Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The location is good if you need to get to airport. Free parking is a plus. Nice spot for a couple nights or less. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, fresh and friendly We travel and stay regularly in Calgary. There are lots of nice hotels, but all the really nice ones are expensive, or they have a negative aspect that takes away from the experience. The Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport is all stellar! Staff are pleasant and polite, the whole place is clean and fresh, and the parking and attached restaurant top off everything nice about this hotel June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable I came to Calgary for a course. Unfortunately, the room was located next to a party group who didn't finish their evening until after 2:30 am each night. We made the bed so that we could study in the am, but when we came back, housekeeping had not really cleaned the room - the bed was as we had left it, and the toiletries had been removed and not replaced. We went down to breakfast on Friday and the buffet was clearly "leftover". The waitstaff were having their morning coffee/breakfast and watched as we poked through what was left, looking for something not overcooked and dried out. The eggs Benedict were inedible, the eggs like golf balls on a piece of shoe leather. At the end of our stay we had to check out before the end of our course. Management offered to put our belongings in storage. When we retreived our belongings, one item was missed and we had to turn around on our way back to Edmonton to collect it. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 Points Calgary Airport Maybe someday when they figure out the airport construction this will be an airport hotel again. As it is, it is almost the same distance from the Airport as going downtown. As such the rates should be competitive with downtown, otherwise that is where I will go next time. Also didn't feel that $10 for parking that far out of the city and that far away from the airport was reasonable or justified based on the rate I was paying already. Other than that, the hotel was exactly as I expected it, the room was a sufficient size, and it was right up to 4 points standards - no surprises - which is what I like. I know that if I book a certain level with SPG anywhere in the world, that is exactly what I am going to get when I open the door. Certain times in life you don't mind taking some risk with accommodations, when I don't want to, I know I can count on SPG brands to be exactly what I expect - anywhere in the world. Thank you for that. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Family Suite I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and this is the first time I'm upgraded to the family suite, which is very spacious. This is still a relatively new hotel and the amenities are in great condition. The only downside is I only stayed a night and did not get to enjoy the jetted tub. I hope I get to stay in an upgraded suite soon. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Family Getaway Our stay at Four Points completed our short family getaway. The place is highly recommendable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel however . . . I have stayed here a number of times because of location and I like the hotel. The only problem I have is that the Juice vending machines located on the floors have been non functional since February. If you want something you have to go all the way down to the check-in desk. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice suite I upgraded my reservation to a suite -- and it was very nice. Unfortunately, there was no TV reception - and no one seemed to care. I don't know if this is because it happens often - or the staff didn't think it was a big deal. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Beat This Hotel The staff was fantastic!!! No matter who we had to deal with, it was pleasant and satisfactory. The room was spacious and for four adults. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice large rooms but average food Nice rooms, great beds. Food was average at best...A little far from the airport so plan accordingly. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My expectations are high at a Sheraton 4 Points, and they were met Excellent staff. I travel a lot, and the staff here were just "better" than all the other places. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort and Very Clean Friendly staff and very accommodating. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Family We checked in at about 8:30 PM and requested a crib sent up to our room as we had a room with 2 queen sized beds and we had our 1, 3 and 5 year olds with us. We got the kids ready for bed and waited but the crib did not come. We called down to the desk at which point we were informed that there was no crib or playpen available. I expressed my frustration, given that we had indicated the number of kids and ages at the time of reservation. She indicated that she would have a cot sent up immediately. We waited another 10 minutes and called again as it was now past 9 PM and we couldn't go to bed until we got the cot. Finally, they brought the cot. Because of the age of our younger child and the fact that he has never slept in a bed, it was a pretty terrible night, which was very disappointing. If the front desk would have informed us promptly about the lack of cribs/playpens, we may have had time to get a playpen from friends we had been visiting, but because of the lack of communication, we were stuck with a solution which was much less than ideal. Our stay was a low point in an otherwise good trip. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still finding its way The facilities are very new, the location is solid...and the service is still not where I expect from SPG. In general, the hard product at the the hotel is solid. The fitness center is good, the beds and pillows are good, etc. The room I received was nicely furnished but with very poor lighting overall (605). I found it very difficult to get good light for working, even with every light in the room turned on. After a poor experience last year with the Platinum breakfast amenity, I tried again this week and was again disappointed. No choices, stale offerings, cold toast, and indifferent service. I hope the hotel gets better with time. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Convenient location. Offers a shuttle from the airport for $5. Has a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and small gym. The in house restaurant Rics is handy and has a good menu. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Calgary - above and beyond The Four Points in Calgary is located near shopping, restaurants and the airport and is a wonderful hotel. We were fortunate enough to have an upgrade but even the regular rooms we saw on passing were clean, well appointed and roomy - which when traveling is great so you can spread out your stuff to unpack from a flight or repack for flights yet to come. Ric's Restaurant is high quality with a great selection of local brews and the atmosphere is great. Facilities are up to Four Points standards and better than most. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were a great help when we needed help. Highly recommend this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel terrible checkin The hotel was amazing. Incredibly comfortable bed and so clean. Worth every penny. The checking in was a bit frustrating. The guy hardly acknowledged me, I needed a late check out and as a Starwood preferred guest should have been allowed one, but he said if I was out past 1 I owed $15.00/hour. I stayed last year and was told as a SPG I was allowed a 4pm. This is why I stayed here thankfully the morning staff sorted it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Starwood recognition by staff Recent stay at Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary airport. Overall the stay was fine but was a bit turned off by the lack of acknowledgement of my Starwood membership status (Gold) and there was no mention/offer of a welcome reward. Even after I asked if they had my Starwood number on file (they said yes and said I was shown as a gold member) they still did not say anything. I asked if they offer a welcome gift to Starwood gold members. The girl said yes and then still nothing after. So I had to come out and ask do I get one? to which she replied yes. Then nothing. I asked what were the choices before we finally got there. Eventually, I did get the welcome gift but it seemed like she didn't want to give it or something. So you Starwood gold/platinum members out there - make sure you speak up. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few little things here and there...and I would go back The staff here is excellent! We had a bit of a mechanical problem in the room and when the maintenance man saw me the next day, he inquired as to the condition of the repair. Not so much in the restaurant. They have an extremely over priced breakfast buffet, and not once was I asked if I would like more coffee or juice. Getting the check was like pulling teeth and the food was meh. The upgrade was very nice for a FP, but the blank walls made the room feel cheap. Nice big bathroom in my room, I cannot speak for the standard rooms. The lobby seemed a bit..cluttered. They were trying to adhere to the FP standards, but the feel was just not right. Even though a bit more $$, I believe that there are better Starwood offerings in the neighborhood for now. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Recognizes Starwood elite members I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on points with my family in November 2013. As a SPG Gold member, I asked if there were any upgrades upon checking in. The person at the front desk happily upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite on one of the higher floors. Furthermore, he was very attentive and pointed us in the direction of the free coffee to help warm us up. The suite was very large, comfortable, and clean. I found this hotel to be excellent in all areas and the staff very friendly. If you arrive during a snow storm like we did, I would highly recommend the heated underground parking. It costs a bit extra but it keeps your car ice free. Also, the hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and is about 2 minutes from the highway to downtown Calgary (about 20 minutes away). It's one of the best Four Points/Sheratons I've stayed at! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great swimming pool and whirl pool I really enjoyed the swimming pool and whirlpool. They even had a steam room , sauna and lounge chairs. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable I stay at this hotel for work frequently, it's always clean & comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff My stay was short and I came in very tired, for my stay at the hotel. The staff was very quick at check in and helpful. When I got to the room it was clean, smelled fresh and the linens are top notch. The food was good and they even accommodated my special food requests without any problem. Overall excellent staff and hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We were at the hotel to attend a friends wedding. The reception room on the 7th floor was unbearably hot and the air conditioning available was not adequate to cool things off. We found the drink prices in Ric's a bit on the high end. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Wonderful hotel close to the airport. Shuttle bus service. Pool, gym and restaurant facilities, and clean spacious rooms. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The service by the front desk staff is great, they are friendly, smiley, helpful and eager to help. The hotel is in a great location, good access to shopping, airport and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendy staff; comfortable rooms This hotel is a great place to stay for business trips; staff is very friendly; rooms are clean and comfortable; beds are very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to others for business and vacation trips. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel has a convenient location and the restaurant is great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ditch Ric's Grill do it now. I'm a journeyman food and beverage person, and I have also previously worked for a Starwood franchise hotel. In theory, the menu at Ric's Grill looks very appetizing. However, I find that the recipes and execution of dishes to be nothing better than what I could make at home, in many cases worse. Not a big fan. The only positive experience I've had a Ric's would be the lunch buffet at the Sheraton Four Points in Nisku, AB. This is a great buffet, and I think overall it's better executed because it doesn't have to be tied down by the corporate recipe list. Service as Ric's is satisfactory, but not excellent. In all fairness, we are in a period of service industry labour shortage in Canada. However, the service level at Ric's is strikingly different to that of other chains who I know have stronger service training (IE, Moxie's, Earls, etc). Ric's grill is a mediocre chain, not consistent with the Starwood brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but parking's a little messy We had a lovely stay. The room was clean and quiet. With an onsite restaurant there is little incentive for the hotel to offer complimentary breakfast. We noted the absence, as we usually find that feature in comparably priced and rated competitors. Perhaps a coupon for complimentary breakfast at the onsite restaurant could be a marketing option. Free parking was nice, but knowing you could find a space was dicey. We had to park in a snow covered field adjacent to the property, and had to drive over a curb to reach it, while large crew trucks (I know they pay for their rooms too) took up two spaces each in the hotel parking lot. It never got to the point of being frustrating, but did make me raise an eyebrow. March 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>