Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by NY Experience Although I only was there for one night, I had an enjoyable stay. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located which helped to make my experience even more enjoyable. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New York Visit April 2013 Hotel is centrally located - very close to Broadway if you enjoy Theater; walking distance to Times Square and other major landmarks. Hotel has comfortable beds that make you sleep like a baby and wake up relaxed. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would suggest though that they should include breakfast in the cost of the room. Room rate is not exactly expensive nor cheap. However, when one pays $400.00 +/- per room per night, it would be fair enough that the hotel provide a decent breakfast for its guests. Room size is just right. The sink is squarish and water does not drain right away. But overall, I will recommend hotel to my friends and family. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Very disapointing. Don't use the dry cleaning service! The hotel destroyed my suit when using the dry cleaning service. It came back shrunk and stinking of chemicals. The TV and internet also did not work in the hotel. The General Manager is rude, unhelpful and dishonest in his approach to remunerating me for destroying my personal property and acknowledging the hotel did anything wrong. He wasted a lot of my time. I have never been treated so poorly by a Starwood employee since joining the preferred guest club. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming The hotel staff was very welcoming when checking in. The staff was very friendly and informative. Also very accommodating allowing me a later check out due to my flight leaving in the evening. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too small.... We thought that the room was too small. We understand it is New York City but we have stayed in other properties that were better size wise. The bathroom fixtures looked cool but were horrible to work with. The sink splashed because there was no way to regulate the flow of the water. The shower was they same and reaching in to get it turned on was difficult. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small rooms but great hotel I loved the hotel location April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Not far from all the action and the staff was friendly - The room was clean and comfy - it was a little cramped though - but it's NYC. They got me a car to the airport in the morning and treated me well. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor follow up Hello, I have left messages with house keeping and the hotel manager about an item I left in my room (sports coat) and no one has been following up. As an SPG I expect much better customer service. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in a bad location The hotel is old, the rooms are outdated, and super thin walls. The location is next to the parole office. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Blackout Shades So, this hotel is located in the Time Square area. I could see directly into the building next door. However, there are no blackout shades or curtains in the room. Not only was the room not private, but the lights from inside the office next door shined directly into my room (1707). April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience My husband and I stayed at the 4P in Times Square this past Sunday and Monday. I love the SPG brand and often stay at 4P. The concierge (can't remember her name!) and Siovan at the front desk were so friendly and helpful! They both made good recommendations and made us feel at home. Two knocks against the hotel: First and foremost to note is that rooftop bar is NOT OPEN ON SUNDAY OR MONDAY!!! This was a major reason we chose this property and were extremely disappointed when we found it was closed for our entire stay and never would have guessed a hotel restaurant is closed on any day, let alone in the city that never sleeps!!!! The other little surprise was that the hotel was right next door to a parole office so when we left the hotel in the morning we walked by a long line of parolees emptying their pockets in preparation for their daily check in. But the fact that it was so close to everything was fantastic! Overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably go again. We would just make sure we didn't go on Sunday or Monday! April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms extremely small Although the rooms were extremely clean, these were the smallest hotel rooms I have had. These rooms would be great for a single business traveler but not a couple. There was no place to put your stuff in the bathroom. If someone was sitting at the desk, there was no room to walk by between the bed and desk. Very cramped. The staff was extremely friendly every time we came in and out but they had not knowledge of the area. Neither the concierge or two people we asked at the desk were able to give any recommendations for specific questions we asked. Location was fine with close walking distance to many areas. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff were all so awesome. The staff went out of their way to help us from early morning coffee, to restaurant reservations, to extra towels. Everyone from the front desk, concierge, restaurant staff, and cleaning staff were so friendly. The location of the hotel is all great. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would stay again. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Room and Amazingly Helpful Staff From the moment I arrived, I was treated like a welcomed guest. The hotel was exceptionally clean and stylish, and our 32nd floor suite was outstanding--loved the water view and Empire State Building view--far exceeded my expectations. The bed and pillows were very comfy after a long day of exploring Manhattan. What a find! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with Four Points Times Square We were very happy with our stay. The staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful, and a special thanks to Siovan for his help and hospitality. The location was terrific for our plans in the Theater District, we had the best time and the folks at the Sheraton Four Points at Times Square made everything easier and better. Also, for a breakfast buffet the food was very good. Finally a breakfast potato that isn't a deep-fried, shredded potato brick. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great pick for the NY market we were impressed with the restaurant prices...very affordable and good service and choices. parking was also very reasonable for where the hotel was located. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay at the Four Points Sheraton. I would stay here again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel that exceeded my expectations. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Quick check in, great service in the lobby, breakfast buffet was terrific, hotel was clean, updated and spacious rooms, great location, all in all great experience. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by medicore at best, and thats a stretch in every way this hotel was disappointing. from the tiny rooms, to the bathroom floor soaked in water by our shower to our horrendous view, this hotel really made our stay less exceptional. The room was so unbelievably tiny, there were no refridgerators for food, our first room view faced barbed wire and trash, and our second room view faced nothing exciting. My brother, who isn't even a starwood owner, got a top floor room, great view and layout and my husband and i who pay for our ownership and hefty maintenance felt like we got the shaft. my parents who have traveled a lot hated the hotel, the lines to talk to someone were always long. The halls were never air conditioned (which in NYC in summer is unbelievable) and the hotel is in a sketchy/transient neighborhood. even my husband and family felt unsettled by this location-and my dad was born and raised in Brooklyn for 30 years!! We gave up on trying to make the hotel better and enjoyed our trip but not the hotel. I felt like any other guest and not an owner, and felt like the hotel cheaped out on a lot of things to save money. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around Would stay here again and tell friends to stay here April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Pts T.Square relatively convenient location at 40th St between 8th and 9th Avenues,but across from Port Authority Terminal and next door to main Parole/temporary Police Holding center. Pleasant staff,friendly and helpful. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is the BEST!! I reviewed many hotels in Manhattan for our trip with our 13 year old twins. I consulted the internet and YELP for reviews and there was one consistent thread of thought on what stuck out at the Four Points Midtown...the STAFF. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted in the friendliest and most professional manner by Sara (and Terry the trainee) and not as much as a blink when we asked if we could check 1:00pm. Check in we did and the entire visit and each staff member we met, from housekeeping to Anthony the bartender, was like coming home every night to friends. We are Gold Members and Starwood owners and the GM and staff of this hotel should be highly recognized for their great customer service and the "higher end" resorts and hotels in many chains including Starwood could take a lesson from them. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A find in Midtown This is a nice facility that is very well run. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are an OK size by NYC standards. Rooms are well laid out and use the space they have well. Windows that open are a real plus. The gym could use a little sprucing up. 40th street between 8th and 9th is certainly no one's favorite block in NYC but the hotel is centrally located and is a rare find in Midtown -- would definitely recommend this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by April stay 2013 Very convenient location, right next to NYC Port of Authority but not noisy. And it's only a block away from Times Square. Staffs there are very friendly and give their best efforts to accommodate. Breakfast buffet is a good deal. The one thing to improve is the efficiency of the elevator. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The staff was so polite and welcoming. The bathroom had been updated, so was nice and clean. I received breakfast in the morning which was an added treat! And it was surprising delicious. The only thing that I found challenging were the air freshners (in the lobby and my room)... they were very pungent and overbearing. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal, lovely service Great location, staff is very helpful, rooms are neat, late check out, bar/ dinner option available downstairs. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG property that I've been I booked for three nights, but moved to Westin property after one night stay. I couldn't sleep because the room was smelly and the walls were do thin that I could hear conversations from other rooms. Don't make the same mistake. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent customer service...... BUT The staff and service that was provided was excellent; however, the hotel itself was not satisfactory. Everything was too small, tight or dark. The lobby is small, the bar area is small the elevators and hallways are small and dark. The air conditioner did not work properly, the sink was clogged and the bathroom was extremely small with no shelving. This simply was not a comfortable hotel April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience Hotel was very comfortable, clean, good facilities, pretty reasonable price for NYC. I did not have a single problem in a one-week stay. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected We re Starwood Members and have for the most part always had good experiences with the hotels. This hotel however we won't be returning to. The area was sketchy (we have two children). The greyhound station was across the street, adult books on the same street as the hotel and the parole building 3 doors down. Not an area for children or adults. We didn't feel safe. As for the hotel, the staff was friendly but the rooms were not cleans. Old dirty carpeting, SMALL room and tiny batjroom. Not a comfortable stay:( March 30, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:09:40.058-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21 next>>