Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the heart of NYC Overall, I am pleased with my stay. The staff was outstanding. The hotel was conveniently located just footsteps from Times Square. Room was a little tight but this was expected. Only minor issues were that the shower door did not have a seal at the bottom which caused the floor to get soaked after showering and that I was told that parking in the lot next door would cost $28/day when it actually costed $38/day. I was told this was because I had a SUV (Nissan Rogue). My SUV took up no more room than any of the other cars and fit fine in the bays. This place gets a two thumbs up from me! September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The room was very good, as well as service. The only area of opportunity is regarding the supplies in the bathroom. They do not refill them daily. September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No storage at an SPG 5 location I was changing hotels (between two SPG hotels) and tried to move my luggage to this hotel one day before checking-in to moving luggage on a working day. Once I got to the counter the only thing the manager could tell me was "sorry we don't have storage"! I had to go back to the previous hotel with all my luggage! 244 rooms, SPG5 and no storage! September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality I found that all staff members were very helpful andconcerned with issues. They were very prompt to take care of the issues or the concerens. I enjoyed my stay very much and would return when I visit again. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Stay in Manhatten checked in in the morning before rooms available and the front desk staff was great. They stored our bags while we went out to see the city. Location was a good central point for all the places we wanted to see. rooms were comfortable and the AC worked great. good access to public transit and restaurants September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great place it was our 1st wedding anniversary. GM had a bottle of wine and fruit plate in room waiting for us!! Staff was topnotch. You must be realistc... This is a boutique hotel and so things are smaller than a luxury hotel... Room was very comfortable with a king sized bed. Great view over looking the city on the 31st floor. Close enough to Times Square that we walked most everywhere and we are 57 years old. Very convenient to all types of transportation!!! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by trip to NY I had a great stay. The rooms could have been cleaner . The coffee was too expensive and far too strong tasting but was taken off my bill since I did not drink it. What made my stay truly great though was the excellent staff. They were kind and helpful. Alex was nice. Adam was great. The male concierge had very good recommendations.The female concierge had no clue about the hotel neighborhood but was a nice lady . I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very receptive staff and professional. I loved the location as well. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Never expected better. Clean, Confortable, very kind people, excellent service. Great Location. Hightly recomended August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay - we will be back next year We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Midtown for an annual girl trip to the city. It was recommended by the boss of one of our group who had stayed there previously. The location was perfect for what we wanted, shows, shopping and restaurants. As other reviewers have mentioned the staff is wonderful. Everyone was extremely helpful but we really liked Ev in the restaurant. She was charming and gave us tips on navigating the city. The neighborhood is a little iffy but as others have said it is busy and we did not feel afraid to walk around. Loved being close to the action of Times Square but not in the middle of the chaos. We will return next year for our annual trek. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My husband won a trip to NY and this hotel was booked through the company that hosted the contest. We very much enjoyed staying at this hotel; the location was great, just a few blocks away from the main Times Square. Not only was the location great, the staff was wonderful, especially the manager Lee and bartender Lev. We stayed on a Wednesday through Friday and on Wednesday enjoyed a free buffet style meal from the Hotel's chef, wow it was amazing! The chef really knows what he is doing, we enjoyed the Cuban sliders, hummus, and little desserts, and my husband enjoyed the complimentary beer! We also enjoyed the free wi-fi, coffee pot and free bottled water. The only compliant we have is that the air conditioner was spotty, sometimes it would be freezing and other times hot. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice, comfortable hotel in a great location! August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but tired and filthy hotel I stayed here with a last minute reservation while extending an unexpected stay in the New York area. Check-in was easy and simple. I was upgraded to a room on a higher floor (and apparently a better view) due to my Gold status. The view was beautiful, and unlike most hotels in this area, was unobstructed, as the Port Authority Bus Terminal is only a few stories tall and opposite the hotel. The room was NOT clean. The douvee was "soiled" with what I hope was dirt or food and not something from the human body. I didn't notice this until late in the night when I was going to bed. I called down to have it removed and a new one placed TWICE, but nobody ever came. I simply removed it myself and left it in the corner of the room. When I woke up, I noticed MORE stains on a pillow and the sheets on the other side of the bed from the side I slept in (Thank God). I tried to talk to the person downstairs about this when I was leaving, but I was quickly shut-up and told to wait in line (which was 7-8 people long). I was in a hurry to get to a meeting and it was clear the line would take over 30minutes, so I left. I also had requested a copy of my bill emailed to me, but that never happened. I am amazed at the fact that the hotel would use such soiled linens and that there was nobody available (or willing) to bring me new sheets in the middle of the night, let alone the attitude I got when attempting to complain. I would NOT return or recommend this hotel. There are many nicer Starwood properties in New York. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location and Facilities to be considered I thought the room relatively small. I was really annoyed with the set of the shower, the swing direction of the door coupled with how the warmest water setting came on. A situation that allowed alot of water to leak on the floor. Additionally, I didn't like being approached by clients of the New York Parole Building situated next door and in plain view out of my window. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in NYC I travel to NYC on business quite a bit, and I always seek out this hotel. It's fairly new, and the rooms are small-ish but very nice (particularly the bathrooms). The views are great, too. The block is kind of sketchy (the Port Authority, a parole office and some "mature establishments" are all there), but there are always a lot of people walking around, so I always feel safe. The location is great...within walking distance of Times Square and Midtown, and with all the restaurants and bars in Heck's Kitchen nearby. The free Internet and coffee are great, too. So, for the money, it's hard to beat this place. I come here on business...build up my Starwood points...and then use them to stay here for free on my vacations! That's how much I like it. The staff are always great, too. So don't let the block scare you...give this place a try! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spent my Daughters 16th birthday in NY Very nice hotel and good location if you decide to use the subway system like we did. We could walk to 42nd street and the plays that we saw. When we went uptown to central park or downtown to the world trade center, greenich village,or the ferry to lady liberty it was a short walk to the subway. We were greeted by hotel staff as soon as we walked in. We drove and parked right next to hotel. Special pricing if you stay at the hotel. The free gift you get for being a starwood gold member is eaither 150 points or One free drink rest of party has to pay for their first drink Pretty lame 150 points. Would recomend getting the subway unlimted ride pass for $29 good for seven days and study the subway map before going and you will have a very easy and enjoyable time getting around. Hope you have as great a time as my wife, my daughter, and I had. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HIDDEN GEM I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was in a great location within walking distance to Time Square. Subways were very close. You could catch a taxi in front of the hotel at times but mostly we had to walk to the end of the block. Not a problem though. Outstanding staff! Resturant food was good! On Wednesdays, they have a Managers Dinner. The only thing I wish they had was a refrigerator in room. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Helpful Staff I only stayed one night, cos the wifi internet is not so stable, and its very important for me. the hotel is well located near time square, staff are helpful, friendly. Overall an good option for NY, for a 4 star hotel. Rooms are a bit small, but its common in NY. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1 Point Sheraton We were fooled by the location. Although Times square is few blocks from the Sheraton, the hotel is next to a Parole Office, dark at night, and had few people working shifts. They had one waitress and the cook working the breakfast. Rooms were super tiny, bathroom even smaller. Service was non existent! Manager was there but was not open about getting serviced by others than the people outside in front of hotel. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by smelly Room was small and smellrd of mold. I had to call down every day for a 4th set of towels - I don't understand why houskeeping did'nt know there were 4 people staying in the room. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SMALL Room was very small and they never left enough towels for 4 people - I had to call for more evry day. The Hollandaise sauce on the eggs benedict was horrible. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Level 5 This is a good solid midtown hotel but doesn't match the level 5 of the Westin Times Square just around the corner...only 3 elevators for a 35 story bldg...staff was extremely nice but my platinum upgrade was lacking on a night that the hotel was defintely nowhere near full...they gave me a room with a view...basic room...northside...not an upgrade...great parking price about 100 yards away...not the best street...the NY Parole Board is next door and parolees line the street in the morning...but you are in the middle of everything and location does matter....rooms are typically NY small but clean...the faucets in the bathrooms look great but work less that ideal...all in all...a decent SPG property but not a Level 5 August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This was our 2nd visit to the 4 Points Midtown & we will definitely return. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean & comfortable. You're not nickel & dimed for amenities- free internet & water. Reasonably priced parking next door. Convenient location in NYC. It's across from the side of Port Authority bus station & the street isn't charming. But it's away from the crowds & chaos of Times Square but convenient to everything in the city. Highly recommend!! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience This was our first stay in NYC. This hotel was a great value based on the costs of lodging in the city. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great stay I agree with other reviewers that this is a small, intimate hotel. The staff was fantastic, always very helpful and pleasant. It was a convenient location for the train station, subways and seeing a show. I would definitely stay there again. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS MUCH ALOHA Everyone was cordial and professional. All of needs were either solved or resolved. I was pleased with all aspects of 4 Points from the front desk, Maj at the bar, and James at consierge's desk. Very helpful and informative on NY and all of its' points of interest. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was just what I've become accustomed in the SPG Family. Free bottled water and internet--the rest of the SPG family should take notice!!!. Everything was perfect for my short visit to New York City. Location by far was the best. June 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not recommendable First I did not get my request for a double bed. Second the room look terrible because of the visual damage to the desk. It was badly scratched, probably from the metal back of the chair hitting it-not sufficient room to turn. The room looked "ghetto." How can I recommend to anyone a room that looks like that. Regardless of how good everything else may be, a room looking so bad is inexcusable. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leisure time with Daughter Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the Theatre area and subway stations. Street where hotel is located is not very inviting but we did not experience any problems. Would stay here again - price was right! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service This hotel had better service than usual. And it was small enough to feel more intimate. It's location overall is good - bu the street it is on is not very inviting. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T08:58:24.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_588, tr_588
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 next>>