always look for clean). The bathrooms were great. Shower was sooo relaxing,The pillows were so soft I felt as if I were on a cloud.Overall I would recommend this hotel. Very close to everything. Looking to stay again! August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Friendliness of the hotel staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expectations In looking for a one night stay last minute, I really only needed a clean bed to sleep in but I got so much more with this stay. We were upgraded to a suite which was perfect for our family of 4. The rooms were spacious for NYC, and the views were great. Everything was very clean and in working order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even gave the kids pinwheels while we waited for our luggage to be brought out of storage. The location was within walking distance to Times Square and there was a parking garage next door. We will definitely look to stay there again! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business13TripAugust Only complaint air conditioner too loud. Excellent green program. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great affordable hotel in Manhattan. The staff was very nice. Rooms are small, but that is to be expected in NYC. Would definitely stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, excellent hotel. Fantastic experience! Great location, cannot fault the staff at the FP Sheraton Times Square. Starwood quality at great prices. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is very nice The staff called, Is??, in the front desk in the hotel was very nice. He kindly helped me to move my luggage to the parking lot because I had too many stuffs. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This property has a competent and friendly staff, but the rooms are truly deficient. We paid more than $500 for an upgraded room. We got a small suite type room, but one with essentially no door on the bathroom/toilet. It was a sliding door that did not even come close to closing the bathroom door opening. The coffee machine and bedroom TV were not working. The bed was very plastic heavy -- not what I expect from a Starwood property charging more than $500 for a night. Parts of the lobby were cluttered with cardboard boxes when we arrived. This is a shabby hotel that more or less reflects a very shabby neighborhood-- also not fairly described in the literature. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Used points to stay at this location, was thoroughly pleased. Loved everything about the room and the location. I would definitely stay here again in the future. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Was very surprised at how well appointed the room was - very clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional - check in was quick and efficient. Nice little bar in the lobby. All in all a very nice place to stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location - close to subway. We enjoyed our stay - slept well on the heavenly beds and the hotel recent updates made for comfortable rooms - small for 3 people, but we managed just fine! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk The front desk receptionist who attended to us when we arrived and departed, was extremely courteous and helpful. She went out of the way to make us comfortable and was very professional and friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manhattan Hotel We were four people so 2 double beds was very crowded. Bathroom small so no room for makeup etc. no counter in bathroom. Also it rained 2 times while we were at hotel and we were told that all the umbrellas were given out. I think SPG Gold should have an umbrella available. Otherwise all good. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time I would like to say thank you for having a very friendly staff we all felt like family. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best position, best staff We had a great stay, as this hotel is so central to all the action of the area and walking distance to many sites. We had a lost luggage problem and the staff, especially Sarah and Amanda, were as helpful as they could possibly be, reducing our stress levels on the safe return of our backpack. Gold stars to New Yorkers!! We asked for a quiet room and got it and our only complaint would be a noisy air-conditioner, but this was the case with almost all the hotels we stayed in, in the USA over a one month period. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay in the big apple Loved this hotel. Easy to access location, and small boutique style of the hotel was welcoming and calming after the hustle and bustle of new York. Will stay here again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Four Point is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room were very clean and the bed were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food were very tasty. I would recommend this Hotel to all of my friends. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay, would stay again I saw some of the other reviews when doing my research, and I'm happy to report I didn't experience any of those problems. I had a great stay. The room was exactly what I expected from a NYC hotel room--just big enough for a bed, desk, chair, and bathroom. They gave me a free upgrade from a non-city view to a city view. The location was perfect. Close enough to Times Square for tourism and easy walking distance, far enough away not to be bothered by noise or lights. Oh, and we had free access to the Sky Bar, which was awesome. The staff were very friendly, and very helpful. I didn't have any trouble with the AC, or the elevators. Check out was a breeze. I didn't try out the workout facility, so I can't comment to that. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel This hotel is not family of four friendly. The rooms are very small. The amount of points was huge compared to other SPG's we stayed at in comparison. This was due to location, which was not great, but good. We used points. Our stay in San Fran was much better for the points than New York. It was not favorable for disability. Not to many cabs come by. For transportation you need to walk as it is located in the middle of the block. The morning breakfast buffet was reasonable good and quick. Also the air conditioning was good which was much needed for the summer months. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good alternative to pricey options Convenient location, decent price, a good option for the city July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is ok. This hotel is ok. Its location is not good. Too many scary people hanging around outside of this hotel. Right next to where paroles come to meet with their parole officers! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel has great staff and convenient location. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has Great customer service I was pleasantly surprised at how close the hotel was to the Times Square area. After parking the vehicle, we could walk to every place we wanted to go and did not need a taxi to get around, either! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Further from Times Square than I expected When I did a search for hotels in Times Sq., this hotel popped up. It's by no means in Times Sq., it's blocks away. Lobby is very cramped and no sense of where the line starts. Checked in and out by a girl named "Terry", she was very professional! Answered all my questions....great job! Bed and linens were very comfortable. Bathroom very clean. Free bottled water was great! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FRIENDLY Relaxing Hotel This hotel was more than what we expected especially after reading some bad reviews. My husband, 2 children and myself have nothing but good things to say about this Sheraton that is actually priced low for this area in walking distance to many attractions, resturants, and transportation. Everyone is so friendly and helpful especially the man we checked in with. Breakfast was delicious and we also got delicious free brownies on departure. I will definitely be coming back here if I am in the area again. This was definitely a good remembering hotel for us. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldnt Sleep Upon arrival I asked the clerk at the front desk if theres ice on the floors. He said , don't worry, ill have someone bring you ice to your room. I waited and waited but no one ever came. Then I turned on the AC. It made an awfully loud noise. It kept going on and off all night and waking me every time it went on again. Also, the mattress pads under the sheet which is supposed to give the bed a more comfortable feeling, was hard and made from a material which makes your body sweat. . I got so frustrated that I finnaly removed it at about 4 am. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff at this Hotel I found the staff at the Four Points Times Square to be simply amazing...They were attentive to our needs, friendly and helpful at all times. A nice haven from the rest of New York which can be a bit less friendly. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay at Four Points TSQ Other than location of the hotel (i.e. close proximity to Time Square and Penn Station), I didn't find this hotel was a good value for the money. The entrance (and lobby) is the first thing that customer sees and has a big impact and in that area this hotel gets 2 out of 10. The lobby had a distinct smell and we couldn't stand over there and had to come out of the hotel to get fresh air. The entrance also doesn't leave an impression as it front faces the backside of the Port Authority building, which might be adding to the smell. Overall I couldn't stand in front of the hotel or sit in the lobby, it was unbearable (smell) and front of the hotel had a pile of trash bags lined up for almost 3 days and people were opening the trash and sorting out the plastic bottles, which was adding to the smell. Thanks Rekha & Rakesh July 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:20:35.808-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_581, tr_581
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>