Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

  • 11960 Foothill Boulevard
  • Rancho Cucamonga,
  • California
  • 91739
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check into the hotel. Children under 18 must be accompanied by an adult at all times during their stay.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Breakfast Cafe Operation Terrible experience with Bkfst. - Scrambled eggs were awful. bacon cold and overcooked. - Hostess in buffet area set an unpleasant atmosphere (reprimanded a member of my party for selecting the wrong drinking glass from behind the bar. - No smiles or pleasantries when delivering check - Bkfst buffet overpriced at $12 for what is offered. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft Noise My wife and my self stay two nights, and we are very satisfide. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a very soft noise like running water at all times; the laundry room was a cross our room. but we are not sure if the noise came from there. We were able to sleep. but the noise was there at all times. There are all kinds of restaurant close to the hotel and stores. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice architecture Everyone was very courteous and helpful. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't believe I paid for that treatment Just a dreadful experience from start to end. I apologize for the length, but probably some useful info for future travelers. The only positives were that the location was perfect for our needs and the parking was free and ample. First, I reserved over the phone to specifically get the right setup for my family. With a teen, a toddler, and differing schedules, we needed beds in separate rooms but joined. According to the person making the reservation, adjoining rooms was the only available option (as opposed to 2-room suites, for example). So I specifically reserved adjoining rooms. When we arrived, well after the stated checkin time of 3pm, I was told that my rooms were available - down the hall from each other. In order to make the change to adjoining rooms the front desk had to move our rooms around and change the room types. While still charging me the same price. Of course, only one of the adjoining rooms was ready, so I lugged my tired family to the room that was available to wait. Got up to the room with our luggage only to discover that the room keys we were given did not work. Trekked back to the front desk (who stated it must have been my fault that the keys didn't work), got replacement key cards. Got into our room, housekeeping got the other room ready and notified us (unlike the front desk, who never called to notify me like they said they would). Trekked back to the front desk to get the keys to the second room, to be told I needed my wallet to get the new keys. Trekked back to my room and back again. The rooms themselves were meh. Nothing special, very small, only a small desk and a very dirty recliner for sitting. No couch. In fact a lot of the supposedly "included" room features were not present, so the website is very misleading. The coffee in the rooms is not Starbucks like advertised, for example. Which I don't care about but my husband was bummed. The only beds offered are king and two full-size beds. No queen size, which is just weird. Who wants full-size beds in a hotel room? I will say the room was fairly quiet the first night, except that all the doors in the room are so squeaky that they actually woke my toddler up when my husband used the restroom during the night, so the screaming toddler was fun for us and probably the people in the rooms around us. Insulation seems to be good but come on, some basic maintenance here. The absolute worst, most unacceptable part of our stay was the next day, when the front desk CHECKED SOMEONE ELSE INTO MY ROOM, and issued them room keys. I was alone in the room with my little girl when suddenly two strange men entered the room (I had the bolt undone because I was still waiting for housekeeping to come). They were as surprised about it as I was, and everyone is lucky that they turned out to be good guys who immediately had to trek back to the front desk to get assigned the proper room and keys. When I called the front desk about it, they seemed pretty blase about it. They said they would deactivate my room keys and send up new ones. First of all, two men being given access to my room could have had tragic results. They could have gone through our stuff or stolen things had we not been there. They could have robbed, assaulted, or killed me and/or my little girl. Would the hotel have felt their mistake was a little more serious if that had happened? Good thing we will never know. As it was, I finally went to the front desk to get the new keys because they hadn't sent them up yet and I couldn't just go anywhere not having a key to my room. My husband was gone until 1am so had to enter through the adjoining room to get in, since his current keycard was deactivated after he left. When I checked in they had offered a $5 food voucher if we skipped housekeeping. I declined this because I knew we'd need it with the kids. However, by almost 4pm they still had not come to clean the room even though they had been on our floor that morning and we did not hang the do not disturb sign. So when I went to get replacement key cards I had to ask them to come change our linens (the baby had spilled food on the bed since there wasn't really anywhere else for her to sit). They came and changed the sheets and towels and emptied the trash, but no actual cleaning. In housekeeping's defense, they seemed to be constantly running around trying to remedy all the screwups made by the front desk and reservations in the hotel. Need new key cards? Housekeeping. Need an extra sheet? Housekeeping. Need more new key cards? Housekeeping. I felt guilty asking for clean sheets, as much as they seemed to be responsible for. What bothered me almost as much as handing out keys to my room to random men, was how the front desk acted like it was no big deal. It IS a big deal. That's a really big deal to the person whose safety and personal items put at risk, and to the guys who lugged their stuff to the room and then had to go back and get checked in all over again. When I voiced my concern to the front desk, I was literally told "oops sorry someone transposed numbers, here's two free breakfast vouchers." That was it. No "wow we are so sorry that happened and will make sure it doesn't happen again." Just oops no big whoop. And speaking of breakfast vouchers, the reviewer who criticized the breakfast was right on the money. At 9am on Saturday, not really that late, for a crazy price you too can get really bad food. Or maybe you can't, because with just a few people dining most of the food trays were empty, and what there was, was not good. I've eaten free breakfasts at lower end hotels that had better offerings. When I went to dish up, the eggs and bacon were gone and there was one piece of ham and sausage. When they refilled, the bacon was burnt. There were a few kinds of bread and really bad muffins, and unripe fruit. No one's going to eat a green banana; how about something edible? The staff was friendly enough, no complaints there. But the so-called breakfast itself was just, wow. How do they in good conscience even charge people for that? Much less expect that to compensate for the crappy customer service? If they had taken something off my bill it would have felt like they took their customers seriously, but that was certainly never mentioned. Never even a sincere apology for anything, just a really bad breakfast when I would have preferred to pay a decent coffee shop to get a decent meal. Clearly the hotel is geared towards the single business traveler, but since at least half of what we saw were families and people on leisure trips, perhaps a little consideration towards family travelers would be good. Actually, just consideration towards the customers would be nice. It's a shame the stay was so bad since we plan to return to the area and the location was perfect. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Property I wanted to try this property out after having stayed at the Sheraton Ontario as it was offering a great weekend bargain rate. It's about 2 years old and everything is in very good repair. When I checked in, Juan and Kaci couldn't have been more welcoming and professional. Due to my SPG status, they upgraded me to a corner, 1-bedroom suite, which is extremely spacious and and has about 6 windows. The living area has a desk, 2 arm chairs, a sofa, a dining table, a flat-screen TV on the wall and cabinet with a fridge and microwave. The bedroom houses the bathroom, ample closet space another arm chair, TV and king-size bed. Great place to stay if you're in the area. August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG Elite Recognition!!!! You will notice that all the positive reviews for this hotel come from non-frequent travelers, whose opinions I could absolutely care less about. Road warriors and Elite members know that the reason we stay with a particular hotel chain repeatedly is for the perks we receive when we are recognized as Elite members. This is my 3rd time staying at this property so I believe the possibility that it is only an occasional non-recognition of SPG Elites occurring has been dispelled. Same problem as first couple of times I stayed here so it's not a coincidence. As a Platinum Elite, NO recognition whatsoever of SPG status for a room upgrade. Good luck asking for a suite upgrade, which we're supposed to automatically get as Platinums. Actually got put into a 2nd floor room next to the elevator. After complaining, got moved to the SPG Floor, which is the top (4th) Floor. This has happened all 3 times I've stayed here. I shouldn't have to ask for a room upgrade as a Platinum Elite. Standard excuse is that "the hotel is full tonight." You know what? I don't care! You still give your best rooms to the Elites, period!!! Especially since all 3 people checking in in front of me booked via Hotwire or Priceline. That's another thing. ONE check-in clerk at 4pm on a weekday afternoon. Having a prominent sign for a separate Gold and Platinum Preferred check-in line doesn't help if there's only one desk clerk. I'm such a sucker for staying here 3 times, but it certainly won't happen again. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I stay at this hotel for business, perfect location and with great amenities. I like how the AC unit is now centrally controlled. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd stay again. Front desk staff was so friendly. November 12, 2014
2 3 4 next>>