Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Convenient location. Offers a shuttle from the airport for $5. Has a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and small gym. The in house restaurant Rics is handy and has a good menu. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel terrible checkin The hotel was amazing. Incredibly comfortable bed and so clean. Worth every penny. The checking in was a bit frustrating. The guy hardly acknowledged me, I needed a late check out and as a Starwood preferred guest should have been allowed one, but he said if I was out past 1 I owed $15.00/hour. I stayed last year and was told as a SPG I was allowed a 4pm. This is why I stayed here thankfully the morning staff sorted it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great swimming pool and whirl pool I really enjoyed the swimming pool and whirlpool. They even had a steam room , sauna and lounge chairs. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable I stay at this hotel for work frequently, it's always clean & comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by loud and cold Room 700 was freezing when we arrived, A/C/Heating unit was not simple to us and even on max heat couldn't get temperature past 17 degrees celcius plus the heater was extremely loud. Won't go back! November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets the expectation Booked the parking package. Received an upgrade to a large suite, which was wonderful! Room though is fairly cold in early March-April weather in Calgary. The themostats seemed not working. I took the shuttle from hotel to airport, no issue there. The shuttle was well equipped and the driver was super courteous. One thing I do need to point out though: Upon return from my trip, I called hotel for a hotel shuttle pick up, and I had to talk to more than two staff to make them understand that I have my car parked in their hotel, need a pick up shuttle, without being a currently registered guest with them for that night, since I was on a parking package. That call took about 10 minutes with me being in a noisy airport near mid-night, so it was not pleasant. In addition, after I finally got into the shuttle, I had to wait with the shuttle for about 15 minutes since they are waiting for a flight crew from US Airway coming in from US that night, so by that time, we were looking at more than 30 minutes at airport before the shuttle moved enroute to the hotel lot. So it is a bit mixred stay. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Starwood recognition by staff Recent stay at Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary airport. Overall the stay was fine but was a bit turned off by the lack of acknowledgement of my Starwood membership status (Gold) and there was no mention/offer of a welcome reward. Even after I asked if they had my Starwood number on file (they said yes and said I was shown as a gold member) they still did not say anything. I asked if they offer a welcome gift to Starwood gold members. The girl said yes and then still nothing after. So I had to come out and ask do I get one? to which she replied yes. Then nothing. I asked what were the choices before we finally got there. Eventually, I did get the welcome gift but it seemed like she didn't want to give it or something. So you Starwood gold/platinum members out there - make sure you speak up. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Wonderful hotel close to the airport. Shuttle bus service. Pool, gym and restaurant facilities, and clean spacious rooms. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Recognizes Starwood elite members I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on points with my family in November 2013. As a SPG Gold member, I asked if there were any upgrades upon checking in. The person at the front desk happily upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite on one of the higher floors. Furthermore, he was very attentive and pointed us in the direction of the free coffee to help warm us up. The suite was very large, comfortable, and clean. I found this hotel to be excellent in all areas and the staff very friendly. If you arrive during a snow storm like we did, I would highly recommend the heated underground parking. It costs a bit extra but it keeps your car ice free. Also, the hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and is about 2 minutes from the highway to downtown Calgary (about 20 minutes away). It's one of the best Four Points/Sheratons I've stayed at! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff My stay was short and I came in very tired, for my stay at the hotel. The staff was very quick at check in and helpful. When I got to the room it was clean, smelled fresh and the linens are top notch. The food was good and they even accommodated my special food requests without any problem. Overall excellent staff and hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel has a convenient location and the restaurant is great. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We were at the hotel to attend a friends wedding. The reception room on the 7th floor was unbearably hot and the air conditioning available was not adequate to cool things off. We found the drink prices in Ric's a bit on the high end. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The service by the front desk staff is great, they are friendly, smiley, helpful and eager to help. The hotel is in a great location, good access to shopping, airport and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendy staff; comfortable rooms This hotel is a great place to stay for business trips; staff is very friendly; rooms are clean and comfortable; beds are very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to others for business and vacation trips. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new spot in Calgary NE Had to fly to Calgary for an emergency. Everyone was so helpful and polite. We ended up moving back to Calgary and stayed there for three weeks, while waiting to move into our new place. They have a wonderful restaurant/bar, with frsh squeezed Grapefruit Juice, however can be hit hit and miss as to when they have it available. If you have one massage in your life, make sure it is from Karla at their Peel Spa, Fareen is a God send too. If you need anything done right, ask for Koran at the Front Desk, he is great and extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious and the location between the airport and Downtown is perfect. For the best rate and location this is the spot. Highly reccomend it! December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great restaurant We were extremely surprised at the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was awesome, great atmosphere and reat food loved it January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ditch Ric's Grill do it now. I'm a journeyman food and beverage person, and I have also previously worked for a Starwood franchise hotel. In theory, the menu at Ric's Grill looks very appetizing. However, I find that the recipes and execution of dishes to be nothing better than what I could make at home, in many cases worse. Not a big fan. The only positive experience I've had a Ric's would be the lunch buffet at the Sheraton Four Points in Nisku, AB. This is a great buffet, and I think overall it's better executed because it doesn't have to be tied down by the corporate recipe list. Service as Ric's is satisfactory, but not excellent. In all fairness, we are in a period of service industry labour shortage in Canada. However, the service level at Ric's is strikingly different to that of other chains who I know have stronger service training (IE, Moxie's, Earls, etc). Ric's grill is a mediocre chain, not consistent with the Starwood brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full featured hotel This hotel is in a great location and has excellent facilities. Pool, Hot Tub, steam and a sauna. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent service even in tough times Just stayed at this hotel at the time when Calgary was going through the flood crisis in several areas of the city. The hotel was operating as normal as other days. There were no power or water shortages in the Hotel. The staff was working hard to make the guests feel comfortable and relaxed., even when the hotel was fully booked and was getting guests from other SPG properties that were in the flooded areas. Their awesome and hard work is highly appreciated. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever - Gone downhill fast Staff was rude and unprofessional. Had to return 3 times to say room key was not working (the room they assigned was "locked" by staff). No help whatsoever and was going to be sent a fourth time to a room I could not get into until I asked for another room. Then on my last night there was a party going on at 3AM and the staff kicked a group of people out. In the morning, they said manager would contact us to give us a discount on the night and apologize for the incident. Still no word from anyone. I have stayed about 4 times at this hotel and I used to like it very much but the staff has really degraded and I will try something new on my next business trip. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, modern decor, great service I love staying at this hotel. The front desk is always professional and friendly. There is a nice lounge (Rics Grill ) adjacent to the lobby. They have a number of computers with printers for the guests to use as well. Perfect for me as I am always here for business. The rooms are terrific. The beds are very comfortable; even more so than hotels that cost 3X the price per night. I am very impressed with this hotel overall. Certain nights (particularly Monday) can be a lot more than later in the week. They have a very broad pricing structure. Could be anywhere from $99 to $249 base price depending on the time of year and day of the week. As with most hotels, the further in advance you book the cheaper it will be. And booking is recommended as there has been a few times I came here without a reservation only to find out they were sold out for the night. Not their fault, just shows that this hotel is quite popular, so plan ahead if you can. February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Our management team often books this hotel for our training meetings in the Calgary area as this hotel is very central to everyhing. The experience we had on Feb.15th from the hotel front manager was very unprofessional, not only was she rude but she also made no attempt to follow-up with us on the error that was made with our reservations. When the issue was brought to upper management, it was brushed aside and again no reassuance or acknowledgement that any follow-up would be done to coach the front managers behavior. Despite the fact that this is a nice hotel that is in a good location, the service is less than desirable, we will definetly take our business else where! March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is awesome, Ric's has disappointed twice. We love the hotel. We have stayed several times on our various trips to Calgary. The first time we ate at rics, I called down for a pick up order, went down and grabbed my food, only to find room service charges, at which point they told me that because I was staying, they charged me 4$ to order food. After what seemed like a pointless attempt to use reasoning, I left. The nachos we ordered were listed at 13$ and somehow ended up costing me $22. We stayed again and gave Rics another chance. The food has been good, but again, the service wasn't amazing. The service at the hotel is so good, you would think they would require a certain quality of service from the attached restaurant. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great staff and accommodations. The rooms are spacious , comfortable and have added amenities such as a fridge and microwave. The restaurant wasn't open early enough for my flight so the fridge and microwave came in handy. Airport shuttle service was an added bonus. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cusotmer service poor I arrived at the airport to meet a frendly nice young man operating the shuttle, first impressions were excellent. After arriving at the front desk I found the desk staff to be short, hurried and had no smile or welcoming personality. In fact the lady at the desk was rude and very angry? I also found out later that my shuttle request was not booked and was wake up call was also messed up . I arrived tired from my trip to find a room that had clean bedding but the remainder of the room weas not clean. I am a professional who develops and sells accomodation strucutres and this was not aceptable. The likley hood of me returning to this hotel are slim to none. There are a variety of excellent hotels out there. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel met and exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. Rooms was excellent. We used the banquet rooms as well and banquet staff were very accommodating. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. High Quality, nice decor. Great restaurant/loung. Front desk staff who was explaining hotel ammenities was very hard to understand due to accent of some type. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review If good sleep is the main priority then this is your hotel! Very quiet, comfortable beds, most spaces fairly clean. The down side is the blinds, areas of the desk and literature had what looked like pepsi/coke spilled on them. The hotel is showing its age and needs an update. The shelving around our tv was hanging sideways. Lots of plug-ins ut the only extra mirror was in the closet, which for three ladies getting ready for a concert was a challenge. The staff had difficulty understanding requests such as for extra bath towels and wash clothes (we received hand towels after clarifying 3 times). We specifically stayed here for a soup we had on a previous stay. They no longer had the soup but our waitress was less than interested in providing good service. The meal was still delicious but the speed of service and the quality of service was poor. Other than a mention of we have your SPG number on file, no other acknowledgement was made of being an SPG member. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Lovely, modern, clean and very well appointed. The only issue? You can't close the drapes in the bedrooms... leaving your room very bright in the dead of night. It's a silly thing, but the drapes are long, and cover the ventilation unit -- so they've put in a support close to the right end of the curtain rod preventing you from closing the curtains entirely. And unfortunately, the blinds are not room darkening. When we called down to ask about it we were told "all rooms were like that".... it's a bit of a problem if you like to sleep passed 6 am. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk and lounge staff I want to comment on the staff at the front desk and also the lounge. When I checked in, they were efficient and very professional. There was a slight miscommunication with my reservation but they quickly made adjustments and took care of it and had me checked in within minutes. I also had a great experience with a new staff member in the lounge and when I asked for a specialty drink she was right on it and found out what she needed to make it. You have a great staff and will stay here again. May 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>