Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for Conference stays This hotel is ideally located to travel into the downtown Calgary core for conferences. Utilizing C-Train got me downtown in 15 minutes without fighting traffic and parking. Excellent hotel, excellent location! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The location is good if you need to get to airport. Free parking is a plus. Nice spot for a couple nights or less. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Choice in Calgary everytime Christian working the bar at Ric's is possibly one of the friendliest and knowledgeable bar tenders I have ever encountered. While the area is lacking in things to do, the facilities at the hotel are excellent. Very close and easy access to the airport and if you like box stores or malls there this kind of shopping is very nearby. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review The staff and management at the Four Points Calgary Airport are always great and friendly. Always go above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Good Job Guys, Tyler Trefiak July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Family Getaway Our stay at Four Points completed our short family getaway. The place is highly recommendable. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay This hotel seemed to have everything i needed but several things I must discuss. First and most important, I am a non smoker and the front entrance had signs stating that you cannot smoke within 5 m of entrance, yet the ash trays for the smokers were well within the 5 m limit, therefore you had smokers smoking right by the door, didn't make what time of day it was, I found that most offensive. I even stated to front staff and nothing was done for the duration of my stay which was 5 nights. Also I used Room Service because I didn't find lots of good restaurants around - I did not rent a car so I was walking every where - McDonald's just isn't my thing - any way back to Room Service, I ordered a Bison burger and it came with frys, no drink, and it was well over $30 with everything. It made me take a second to order Room service again thank you July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Family We checked in at about 8:30 PM and requested a crib sent up to our room as we had a room with 2 queen sized beds and we had our 1, 3 and 5 year olds with us. We got the kids ready for bed and waited but the crib did not come. We called down to the desk at which point we were informed that there was no crib or playpen available. I expressed my frustration, given that we had indicated the number of kids and ages at the time of reservation. She indicated that she would have a cot sent up immediately. We waited another 10 minutes and called again as it was now past 9 PM and we couldn't go to bed until we got the cot. Finally, they brought the cot. Because of the age of our younger child and the fact that he has never slept in a bed, it was a pretty terrible night, which was very disappointing. If the front desk would have informed us promptly about the lack of cribs/playpens, we may have had time to get a playpen from friends we had been visiting, but because of the lack of communication, we were stuck with a solution which was much less than ideal. Our stay was a low point in an otherwise good trip. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Convenient location. Offers a shuttle from the airport for $5. Has a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and small gym. The in house restaurant Rics is handy and has a good menu. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great swimming pool and whirl pool I really enjoyed the swimming pool and whirlpool. They even had a steam room , sauna and lounge chairs. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable I stay at this hotel for work frequently, it's always clean & comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel terrible checkin The hotel was amazing. Incredibly comfortable bed and so clean. Worth every penny. The checking in was a bit frustrating. The guy hardly acknowledged me, I needed a late check out and as a Starwood preferred guest should have been allowed one, but he said if I was out past 1 I owed $15.00/hour. I stayed last year and was told as a SPG I was allowed a 4pm. This is why I stayed here thankfully the morning staff sorted it. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Wonderful hotel close to the airport. Shuttle bus service. Pool, gym and restaurant facilities, and clean spacious rooms. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel has a convenient location and the restaurant is great. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We were at the hotel to attend a friends wedding. The reception room on the 7th floor was unbearably hot and the air conditioning available was not adequate to cool things off. We found the drink prices in Ric's a bit on the high end. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff My stay was short and I came in very tired, for my stay at the hotel. The staff was very quick at check in and helpful. When I got to the room it was clean, smelled fresh and the linens are top notch. The food was good and they even accommodated my special food requests without any problem. Overall excellent staff and hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The service by the front desk staff is great, they are friendly, smiley, helpful and eager to help. The hotel is in a great location, good access to shopping, airport and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendy staff; comfortable rooms This hotel is a great place to stay for business trips; staff is very friendly; rooms are clean and comfortable; beds are very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to others for business and vacation trips. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Starwood recognition by staff Recent stay at Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary airport. Overall the stay was fine but was a bit turned off by the lack of acknowledgement of my Starwood membership status (Gold) and there was no mention/offer of a welcome reward. Even after I asked if they had my Starwood number on file (they said yes and said I was shown as a gold member) they still did not say anything. I asked if they offer a welcome gift to Starwood gold members. The girl said yes and then still nothing after. So I had to come out and ask do I get one? to which she replied yes. Then nothing. I asked what were the choices before we finally got there. Eventually, I did get the welcome gift but it seemed like she didn't want to give it or something. So you Starwood gold/platinum members out there - make sure you speak up. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Recognizes Starwood elite members I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on points with my family in November 2013. As a SPG Gold member, I asked if there were any upgrades upon checking in. The person at the front desk happily upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite on one of the higher floors. Furthermore, he was very attentive and pointed us in the direction of the free coffee to help warm us up. The suite was very large, comfortable, and clean. I found this hotel to be excellent in all areas and the staff very friendly. If you arrive during a snow storm like we did, I would highly recommend the heated underground parking. It costs a bit extra but it keeps your car ice free. Also, the hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and is about 2 minutes from the highway to downtown Calgary (about 20 minutes away). It's one of the best Four Points/Sheratons I've stayed at! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full featured hotel This hotel is in a great location and has excellent facilities. Pool, Hot Tub, steam and a sauna. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ditch Ric's Grill do it now. I'm a journeyman food and beverage person, and I have also previously worked for a Starwood franchise hotel. In theory, the menu at Ric's Grill looks very appetizing. However, I find that the recipes and execution of dishes to be nothing better than what I could make at home, in many cases worse. Not a big fan. The only positive experience I've had a Ric's would be the lunch buffet at the Sheraton Four Points in Nisku, AB. This is a great buffet, and I think overall it's better executed because it doesn't have to be tied down by the corporate recipe list. Service as Ric's is satisfactory, but not excellent. In all fairness, we are in a period of service industry labour shortage in Canada. However, the service level at Ric's is strikingly different to that of other chains who I know have stronger service training (IE, Moxie's, Earls, etc). Ric's grill is a mediocre chain, not consistent with the Starwood brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great staff and accommodations. The rooms are spacious , comfortable and have added amenities such as a fridge and microwave. The restaurant wasn't open early enough for my flight so the fridge and microwave came in handy. Airport shuttle service was an added bonus. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel met and exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. Rooms was excellent. We used the banquet rooms as well and banquet staff were very accommodating. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. High Quality, nice decor. Great restaurant/loung. Front desk staff who was explaining hotel ammenities was very hard to understand due to accent of some type. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review If good sleep is the main priority then this is your hotel! Very quiet, comfortable beds, most spaces fairly clean. The down side is the blinds, areas of the desk and literature had what looked like pepsi/coke spilled on them. The hotel is showing its age and needs an update. The shelving around our tv was hanging sideways. Lots of plug-ins ut the only extra mirror was in the closet, which for three ladies getting ready for a concert was a challenge. The staff had difficulty understanding requests such as for extra bath towels and wash clothes (we received hand towels after clarifying 3 times). We specifically stayed here for a soup we had on a previous stay. They no longer had the soup but our waitress was less than interested in providing good service. The meal was still delicious but the speed of service and the quality of service was poor. Other than a mention of we have your SPG number on file, no other acknowledgement was made of being an SPG member. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service menu We were disappointed to see that the room service menu had no Vegan choices and limited Vegetarian selections. However, the quality of the food that we did have was excellent. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Can Know I Sleep Well This is one of the hotels I know I will have a great sleep and wake well rested. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by average hotel average hotel but will do the trick if airport proximity is your most important thing. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Newer, clean, good restaurant . May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, great service, great features Staff were polite and respectable, service was great, quality of room was great. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice, looked new. Room looked new, and spacious. Loved the free wifi and parking, that is a huge plus, considering that the room is also great. Only thing is that I wish there was a bathrobe and slippers. Other than that, it wasn't really missing anything. April 30, 2014
  • 2015-10-05T07:26:23.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_1740, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>