Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Four Points is close proximity to the subway, Times Square, and the many great affordable places to eat. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New york visit We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accomodating and answered our questions and gave us to ptreatment. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centtral placement and fantastic helpfull personel Nice staff, clean room every day and central placment in NY April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location good location, centre of everything April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff bad internet i am a business traveller so look at hotel through that lens. really great staff here. small gym wiuth no universal machine which is unfortunate. free weights which is good. bathroom small so you have to take a shower carefully without hitting toilet. carpets need to be changed. internet is horrible - works about 50 % of time. room very quiet which i love! April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Al hotel staff terrible the worst April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Room was clean and stylish but small. This is NYC so they can't be faulted for size. Location-so close to Times Square but without crowds or noise. Its the cleanliness and the staff that would bring me back again and again. Kudos to engineer Louis who came to make a minor adjustment in our room and then went so above and beyond when a/c was acting up-taking care of our families needs. Kevin was helpful and courteous with checkin. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Thank you! We will be back. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Patrick Miller Heater was very noisy and blew out cold air. I did not sleep, but 3 hours due to that issue. It was very cold and the room got cold quick if I turned it off. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff This hotel is well located n New York and offers everything needed as a base to explore. There is also a fresh coffee machine in the room and unlimited free bottled water. It's perfect and reasonably priced. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nyc trip Good central location. Great service from front desk. Perfect for girls weekend trip to NYC. Only issue was coming back at midnight could not get waters from front desk and promised to deliver and never showed up. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! This cozy spot was the perfect place to stay while undergoing medical treatment. The room was quiet, spotless and efficient; the staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with; food available in-house was convenient and delicious. The hotel was close to many attractions within walking distance and the staff was more than happy to make excellent recommendations for dining and entertainment. In room water, tea and coffee service was used every day and greatly appreciated. All in all, a very pleasant surprise and a great experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This hotel is clearly not four star quality. Although the location is good in midtown, the rooms are small and dingy looking, the hotel bar is little bigger than a closet, and there is no valet parking., March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! This hotel was incredibly close to everything, the staff was so friendly and helpful and the fitness center was empty, I had the place to myself! I highly recommend! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place, Great Staff! I stayed in this hotel between March, 13-20. The place it is located is great, and the staff is so friendly and always ready to help...Thank you all, thanks to you i have spent an unforgetable 8 days in New York. T. Gun March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and Clean Loved the bathroom fixtures and shower. Beds met my Sheraton expectations. Staff very helpful and friendly. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Sq NYC Last minute reservation to see a Broadway show. While not a 5 Star hotel, the hotel is run like one. Checking in - staff offered room choices and we were in our room in seconds. Pouring rain - staff handed us umbrellas, Room with king bed was immaculate and made efficient use of the small, but standard NYC hotel space. Hotel was just a few blocks from our theater. The immediate area (port authority bus terminal) has improved tremendously as tall buildings stand where there were former parking lots. Attentive and helpful staff were appreciated. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Experience First off: Kathia, who helped me at the front desk, was great. Super nice, good service, nice conversationalist, and upgraded me to a bit better room at my request. She recognized me later in the day and asked how things were. Very nice Service! Small room, but has everything. Nice bed, great shower, smart design. Outstanding location near Times Square, the subway and Port Authority. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Your staff was very attentive and pleasant, and welcoming each day which I appreciate. The free water is a welcome surprise and a real feather in your cap. The Wi-Fi was strong in my room. The free dinner on Wednesday evenings was greatly appreciated as well. My biggest complaint would be requesting the breakfast buffet has some variety throughout the week. And, I would not recommend to people with children with the surrounding block. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! This hotel is determined to satisfy you in anyway they can! Very clean and comfortable and the entire staff is efficient, friendly and very accommodating!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay Still Worth It! My first stay was last December and I was highly impressed enough to stay at the hotel again in March. The Hotel met all my expectations, fast free internet, clean room, lovely bed, wonderful staff and great location. Will surely stay there again and again!!! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great guest service!! I was so impressed by the courtesy and professionalism displayed by the staff, especially Katia! I was treated as if I was a VIP at a luxury hotel! Also, the rates are outstanding for the NY city area! This will certainly be "my home away from home" every time I visit NY! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Stay My wife bought tickets to Newsies, and we decided to stay at the Four Points. The location right accross the street from the Port Authority was perfect since we arrived by bus. The staff greeted us and made us feel comfortable especially Kevin at the front desk. The cupcakes were great. The street it is located on looks seedy, but I felt fine walking up to Time Square, especially at night. The Sky Room next door is a must. Thanks for the great time. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service As always, the staff was exceptional! Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. I will keep coming back when I'm in NY March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This hotel was excellent. Just a few blocks away from Times Square, not in the middle of all the traffic but yet across the street from a subway. Our front desk associate Katia was amazing, welcomed us with a smile, called me by my name several times and just made us feel welcome from the start, it really paved the way for a great weekend. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick College Spring Break Getaway I have not been to New York City in over 20 years. I brought my son in for a break from college. The General Manager, Joseph, had sent me an e-mail the night before inviting me and my son for a check in reception. I have stayed at many Sheraton brand hotels in the past. By far, this was the very best Sheraton stay I have ever had. Though this particular hotel does not have all of the amenities of a larger Sheraton brand hotel or resort, Joseph, and his incredible staff, more than made up for it in personal attention and real sprit of customer first. From the moment we showed up, everything went right for someone who was nervous about my New York City visit. I was quickly put at ease by the staff’s attention to detail in answering all of my questions and providing sound trip advice. The room (with an incredible view) was perfect for our needs. When I come back to New York City in the future, Four Points Times Square will be my first hotel choice! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, basic hotel We booked this hotel for it's proximity to Times Square. Good location but closer to the Hudson than expected and no parking on site. There was also no in room entertainment / movies. I much prefer the sweet sleeper and heavenly beds that other starwood properties offer but other than that the staff was friendly, hotel was clean, breakfast was good and we used points so can't beat the value. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally small rooms, even by NYC standards This hotel is a mass of contradictions. The regular rooms are among the smallest I have ever been in anywhere in the world. The suites are spectacular, but immediately underneath a nightclub that has loud music blaring until 4 a.m. The lobby is minuscule and would be the norm in an undeveloped country. The breakfast is far above the buffet norm. The staff are young, energetic, and desperately want to please. Housekeeping is exceptionally good. If staying here, a room on a high floor with one bed (not two) would be optimal. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was Nice, but some details I noticed Price for this is comprable to many other hotels around the area. I've stayed at plenty of hotels for work as I go almost every month. This place got remodeled last year, and I would have expected better due to this remodel. Overall staff is friendly, so that was fine. It was more smaller details like the cabinet handle came unscrew and was hanging on one side. I stayed for 3 days, and all 3 days, house keeping didn't even notice it or try to fix it. Its pretty noticeable. My remote ran out of batteries the first day I was there. There was trash in the hallway next to the telephone (which a guest obviously left, but no one cleaned it up and it could just be that I saw it right after someone had left it there). The shower door opens into the shower, but hits the water stream if you like to run the water until its hot before stepping into the shower. This causes water to spill outside the shower door. My bed was decent. I expected better beds. It sunk in on my side by the 3rd day and I'm not heavy at all. (small little girl 5'2) March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobmo great smaller hotel great empolyees March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay I stayed at the hotel a total of 5 nights. I found the location to be excellent - truly city center and quite affordable for the excellent location. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi which is a real treat and not something to be taken for granted. In addition, you get two bottles of water each day which is also very handy. The hotel staff is very accommodating. I asked to leave my suite case at the hotel because I had to leave the city on a business trip before returning to the hotel for another couple of nights. Even though the storage room was small and I was initially told that the hotel does not store the bags, upon addressing the hotel management and explaining the inconvenience and expense of checking in a suitcase on a domestic flight, the front desk management agreed to store my bag. On the day of my departure I had to catch a 19:30 flight from JFK. I requested a late check out was told I can vacate my room at 14:00 which made things very convenient for me. Overall - the location, amenities and quality of service for the price paid makes this hotel very good value for money. March 4, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:09:39.304-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>