Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new spot in Calgary NE Had to fly to Calgary for an emergency. Everyone was so helpful and polite. We ended up moving back to Calgary and stayed there for three weeks, while waiting to move into our new place. They have a wonderful restaurant/bar, with frsh squeezed Grapefruit Juice, however can be hit hit and miss as to when they have it available. If you have one massage in your life, make sure it is from Karla at their Peel Spa, Fareen is a God send too. If you need anything done right, ask for Koran at the Front Desk, he is great and extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious and the location between the airport and Downtown is perfect. For the best rate and location this is the spot. Highly reccomend it! December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great restaurant We were extremely surprised at the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was awesome, great atmosphere and reat food loved it January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location This is a very good location near the airport and good access to ring roads around Calgary. I would definetly stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent service even in tough times Just stayed at this hotel at the time when Calgary was going through the flood crisis in several areas of the city. The hotel was operating as normal as other days. There were no power or water shortages in the Hotel. The staff was working hard to make the guests feel comfortable and relaxed., even when the hotel was fully booked and was getting guests from other SPG properties that were in the flooded areas. Their awesome and hard work is highly appreciated. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever - Gone downhill fast Staff was rude and unprofessional. Had to return 3 times to say room key was not working (the room they assigned was "locked" by staff). No help whatsoever and was going to be sent a fourth time to a room I could not get into until I asked for another room. Then on my last night there was a party going on at 3AM and the staff kicked a group of people out. In the morning, they said manager would contact us to give us a discount on the night and apologize for the incident. Still no word from anyone. I have stayed about 4 times at this hotel and I used to like it very much but the staff has really degraded and I will try something new on my next business trip. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ther restaurant is great The restaurant is great here, the pool and spa facilities are very good as well and it is good for relaxing after a long working day. Not the best location for things to do, but close to the airport. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, modern decor, great service I love staying at this hotel. The front desk is always professional and friendly. There is a nice lounge (Rics Grill ) adjacent to the lobby. They have a number of computers with printers for the guests to use as well. Perfect for me as I am always here for business. The rooms are terrific. The beds are very comfortable; even more so than hotels that cost 3X the price per night. I am very impressed with this hotel overall. Certain nights (particularly Monday) can be a lot more than later in the week. They have a very broad pricing structure. Could be anywhere from $99 to $249 base price depending on the time of year and day of the week. As with most hotels, the further in advance you book the cheaper it will be. And booking is recommended as there has been a few times I came here without a reservation only to find out they were sold out for the night. Not their fault, just shows that this hotel is quite popular, so plan ahead if you can. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is awesome, Ric's has disappointed twice. We love the hotel. We have stayed several times on our various trips to Calgary. The first time we ate at rics, I called down for a pick up order, went down and grabbed my food, only to find room service charges, at which point they told me that because I was staying, they charged me 4$ to order food. After what seemed like a pointless attempt to use reasoning, I left. The nachos we ordered were listed at 13$ and somehow ended up costing me $22. We stayed again and gave Rics another chance. The food has been good, but again, the service wasn't amazing. The service at the hotel is so good, you would think they would require a certain quality of service from the attached restaurant. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cusotmer service poor I arrived at the airport to meet a frendly nice young man operating the shuttle, first impressions were excellent. After arriving at the front desk I found the desk staff to be short, hurried and had no smile or welcoming personality. In fact the lady at the desk was rude and very angry? I also found out later that my shuttle request was not booked and was wake up call was also messed up . I arrived tired from my trip to find a room that had clean bedding but the remainder of the room weas not clean. I am a professional who develops and sells accomodation strucutres and this was not aceptable. The likley hood of me returning to this hotel are slim to none. There are a variety of excellent hotels out there. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Lovely, modern, clean and very well appointed. The only issue? You can't close the drapes in the bedrooms... leaving your room very bright in the dead of night. It's a silly thing, but the drapes are long, and cover the ventilation unit -- so they've put in a support close to the right end of the curtain rod preventing you from closing the curtains entirely. And unfortunately, the blinds are not room darkening. When we called down to ask about it we were told "all rooms were like that".... it's a bit of a problem if you like to sleep passed 6 am. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk and lounge staff I want to comment on the staff at the front desk and also the lounge. When I checked in, they were efficient and very professional. There was a slight miscommunication with my reservation but they quickly made adjustments and took care of it and had me checked in within minutes. I also had a great experience with a new staff member in the lounge and when I asked for a specialty drink she was right on it and found out what she needed to make it. You have a great staff and will stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do NOT book your wedding with Four Points by Sheraton CALGARY AIRPORT location Please note, I have changed the catering manager’s name to “Tina.” 1. I had met with “Tina” about 4 times in person before our wedding day, and EVERY SINGLE time she was late 15 OR MORE MINUTES. I then decided to bring it up with management because I thought this was very unprofessional, so I had called and left a message with management to call me back regarding “Tina,” and they then told “Tina” I had called about her and she called me back and aggressively tried to give excuses about why she was late, etc. etc. From that day, I was tempted to change venues, but chose not to - that is a decision that I now regret. Because of this issue I now had with “Tina” and Four Points management, I was expecting and afraid of a few mishaps to happen during the day. I'm not suggesting that these things were done on purpose, but from the very beginning, I have noticed the Four Points has been unprofessional and unreliable. 2. Our head table as discussed with Four Points was to be two-tiered and “V-shaped”. The front ‘V’ had 4 people and was on risers, and then the back ‘V’ had 6 people and was on higher risers. The front ‘V’ should've been a foot up higher than it was - our food was placed so far down that it was hard to eat. Also, our chairs were in a dangerous position, that if we moved our chair forward, even by an INCH, the front legs of the chairs would've fallen under the table, therefore we would've fallen as well. I mentioned how impractical the table was to my wedding planner the night before the event, and she told me that Four Points stated that I had approved these tables. I approved the location/layout of the tables only, not the height of the tables. I assumed the tables that were suggested to me would be ample space for us, our chairs, and the table. 3. Our dessert for the guests after dinner was Crème Brulee, and a handful of them were SALTY. My wedding planners brought this issue up with the catering manager that night, and they told me her reaction to the salted crème brulee was laughing at the issue. They were also very upset with how unprofessional that reaction was. 4. There were no side plates for the rolls, so guests had to cut and butter his/her rolls either on their mugs or the actual table. I had friends post pictures on Facebook about how awkward it was to not be able to put their bread anywhere. 5. There weren't any water jugs on the table during dinner, I believe jugs were only put on the tables after dinner, and there weren't any clean glasses for guests to pour water in. The groom and I were quite thirsty the whole night as well. You'd think a glass of water would be easily accessible – someone had to search the whole room for a clean glass for me. On our contract with Four Points, I had specifically asked for a water jug on each table, which they did not do. 6. The microphone system wasn't working - one would think the venue would test this out for an event beforehand. 7. THEY CUT THE TOP TIER OF THE CAKE as serving for the guests! I'm sure everybody knows that the very top layer of the cake is saved for the Bride and Groom's first-year anniversary, and now because of the lack of common sense/knowledge of whoever was in charge of cutting the cake, my husband and I do not have that top layer next November for that tradition. At the end of the night, we were given the two bottom (very large) layers to take home. This was a nuisance to take home - all I wanted was that top layer. 8. We had to wait in front of all the guests during the cake cutting tradition, because there weren't any cake cutting utensils to cut the cake with. We were then given a knife, and Dave and I served each other our cake with our fingers because a plate and fork wasn't given to us So as you can see, I am still very upset with some of the performances of the Four Points staff.I do want to commend the serving staff – they were wonderful, and I am so thankful that at least that part of the wedding night I didn’t have to worry about. They were all very attentive and professional. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Loved my room. Was upgraded to a deluxe king. Beautiful room, it was huge with a sofa bed and large desk area. Only negative is when I was checking in there were three people ahead of me at 10:30 at night and there was one girl working. There was a guy standing there at a computer but he refused to help anyone just made us all wait in the line for the girl. Thought that was really lazy and unprofessional. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, fresh and friendly We travel and stay regularly in Calgary. There are lots of nice hotels, but all the really nice ones are expensive, or they have a negative aspect that takes away from the experience. The Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport is all stellar! Staff are pleasant and polite, the whole place is clean and fresh, and the parking and attached restaurant top off everything nice about this hotel June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable I came to Calgary for a course. Unfortunately, the room was located next to a party group who didn't finish their evening until after 2:30 am each night. We made the bed so that we could study in the am, but when we came back, housekeeping had not really cleaned the room - the bed was as we had left it, and the toiletries had been removed and not replaced. We went down to breakfast on Friday and the buffet was clearly "leftover". The waitstaff were having their morning coffee/breakfast and watched as we poked through what was left, looking for something not overcooked and dried out. The eggs Benedict were inedible, the eggs like golf balls on a piece of shoe leather. At the end of our stay we had to check out before the end of our course. Management offered to put our belongings in storage. When we retreived our belongings, one item was missed and we had to turn around on our way back to Edmonton to collect it. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 Points Calgary Airport Maybe someday when they figure out the airport construction this will be an airport hotel again. As it is, it is almost the same distance from the Airport as going downtown. As such the rates should be competitive with downtown, otherwise that is where I will go next time. Also didn't feel that $10 for parking that far out of the city and that far away from the airport was reasonable or justified based on the rate I was paying already. Other than that, the hotel was exactly as I expected it, the room was a sufficient size, and it was right up to 4 points standards - no surprises - which is what I like. I know that if I book a certain level with SPG anywhere in the world, that is exactly what I am going to get when I open the door. Certain times in life you don't mind taking some risk with accommodations, when I don't want to, I know I can count on SPG brands to be exactly what I expect - anywhere in the world. Thank you for that. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Family Suite I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and this is the first time I'm upgraded to the family suite, which is very spacious. This is still a relatively new hotel and the amenities are in great condition. The only downside is I only stayed a night and did not get to enjoy the jetted tub. I hope I get to stay in an upgraded suite soon. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel however . . . I have stayed here a number of times because of location and I like the hotel. The only problem I have is that the Juice vending machines located on the floors have been non functional since February. If you want something you have to go all the way down to the check-in desk. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice suite I upgraded my reservation to a suite -- and it was very nice. Unfortunately, there was no TV reception - and no one seemed to care. I don't know if this is because it happens often - or the staff didn't think it was a big deal. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Beat This Hotel The staff was fantastic!!! No matter who we had to deal with, it was pleasant and satisfactory. The room was spacious and for four adults. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice large rooms but average food Nice rooms, great beds. Food was average at best...A little far from the airport so plan accordingly. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My expectations are high at a Sheraton 4 Points, and they were met Excellent staff. I travel a lot, and the staff here were just "better" than all the other places. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort and Very Clean Friendly staff and very accommodating. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still finding its way The facilities are very new, the location is solid...and the service is still not where I expect from SPG. In general, the hard product at the the hotel is solid. The fitness center is good, the beds and pillows are good, etc. The room I received was nicely furnished but with very poor lighting overall (605). I found it very difficult to get good light for working, even with every light in the room turned on. After a poor experience last year with the Platinum breakfast amenity, I tried again this week and was again disappointed. No choices, stale offerings, cold toast, and indifferent service. I hope the hotel gets better with time. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A really great Four Points This is a relatively new hotel so it still has a nice new feel to it. The location is really great because it's located near two major highways so access in and out of the city is fairly easy and it's relatively close to the airport. I typically stay at this hotel when in Calgary because the suite upgrades are fantastic. The suites are huge and the hardwood floors are a nice touch. The gym is not bad with a good selection of free weights and machines, the restaurant is pretty good and the staff are friendly and helpful. The bed and bedding is really fantastic for a Four Points. I love the thick duvet and the high thread count sheets so you get a very nice restful sleep. The only complaint is that this hotel tends to be really expensive for a Four Points- but that price is a reflection of occupancy and popularity so I guess you have to take the good with the bad. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Four Points. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The location was easy to find and parking was a breeze. Looking forward to my next stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is an excellent choice if you are looking for a hotel near Calgary Airport or just outside the city. Hotel facilities are great and hotel staff very kind! Would definately recommend! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Calgary - above and beyond The Four Points in Calgary is located near shopping, restaurants and the airport and is a wonderful hotel. We were fortunate enough to have an upgrade but even the regular rooms we saw on passing were clean, well appointed and roomy - which when traveling is great so you can spread out your stuff to unpack from a flight or repack for flights yet to come. Ric's Restaurant is high quality with a great selection of local brews and the atmosphere is great. Facilities are up to Four Points standards and better than most. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were a great help when we needed help. Highly recommend this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few little things here and there...and I would go back The staff here is excellent! We had a bit of a mechanical problem in the room and when the maintenance man saw me the next day, he inquired as to the condition of the repair. Not so much in the restaurant. They have an extremely over priced breakfast buffet, and not once was I asked if I would like more coffee or juice. Getting the check was like pulling teeth and the food was meh. The upgrade was very nice for a FP, but the blank walls made the room feel cheap. Nice big bathroom in my room, I cannot speak for the standard rooms. The lobby seemed a bit..cluttered. They were trying to adhere to the FP standards, but the feel was just not right. Even though a bit more $$, I believe that there are better Starwood offerings in the neighborhood for now. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed overnight near the airport to facilitate our travel plans and found the hotel to be extremely clean, the staff responsive and knowledgeable. Restaurant food and drink was excellent. Driver of van was very friendly and filled gave us meaningfulinfo on the area and why we should consider comeing back to Calagary. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>