Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Our management team often books this hotel for our training meetings in the Calgary area as this hotel is very central to everyhing. The experience we had on Feb.15th from the hotel front manager was very unprofessional, not only was she rude but she also made no attempt to follow-up with us on the error that was made with our reservations. When the issue was brought to upper management, it was brushed aside and again no reassuance or acknowledgement that any follow-up would be done to coach the front managers behavior. Despite the fact that this is a nice hotel that is in a good location, the service is less than desirable, we will definetly take our business else where! March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I felt so welcomed at the hotel. Very spacious room. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new spot in Calgary NE Had to fly to Calgary for an emergency. Everyone was so helpful and polite. We ended up moving back to Calgary and stayed there for three weeks, while waiting to move into our new place. They have a wonderful restaurant/bar, with frsh squeezed Grapefruit Juice, however can be hit hit and miss as to when they have it available. If you have one massage in your life, make sure it is from Karla at their Peel Spa, Fareen is a God send too. If you need anything done right, ask for Koran at the Front Desk, he is great and extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious and the location between the airport and Downtown is perfect. For the best rate and location this is the spot. Highly reccomend it! December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet, clean, comfortable The room was quiet for an airport hotel, I slept with the window open. The comfort of the 'heavenly bed' in Starwood properties is great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around hotel Overall I am very happy with my stay at this hotel. They accommodated my early check in needs and were friendly and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We enjoyed our stay the room was clean and the service great. We will stay again on future trips to Calgary. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great restaurant We were extremely surprised at the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was awesome, great atmosphere and reat food loved it January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Calgary NE All around a great place to stay, convenient and comfortable. They have a great wine menu and the food was top notch. Breakfast buffet was also great as one of us is gluten intolerant and they had sauteed veggies. Rooms are modern, clean and attractive with comfy bed and pillows. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent service even in tough times Just stayed at this hotel at the time when Calgary was going through the flood crisis in several areas of the city. The hotel was operating as normal as other days. There were no power or water shortages in the Hotel. The staff was working hard to make the guests feel comfortable and relaxed., even when the hotel was fully booked and was getting guests from other SPG properties that were in the flooded areas. Their awesome and hard work is highly appreciated. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever - Gone downhill fast Staff was rude and unprofessional. Had to return 3 times to say room key was not working (the room they assigned was "locked" by staff). No help whatsoever and was going to be sent a fourth time to a room I could not get into until I asked for another room. Then on my last night there was a party going on at 3AM and the staff kicked a group of people out. In the morning, they said manager would contact us to give us a discount on the night and apologize for the incident. Still no word from anyone. I have stayed about 4 times at this hotel and I used to like it very much but the staff has really degraded and I will try something new on my next business trip. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Easy check in, comfortable bed and room. Quiet, didn't hear any noise from the hallway or outside. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 One major error = Worst possible rating This hotel sends "how did we do?" surveys. This is the most repulsive thing that a hotel can do. I never stay twice at a hotel that does this. Total fail for an otherwise fine hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, modern decor, great service I love staying at this hotel. The front desk is always professional and friendly. There is a nice lounge (Rics Grill ) adjacent to the lobby. They have a number of computers with printers for the guests to use as well. Perfect for me as I am always here for business. The rooms are terrific. The beds are very comfortable; even more so than hotels that cost 3X the price per night. I am very impressed with this hotel overall. Certain nights (particularly Monday) can be a lot more than later in the week. They have a very broad pricing structure. Could be anywhere from $99 to $249 base price depending on the time of year and day of the week. As with most hotels, the further in advance you book the cheaper it will be. And booking is recommended as there has been a few times I came here without a reservation only to find out they were sold out for the night. Not their fault, just shows that this hotel is quite popular, so plan ahead if you can. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is awesome, Ric's has disappointed twice. We love the hotel. We have stayed several times on our various trips to Calgary. The first time we ate at rics, I called down for a pick up order, went down and grabbed my food, only to find room service charges, at which point they told me that because I was staying, they charged me 4$ to order food. After what seemed like a pointless attempt to use reasoning, I left. The nachos we ordered were listed at 13$ and somehow ended up costing me $22. We stayed again and gave Rics another chance. The food has been good, but again, the service wasn't amazing. The service at the hotel is so good, you would think they would require a certain quality of service from the attached restaurant. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cusotmer service poor I arrived at the airport to meet a frendly nice young man operating the shuttle, first impressions were excellent. After arriving at the front desk I found the desk staff to be short, hurried and had no smile or welcoming personality. In fact the lady at the desk was rude and very angry? I also found out later that my shuttle request was not booked and was wake up call was also messed up . I arrived tired from my trip to find a room that had clean bedding but the remainder of the room weas not clean. I am a professional who develops and sells accomodation strucutres and this was not aceptable. The likley hood of me returning to this hotel are slim to none. There are a variety of excellent hotels out there. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convienient location easy to get to from major roadways August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the friendliest staff We stayed 4 nights at Four points Sheraton and we are so pleased with the accommodation and the friendliness and cleanliness of the place. we also used the gym. We also had our dinner and dance party at this hotel. The food was great and the room was just right. I would like to thank the staff for the fruit platter that was delivered to our room. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Lovely, modern, clean and very well appointed. The only issue? You can't close the drapes in the bedrooms... leaving your room very bright in the dead of night. It's a silly thing, but the drapes are long, and cover the ventilation unit -- so they've put in a support close to the right end of the curtain rod preventing you from closing the curtains entirely. And unfortunately, the blinds are not room darkening. When we called down to ask about it we were told "all rooms were like that".... it's a bit of a problem if you like to sleep passed 6 am. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel to stay in greeted as soon as we walked into the lobby excellent staff answered all our questions the wedding we were attending there reception was excellent food was great , this hotel is number one in my books i'd stay there again, next time under starfriends rate. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk and lounge staff I want to comment on the staff at the front desk and also the lounge. When I checked in, they were efficient and very professional. There was a slight miscommunication with my reservation but they quickly made adjustments and took care of it and had me checked in within minutes. I also had a great experience with a new staff member in the lounge and when I asked for a specialty drink she was right on it and found out what she needed to make it. You have a great staff and will stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Great beds and close to the airport. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do NOT book your wedding with Four Points by Sheraton CALGARY AIRPORT location Please note, I have changed the catering manager’s name to “Tina.” 1. I had met with “Tina” about 4 times in person before our wedding day, and EVERY SINGLE time she was late 15 OR MORE MINUTES. I then decided to bring it up with management because I thought this was very unprofessional, so I had called and left a message with management to call me back regarding “Tina,” and they then told “Tina” I had called about her and she called me back and aggressively tried to give excuses about why she was late, etc. etc. From that day, I was tempted to change venues, but chose not to - that is a decision that I now regret. Because of this issue I now had with “Tina” and Four Points management, I was expecting and afraid of a few mishaps to happen during the day. I'm not suggesting that these things were done on purpose, but from the very beginning, I have noticed the Four Points has been unprofessional and unreliable. 2. Our head table as discussed with Four Points was to be two-tiered and “V-shaped”. The front ‘V’ had 4 people and was on risers, and then the back ‘V’ had 6 people and was on higher risers. The front ‘V’ should've been a foot up higher than it was - our food was placed so far down that it was hard to eat. Also, our chairs were in a dangerous position, that if we moved our chair forward, even by an INCH, the front legs of the chairs would've fallen under the table, therefore we would've fallen as well. I mentioned how impractical the table was to my wedding planner the night before the event, and she told me that Four Points stated that I had approved these tables. I approved the location/layout of the tables only, not the height of the tables. I assumed the tables that were suggested to me would be ample space for us, our chairs, and the table. 3. Our dessert for the guests after dinner was Crème Brulee, and a handful of them were SALTY. My wedding planners brought this issue up with the catering manager that night, and they told me her reaction to the salted crème brulee was laughing at the issue. They were also very upset with how unprofessional that reaction was. 4. There were no side plates for the rolls, so guests had to cut and butter his/her rolls either on their mugs or the actual table. I had friends post pictures on Facebook about how awkward it was to not be able to put their bread anywhere. 5. There weren't any water jugs on the table during dinner, I believe jugs were only put on the tables after dinner, and there weren't any clean glasses for guests to pour water in. The groom and I were quite thirsty the whole night as well. You'd think a glass of water would be easily accessible – someone had to search the whole room for a clean glass for me. On our contract with Four Points, I had specifically asked for a water jug on each table, which they did not do. 6. The microphone system wasn't working - one would think the venue would test this out for an event beforehand. 7. THEY CUT THE TOP TIER OF THE CAKE as serving for the guests! I'm sure everybody knows that the very top layer of the cake is saved for the Bride and Groom's first-year anniversary, and now because of the lack of common sense/knowledge of whoever was in charge of cutting the cake, my husband and I do not have that top layer next November for that tradition. At the end of the night, we were given the two bottom (very large) layers to take home. This was a nuisance to take home - all I wanted was that top layer. 8. We had to wait in front of all the guests during the cake cutting tradition, because there weren't any cake cutting utensils to cut the cake with. We were then given a knife, and Dave and I served each other our cake with our fingers because a plate and fork wasn't given to us So as you can see, I am still very upset with some of the performances of the Four Points staff.I do want to commend the serving staff – they were wonderful, and I am so thankful that at least that part of the wedding night I didn’t have to worry about. They were all very attentive and professional. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Business Hotel Quiet, clean, spacious and functional...what more is there to say. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Hotel was clean comfortable and staff are very friendly July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Loved my room. Was upgraded to a deluxe king. Beautiful room, it was huge with a sofa bed and large desk area. Only negative is when I was checking in there were three people ahead of me at 10:30 at night and there was one girl working. There was a guy standing there at a computer but he refused to help anyone just made us all wait in the line for the girl. Thought that was really lazy and unprofessional. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Choice in Calgary everytime Christian working the bar at Ric's is possibly one of the friendliest and knowledgeable bar tenders I have ever encountered. While the area is lacking in things to do, the facilities at the hotel are excellent. Very close and easy access to the airport and if you like box stores or malls there this kind of shopping is very nearby. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, fresh and friendly We travel and stay regularly in Calgary. There are lots of nice hotels, but all the really nice ones are expensive, or they have a negative aspect that takes away from the experience. The Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport is all stellar! Staff are pleasant and polite, the whole place is clean and fresh, and the parking and attached restaurant top off everything nice about this hotel June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable I came to Calgary for a course. Unfortunately, the room was located next to a party group who didn't finish their evening until after 2:30 am each night. We made the bed so that we could study in the am, but when we came back, housekeeping had not really cleaned the room - the bed was as we had left it, and the toiletries had been removed and not replaced. We went down to breakfast on Friday and the buffet was clearly "leftover". The waitstaff were having their morning coffee/breakfast and watched as we poked through what was left, looking for something not overcooked and dried out. The eggs Benedict were inedible, the eggs like golf balls on a piece of shoe leather. At the end of our stay we had to check out before the end of our course. Management offered to put our belongings in storage. When we retreived our belongings, one item was missed and we had to turn around on our way back to Edmonton to collect it. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly waiter We stopped in at Ric's for supper on the way to the movies. Christian was our waiter and was excellent, They have good staff at this place and the food is always excellent. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay This hotel seemed to have everything i needed but several things I must discuss. First and most important, I am a non smoker and the front entrance had signs stating that you cannot smoke within 5 m of entrance, yet the ash trays for the smokers were well within the 5 m limit, therefore you had smokers smoking right by the door, didn't make what time of day it was, I found that most offensive. I even stated to front staff and nothing was done for the duration of my stay which was 5 nights. Also I used Room Service because I didn't find lots of good restaurants around - I did not rent a car so I was walking every where - McDonald's just isn't my thing - any way back to Room Service, I ordered a Bison burger and it came with frys, no drink, and it was well over $30 with everything. It made me take a second to order Room service again thank you July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>