Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong

  • 2111 Pudong Nan Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200127
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick response for a short notice I redeemed two rooms with my friends in a very short notice. We are very happy to see that your staff Tonny get this done within 30 minutes. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and happy Each visit Shanghai, I stayed Four Points Pudong. Also, I stayed two night last week. Hotel staffs are friendly and courteous. Location is excellent. I want thank all staffs. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Absolutely happy with my stay! I have never considered this hotel before due to these negative reviews on the spg website. I decided to give it a try. Guess what? I was actually very impressed. The concierge team was very helpful and professional. No bad attitude or weird looks at all. Got free upgrade to a suite room because of some noise problems in my bathroom. The front desk was able to solve the problem immediately. I really appreciated their help and effort to make my stay comfortable. The location is excellent. Only 2-minute walk to subway line No. 4. There are also lots of restaurants and shops around. I had 5 packages shipped to the hotel before my arrival and also had my luggage stored there when I was travelling in Japan. I will definitely come back when I visit Shanghai next time. Highly recommend to busy travelers! January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment aft long travel The hotel name is so much similar to another Sheraton nearby which even confused local driver and misled us in booking the wrong hotel. We were misled to the wrong hotel and had to carry heavy luggage along the way. It also takes long time to check in and definitely no SPG benefits. We should have chosen another hotel! They even almost forgot to return my passport. After self-taking our bags to the floor, it is what a big disappointment to find out our card is not working after so many troubles! There is no phone calling to the centre available on the floor thus we had to go down to lobby again to fix our dear room card! Finally, it took at least 30min for us to set down and write this review at 11pm November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a clean up This is the second time that I have stayed in this hotel.....it is OK as a business hotel but both times the rooms I had were tired and scruffy......carpets etc are in need of replacement. Also, what goes on in the sports bar....I have been down to it several times and it is always very dark and I have never seen anyone in there. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par experience The room looked basic, the carpet looks as if it desperately needs changing as it looked dirty and stained. My room did not contain an in-room dining menu, so I called the guest services centre to ask for a copy. I was then forwarded to their dining services which, after stating that I should have a copy, told me that they would bring me a menu. Shortly afterwards, the guest services rep called again and asked if I had really checked and that every room should have one. I repeated my request again and told her that the reason I had asked was because there was none!! Some time later, housekeeping comes knocking on my door. I expected receiving a menu from them, but no! She came up to check my room for one as if I had lied! Upon confirming that truly there wasn't one, she left while saying that she'll bring me one. Twenty minutes after I made the first call and 10 minutes after housekeeping left, I called down again to ask about the status, which was told once again that there should a menu in the room. It was a full 30-minute wait for somebody to finally give me a menu! The lady who passed it to me just handed it to me without saying anything, let alone apologizing for the wait or for not having a menu in the room in the first place! Just to think that getting a menu would be something simple... The hotel has a way to turn small things big and has no respect for their guests! By the way, I had ordered a margherita pizza which didn't have all the ingredients as stated. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't know why this hotel is SPG。 This hotel is very good business hotel 。 But the hotel staff is not good。 In check in, she don't ask to me about welcome gift. and so I ask to her my breakfast. She said to me ' you can have breakfast by welcome gift.' But there is no further explanation. where is breakfast restaurant?, They did not know spg benefit。 I asked to hotel about internet, but staff said to me。‘ You cannot use free internet, because you already choose breakfast。’ I am platinum member and i can use complimentary internet. This is not choice. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I stayed at this hotel for over 2 weeks and there are number of negative incidents that made me feel that I made the wrong choice to stay there. 1. I was the ONLY one sitting at The Lounge bar, and I sat there for 5-10 minutes, even the staff saw me sitting there, she did not come to bring me the menu nor asked what I want. 2. The staff at Spa treatment were EXTREMELY rude, and touching my belongings such as my wallet and my blackberry, I was upset, and when I was about to leave the staff called me names. I did not expect that from SPG brand hotels. 3. The top floor restaurant was bit disappointment as well. When I got there around 21:30. there were very little food available and expected me to pay in full. Not to mention that one of the staffs were sitting and playing games on his phone. I even took his picture. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable I firstly stayed at this hotel for biz trip with 8 nights this time.Although bath equipment is out of order, I got a very quick response. And what I really appreciated is that I could use swimming pool at Sheraton hotel which is just next to this hotel as G.and P. members are entitled to using it. Breakfast restaurant is clean and food taste is no problem. I would like to stay at this hotel next time also. Especially, Mr.Edward,thank you for your various help for me! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good~ Thank you for your support. Very good hotel~ May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for money Checked in just before midnight hence lobby was empty and pretty quiet. Friendly front desk staff explained the hotel facilities since it was my first time here. Room 2607 is a Comfort King room (I think) on a high floor and surprisingly spacious. Everything was found to be neat and clean. There was a nice comfortable sofa as well. Although it wasn't a problem for me, I found the shower area to be a bit narrow hence might be a problem if you're a huge plus size... I'm sure they have other room configurations if requested. If I understand correctly, bathtubs are only available in Deluxe rooms. Hotel location is situated right beside Tangqiao metro station exit 3 hence very accessible if you're traveling by subway. The back entrance of the hotel will exit to the subway entrance hence there's no need to "go around" the hotel from the front entrance. Unfortunately I did not try out the facilities or the breakfast. Overall, a simple and comfortable stay and good value for money. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smell of smoke in smoking free room - the location was good - the breakfast is average - the price is alright - the setup of the room is cozy, but there's smell of smoke, despite that the room is marked as smoking-free, not sure if the smell was from the ventilation system from other rooms. - there's is also a strange smell in the toilet. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Not sure why this hotel has many bad reviews. We had a great stay. Lounge for evening happy hour and a great breakfast. I used a suite upgrade, and it was great. Also, the my 24 was arranged perfectly. Service was fantastic, and I'm looking forward to staying there again. Thanks for a great stay!!! June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition This hotel is located at a nice place. Close to Huangpu river and subway station. And as a Glod SPG memeber, they provided room upgrade even their room almost full and free to use Sheraton siwmming pool. It's the real benefit as a SPG Glod. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor managed hotel I stayed 2 times at this hotel in last 2 weeks during my travel around China. First stay: the front line staff told me that unless I was Platinium member (I am Gold) I was absolutely nothing at the hotel and I had not benefits!! I then went to the restaurant in 3rd floor at 20.30 and it was dark and closed even it was open until 21.30 as per the sign and information. I went across the road to find a MacD.. The only positive experience was the car park men on the 2 arrivals and the doorman at departure who helped to my my car with my luggage. On arrival I was struggling myself getting the the door with suitcases and NOBODY even tried to help, even hotel staff saw me... Second check-in I had complained to the sales staff and they had upgraded me. Same staff at check-in casually dropped the door key at me and did not smile, did not say have a nice stay or anything. Seem hating his job! I dont think the staff is wrong... I think the total passion and drive at this hotel is far behind what Sheraton stand for and it must be management driven...so management, do something.... September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Good services & good location of the hotel. Only problem was there was no free internet connectivity in the rooms. The rate charged was way too high. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful and accommodating staff the staff went the extra length to help me to check in via internet and make my staff on short notice (due to flight change) a great experience November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 pints Pudong Hotel rooms are looking very tired, service in the coffee shop for breakfast is poor. Poor choice of restaurants for evening meal December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad smell The room, especially toilet, has a bad smell. Also, there are not many choices for breakfast. February 27, 2013
<<prev2