Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good with the bad The good = location is awesome, one or two blocks from Times Square, Junior's Restaurant, John's Pizzeria, The Shake Shack, Three movie theaters, etc. The bad = right by a big bus depot and adult video store which made it feel a little scary walking back to the hotel after 1am, however, if you're in early (10p) then everything is fine. The restaurant was also kinda hit and miss while I was there, but there is so much so close it didn't make it hard to find good food. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I arrived to find that my room had been given away, despite having a pre-paid reservation and Gold Member status. After a transcontinental flight no less! They gave me no advanced notice, no choices and slapped me in the hotel next door for the night. As if that wasn't bad enough then expected me to then re-pack my suitcases and move back to their hotel when they had a room available. WORST hotel experience I have ever had. Makes me question my SPG membership. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A find in Midtown This is a nice facility that is very well run. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are an OK size by NYC standards. Rooms are well laid out and use the space they have well. Windows that open are a real plus. The gym could use a little sprucing up. 40th street between 8th and 9th is certainly no one's favorite block in NYC but the hotel is centrally located and is a rare find in Midtown -- would definitely recommend this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We picked this hotel for location and in that respect it was an excellent choice. It was close to multiple subway lines, and within easy walking distance to many of the sites we planned to visit. The staff was excellent. The only con was the size of the room. We had three in a double bed room and it was crowded. But for the price and location - and the fact that we spent very little time in the room anyway - the pros outweighted the cons. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I was a little nervous about choosing a hotel because it was just my 16 year old daughter and I traveling. I couldn't have been more pleased! The staff was friendly and helpful. Cindy checked us in ( early) and allowed us a couple extra hours at check out. She was extremely helpful and sweet on a BUSY holiday week.The room was comfortable and very clean and the location was great. We will stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My family and I stayed at the four points sheraton in times square in early october 2011. It was our first trip to New York and we had both of our small children in toe. It was a great stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, even for 3 adults and 2 children. The staff was very, very helpful. Alex at the front desk made us feel like family. I would highly recommend this hotel, and more highly recommend their staff October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and great breakfast The rooms in this hotel were very clean and updated. The staff was friendly and professional. This was an exceptional value for staying near Times Square. I would come back again. Moreover, the breakfast was great...eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Weekend getaway . Centrally located , walking distance to Times Square and Theater district> Nice accommodations, professional and courteous staff. Concierge was excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great experience! I am very happy with the hotel, it was a great location and a beautiful and clean room. But the best thing of all, were the staff! Each and every one of them were very friendly, very helpful and very polite. Especially Alex, he was great and he did everything with a big smile! He even offered to help me with getting a cab. Thank you Alex! for making it a great experience! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We were in town to see a family member in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, so we had no choice on dates and knew that we were going to be limited on options at a reasonable price. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Great location, friendly staff, hot showers, good coffee in the lobby, and a gym. We had a great time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confy and well located The room was very confortable and had a great view of the adjacent buildings, which makes you feel right in the middle of NY. Staff was friendly and attention was great. Good cocktails in the lobby! Free Wifi makes it easy to connect around the hotel and room, which is always a plus. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! This cozy spot was the perfect place to stay while undergoing medical treatment. The room was quiet, spotless and efficient; the staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with; food available in-house was convenient and delicious. The hotel was close to many attractions within walking distance and the staff was more than happy to make excellent recommendations for dining and entertainment. In room water, tea and coffee service was used every day and greatly appreciated. All in all, a very pleasant surprise and a great experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Room was clean and stylish but small. This is NYC so they can't be faulted for size. Location-so close to Times Square but without crowds or noise. Its the cleanliness and the staff that would bring me back again and again. Kudos to engineer Louis who came to make a minor adjustment in our room and then went so above and beyond when a/c was acting up-taking care of our families needs. Kevin was helpful and courteous with checkin. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Thank you! We will be back. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Near Times Square and great places to eat. Clean and comfortable although the room was a little tight on space. Staff very attentive and friendly. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is clean, the staff is great. I felt very safe. My only negative would be that the rooms are to small for me. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Real Frustration I chose the hotel based primarily on location. The specific location isn't great, but the general location met my needs. I had a prepaid room, no refunds. When I arrived, however, they did not have the room configuration I ordered and paid for. Which I later learned, upon reading other review sites, is not all that unusual. Unfortunately it was 11:30 at night and the neighborhood is not one I'd like to be strolling about at that hour toting luggage while looking for a room. Lousy night. Service in the restaurant was painfully slow. Food was acceptable, not great. Attempted to speak with a manager, none was available as they were all "in a meeting." (also a common theme, it appears). I did return later and did speak with a manager. I requested a refund and they tried to give me starwood points instead. I did finally get a refund, but would have preferred a good night's sleep. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need Improvement Considering – I am 73 years old – I survived my trip to New York to see a show and dinner. But I would not recommend staying at the Four Point Sheraton if you need a little extra attention. Checked in 5-3-13 – Room was opposite the elevator – requested to be move away from the elevator – did not want to hear the elevator bells – light sleeper. We were moved to a room at the end of the hall. (Room 2602) The water pressure in the bathroom sink –was so high – if you wanted hot water you had to turn the faucet all the up – results water splashed out of the sink all over wall floor and me. Also the water would not drain – it took forever for the water to go down.. The front desk sent up a service technician to unclog the drain and reduce the water pressure. The morning of May 6th the shower would not stay on – had to bend over and hold up the shower handle up to take a shower. Called the night before (May 5th) and requested a taxi for 8:45 AM – to go to the train station. No cab when I arrived in the lobby – when asked about the cab – I was told they do not call cabs for guests – but the night before I was told a cab would be available. Had to walk with a small bag and large suite case down the street to the next block and flag a taxi. Paid for a city view – my view was the back end of buildings and air-conditioners on roof tops – was told anything above the 22nd floor was considered a City View. The positive – the hotel rooms were clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the heart of NYC Overall, I am pleased with my stay. The staff was outstanding. The hotel was conveniently located just footsteps from Times Square. Room was a little tight but this was expected. Only minor issues were that the shower door did not have a seal at the bottom which caused the floor to get soaked after showering and that I was told that parking in the lot next door would cost $28/day when it actually costed $38/day. I was told this was because I had a SUV (Nissan Rogue). My SUV took up no more room than any of the other cars and fit fine in the bays. This place gets a two thumbs up from me! September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location very close to Times Square and the Empire State Building and many theaters. Also nearby the Metro. Nice breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Free Wifi April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff bad internet i am a business traveller so look at hotel through that lens. really great staff here. small gym wiuth no universal machine which is unfortunate. free weights which is good. bathroom small so you have to take a shower carefully without hitting toilet. carpets need to be changed. internet is horrible - works about 50 % of time. room very quiet which i love! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Level 5 This is a good solid midtown hotel but doesn't match the level 5 of the Westin Times Square just around the corner...only 3 elevators for a 35 story bldg...staff was extremely nice but my platinum upgrade was lacking on a night that the hotel was defintely nowhere near full...they gave me a room with a view...basic room...northside...not an upgrade...great parking price about 100 yards away...not the best street...the NY Parole Board is next door and parolees line the street in the morning...but you are in the middle of everything and location does matter....rooms are typically NY small but clean...the faucets in the bathrooms look great but work less that ideal...all in all...a decent SPG property but not a Level 5 August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not great for the price, HUGE disappointment! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I booked a stay to celebrate my daughter's tenth birthday. We were greeted warmly by the staff, in particular, Angie and Sarah. The room was on an upper floor with a nice view of the city. My daughter really liked that we could see the Empire State Building from our room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. I read a few reviews in Yelp which were less than complimentary and have been left wondering if they stayed at the same hotel I stayed in. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly return there August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff This hotel is well located n New York and offers everything needed as a base to explore. There is also a fresh coffee machine in the room and unlimited free bottled water. It's perfect and reasonably priced. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Service top notch! We could not have chosen a better location for our 2 day stay in Manhattan. Just about everything is within walking distance. The big winner here is the service! What accommodating , friendly, efficient staff on every level, especially SPG desk and concierge , Kirstin. Rooms are updated (albeit "New York Style", i.e. small) bathroom has excellent lighting, glassed walk-in-shower. "Restaurant" nothing much but OK for quick breakfast.Rates are moderate. Definite "stay again" property. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Next to Parole Office Room was dirty and small- coffee maker was stuffed in the closet and there were no extra blankets etc available in the closet- one dirty robe available in a room with three guests listed. Lights need to warm up before they get bright (so you have a dark bathroom for a while!) the carpet is gross and the sheets (1) do not fit the bed correctly (2) had the occasional suspicious stain and (3) the comforter had tons of pulled threads and pills. And the cherry on top is that the hotel is right next to the NYC parole office! Lovely. January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>