Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few little things here and there...and I would go back The staff here is excellent! We had a bit of a mechanical problem in the room and when the maintenance man saw me the next day, he inquired as to the condition of the repair. Not so much in the restaurant. They have an extremely over priced breakfast buffet, and not once was I asked if I would like more coffee or juice. Getting the check was like pulling teeth and the food was meh. The upgrade was very nice for a FP, but the blank walls made the room feel cheap. Nice big bathroom in my room, I cannot speak for the standard rooms. The lobby seemed a bit..cluttered. They were trying to adhere to the FP standards, but the feel was just not right. Even though a bit more $$, I believe that there are better Starwood offerings in the neighborhood for now. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Calgary NE All around a great place to stay, convenient and comfortable. They have a great wine menu and the food was top notch. Breakfast buffet was also great as one of us is gluten intolerant and they had sauteed veggies. Rooms are modern, clean and attractive with comfy bed and pillows. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Easy check in, comfortable bed and room. Quiet, didn't hear any noise from the hallway or outside. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 One major error = Worst possible rating This hotel sends "how did we do?" surveys. This is the most repulsive thing that a hotel can do. I never stay twice at a hotel that does this. Total fail for an otherwise fine hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the friendliest staff We stayed 4 nights at Four points Sheraton and we are so pleased with the accommodation and the friendliness and cleanliness of the place. we also used the gym. We also had our dinner and dance party at this hotel. The food was great and the room was just right. I would like to thank the staff for the fruit platter that was delivered to our room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convienient location easy to get to from major roadways August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel to stay in greeted as soon as we walked into the lobby excellent staff answered all our questions the wedding we were attending there reception was excellent food was great , this hotel is number one in my books i'd stay there again, next time under starfriends rate. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay This hotel seemed to have everything i needed but several things I must discuss. First and most important, I am a non smoker and the front entrance had signs stating that you cannot smoke within 5 m of entrance, yet the ash trays for the smokers were well within the 5 m limit, therefore you had smokers smoking right by the door, didn't make what time of day it was, I found that most offensive. I even stated to front staff and nothing was done for the duration of my stay which was 5 nights. Also I used Room Service because I didn't find lots of good restaurants around - I did not rent a car so I was walking every where - McDonald's just isn't my thing - any way back to Room Service, I ordered a Bison burger and it came with frys, no drink, and it was well over $30 with everything. It made me take a second to order Room service again thank you July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room temperature: 11 degrees Was a brand new hotel when I stayed. I stayed there on what would've been the first freezing (0C / 32 F) night of the year in Calgary. I could feel outside air around a poorly sealed window unit. Clearly I was the first guest to experience this problem. Temperature in my room dropped steadily overnight. I called front desk several times. Hotel wasn't able to send in more hot air. Hotel had no portable heaters, nor could they seal the window. Nothing. My room was 11 degrees Celsius when I checked out. Rest of the hotel seemed fine. I complained firmly but politely on checkout, as you'd expect. Front desk offered me a free cup of coffee for my trouble. Hey, thanks. Worst SPG experience I've had. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good start I was checked into a dirty room... Unfortunately the previous guest was especially untidy and I happened to be the recipient of an oversite. I was changed over to the room across from the dirty room and I would describe the overall cleanliness as sub-par. Their was dried urine on the toilet seat, the floor needed vacuuming and their was hair on the white countertop. The front desk attendant was pleasent enough however I did ask the housekeeper to notify the manager of my experience but their was no follow up. Further to that the housekeeping on the dirty room I was then across from commenced at 10:30pm, the vacuuming was done with the door open. I found this impeded the comfort of my evening greatly. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but parking's a little messy We had a lovely stay. The room was clean and quiet. With an onsite restaurant there is little incentive for the hotel to offer complimentary breakfast. We noted the absence, as we usually find that feature in comparably priced and rated competitors. Perhaps a coupon for complimentary breakfast at the onsite restaurant could be a marketing option. Free parking was nice, but knowing you could find a space was dicey. We had to park in a snow covered field adjacent to the property, and had to drive over a curb to reach it, while large crew trucks (I know they pay for their rooms too) took up two spaces each in the hotel parking lot. It never got to the point of being frustrating, but did make me raise an eyebrow. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Choice in Calgary everytime Christian working the bar at Ric's is possibly one of the friendliest and knowledgeable bar tenders I have ever encountered. While the area is lacking in things to do, the facilities at the hotel are excellent. Very close and easy access to the airport and if you like box stores or malls there this kind of shopping is very nearby. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Starwood recognition by staff Recent stay at Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary airport. Overall the stay was fine but was a bit turned off by the lack of acknowledgement of my Starwood membership status (Gold) and there was no mention/offer of a welcome reward. Even after I asked if they had my Starwood number on file (they said yes and said I was shown as a gold member) they still did not say anything. I asked if they offer a welcome gift to Starwood gold members. The girl said yes and then still nothing after. So I had to come out and ask do I get one? to which she replied yes. Then nothing. I asked what were the choices before we finally got there. Eventually, I did get the welcome gift but it seemed like she didn't want to give it or something. So you Starwood gold/platinum members out there - make sure you speak up. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Great beds and close to the airport. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I am a business professional who uses many different hotels. However this is not a hotel, its my home away from home. The staff are all amazing and I enjoy every single visit there. Nothing more to say but perfection! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Business Hotel Quiet, clean, spacious and functional...what more is there to say. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Hotel was clean comfortable and staff are very friendly July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't Lock Washroom Door Mr. Sorathia, The washroom door on room 615 can't be locked. It was reported to front desk the day of our checked-in, was told it'll be fixed by the maintenance. Check-out day arrived but no shadow of maintenance guy showed up. Using the washroom wasn't comfortable for all of us during our stay knowing the door can't be locked. To alleviate our situation most of us had to head down the lobby to use the washroom. This was the case during our entire stay. Too bad our request landed on deaf ears. Wonder why this treatment has to be afforded to a SPG Gold member. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly waiter We stopped in at Ric's for supper on the way to the movies. Christian was our waiter and was excellent, They have good staff at this place and the food is always excellent. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for Conference stays This hotel is ideally located to travel into the downtown Calgary core for conferences. Utilizing C-Train got me downtown in 15 minutes without fighting traffic and parking. Excellent hotel, excellent location! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A superb staff The entire staff at the Four Points Sheraton in Calgary was friendly, professional, and wonderfully helpful. My only nitpicks about my stay is primarily focused on the breakfast buffet. On my first morning there I partook in the buffet at 9:45am, which meant the buffet had been open for about three hours and it looked it. Diced fruit and fruit juice had spilled off of the cutting board (odd presentation) and the plates for the service ware (tongs and large spoons) were absolutely covered in bits of food from repeated use that morning. This was surprising to me because I’ve stayed in many hotels, even low budget hotels, and the staff in those locations were always switching out plates and service ware to maintain cleanliness. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel terrible checkin The hotel was amazing. Incredibly comfortable bed and so clean. Worth every penny. The checking in was a bit frustrating. The guy hardly acknowledged me, I needed a late check out and as a Starwood preferred guest should have been allowed one, but he said if I was out past 1 I owed $15.00/hour. I stayed last year and was told as a SPG I was allowed a 4pm. This is why I stayed here thankfully the morning staff sorted it. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to zoo This hotel was very quiet and comfortable and was close to the zoo and science center July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review The staff and management at the Four Points Calgary Airport are always great and friendly. Always go above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Good Job Guys, Tyler Trefiak July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Recognizes Starwood elite members I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on points with my family in November 2013. As a SPG Gold member, I asked if there were any upgrades upon checking in. The person at the front desk happily upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite on one of the higher floors. Furthermore, he was very attentive and pointed us in the direction of the free coffee to help warm us up. The suite was very large, comfortable, and clean. I found this hotel to be excellent in all areas and the staff very friendly. If you arrive during a snow storm like we did, I would highly recommend the heated underground parking. It costs a bit extra but it keeps your car ice free. Also, the hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and is about 2 minutes from the highway to downtown Calgary (about 20 minutes away). It's one of the best Four Points/Sheratons I've stayed at! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The location is good if you need to get to airport. Free parking is a plus. Nice spot for a couple nights or less. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Family Getaway Our stay at Four Points completed our short family getaway. The place is highly recommendable. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We arrived May 10th, 2013 and stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding in Calgary. We arrived earlier than the posted check in time but we were checked in and into our room without a hitch. Very nice room and view and was happy to see the mountains in the distance. Only thing that we noticed is our room wasn't vacuumed thoroughly by the cleaning staff as there were sunflower seed shells on the floor by the bed and they didn't pick up next day either. But that didn't hinder our stay we were very comfortable and we'll stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Family We checked in at about 8:30 PM and requested a crib sent up to our room as we had a room with 2 queen sized beds and we had our 1, 3 and 5 year olds with us. We got the kids ready for bed and waited but the crib did not come. We called down to the desk at which point we were informed that there was no crib or playpen available. I expressed my frustration, given that we had indicated the number of kids and ages at the time of reservation. She indicated that she would have a cot sent up immediately. We waited another 10 minutes and called again as it was now past 9 PM and we couldn't go to bed until we got the cot. Finally, they brought the cot. Because of the age of our younger child and the fact that he has never slept in a bed, it was a pretty terrible night, which was very disappointing. If the front desk would have informed us promptly about the lack of cribs/playpens, we may have had time to get a playpen from friends we had been visiting, but because of the lack of communication, we were stuck with a solution which was much less than ideal. Our stay was a low point in an otherwise good trip. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Convenient location. Offers a shuttle from the airport for $5. Has a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and small gym. The in house restaurant Rics is handy and has a good menu. July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>