Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good for New York and Reasonable Price It's always hard when in most NYC hotels there isn't room to sit anywhere but on the bed. The bathroom sink drained too slowly. Room service and food was very good. Inadequate places to hang towels in bathroom. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Stay The stay was great, Ill come again. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok Hotel is just ok. Room service need improving. Items on menu do not exist and hours are limited. "Do not disturb" signs don't mean much here. It's says Times Square, but it's a few blocks from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value hotel is nice and clean and friendly...even though its not in the best area January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Room & Location for the Price The room was small but comfortable. I am not certain that the quilt and comforter were clean; I noticed at least one spot. The location is very good - near Times Square, the Port Authority Building, and a subway hub. On the other hand, it is down the block from a Parole Office and a peep show, and unsavory characters hang out on that block and across the street at night. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ridiculously small rooms My grand daughter and I had no place to put our luggage! Good thing she was small, as otherwise we would have been right on top of each other. I did not like the part of town this hotel is in. It did have interesting views, however, and was relatively quiet for the city. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I have stayed at many starwood hotels. This one was a disappointment. The restaurant was none existent. The bar had 3 tables and 2 stools and felt like it was in a closet. My room was clean but tiny and the bathoom doors and showerdoor could not open without bumping things. Further when I turned the hot water on in the show the pipe sounded like an alarm was going off. Terrible stay compared to the rest of the properties in NYC. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great convenient location The location was ideal for subway travel. We spent the weekend traveling all over the city and it made it really convenient. Staff was great, they had a room available when we arrived early in the day, the room was clean and just enough space. Didn't try the f&b or the other facilities (gym, etc). January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 pts sheraton midtown manhattan great location,staff, cost. the only thing i would recommend is to throw away those nasty, plasticy mattress covers. I thought I was experiencing some horrid hotflashes, but on further inpection, it was a plastic lined mattress cover. Your beds are soooo comfortable, sowhy defile them with cheesy covers? January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some improvement needed Not recognized as a gold member or offered point bonus Old room service menu-everything I ordered was not available "old menu" I was told No soap in the shower (they use in-shower dispensers now) Heat/ac is controlled by hotel, so no air or fan while sleeping January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a good over night stay Have to admit I was a little apprehensive about this hotel because last year when my friend stayed there I went up to the room and thought it was a little small and old looking. However, I was given a lovely little modern room on a higher floor. I had a peaceful very happy quiet night and was very well rested for my day ahead. Not sure if the room I was given is because I'm an SPG, if it is then I'm so glad I became one. I would definitely go back to this hotel or recommend it. The staff was very friendly too! January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected Clean Hotel with Friendly staff. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Time to Visit NYC Although a seasoned traveler, I have never spent a night in NYC. With that said, the location/proximity to Times Square and the Theater District is excellent. The location of the hotel is not great, but it's NYC. The rooms are small (to be expected) but well laid out. Shower pressure is OK+ and the beds/pillows are comfortable. For the price we paid, an excellent value. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They recovered nicely Requested a Down free room through my online reservation as my wife is allergic. Called and spoke to someone repeating that we needed a down free room and stated they added notes to our reservation. When we arrived they had no record of our request for a down free room and it took them 45 min to prepare one for us. The manager on duty provided us with a round of free drinks and some appetizers so the 45 minute wait wasn't bad, however, if we would have had somewhere to be at a certain time could have wreaked havoc with our schedule. Also the room was pretty loud and the "city view' I paid for was very dissapointing January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff When I checked in the attendant was smiling, she greeted me warmly, and then had to answer phones and was detained for several minutes in the middle of my check in. I later that evening spoke to Kenith requesting to extend my stay for one night, he simply said "We are totally booked tomorrow". Did not offer to check the system, did not offer to help me find a room at another SPG property, did not appologize for the inconvenience. Just No. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy My experience at this hotel reminded me that, most often, you get what you pay for. I booked a reservation here because it was offered at a low price and most reviews were very positive. Past customers reported a new, small but clean hotel with very friendly staff. After checking into my room, I was livid. The bed sheets appeared to be dirty, there was a considerable amount of mold in the tiny shower and there were strands of hair on all the bath towels and in the bed...not to mention the dirty carpet in the hallway. I requested a new room and described the conditions of concern. I was told that the hotel was full and that I should check back in the morning. I was then promptly provided with a new sheet. One new sheet. Needless to say that after one of my two nights reservation, and housekeeping services the next afternoon, I chopped this stay up as a loss and will spend the money for a more expensive hotel in the future. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip to NYC. Just had a 2 night stay in New York for the annual boat show. The hotel was clean, and the service was fast and friendly. Best of all, I could walk, door-to-door, to the Javits center in 10 minutes flat. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Next to Parole Office Room was dirty and small- coffee maker was stuffed in the closet and there were no extra blankets etc available in the closet- one dirty robe available in a room with three guests listed. Lights need to warm up before they get bright (so you have a dark bathroom for a while!) the carpet is gross and the sheets (1) do not fit the bed correctly (2) had the occasional suspicious stain and (3) the comforter had tons of pulled threads and pills. And the cherry on top is that the hotel is right next to the NYC parole office! Lovely. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We went for New Years and the staff was wonderful. They were very accomodating and great with kids. The rooms are small (as are all in NY) so they were accomodating to my 15 month old running in the lobby and fitness room to get out some energy. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has great staff and meets all needs. The staff knew that we were spg members and lets us know they knew as soon as we got there. The rooms were a good size and clean. The only downside was the door key would not work correctly all the time. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location. nice hotel Enjoyed our stay while in NY. Staff was friendly and most helpful with directions, area info, etc. Staff helped us arrange for a car to the airport during the busy holiday season when it' s difficult to get a cab. Thanks! January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holiday horror When i made my reservations was told that in order to reserve a room that we had to use a credit card that was no problem we did that. The lady that set the reservation never said that they were going to put any money on hold from the credit card. The lady stated to me that the card will be charged the day that you checkout. Ok, when we got there it was a different story the guy at the desk stated to me that they put the money on hold then once you arrive they need to swipe the card again for the full amount. There for they were going to have the amount that they put on hold $592.00 + $1050. I stated to the guy at the desk that this is not what I was told. No on site parking $28.00 a day. I understand raising the price for the holiday but what they did was the worst. The price was raised by $400.00 the regular amount for a traditional room with double beds is $125.00 - $155.00 & $185.00 city view there was no city view. The Guy at the desk stated that out of all the rooms you can not see the city from them.The only view was the bus terminal across the street. The noise was so loud it made it very difficult to sleep eps for my children. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff and service Overall I was extremly happy with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, me and my friend stayed there over Christmas and we felt right at home. We will most definently stay there again. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Great central location in midtown Manhattan. Clean, really nice and helpful staff. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was knowledgeable and seemed genuinely happy to Mae sure our stay was great! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Broadway Excellent location if you are planning to see alot of plays in Theater District, most theaters are within walking distance. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff & convenient location Other than the fact that the bathrooms are really small - it was a great hotel - they gave us a high floor w/views of the "city lights" Were extremely helpful in giving us directions and obtained tickets for us to view the 911 memorial & great guidance for getting around & dining & theatre tickets, etc. The Mgr. was a great host for an evening reception that made us feel valued as a Starwood Member !! A very nice thoughtful way to acknowledge your frequent clients. Thanks for a very exciting time in NYCity - hadn't been back for 40 years - so this was a very special trip! Would definitely return !!! December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Simple PLeasure I appreciate the educated and welcoming staff at this hotel. It is a beautiful place to stay but is most comforting with staff members like the ones at Midtown Four Point. It was a simple pleasure to be at this hotel. See you all soon! I can't wait to go back. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay The room was somewhat smaller than I had hoped but everything else was pretty good, especially the location right in the middle of the best city in the world. The staff was very nice too. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharon G. A very nice hotel and great location. The enitire staff was so kind and helpful in everyway. Definitely going back! December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Quick one night stay. Convenient location. Outstanding staff - really ! All were pleasant, welcoming and helpful, at the height of the NYC holiday season when I am sure they are a little harried. December 22, 2012
  • 2015-04-27T18:47:31.908-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>