Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by loud and cold Room 700 was freezing when we arrived, A/C/Heating unit was not simple to us and even on max heat couldn't get temperature past 17 degrees celcius plus the heater was extremely loud. Won't go back! November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets the expectation Booked the parking package. Received an upgrade to a large suite, which was wonderful! Room though is fairly cold in early March-April weather in Calgary. The themostats seemed not working. I took the shuttle from hotel to airport, no issue there. The shuttle was well equipped and the driver was super courteous. One thing I do need to point out though: Upon return from my trip, I called hotel for a hotel shuttle pick up, and I had to talk to more than two staff to make them understand that I have my car parked in their hotel, need a pick up shuttle, without being a currently registered guest with them for that night, since I was on a parking package. That call took about 10 minutes with me being in a noisy airport near mid-night, so it was not pleasant. In addition, after I finally got into the shuttle, I had to wait with the shuttle for about 15 minutes since they are waiting for a flight crew from US Airway coming in from US that night, so by that time, we were looking at more than 30 minutes at airport before the shuttle moved enroute to the hotel lot. So it is a bit mixred stay. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the friendliest staff We stayed 4 nights at Four points Sheraton and we are so pleased with the accommodation and the friendliness and cleanliness of the place. we also used the gym. We also had our dinner and dance party at this hotel. The food was great and the room was just right. I would like to thank the staff for the fruit platter that was delivered to our room. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel to stay in greeted as soon as we walked into the lobby excellent staff answered all our questions the wedding we were attending there reception was excellent food was great , this hotel is number one in my books i'd stay there again, next time under starfriends rate. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Our management team often books this hotel for our training meetings in the Calgary area as this hotel is very central to everyhing. The experience we had on Feb.15th from the hotel front manager was very unprofessional, not only was she rude but she also made no attempt to follow-up with us on the error that was made with our reservations. When the issue was brought to upper management, it was brushed aside and again no reassuance or acknowledgement that any follow-up would be done to coach the front managers behavior. Despite the fact that this is a nice hotel that is in a good location, the service is less than desirable, we will definetly take our business else where! March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Great beds and close to the airport. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new spot in Calgary NE Had to fly to Calgary for an emergency. Everyone was so helpful and polite. We ended up moving back to Calgary and stayed there for three weeks, while waiting to move into our new place. They have a wonderful restaurant/bar, with frsh squeezed Grapefruit Juice, however can be hit hit and miss as to when they have it available. If you have one massage in your life, make sure it is from Karla at their Peel Spa, Fareen is a God send too. If you need anything done right, ask for Koran at the Front Desk, he is great and extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious and the location between the airport and Downtown is perfect. For the best rate and location this is the spot. Highly reccomend it! December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Hotel was clean comfortable and staff are very friendly July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Business Hotel Quiet, clean, spacious and functional...what more is there to say. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great restaurant We were extremely surprised at the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was awesome, great atmosphere and reat food loved it January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to zoo This hotel was very quiet and comfortable and was close to the zoo and science center July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly waiter We stopped in at Ric's for supper on the way to the movies. Christian was our waiter and was excellent, They have good staff at this place and the food is always excellent. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I am a business professional who uses many different hotels. However this is not a hotel, its my home away from home. The staff are all amazing and I enjoy every single visit there. Nothing more to say but perfection! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Choice in Calgary everytime Christian working the bar at Ric's is possibly one of the friendliest and knowledgeable bar tenders I have ever encountered. While the area is lacking in things to do, the facilities at the hotel are excellent. Very close and easy access to the airport and if you like box stores or malls there this kind of shopping is very nearby. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for Conference stays This hotel is ideally located to travel into the downtown Calgary core for conferences. Utilizing C-Train got me downtown in 15 minutes without fighting traffic and parking. Excellent hotel, excellent location! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review The staff and management at the Four Points Calgary Airport are always great and friendly. Always go above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Good Job Guys, Tyler Trefiak July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The location is good if you need to get to airport. Free parking is a plus. Nice spot for a couple nights or less. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay This hotel seemed to have everything i needed but several things I must discuss. First and most important, I am a non smoker and the front entrance had signs stating that you cannot smoke within 5 m of entrance, yet the ash trays for the smokers were well within the 5 m limit, therefore you had smokers smoking right by the door, didn't make what time of day it was, I found that most offensive. I even stated to front staff and nothing was done for the duration of my stay which was 5 nights. Also I used Room Service because I didn't find lots of good restaurants around - I did not rent a car so I was walking every where - McDonald's just isn't my thing - any way back to Room Service, I ordered a Bison burger and it came with frys, no drink, and it was well over $30 with everything. It made me take a second to order Room service again thank you July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent service even in tough times Just stayed at this hotel at the time when Calgary was going through the flood crisis in several areas of the city. The hotel was operating as normal as other days. There were no power or water shortages in the Hotel. The staff was working hard to make the guests feel comfortable and relaxed., even when the hotel was fully booked and was getting guests from other SPG properties that were in the flooded areas. Their awesome and hard work is highly appreciated. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever - Gone downhill fast Staff was rude and unprofessional. Had to return 3 times to say room key was not working (the room they assigned was "locked" by staff). No help whatsoever and was going to be sent a fourth time to a room I could not get into until I asked for another room. Then on my last night there was a party going on at 3AM and the staff kicked a group of people out. In the morning, they said manager would contact us to give us a discount on the night and apologize for the incident. Still no word from anyone. I have stayed about 4 times at this hotel and I used to like it very much but the staff has really degraded and I will try something new on my next business trip. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Family Getaway Our stay at Four Points completed our short family getaway. The place is highly recommendable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, modern decor, great service I love staying at this hotel. The front desk is always professional and friendly. There is a nice lounge (Rics Grill ) adjacent to the lobby. They have a number of computers with printers for the guests to use as well. Perfect for me as I am always here for business. The rooms are terrific. The beds are very comfortable; even more so than hotels that cost 3X the price per night. I am very impressed with this hotel overall. Certain nights (particularly Monday) can be a lot more than later in the week. They have a very broad pricing structure. Could be anywhere from $99 to $249 base price depending on the time of year and day of the week. As with most hotels, the further in advance you book the cheaper it will be. And booking is recommended as there has been a few times I came here without a reservation only to find out they were sold out for the night. Not their fault, just shows that this hotel is quite popular, so plan ahead if you can. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is awesome, Ric's has disappointed twice. We love the hotel. We have stayed several times on our various trips to Calgary. The first time we ate at rics, I called down for a pick up order, went down and grabbed my food, only to find room service charges, at which point they told me that because I was staying, they charged me 4$ to order food. After what seemed like a pointless attempt to use reasoning, I left. The nachos we ordered were listed at 13$ and somehow ended up costing me $22. We stayed again and gave Rics another chance. The food has been good, but again, the service wasn't amazing. The service at the hotel is so good, you would think they would require a certain quality of service from the attached restaurant. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Family We checked in at about 8:30 PM and requested a crib sent up to our room as we had a room with 2 queen sized beds and we had our 1, 3 and 5 year olds with us. We got the kids ready for bed and waited but the crib did not come. We called down to the desk at which point we were informed that there was no crib or playpen available. I expressed my frustration, given that we had indicated the number of kids and ages at the time of reservation. She indicated that she would have a cot sent up immediately. We waited another 10 minutes and called again as it was now past 9 PM and we couldn't go to bed until we got the cot. Finally, they brought the cot. Because of the age of our younger child and the fact that he has never slept in a bed, it was a pretty terrible night, which was very disappointing. If the front desk would have informed us promptly about the lack of cribs/playpens, we may have had time to get a playpen from friends we had been visiting, but because of the lack of communication, we were stuck with a solution which was much less than ideal. Our stay was a low point in an otherwise good trip. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Convenient location. Offers a shuttle from the airport for $5. Has a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and small gym. The in house restaurant Rics is handy and has a good menu. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cusotmer service poor I arrived at the airport to meet a frendly nice young man operating the shuttle, first impressions were excellent. After arriving at the front desk I found the desk staff to be short, hurried and had no smile or welcoming personality. In fact the lady at the desk was rude and very angry? I also found out later that my shuttle request was not booked and was wake up call was also messed up . I arrived tired from my trip to find a room that had clean bedding but the remainder of the room weas not clean. I am a professional who develops and sells accomodation strucutres and this was not aceptable. The likley hood of me returning to this hotel are slim to none. There are a variety of excellent hotels out there. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel terrible checkin The hotel was amazing. Incredibly comfortable bed and so clean. Worth every penny. The checking in was a bit frustrating. The guy hardly acknowledged me, I needed a late check out and as a Starwood preferred guest should have been allowed one, but he said if I was out past 1 I owed $15.00/hour. I stayed last year and was told as a SPG I was allowed a 4pm. This is why I stayed here thankfully the morning staff sorted it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Lovely, modern, clean and very well appointed. The only issue? You can't close the drapes in the bedrooms... leaving your room very bright in the dead of night. It's a silly thing, but the drapes are long, and cover the ventilation unit -- so they've put in a support close to the right end of the curtain rod preventing you from closing the curtains entirely. And unfortunately, the blinds are not room darkening. When we called down to ask about it we were told "all rooms were like that".... it's a bit of a problem if you like to sleep passed 6 am. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great swimming pool and whirl pool I really enjoyed the swimming pool and whirlpool. They even had a steam room , sauna and lounge chairs. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Starwood recognition by staff Recent stay at Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary airport. Overall the stay was fine but was a bit turned off by the lack of acknowledgement of my Starwood membership status (Gold) and there was no mention/offer of a welcome reward. Even after I asked if they had my Starwood number on file (they said yes and said I was shown as a gold member) they still did not say anything. I asked if they offer a welcome gift to Starwood gold members. The girl said yes and then still nothing after. So I had to come out and ask do I get one? to which she replied yes. Then nothing. I asked what were the choices before we finally got there. Eventually, I did get the welcome gift but it seemed like she didn't want to give it or something. So you Starwood gold/platinum members out there - make sure you speak up. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>