Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This was my first trip to New York City and the staff was wonderful. After walking all day, it was nice to come back to smiling faces and warm greetings in the lobby. The king size bed was like a cloud. And the bartender, Anthony, made my birthday trip amazing and fun. Will definitely be staying at this hotel on my next visit. Thank you for making my stay warm, inviting, and comfortable. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints I had mixed feelings when selecting this hotel over the other Starwood Hotels in the area...based on the reviews I read before booking it. However, I figured it was only for a night, so how bad could it be? I arrived for a late check in and was amazed how much hotel they could squeeze into such a small space in the middle of Manhattan! The lobby is very small, but the friendliness of the staff was what caught and kept my attention. My SPG status was acknowledged immediately, from my reservation alone... no card showing needed. I was upgraded to the 31st floor with a city view without me having to ask. The room was small, but very clean. About an hour into our stay, the front desk called and said, "I see you're checking out in the morning, can we help you down with your luggage?" I don't think I've ever gotten a call like that before....not in another Starwood Hotel nor ANY other hotel. I was born and raised in NY, went to school in NYC and still go back every chance I get since I moved across the river to NJ, so I know how tough New Yorkers can seem...... But I felt such a sense of pride to be a true New Yorker when I saw the friendliness, professionalism and helpfulness of my fellow New Yorkers staffing the Four Points Sheraton-Times Square. GOOD JOB GUYS!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with room temperature control I've stayed st this facility several times. The staff is always great and the rooms are clean. However, I've run into issues with thermostat control a couple of times. This week the heater would not shut off based on room temperature. As a result it would get super hot then I would have to turn it off which would lead to the room getting cold. The staff took great care of me though and gave me a different room. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value The room was comfortable and attractive, if not too large. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was included and good. Neighborhood is rather bleak with a parole center next door however it is convenient to a lot of things. Overall I was satisfied. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Can't beat the location! Clean facility! No complaints at all. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, good price My first choice when staying in NYC. Close enough to theater district, perfect choice for someone traveling alone. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but cero contro on teenage hotel location good, but should be "zero tolerance" with groups of teenagers. I could not sleep one nignt, because they kept slamming doors every five minutes, with loud music, shouting and the last drunk girl arrived at 4:00 in the morning. The cost you pay is for relaxing and have a good night. the other option should be sending these noisy groups to the basement, but that depends on the manager and his or her capacity to over view the problems. I will never recomend these hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice staff Stay was awesome. Very welcoming nice staff. Whatever questions i asked they were answered without hesitation. I will def come back here! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good for New York and Reasonable Price It's always hard when in most NYC hotels there isn't room to sit anywhere but on the bed. The bathroom sink drained too slowly. Room service and food was very good. Inadequate places to hang towels in bathroom. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Stay The stay was great, Ill come again. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok Hotel is just ok. Room service need improving. Items on menu do not exist and hours are limited. "Do not disturb" signs don't mean much here. It's says Times Square, but it's a few blocks from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value hotel is nice and clean and friendly...even though its not in the best area January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Room & Location for the Price The room was small but comfortable. I am not certain that the quilt and comforter were clean; I noticed at least one spot. The location is very good - near Times Square, the Port Authority Building, and a subway hub. On the other hand, it is down the block from a Parole Office and a peep show, and unsavory characters hang out on that block and across the street at night. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ridiculously small rooms My grand daughter and I had no place to put our luggage! Good thing she was small, as otherwise we would have been right on top of each other. I did not like the part of town this hotel is in. It did have interesting views, however, and was relatively quiet for the city. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I have stayed at many starwood hotels. This one was a disappointment. The restaurant was none existent. The bar had 3 tables and 2 stools and felt like it was in a closet. My room was clean but tiny and the bathoom doors and showerdoor could not open without bumping things. Further when I turned the hot water on in the show the pipe sounded like an alarm was going off. Terrible stay compared to the rest of the properties in NYC. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great convenient location The location was ideal for subway travel. We spent the weekend traveling all over the city and it made it really convenient. Staff was great, they had a room available when we arrived early in the day, the room was clean and just enough space. Didn't try the f&b or the other facilities (gym, etc). January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 pts sheraton midtown manhattan great location,staff, cost. the only thing i would recommend is to throw away those nasty, plasticy mattress covers. I thought I was experiencing some horrid hotflashes, but on further inpection, it was a plastic lined mattress cover. Your beds are soooo comfortable, sowhy defile them with cheesy covers? January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some improvement needed Not recognized as a gold member or offered point bonus Old room service menu-everything I ordered was not available "old menu" I was told No soap in the shower (they use in-shower dispensers now) Heat/ac is controlled by hotel, so no air or fan while sleeping January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a good over night stay Have to admit I was a little apprehensive about this hotel because last year when my friend stayed there I went up to the room and thought it was a little small and old looking. However, I was given a lovely little modern room on a higher floor. I had a peaceful very happy quiet night and was very well rested for my day ahead. Not sure if the room I was given is because I'm an SPG, if it is then I'm so glad I became one. I would definitely go back to this hotel or recommend it. The staff was very friendly too! January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected Clean Hotel with Friendly staff. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Time to Visit NYC Although a seasoned traveler, I have never spent a night in NYC. With that said, the location/proximity to Times Square and the Theater District is excellent. The location of the hotel is not great, but it's NYC. The rooms are small (to be expected) but well laid out. Shower pressure is OK+ and the beds/pillows are comfortable. For the price we paid, an excellent value. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They recovered nicely Requested a Down free room through my online reservation as my wife is allergic. Called and spoke to someone repeating that we needed a down free room and stated they added notes to our reservation. When we arrived they had no record of our request for a down free room and it took them 45 min to prepare one for us. The manager on duty provided us with a round of free drinks and some appetizers so the 45 minute wait wasn't bad, however, if we would have had somewhere to be at a certain time could have wreaked havoc with our schedule. Also the room was pretty loud and the "city view' I paid for was very dissapointing January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff When I checked in the attendant was smiling, she greeted me warmly, and then had to answer phones and was detained for several minutes in the middle of my check in. I later that evening spoke to Kenith requesting to extend my stay for one night, he simply said "We are totally booked tomorrow". Did not offer to check the system, did not offer to help me find a room at another SPG property, did not appologize for the inconvenience. Just No. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy My experience at this hotel reminded me that, most often, you get what you pay for. I booked a reservation here because it was offered at a low price and most reviews were very positive. Past customers reported a new, small but clean hotel with very friendly staff. After checking into my room, I was livid. The bed sheets appeared to be dirty, there was a considerable amount of mold in the tiny shower and there were strands of hair on all the bath towels and in the bed...not to mention the dirty carpet in the hallway. I requested a new room and described the conditions of concern. I was told that the hotel was full and that I should check back in the morning. I was then promptly provided with a new sheet. One new sheet. Needless to say that after one of my two nights reservation, and housekeeping services the next afternoon, I chopped this stay up as a loss and will spend the money for a more expensive hotel in the future. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip to NYC. Just had a 2 night stay in New York for the annual boat show. The hotel was clean, and the service was fast and friendly. Best of all, I could walk, door-to-door, to the Javits center in 10 minutes flat. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Next to Parole Office Room was dirty and small- coffee maker was stuffed in the closet and there were no extra blankets etc available in the closet- one dirty robe available in a room with three guests listed. Lights need to warm up before they get bright (so you have a dark bathroom for a while!) the carpet is gross and the sheets (1) do not fit the bed correctly (2) had the occasional suspicious stain and (3) the comforter had tons of pulled threads and pills. And the cherry on top is that the hotel is right next to the NYC parole office! Lovely. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We went for New Years and the staff was wonderful. They were very accomodating and great with kids. The rooms are small (as are all in NY) so they were accomodating to my 15 month old running in the lobby and fitness room to get out some energy. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has great staff and meets all needs. The staff knew that we were spg members and lets us know they knew as soon as we got there. The rooms were a good size and clean. The only downside was the door key would not work correctly all the time. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location. nice hotel Enjoyed our stay while in NY. Staff was friendly and most helpful with directions, area info, etc. Staff helped us arrange for a car to the airport during the busy holiday season when it' s difficult to get a cab. Thanks! January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holiday horror When i made my reservations was told that in order to reserve a room that we had to use a credit card that was no problem we did that. The lady that set the reservation never said that they were going to put any money on hold from the credit card. The lady stated to me that the card will be charged the day that you checkout. Ok, when we got there it was a different story the guy at the desk stated to me that they put the money on hold then once you arrive they need to swipe the card again for the full amount. There for they were going to have the amount that they put on hold $592.00 + $1050. I stated to the guy at the desk that this is not what I was told. No on site parking $28.00 a day. I understand raising the price for the holiday but what they did was the worst. The price was raised by $400.00 the regular amount for a traditional room with double beds is $125.00 - $155.00 & $185.00 city view there was no city view. The Guy at the desk stated that out of all the rooms you can not see the city from them.The only view was the bus terminal across the street. The noise was so loud it made it very difficult to sleep eps for my children. January 2, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:29:23.252Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_586, tr_586
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 21 next>>