Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected Clean Hotel with Friendly staff. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Time to Visit NYC Although a seasoned traveler, I have never spent a night in NYC. With that said, the location/proximity to Times Square and the Theater District is excellent. The location of the hotel is not great, but it's NYC. The rooms are small (to be expected) but well laid out. Shower pressure is OK+ and the beds/pillows are comfortable. For the price we paid, an excellent value. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They recovered nicely Requested a Down free room through my online reservation as my wife is allergic. Called and spoke to someone repeating that we needed a down free room and stated they added notes to our reservation. When we arrived they had no record of our request for a down free room and it took them 45 min to prepare one for us. The manager on duty provided us with a round of free drinks and some appetizers so the 45 minute wait wasn't bad, however, if we would have had somewhere to be at a certain time could have wreaked havoc with our schedule. Also the room was pretty loud and the "city view' I paid for was very dissapointing January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff When I checked in the attendant was smiling, she greeted me warmly, and then had to answer phones and was detained for several minutes in the middle of my check in. I later that evening spoke to Kenith requesting to extend my stay for one night, he simply said "We are totally booked tomorrow". Did not offer to check the system, did not offer to help me find a room at another SPG property, did not appologize for the inconvenience. Just No. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy My experience at this hotel reminded me that, most often, you get what you pay for. I booked a reservation here because it was offered at a low price and most reviews were very positive. Past customers reported a new, small but clean hotel with very friendly staff. After checking into my room, I was livid. The bed sheets appeared to be dirty, there was a considerable amount of mold in the tiny shower and there were strands of hair on all the bath towels and in the bed...not to mention the dirty carpet in the hallway. I requested a new room and described the conditions of concern. I was told that the hotel was full and that I should check back in the morning. I was then promptly provided with a new sheet. One new sheet. Needless to say that after one of my two nights reservation, and housekeeping services the next afternoon, I chopped this stay up as a loss and will spend the money for a more expensive hotel in the future. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip to NYC. Just had a 2 night stay in New York for the annual boat show. The hotel was clean, and the service was fast and friendly. Best of all, I could walk, door-to-door, to the Javits center in 10 minutes flat. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Next to Parole Office Room was dirty and small- coffee maker was stuffed in the closet and there were no extra blankets etc available in the closet- one dirty robe available in a room with three guests listed. Lights need to warm up before they get bright (so you have a dark bathroom for a while!) the carpet is gross and the sheets (1) do not fit the bed correctly (2) had the occasional suspicious stain and (3) the comforter had tons of pulled threads and pills. And the cherry on top is that the hotel is right next to the NYC parole office! Lovely. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We went for New Years and the staff was wonderful. They were very accomodating and great with kids. The rooms are small (as are all in NY) so they were accomodating to my 15 month old running in the lobby and fitness room to get out some energy. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has great staff and meets all needs. The staff knew that we were spg members and lets us know they knew as soon as we got there. The rooms were a good size and clean. The only downside was the door key would not work correctly all the time. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location. nice hotel Enjoyed our stay while in NY. Staff was friendly and most helpful with directions, area info, etc. Staff helped us arrange for a car to the airport during the busy holiday season when it' s difficult to get a cab. Thanks! January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holiday horror When i made my reservations was told that in order to reserve a room that we had to use a credit card that was no problem we did that. The lady that set the reservation never said that they were going to put any money on hold from the credit card. The lady stated to me that the card will be charged the day that you checkout. Ok, when we got there it was a different story the guy at the desk stated to me that they put the money on hold then once you arrive they need to swipe the card again for the full amount. There for they were going to have the amount that they put on hold $592.00 + $1050. I stated to the guy at the desk that this is not what I was told. No on site parking $28.00 a day. I understand raising the price for the holiday but what they did was the worst. The price was raised by $400.00 the regular amount for a traditional room with double beds is $125.00 - $155.00 & $185.00 city view there was no city view. The Guy at the desk stated that out of all the rooms you can not see the city from them.The only view was the bus terminal across the street. The noise was so loud it made it very difficult to sleep eps for my children. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff and service Overall I was extremly happy with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, me and my friend stayed there over Christmas and we felt right at home. We will most definently stay there again. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Great central location in midtown Manhattan. Clean, really nice and helpful staff. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was knowledgeable and seemed genuinely happy to Mae sure our stay was great! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Broadway Excellent location if you are planning to see alot of plays in Theater District, most theaters are within walking distance. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff & convenient location Other than the fact that the bathrooms are really small - it was a great hotel - they gave us a high floor w/views of the "city lights" Were extremely helpful in giving us directions and obtained tickets for us to view the 911 memorial & great guidance for getting around & dining & theatre tickets, etc. The Mgr. was a great host for an evening reception that made us feel valued as a Starwood Member !! A very nice thoughtful way to acknowledge your frequent clients. Thanks for a very exciting time in NYCity - hadn't been back for 40 years - so this was a very special trip! Would definitely return !!! December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Simple PLeasure I appreciate the educated and welcoming staff at this hotel. It is a beautiful place to stay but is most comforting with staff members like the ones at Midtown Four Point. It was a simple pleasure to be at this hotel. See you all soon! I can't wait to go back. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay The room was somewhat smaller than I had hoped but everything else was pretty good, especially the location right in the middle of the best city in the world. The staff was very nice too. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharon G. A very nice hotel and great location. The enitire staff was so kind and helpful in everyway. Definitely going back! December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Quick one night stay. Convenient location. Outstanding staff - really ! All were pleasant, welcoming and helpful, at the height of the NYC holiday season when I am sure they are a little harried. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will return Excellent location, wonderful & helpful staff in all areas, good food in restaurant. Accommodations were great, boutique hotel that is well laid out & lives large. Employees are well trained, well mannered, well spoken . . . making a big city feel more personal. Thank you so much for such a nice visit. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but nice The room was a lot small then I was expecting however It was clean and the staff was very friendly. December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reception staff needs to be increased The hotel is OK but it's best point is its location. If you're interested in Broadway theaters and want a place nearby, this may be your hotel, IF (and this is a big if) you have more than 1/2 hour to stand in line to check in. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, the rooms ok but nothing special-no free WiFi, no hair dryer. Still, I was put off by the wait-even though the receptionist did add Starwood Preferred Points to my account as 'compensation." December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Beds! From the minute we stepped out of the cab, the service we received from the staff here was exceptional. They are all so friendly and cannot do enough for you! Tip - SPG cardholders - show your membership card and depending on availability, they will put you on the SPG floor - high enough to not hear street noise and as an extra bonus we were upgraded to a city view so we looked out onto the Empire State! The rooms sizes are fine by New York standards. A bit tight to maneovre around the beds but as we were only there to sleep it was fine (hence the 4 stars). Might have been a struggle if 3 or 4 people were in the room though but fine for 2. And the beds.....You get the best nights sleep in a Sheraton bed!! People have mentioned the Parole Office - it really wasn't an issue, in fact we hardly noticed it. During the day and until 9pm, we used the Port Authority Bus entrance and walked through there, so didnt pass the parole office or the Adult shop anyway. The Port Authority where the bus trips leave, and where you can pick up Grey Line tickets was right across the street. Lots of cafes/pizza places/stalls/news stands in there - we found it really handy. All in all, we couldnt fault this hotel - we never used the other facilities, the gym or restaurants so cant comment on them, but I would highly recommend this hotel as a base to explore New York. Fantastic! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptions The staff was universally extremely helpful and friendly. Our main complaint is that the mattress had a plastic cover which was hot and noisy. Is this the policy at all four points? The wi-fi was consistently inconsistent . This was extremely annoying as I did business late at night and was constantly being dropped off just as I was completing a trade. Very frustrating. We were otherwise very happy with the hotel ,small room but certainly had all you need. The location opposite the port authority is a problem when returning at rush hour. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay for the holidays! My daughters and I came to NYC for the Thanksgiving Day parade and to watch some Broadway Shows! This hotel was perfectly located to easily get to both. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very nice by NYC hotel standards and we had a great time there! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and cleanness Hotel has great location near to time square as 1 or 2 blocks, rooms are very clean and neat, including bathroom. The only issue is the room size that is small for two beds, but for one king size bed is excellent. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel in Manhattan The Four Points Sheraton Times Square has a great location. It's low on amenities but does have a great gym. And who needs a great hotel restaurant when there are 200 within a 5 minute walk? There is room service though and there's a very cool rooftop bar. It's very close to the Tunnel if you are driving in. Parking is very close. And if you are going to the theater it's a close walk. Overall it's a good value, business hotel in the heart of NY. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing I stayed at this hotel recently when I came to New York City for an interview. I arrived late at night and needed to eat and sleep. The staff could have not been more accommodating. When I called reception to set up a wake up call, the concierge remembered who I was and told me good luck with my interview. In the morning, when I realized I forgot a shirt for under my suit, one of the other concierges offered me their shirt. Another got me safety pins and tried to help me pin the suit together. The previous evening, I had to eat in the restaurant by myself. The servers came over and were super friendly. They paid me a lot of attention despite the fact that it was after 10:00pm. I have not had such good service in a very long time and that says a lot about this hotel. Would definitely recommend. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC stay The staff is great and accommodating. If you need a taxi go to 9th ave it is easier to get one. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers very good value for money The location of the hotel is its weakest point. However, it is very easy to get taxis or walk to other areas. Of the Four Points hotels we have stayed in Manhattan (we have stayed at another two), this one is the best. Rooms and bathroom are clean and bed is very comfortable. It also has the newest (or most recently renovated) facilities. November 17, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:25:43.198-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 21 next>>