Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong

  • 2111 Pudong Nan Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200127
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Deserve To Be A Starwood Hotel If you read the terrible reviews here and think the responses from the hotel management are actually being acted upon, you would be horribly wrong. Do yourself a favor and carefully read the following reviews titled, “This hotel needs improvement”, “Disappointment aft long travel”, “Poor managed hotel”, and “Excellent Rooms, terrible staff”. The responses from the hotel management are hollow and nothing has been fixed here as of December 2012. This hotel does not deserve to be a Starwood property. When we arrived in a taxi, we could not get help with our luggage until I went inside and asked – even though the doorman was free. We even could not get help until we waited for the front staff to finish their discussion with each other. The staff was extremely rude when we checked in and kept muttering things in Chinese while we were standing there. Even though I am a Platinum member (and I handed my membership card to be clear), I had to correct the woman that Internet was complementary for members. Even more interesting, she told me that if I took the Platinum amenity of Continental breakfast, it would be for only one person! Not only is this incorrect, she argued with me about it. Here’s the link to prove it is for two: https://starwoodworldwide.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/37 Don’t be fooled by the pictures on SPG.com – there are only two renovated floors and we were not put on one of them. I had used five Platinum suite upgrade nights and she acted as if she did me a favor by upgrading my room. The room she gave was very dark and had a single 2 foot by 3 foot window in the bedroom. The window in the bedroom and main room would not even close properly (bringing cold air and street noise even at 10 pm). Creating a large complaint with the manager on staff (Ryan), we were changed to a better room that actually had a window in the bedroom and ones that closed. Why was a Platinum member, who used suite night upgrades (i.e. not a complimentary room upgrade) given such a horrible room and rude service that required two hours of complaining to get resolved? The breakfast staff was either asleep or disinterested and unfriendly. We were even seated at a table that had food spilled all over the floor and on the chair. When we pointed this out, the person told us to sit at another chair at the same table. The F&B manager on staff was not worth complaining to because he was even rude when I had to ask for cereal spoon because the entire buffet area was not kept replenished. We found the hygiene to be disgusting. Disregard the responses to these reviews that the hotel management is addressing these issues. They start from December 2011 and even a year later, I think this hotel has gotten worse. It does not deserve to be a Starwood hotel, even as a Category 1, as it is ruining the brand image and how I talk about Starwood quality to my colleagues. The only positive thing about our experience was the on-duty night manager Ryan – who was friendly and changed our room – even though the new room did not meet our expectations or the pictures on the website. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, Terrible staff I spent 3 nights in this Four Points by Sheraton hotel in Shanghai from 10-13 Dec 2011. The rooms were clean and spacious and I have only praises for it. What really dampen my experience was the service attitude of the staff I encountered during my check-out. I was asked to pay for 1 day's internet connection fee. I explained that I tried to connect to the internet but it didn't work, and I even called the Receptionist to report the problem. The reply was 'ok if you don't want to pay then forget it, just take it as I am paying it for you.' in a harsh tone, and she proceeded to turn her back on me. I found that insulting and unprofessional. If i had really used the internet, I'll be happy to pay for it. Really disappointed with Four Points by Sheraton. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment aft long travel The hotel name is so much similar to another Sheraton nearby which even confused local driver and misled us in booking the wrong hotel. We were misled to the wrong hotel and had to carry heavy luggage along the way. It also takes long time to check in and definitely no SPG benefits. We should have chosen another hotel! They even almost forgot to return my passport. After self-taking our bags to the floor, it is what a big disappointment to find out our card is not working after so many troubles! There is no phone calling to the centre available on the floor thus we had to go down to lobby again to fix our dear room card! Finally, it took at least 30min for us to set down and write this review at 11pm November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Absolutely happy with my stay! I have never considered this hotel before due to these negative reviews on the spg website. I decided to give it a try. Guess what? I was actually very impressed. The concierge team was very helpful and professional. No bad attitude or weird looks at all. Got free upgrade to a suite room because of some noise problems in my bathroom. The front desk was able to solve the problem immediately. I really appreciated their help and effort to make my stay comfortable. The location is excellent. Only 2-minute walk to subway line No. 4. There are also lots of restaurants and shops around. I had 5 packages shipped to the hotel before my arrival and also had my luggage stored there when I was travelling in Japan. I will definitely come back when I visit Shanghai next time. Highly recommend to busy travelers! January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this hotel I stayed two times in this hotel already. Both times the taxi driver made a mistake and left me in the hotel wich is just next to this one. I find the rooms clean and comfortable. House keeping more than excellent. The gym has not enough equipment but I used it and it was clean always ready to use. The breakfast was a little better than average if we compare to other hotels of same standing. However, during the check inn the staff do not wellcome you as it is made in some other hotels of the same brand. The location is "average". around the hotel there are not too many things to do and, Shanghai is so big city...you will need to catch a taxi or catch the metro. There is a metro station near the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't know why this hotel is SPG。 This hotel is very good business hotel 。 But the hotel staff is not good。 In check in, she don't ask to me about welcome gift. and so I ask to her my breakfast. She said to me ' you can have breakfast by welcome gift.' But there is no further explanation. where is breakfast restaurant?, They did not know spg benefit。 I asked to hotel about internet, but staff said to me。‘ You cannot use free internet, because you already choose breakfast。’ I am platinum member and i can use complimentary internet. This is not choice. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smell of smoke in smoking free room - the location was good - the breakfast is average - the price is alright - the setup of the room is cozy, but there's smell of smoke, despite that the room is marked as smoking-free, not sure if the smell was from the ventilation system from other rooms. - there's is also a strange smell in the toilet. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable I firstly stayed at this hotel for biz trip with 8 nights this time.Although bath equipment is out of order, I got a very quick response. And what I really appreciated is that I could use swimming pool at Sheraton hotel which is just next to this hotel as G.and P. members are entitled to using it. Breakfast restaurant is clean and food taste is no problem. I would like to stay at this hotel next time also. Especially, Mr.Edward,thank you for your various help for me! September 7, 2013
2 next>>