Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and great breakfast The rooms in this hotel were very clean and updated. The staff was friendly and professional. This was an exceptional value for staying near Times Square. I would come back again. Moreover, the breakfast was great...eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My friends and I stayed here for our first trip to New York and the stay was great. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff was very professional. And the location of the hotel is great, close to Time Square, subway stations, restaurants. The regular rooms were a little small for more than two people, but that is minor since we hardly in the rooms. But our overall experience with the Four Points Sheraton Midtown - Time Square was great and I highly recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for city trip Very central location in the heart of NYC July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhere in the middle about this one... Overall, we had a good stay. The check in was fast and easy. We were not acknowledged as SPG members in any way. (Note - that is not really important to us, but it was mentioned above, so I figured it was worth mentioning). Our room was small, but that is pretty much the standard in NYC. Room was clean but had a musty smell to it. The AC did not work very well. We informed the front desk of this after our first night, but I am not sure that they did anything. Our last morning there the shower would not work - the bath faucet worked, but the pull up thing would not stay to turn the shower nozzle on. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone up. After 1. hours we decided to each take a turn holding the plug up so each of us could take a shower. When we checked out the lady asked how our stay was and we let her know about the shower again and she just said "Oh yeah, I have that noted here..." and pointed to a white scrap piece of paper. No apology was offered. Nothing. And then we checked out and that was fine. We also valeted our car - and that process was seamless and easy. Also, we made a reservation for my parents and we asked in advance to be on the same floor. They were on floor 26 and we were on 13. Not a hug deal, but again, worth noting. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We were in town to see a family member in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, so we had no choice on dates and knew that we were going to be limited on options at a reasonable price. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Great location, friendly staff, hot showers, good coffee in the lobby, and a gym. We had a great time. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are the biggest asset Stayed here with my family and was impressed by the kind and attentive staff. First of all we received a suite for no extra charge for staying as a family. Very much appreciated. Room was large enough for us and very clean, modern and well-kept. Same for the bathroom although there were dispensers for soaps and such instead of individual bottles. We had some issues with the pull-out bed but maintenance quickly came over and solved it. Especially the maintenance staff but also the reception staff and guest relations managers were very attentive and friendly throughout. The hotel marks itself by offering thoughtful, and much appreciated, free touches such as free coffee/tea/cupcakes in the morning in the lobby and chilled water and water bottles in the afternoon as well as free wifi and free computer access for printing your boardingpasses. All in all the room was perfect for us and the staff and amenities blew us away. The upgrade was much appreciated. Only, slight, negative is the cramped lobby and during Summer it can get hot and humid in the hallways and lift. But I definitely recommend this hotel, location is great too across the PANY bus terminal. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good option in NYC This is a small hotel in the heart of Times Square. You are walking distance from all the main attractions in the area. Hotel Staff is extremely friendly (good job!). The standard two beds room is a small for a family of four, it feels very crowded, yet overall a pleasant stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confy and well located The room was very confortable and had a great view of the adjacent buildings, which makes you feel right in the middle of NY. Staff was friendly and attention was great. Good cocktails in the lobby! Free Wifi makes it easy to connect around the hotel and room, which is always a plus. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spot for visiting Broadway. This is a perfect spot for visiting Broadway. It's the second year I've stayed at this location and it is within good proximity of all the Broadway theaters, and plenty of restaurants. Room was clean. My only problem was the inability to get hot water from the sink- it was hot from the tub/shower, though. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! All the staff were extreamly friendly! Very knowlegable and helpful. What a wonderful mini vacation we had, and your hotel made everything ao much easier! Thank you to everyone! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff in NYC As always, a great stay without any issues and wonderful service from the top notch staff at the four points times square. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Near Times Square and great places to eat. Clean and comfortable although the room was a little tight on space. Staff very attentive and friendly. December 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Real Frustration I chose the hotel based primarily on location. The specific location isn't great, but the general location met my needs. I had a prepaid room, no refunds. When I arrived, however, they did not have the room configuration I ordered and paid for. Which I later learned, upon reading other review sites, is not all that unusual. Unfortunately it was 11:30 at night and the neighborhood is not one I'd like to be strolling about at that hour toting luggage while looking for a room. Lousy night. Service in the restaurant was painfully slow. Food was acceptable, not great. Attempted to speak with a manager, none was available as they were all "in a meeting." (also a common theme, it appears). I did return later and did speak with a manager. I requested a refund and they tried to give me starwood points instead. I did finally get a refund, but would have preferred a good night's sleep. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is comfortable The staff was very attentive and allowed me to check in at 8:30am. Bed was comfortable and they allowed me to keep my car parked there until i was leaving the conference, which was a huge benefit. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place great location The hotel and staff were great. GM is on top of his game. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Midtown Manhattan! This hotel has excellent staff, customer service, perfect location, and nice accommodations. Definitely recommend this hotel for any stay in Manhattan. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy rooms. Would prefer bath to shower. Noisy air con. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need Improvement Considering – I am 73 years old – I survived my trip to New York to see a show and dinner. But I would not recommend staying at the Four Point Sheraton if you need a little extra attention. Checked in 5-3-13 – Room was opposite the elevator – requested to be move away from the elevator – did not want to hear the elevator bells – light sleeper. We were moved to a room at the end of the hall. (Room 2602) The water pressure in the bathroom sink –was so high – if you wanted hot water you had to turn the faucet all the up – results water splashed out of the sink all over wall floor and me. Also the water would not drain – it took forever for the water to go down.. The front desk sent up a service technician to unclog the drain and reduce the water pressure. The morning of May 6th the shower would not stay on – had to bend over and hold up the shower handle up to take a shower. Called the night before (May 5th) and requested a taxi for 8:45 AM – to go to the train station. No cab when I arrived in the lobby – when asked about the cab – I was told they do not call cabs for guests – but the night before I was told a cab would be available. Had to walk with a small bag and large suite case down the street to the next block and flag a taxi. Paid for a city view – my view was the back end of buildings and air-conditioners on roof tops – was told anything above the 22nd floor was considered a City View. The positive – the hotel rooms were clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A quick bus ride from Newark Int'l airport takes you right to the Port Authority, one street over. The hotel is in great location for theatre district. Staff were very responsive! Overall great stay July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and friendly staff For New York City this hotel is a good match Clean hotel friendly staff at the reception and the restaurant had good quality food and the price was reasonable July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the heart of NYC Overall, I am pleased with my stay. The staff was outstanding. The hotel was conveniently located just footsteps from Times Square. Room was a little tight but this was expected. Only minor issues were that the shower door did not have a seal at the bottom which caused the floor to get soaked after showering and that I was told that parking in the lot next door would cost $28/day when it actually costed $38/day. I was told this was because I had a SUV (Nissan Rogue). My SUV took up no more room than any of the other cars and fit fine in the bays. This place gets a two thumbs up from me! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Great hotel, price, service, staff, amenities, location, etc. Doesn't get better than this. Highly recommended. Stayed at all the big hotel chains while visiting 56 countries for the US Government. Doesn't get better than this. All 5 *****!!!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by obnoxious restaurant staff member All was well with the check in. We stayed one night. Prior to check out the following morning we planned on purchasing breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We observed that there was a breakfast buffet that morning. We asked the concierge " how does the breakfast work" and she replied "please help yourself, it's free. We were pleasantly surprised as we have stayed in other 4 Point Sheratons that did not offer a free breakfast. Halfway through our breakfast I went to get my wife a cup of coffee and a staff member, whom I suspect was the restaurant manager asked me if I had a breakfast coupon. I replied no and that the concierge informed us that the buffet was free and to help ourselves. He replied OK. Upon our departure from the restaurant we were approached by the same staff member and he asked us if we were including our breakfast bill on our room tab. We replied no and again stated that were told it was free. He asked by whom and we informed him it was the concierge. He asked her and she confirmed that yes she did tell us that. He seemed to get irate and insisted that we pay and then produced a bill for $42. We asked to speak with the manager on duty to explain this issue of being told it was free. She listened to our concern with professionalism and realized a mistake was made by the concierge. She stated that the issue would be resolved and there would be no charge for our meal. As a last note we would like to express how unprofessional the restaurant staff member acted concerning this issue. We have never been treated so rudely and with such disrespect by any hotel staff member. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We had wonderful times over there spending time between time square and night clubs all around. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! This cozy spot was the perfect place to stay while undergoing medical treatment. The room was quiet, spotless and efficient; the staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with; food available in-house was convenient and delicious. The hotel was close to many attractions within walking distance and the staff was more than happy to make excellent recommendations for dining and entertainment. In room water, tea and coffee service was used every day and greatly appreciated. All in all, a very pleasant surprise and a great experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Times Square Sorry for my due comments . I stayed in 2009 and I had great experiences. If you want a walk to Times Square, this is the best location. We plan to go to New York again this summer and after reading all these good reviews we think this place has gotten better . We will definitely stay here again. Anyway my concern is the parking spot nowadays. Looks like there was a traveller who couldn't park their car to the desired spot and ended paying expensive rate outside. We didn't have this problem before and I am not sure what is the rate now for us who stay at this hotel. June 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>