Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A superb staff The entire staff at the Four Points Sheraton in Calgary was friendly, professional, and wonderfully helpful. My only nitpicks about my stay is primarily focused on the breakfast buffet. On my first morning there I partook in the buffet at 9:45am, which meant the buffet had been open for about three hours and it looked it. Diced fruit and fruit juice had spilled off of the cutting board (odd presentation) and the plates for the service ware (tongs and large spoons) were absolutely covered in bits of food from repeated use that morning. This was surprising to me because I’ve stayed in many hotels, even low budget hotels, and the staff in those locations were always switching out plates and service ware to maintain cleanliness. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel not a great location This is an excellent Sheraton property like some many others however the location is difficult. It indicates that it is by the Airport but that is not the case it is quite a distance from the airport. In addition it is not close to any other amenities other than coffee and hamburgers. Great hotel, tough spot if you need anything and don't have a car. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Every thing was as I expected! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We arrived May 10th, 2013 and stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding in Calgary. We arrived earlier than the posted check in time but we were checked in and into our room without a hitch. Very nice room and view and was happy to see the mountains in the distance. Only thing that we noticed is our room wasn't vacuumed thoroughly by the cleaning staff as there were sunflower seed shells on the floor by the bed and they didn't pick up next day either. But that didn't hinder our stay we were very comfortable and we'll stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service with a grudge! The most unfortunate aspect of this hotel is the restaurant - Ric's Grill. I eat at a lot of restaurants a lot of the time week after week on business and this one rates as having the poorest service I routinely experience. The staff are young and fantastically indifferent to providing good customer service. I have had food sent back because it was poor or poorly cooked. I have had to wait 30 mins for oatmeal when the restaurant is half full. This restaurant is simply the worst and it is a black eye on the Starwood Brand. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice and comfortable Four Points I have stayed here on numerous occasions this past year for work. Room is clean and comfortable and stays have more than met my expectations. I used to receive a welcome trail mix snacks as recognition for my Platinum status. This was missing this last stay. I heard the suite is very nice, although I've not been upgraded in my several stays. Fitness room has the basic equipment, not big nor fantastic, but serve my purpose to unwind after a day at the client's. Ric's Grill downstairs is ok, but very convenient. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Starwood recognition by staff Recent stay at Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary airport. Overall the stay was fine but was a bit turned off by the lack of acknowledgement of my Starwood membership status (Gold) and there was no mention/offer of a welcome reward. Even after I asked if they had my Starwood number on file (they said yes and said I was shown as a gold member) they still did not say anything. I asked if they offer a welcome gift to Starwood gold members. The girl said yes and then still nothing after. So I had to come out and ask do I get one? to which she replied yes. Then nothing. I asked what were the choices before we finally got there. Eventually, I did get the welcome gift but it seemed like she didn't want to give it or something. So you Starwood gold/platinum members out there - make sure you speak up. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and a great night's sleep. When you are away from home on a business trip - sleeping well is a rarity, and this hotel does everything it can to help make that happen. The mattress is very comfortable. The beds have soft cotton sheets and multiple pillows in different sizes and firmness. Duvet cover is washable, so fresh for every stay. The rooms are quiet and the black out curtains effective. Water bottles in the room for hydration, and apples, coffee and tea available for guests in the lobby. Staff at the front desk are attentive and polite. The food in their restaurant is excellent, tasty and fresh. No need to go out of the hotel for a drink or meal. Shuttle to and from airport is economical. No hesitation in recommending this hotel for business or pleasure stays. Great value for your money and a great night's sleep. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A really great Four Points This is a relatively new hotel so it still has a nice new feel to it. The location is really great because it's located near two major highways so access in and out of the city is fairly easy and it's relatively close to the airport. I typically stay at this hotel when in Calgary because the suite upgrades are fantastic. The suites are huge and the hardwood floors are a nice touch. The gym is not bad with a good selection of free weights and machines, the restaurant is pretty good and the staff are friendly and helpful. The bed and bedding is really fantastic for a Four Points. I love the thick duvet and the high thread count sheets so you get a very nice restful sleep. The only complaint is that this hotel tends to be really expensive for a Four Points- but that price is a reflection of occupancy and popularity so I guess you have to take the good with the bad. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK Overall, I thought the hotel was OK, but wouldn't stay at it again if I had the choice - I would opt to stay at the other starwood hotels first. I've stayed at a number of other Four Points hotels and liked this one the least out of them all. I found the hotel staff to be unwelcoming all throughout the visit, my room smelled very strongly of pine-like cleaner that was nauseating and I found the restaurant prices to be quite high! Sadly, it wasn't an overly comfortable visit in any way. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ther restaurant is great The restaurant is great here, the pool and spa facilities are very good as well and it is good for relaxing after a long working day. Not the best location for things to do, but close to the airport. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay This hotel seemed to have everything i needed but several things I must discuss. First and most important, I am a non smoker and the front entrance had signs stating that you cannot smoke within 5 m of entrance, yet the ash trays for the smokers were well within the 5 m limit, therefore you had smokers smoking right by the door, didn't make what time of day it was, I found that most offensive. I even stated to front staff and nothing was done for the duration of my stay which was 5 nights. Also I used Room Service because I didn't find lots of good restaurants around - I did not rent a car so I was walking every where - McDonald's just isn't my thing - any way back to Room Service, I ordered a Bison burger and it came with frys, no drink, and it was well over $30 with everything. It made me take a second to order Room service again thank you July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Recognizes Starwood elite members I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on points with my family in November 2013. As a SPG Gold member, I asked if there were any upgrades upon checking in. The person at the front desk happily upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite on one of the higher floors. Furthermore, he was very attentive and pointed us in the direction of the free coffee to help warm us up. The suite was very large, comfortable, and clean. I found this hotel to be excellent in all areas and the staff very friendly. If you arrive during a snow storm like we did, I would highly recommend the heated underground parking. It costs a bit extra but it keeps your car ice free. Also, the hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and is about 2 minutes from the highway to downtown Calgary (about 20 minutes away). It's one of the best Four Points/Sheratons I've stayed at! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Opportunities although i like this hotel as it is well laid out and works for business travel, i had some issues. The bathroom countertop was not scrubbed - you could see the circles from bottles on it from an angle - there were hairs in the bathtub. also i could not figure out that there was an inside blind to make the room dark and had the bright parking lot lights in my room all night. this should be explained or put down as part of a turn down service. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor start Your staff was unable to find my reservation despite me giving the print out of the online reservation at the desk. I had called earlier for early check in but they did not see it. I had reserved a non-smoking room, it was printed on the reservation yet your staff member asked about it. In general the stay was good, but the poor service at the begining was not expexpected and gave a bad start. Looking forward to your improvements. George July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel terrible checkin The hotel was amazing. Incredibly comfortable bed and so clean. Worth every penny. The checking in was a bit frustrating. The guy hardly acknowledged me, I needed a late check out and as a Starwood preferred guest should have been allowed one, but he said if I was out past 1 I owed $15.00/hour. I stayed last year and was told as a SPG I was allowed a 4pm. This is why I stayed here thankfully the morning staff sorted it. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by restaurant hair found on dinner plate. Requested new meal. Server returned after removing plate and stated item was not hair but a piece of a bamboo skewer which was being used in a vegetable prep area near the prep of my meal. Situation not handled well. breakfast buffet. No plates or bowels available for use. Had to ask server for plate which took too long to obtain. No service during meal. Had to ask for coffee refill and bill. Poor service March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Generally, I was ok with your hotel however, of the 3 times I've stayed at your hotel, the sink in the bathroom did not drain properly for the last 2 visits. After brushing my teeth, I was forced to look into a pool of discusting water in the sink because it would not drain as I would have expected a well maintained bathroom sink would drain. Clearly this is not part of your regular maintance checks by your housekeeping staff. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Airport Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary Airport is a very nice hotel. It is quite a ways from the airiport, a 30 dollar cab ride but there is a shuttle. The shuttle only leaves every hour though and was not convenient for me. It is a very pleasant hotel and the rooms were very nice. I was upgraded to an executive suite, it was a great room. I was only there for a short time and would have loved some extra time to enjoy the room. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed overnight near the airport to facilitate our travel plans and found the hotel to be extremely clean, the staff responsive and knowledgeable. Restaurant food and drink was excellent. Driver of van was very friendly and filled gave us meaningfulinfo on the area and why we should consider comeing back to Calagary. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else Long lineups to check in, no line for guests with status. Service at the bar was great, slow service at breakfast (they had one person working the entire restaurant) Internet was slow Room key deactivated before I checked out and they could not re program a key for me. Took 10 mins to finally decide to let me in using the master key. Too many issues for a one night stay, try the Sheraton down the rd. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service We got charged the wrong rate for our second night during our stay. When I brought it to the hotels attention they didn't believe me till I pulled up my email stating my rates to be charged then told me I could leave n they would sort it out. I did not trust that n then it took awhile to sort it out n in the end I believe we were still charged wrong . Additionally our room had a broken bed. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the friendliest staff We stayed 4 nights at Four points Sheraton and we are so pleased with the accommodation and the friendliness and cleanliness of the place. we also used the gym. We also had our dinner and dance party at this hotel. The food was great and the room was just right. I would like to thank the staff for the fruit platter that was delivered to our room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forgotten Item In my haste to depart I left my e-reader on the nightstand and it wasn't until later that day while driving to the airport that I discovered it missing. I telephoned the front desk to advise I was on my way back to the hotel to retrieve it. When I arrived Housekeeping promptly returned it to the Front Desk and in turn back to me. Thank you for this! It would have been a great loss to me. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Sub standard. Dinner meals too seat 1st morning I had ordered the Canadian Breakfast and the potatoes were a little burnt oil possibly dirty oil. I chose the Breakfast Buffet 2nd morning however when I checked there was two pancakes a small amount of scrambled eggs and overall was unattractive so I decided to go with the menu. I ordered the Canadian breakfast again and the toast was burnt so I just made my own toast from the buffet. I also suggest two slices of toast with breakfast. The breakfast I had was only served with one slice of toast which is not enough for easy over and some with jam. First night I had Jambalaya which was good however a little sweet. The second night I had the Chicken Curry and it was far too sweet. I have had both dishes often before and they should not be overly sweet however more savory and tastes of spice. The menu was diverse and had good variety. I will try others next time and hopefully not as sweet. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little improvement Hi, I got to my room and i changed to be relaxed and then i was going to order something to eat from the restaurant, the phone in my room wasnt working so i had to walk down stairs and put a complaint regarding that portion and i had to get my own food, Previous stay from this one i was having issue with the swiping cards and it wouldnt let me enter my room. not a very happy customer December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Four Points. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The location was easy to find and parking was a breeze. Looking forward to my next stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is an excellent choice if you are looking for a hotel near Calgary Airport or just outside the city. Hotel facilities are great and hotel staff very kind! Would definately recommend! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ditch Ric's Grill do it now. I'm a journeyman food and beverage person, and I have also previously worked for a Starwood franchise hotel. In theory, the menu at Ric's Grill looks very appetizing. However, I find that the recipes and execution of dishes to be nothing better than what I could make at home, in many cases worse. Not a big fan. The only positive experience I've had a Ric's would be the lunch buffet at the Sheraton Four Points in Nisku, AB. This is a great buffet, and I think overall it's better executed because it doesn't have to be tied down by the corporate recipe list. Service as Ric's is satisfactory, but not excellent. In all fairness, we are in a period of service industry labour shortage in Canada. However, the service level at Ric's is strikingly different to that of other chains who I know have stronger service training (IE, Moxie's, Earls, etc). Ric's grill is a mediocre chain, not consistent with the Starwood brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, great service, great features Staff were polite and respectable, service was great, quality of room was great. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice, looked new. Room looked new, and spacious. Loved the free wifi and parking, that is a huge plus, considering that the room is also great. Only thing is that I wish there was a bathrobe and slippers. Other than that, it wasn't really missing anything. April 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>