Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but tired and filthy hotel I stayed here with a last minute reservation while extending an unexpected stay in the New York area. Check-in was easy and simple. I was upgraded to a room on a higher floor (and apparently a better view) due to my Gold status. The view was beautiful, and unlike most hotels in this area, was unobstructed, as the Port Authority Bus Terminal is only a few stories tall and opposite the hotel. The room was NOT clean. The douvee was "soiled" with what I hope was dirt or food and not something from the human body. I didn't notice this until late in the night when I was going to bed. I called down to have it removed and a new one placed TWICE, but nobody ever came. I simply removed it myself and left it in the corner of the room. When I woke up, I noticed MORE stains on a pillow and the sheets on the other side of the bed from the side I slept in (Thank God). I tried to talk to the person downstairs about this when I was leaving, but I was quickly shut-up and told to wait in line (which was 7-8 people long). I was in a hurry to get to a meeting and it was clear the line would take over 30minutes, so I left. I also had requested a copy of my bill emailed to me, but that never happened. I am amazed at the fact that the hotel would use such soiled linens and that there was nobody available (or willing) to bring me new sheets in the middle of the night, let alone the attitude I got when attempting to complain. I would NOT return or recommend this hotel. There are many nicer Starwood properties in New York. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location and Facilities to be considered I thought the room relatively small. I was really annoyed with the set of the shower, the swing direction of the door coupled with how the warmest water setting came on. A situation that allowed alot of water to leak on the floor. Additionally, I didn't like being approached by clients of the New York Parole Building situated next door and in plain view out of my window. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in NYC I travel to NYC on business quite a bit, and I always seek out this hotel. It's fairly new, and the rooms are small-ish but very nice (particularly the bathrooms). The views are great, too. The block is kind of sketchy (the Port Authority, a parole office and some "mature establishments" are all there), but there are always a lot of people walking around, so I always feel safe. The location is great...within walking distance of Times Square and Midtown, and with all the restaurants and bars in Heck's Kitchen nearby. The free Internet and coffee are great, too. So, for the money, it's hard to beat this place. I come here on business...build up my Starwood points...and then use them to stay here for free on my vacations! That's how much I like it. The staff are always great, too. So don't let the block scare you...give this place a try! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spent my Daughters 16th birthday in NY Very nice hotel and good location if you decide to use the subway system like we did. We could walk to 42nd street and the plays that we saw. When we went uptown to central park or downtown to the world trade center, greenich village,or the ferry to lady liberty it was a short walk to the subway. We were greeted by hotel staff as soon as we walked in. We drove and parked right next to hotel. Special pricing if you stay at the hotel. The free gift you get for being a starwood gold member is eaither 150 points or One free drink rest of party has to pay for their first drink Pretty lame 150 points. Would recomend getting the subway unlimted ride pass for $29 good for seven days and study the subway map before going and you will have a very easy and enjoyable time getting around. Hope you have as great a time as my wife, my daughter, and I had. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HIDDEN GEM I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was in a great location within walking distance to Time Square. Subways were very close. You could catch a taxi in front of the hotel at times but mostly we had to walk to the end of the block. Not a problem though. Outstanding staff! Resturant food was good! On Wednesdays, they have a Managers Dinner. The only thing I wish they had was a refrigerator in room. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Helpful Staff I only stayed one night, cos the wifi internet is not so stable, and its very important for me. the hotel is well located near time square, staff are helpful, friendly. Overall an good option for NY, for a 4 star hotel. Rooms are a bit small, but its common in NY. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1 Point Sheraton We were fooled by the location. Although Times square is few blocks from the Sheraton, the hotel is next to a Parole Office, dark at night, and had few people working shifts. They had one waitress and the cook working the breakfast. Rooms were super tiny, bathroom even smaller. Service was non existent! Manager was there but was not open about getting serviced by others than the people outside in front of hotel. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by smelly Room was small and smellrd of mold. I had to call down every day for a 4th set of towels - I don't understand why houskeeping did'nt know there were 4 people staying in the room. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SMALL Room was very small and they never left enough towels for 4 people - I had to call for more evry day. The Hollandaise sauce on the eggs benedict was horrible. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Level 5 This is a good solid midtown hotel but doesn't match the level 5 of the Westin Times Square just around the corner...only 3 elevators for a 35 story bldg...staff was extremely nice but my platinum upgrade was lacking on a night that the hotel was defintely nowhere near full...they gave me a room with a view...basic room...northside...not an upgrade...great parking price about 100 yards away...not the best street...the NY Parole Board is next door and parolees line the street in the morning...but you are in the middle of everything and location does matter....rooms are typically NY small but clean...the faucets in the bathrooms look great but work less that ideal...all in all...a decent SPG property but not a Level 5 August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This was our 2nd visit to the 4 Points Midtown & we will definitely return. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean & comfortable. You're not nickel & dimed for amenities- free internet & water. Reasonably priced parking next door. Convenient location in NYC. It's across from the side of Port Authority bus station & the street isn't charming. But it's away from the crowds & chaos of Times Square but convenient to everything in the city. Highly recommend!! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience This was our first stay in NYC. This hotel was a great value based on the costs of lodging in the city. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great stay I agree with other reviewers that this is a small, intimate hotel. The staff was fantastic, always very helpful and pleasant. It was a convenient location for the train station, subways and seeing a show. I would definitely stay there again. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS MUCH ALOHA Everyone was cordial and professional. All of needs were either solved or resolved. I was pleased with all aspects of 4 Points from the front desk, Maj at the bar, and James at consierge's desk. Very helpful and informative on NY and all of its' points of interest. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was just what I've become accustomed in the SPG Family. Free bottled water and internet--the rest of the SPG family should take notice!!!. Everything was perfect for my short visit to New York City. Location by far was the best. June 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not recommendable First I did not get my request for a double bed. Second the room look terrible because of the visual damage to the desk. It was badly scratched, probably from the metal back of the chair hitting it-not sufficient room to turn. The room looked "ghetto." How can I recommend to anyone a room that looks like that. Regardless of how good everything else may be, a room looking so bad is inexcusable. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leisure time with Daughter Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the Theatre area and subway stations. Street where hotel is located is not very inviting but we did not experience any problems. Would stay here again - price was right! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service This hotel had better service than usual. And it was small enough to feel more intimate. It's location overall is good - bu the street it is on is not very inviting. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for price The staff (from the front desk to the restaurant employees) were very courteous and knowledgeablel and met our every need. The rooms were comfortable. The location was a little further than we had expected to Times Square and the Theater District, but it posed no problem. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again on our next visit to NYC. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Rooms are small - expected to NYC, but comfortable and in good condition. Great location and staff is very friendly. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good with the bad The good = location is awesome, one or two blocks from Times Square, Junior's Restaurant, John's Pizzeria, The Shake Shack, Three movie theaters, etc. The bad = right by a big bus depot and adult video store which made it feel a little scary walking back to the hotel after 1am, however, if you're in early (10p) then everything is fine. The restaurant was also kinda hit and miss while I was there, but there is so much so close it didn't make it hard to find good food. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! Thanks Guys for making our stay both comfortable and enjoyable! This hotel's location was great for walking around NYC to see the sights or for hoping on a bus or subway to go further out. We would definately stay here again!! May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Cute hotel with personality. Only about 6 rooms per floor. Not much facilities and not all rooms have tubs (some just showers) Nice little bar up front with good drinks at great prices and great reasonably priced restaurants nearby, lots of action. Don't try the rooftob bar next door. Very expensive and nothing special. Fitness center very small.... April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Real Frustration I chose the hotel based primarily on location. The specific location isn't great, but the general location met my needs. I had a prepaid room, no refunds. When I arrived, however, they did not have the room configuration I ordered and paid for. Which I later learned, upon reading other review sites, is not all that unusual. Unfortunately it was 11:30 at night and the neighborhood is not one I'd like to be strolling about at that hour toting luggage while looking for a room. Lousy night. Service in the restaurant was painfully slow. Food was acceptable, not great. Attempted to speak with a manager, none was available as they were all "in a meeting." (also a common theme, it appears). I did return later and did speak with a manager. I requested a refund and they tried to give me starwood points instead. I did finally get a refund, but would have preferred a good night's sleep. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Last minute booking was required because I got stuck in town with no place to stay - "Michael" at the front desk was super helpful, genuine, and accommodating. Considering it was 1am and I was desperate to find a hotel - this hotel exceeded my expectations but most important the front desk concierge, really went above and beyond. Thanks! March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful -- Can't Wait to Go Back Every aspect of my stay was wonderful!!! You cannot beat this property's location and proximity to tourist hot spots and local attractions. My interactions with the staff were great. They were friendly, knowledgable, and accomodating. They went to great lengths to make sure every aspect of my stay was great. I will definitely be returning... March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff, Great Location We arrived at the hotel at 6AM and check in isn't until 2PM. Sandy, who was working at the front desk, did her best to help us get into a room early. We got into our room around 11. She kept calling room cleaning to rush our room to be completed. She gave us a free beverage from the bar while we waited. They also held our bags for us while we waited and explored around the neighborhood. The room itself was very clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Broadway and the heart of Times Square. The gentleman working with check in was also helping people get taxis which were usually waiting outside the front doors. The night that we were leaving we checked out at about 8AM and they held our bags for us until 10 at night so we didn't have to carry our luggage all day. The bartender was also very friendly and talked with us while we waited to leave. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was accomodating and welcoming The hotel was great: comfortable, clean and had a nice vibe. But, it was the staff that really made the stay extraordinary. They were friendly and eager to help in any way possible. I arrived on a red-eye and came to the hotel early in the morning to meet friends. I was asked if I needed assistance and when a room was found to be available was checked in immediately. So I was able to get settled in and rested before an afternoon wedding. Also, every time we came downstairs, we were greeted warmly and conversationally, as if we were friends and not just guests. The staff also went out of the way to make sure our needs were met. I will definitely plan to stay here again when back in NYC. February 26, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T20:14:10.881-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>