Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was clean. Staffs were very kind. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly personnel All staff are knowledgeable and helpful... July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement New guy David treble in customer service. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location Easy access to several areas of the city. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The hotel and staff met all my needs June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a good inexpensive alternative to high priced Times Square hotels Staff was very helpful. Good value. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Stay The stay was great, Ill come again. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Friendliness of the hotel staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older building and kind of noisy Older building and kind of noisy October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected Clean Hotel with Friendly staff. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location everything was satisfactory March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small rooms but great hotel I loved the hotel location April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints I had mixed feelings when selecting this hotel over the other Starwood Hotels in the area...based on the reviews I read before booking it. However, I figured it was only for a night, so how bad could it be? I arrived for a late check in and was amazed how much hotel they could squeeze into such a small space in the middle of Manhattan! The lobby is very small, but the friendliness of the staff was what caught and kept my attention. My SPG status was acknowledged immediately, from my reservation alone... no card showing needed. I was upgraded to the 31st floor with a city view without me having to ask. The room was small, but very clean. About an hour into our stay, the front desk called and said, "I see you're checking out in the morning, can we help you down with your luggage?" I don't think I've ever gotten a call like that before....not in another Starwood Hotel nor ANY other hotel. I was born and raised in NY, went to school in NYC and still go back every chance I get since I moved across the river to NJ, so I know how tough New Yorkers can seem...... But I felt such a sense of pride to be a true New Yorker when I saw the friendliness, professionalism and helpfulness of my fellow New Yorkers staffing the Four Points Sheraton-Times Square. GOOD JOB GUYS!!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Bad to Breathtaking I stayed at this hotel on January 25th and suffice to say the rooms were quite small if not miniature versions of other rooms I have stayed at in NYC. The welcome by the front desk and concierge staff is what set this hotel apart from the rest. The customer service was impeccable. Terry (or was it Perry?) chatted with me for a few minutes and made me feel like i was coming home. In the hectic ordeal that most travelers have to endure to be able to walk onto a property and be made to feel relaxed by the charm and concern of the staff is a feat worth noting. Sadly, later in the night, in my tiny room, this slightly claustrophobic man started to hear whistling in his room. Soon a very bone-chilling gust started to envelop the room. It seems the frame of the A/C and heating unit was not aligned with the unit itself allowing sub-freezing winds to enter the room. It being late in the night I simply requested an extra blanket and used the blankets to cover up the edges of the frame/unit to stay warm at night. The next morning I decided to stay an extra night due to work but informed the new concierge/host where Terry was standing yesterday about the issue. She quickly apologized and had my room changed to a higher floor to make up for the inconvenience. The staff at Four Points has always been so incredibly helpful, kind, considerate, and understanding. I will most definitely be staying here again very soon! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Beds! From the minute we stepped out of the cab, the service we received from the staff here was exceptional. They are all so friendly and cannot do enough for you! Tip - SPG cardholders - show your membership card and depending on availability, they will put you on the SPG floor - high enough to not hear street noise and as an extra bonus we were upgraded to a city view so we looked out onto the Empire State! The rooms sizes are fine by New York standards. A bit tight to maneovre around the beds but as we were only there to sleep it was fine (hence the 4 stars). Might have been a struggle if 3 or 4 people were in the room though but fine for 2. And the beds.....You get the best nights sleep in a Sheraton bed!! People have mentioned the Parole Office - it really wasn't an issue, in fact we hardly noticed it. During the day and until 9pm, we used the Port Authority Bus entrance and walked through there, so didnt pass the parole office or the Adult shop anyway. The Port Authority where the bus trips leave, and where you can pick up Grey Line tickets was right across the street. Lots of cafes/pizza places/stalls/news stands in there - we found it really handy. All in all, we couldnt fault this hotel - we never used the other facilities, the gym or restaurants so cant comment on them, but I would highly recommend this hotel as a base to explore New York. Fantastic! December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel - poor heating/cooling system While the room was very compact (as other reviewers often say, what room isn't in New York?), it had all the requisite amenities and was comfortable as a small room could be possible? Though I have to say it was a challenge just negotiating who went where and when with two people and 4 pieces of luggage! But it was manageable so we made it work. The restaurant was great though. We ate there three or four times during our visit and enjoyed every meal. The hotel staff were also very nice and did their best to remedy our problem, although I do wonder what happened to two 'engineers' who allegedly went -1. To look for a fan and 2. To find someone who could help. They just never returned or called. The real problem was the heating/cooling system in the room(s) which made our nights unbearable. We just couldn't get the temperature to stay below 73-75 F at night. We had the A/C on as low as it could go, the fan going as high as it could go, one without the other, one with the other....and ultimately everything off and all the windows open. Even though we were there during the "polar vortex" and had all three windows open all day and all night with temps outside in the teens and below, the room never, never got cool. We even changed rooms and the same thing happened in the 2 nd room. Unfortunately it ruined our stay as we were both cranky and irritable when we were out 'doing' New York. Very disappointing. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to like? We were here for 5 days during a convention at the Javits Center, a mere ½ mile walk, by the way (faster than a taxi!). Rooms were clean, big enough, & comfortable. Bed was ultra-comfy, desk with multiple outlets for computer & equipment & free wi-fi most welcome. The hotel staff was beyond belief — very friendly & accommodating, all of them went the extra mile several times from finding us a 24-hr Kinko's (tnx Sara!) to suggesting the perfect restaurant for our out-of-country guest (gr8 job Amanda!). Where else can you say you've gotten a hug from one of the wait staff on your way out the door the last day of your stay (I heart you Ev!)? People have complained about the location; I think they are just not used to large cities. The parole office was a non-issue, the "adult shop" is barely noticeable, & the neighborhood outside the tourist zone towards 9th & 10th full of fun eating spots. We walked from the hotel to the Javits center both night & day several times during our stay & were never hassled once. We had purchased the option of having the cost of breakfast included with our room & were pleasantly surprised by its quality, although after 5 days I suppose one would run out of options from the limited menu. The buffet looked OK, but I am just not a fan of buffets. And for those looking for the more fun side of NYC, Times Square is within spitting distance, the subway is on the corner, & taxis are everywhere. Caveats: The hotel is not a "period piece" nor a luxury hotel. Look elsewhere (& spend much more) for that. The rooms ARE small-ish, & we found the bathroom to be a bit tight, but the two of us managed just fine. Hey, this is NYC after all! One of the best bets for the money you'll likely see. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Ruined I traveled a great deal for work. The little time that I have to spend with my wife was ruined with our weekend getaway in NYC. Here is a recap: - CHECK-IN: Arrived at hotel a bit before 3pm and was told the upgraded room will be ready in about an hour. I waited in the small lobby and sat feet away from the check-in desk right in front of the staff. No one bothered to check on the status of the room or provide me with an update until I specifically prompted numerous time after about an hour. - ROOM: We were placed in a room on the 32nd Floor. The shampoo and body wash dispensers were completely empty but was too late as I already in the shower wet. There were unknown body hairs all over the comforter bedding. Unknowingly, the SkyView Club next door is literally a floor above. The club music noise and the booming bass kept us up all night. When we requested for another bed at 2am, the front desk offered a different room but required us to pack up our stuff at 2am in the morning! - FOOD: If you choose the breakfast option as the Platinum amenity, skip the buffet and order from the limited menu. The buffet food is awful! We wanted to get our breakfast to-go but was told that we couldn't order from the menu and only from the buffet because "the chef was on vacation". Another staff overheard the absurdity of such claim and rectified the situation. - GYM: Small room down in the basement. Limited but decent Life Fitness cardio machines with personal video monitors. There are also free weights. - MANAGEMENT: Worked with Smita on the room noise. She was professional in handling our concerns after some confusion and multiple tries. Overall, the hotel significantly fell short on so many areas that we would never consider returning nor recommend to anyone. February 4, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19