Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel met and exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. Rooms was excellent. We used the banquet rooms as well and banquet staff were very accommodating. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk and lounge staff I want to comment on the staff at the front desk and also the lounge. When I checked in, they were efficient and very professional. There was a slight miscommunication with my reservation but they quickly made adjustments and took care of it and had me checked in within minutes. I also had a great experience with a new staff member in the lounge and when I asked for a specialty drink she was right on it and found out what she needed to make it. You have a great staff and will stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. High Quality, nice decor. Great restaurant/loung. Front desk staff who was explaining hotel ammenities was very hard to understand due to accent of some type. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do NOT book your wedding with Four Points by Sheraton CALGARY AIRPORT location Please note, I have changed the catering manager’s name to “Tina.” 1. I had met with “Tina” about 4 times in person before our wedding day, and EVERY SINGLE time she was late 15 OR MORE MINUTES. I then decided to bring it up with management because I thought this was very unprofessional, so I had called and left a message with management to call me back regarding “Tina,” and they then told “Tina” I had called about her and she called me back and aggressively tried to give excuses about why she was late, etc. etc. From that day, I was tempted to change venues, but chose not to - that is a decision that I now regret. Because of this issue I now had with “Tina” and Four Points management, I was expecting and afraid of a few mishaps to happen during the day. I'm not suggesting that these things were done on purpose, but from the very beginning, I have noticed the Four Points has been unprofessional and unreliable. 2. Our head table as discussed with Four Points was to be two-tiered and “V-shaped”. The front ‘V’ had 4 people and was on risers, and then the back ‘V’ had 6 people and was on higher risers. The front ‘V’ should've been a foot up higher than it was - our food was placed so far down that it was hard to eat. Also, our chairs were in a dangerous position, that if we moved our chair forward, even by an INCH, the front legs of the chairs would've fallen under the table, therefore we would've fallen as well. I mentioned how impractical the table was to my wedding planner the night before the event, and she told me that Four Points stated that I had approved these tables. I approved the location/layout of the tables only, not the height of the tables. I assumed the tables that were suggested to me would be ample space for us, our chairs, and the table. 3. Our dessert for the guests after dinner was Crème Brulee, and a handful of them were SALTY. My wedding planners brought this issue up with the catering manager that night, and they told me her reaction to the salted crème brulee was laughing at the issue. They were also very upset with how unprofessional that reaction was. 4. There were no side plates for the rolls, so guests had to cut and butter his/her rolls either on their mugs or the actual table. I had friends post pictures on Facebook about how awkward it was to not be able to put their bread anywhere. 5. There weren't any water jugs on the table during dinner, I believe jugs were only put on the tables after dinner, and there weren't any clean glasses for guests to pour water in. The groom and I were quite thirsty the whole night as well. You'd think a glass of water would be easily accessible – someone had to search the whole room for a clean glass for me. On our contract with Four Points, I had specifically asked for a water jug on each table, which they did not do. 6. The microphone system wasn't working - one would think the venue would test this out for an event beforehand. 7. THEY CUT THE TOP TIER OF THE CAKE as serving for the guests! I'm sure everybody knows that the very top layer of the cake is saved for the Bride and Groom's first-year anniversary, and now because of the lack of common sense/knowledge of whoever was in charge of cutting the cake, my husband and I do not have that top layer next November for that tradition. At the end of the night, we were given the two bottom (very large) layers to take home. This was a nuisance to take home - all I wanted was that top layer. 8. We had to wait in front of all the guests during the cake cutting tradition, because there weren't any cake cutting utensils to cut the cake with. We were then given a knife, and Dave and I served each other our cake with our fingers because a plate and fork wasn't given to us So as you can see, I am still very upset with some of the performances of the Four Points staff.I do want to commend the serving staff – they were wonderful, and I am so thankful that at least that part of the wedding night I didn’t have to worry about. They were all very attentive and professional. February 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review If good sleep is the main priority then this is your hotel! Very quiet, comfortable beds, most spaces fairly clean. The down side is the blinds, areas of the desk and literature had what looked like pepsi/coke spilled on them. The hotel is showing its age and needs an update. The shelving around our tv was hanging sideways. Lots of plug-ins ut the only extra mirror was in the closet, which for three ladies getting ready for a concert was a challenge. The staff had difficulty understanding requests such as for extra bath towels and wash clothes (we received hand towels after clarifying 3 times). We specifically stayed here for a soup we had on a previous stay. They no longer had the soup but our waitress was less than interested in providing good service. The meal was still delicious but the speed of service and the quality of service was poor. Other than a mention of we have your SPG number on file, no other acknowledgement was made of being an SPG member. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Loved my room. Was upgraded to a deluxe king. Beautiful room, it was huge with a sofa bed and large desk area. Only negative is when I was checking in there were three people ahead of me at 10:30 at night and there was one girl working. There was a guy standing there at a computer but he refused to help anyone just made us all wait in the line for the girl. Thought that was really lazy and unprofessional. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Calgary - above and beyond The Four Points in Calgary is located near shopping, restaurants and the airport and is a wonderful hotel. We were fortunate enough to have an upgrade but even the regular rooms we saw on passing were clean, well appointed and roomy - which when traveling is great so you can spread out your stuff to unpack from a flight or repack for flights yet to come. Ric's Restaurant is high quality with a great selection of local brews and the atmosphere is great. Facilities are up to Four Points standards and better than most. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were a great help when we needed help. Highly recommend this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, fresh and friendly We travel and stay regularly in Calgary. There are lots of nice hotels, but all the really nice ones are expensive, or they have a negative aspect that takes away from the experience. The Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport is all stellar! Staff are pleasant and polite, the whole place is clean and fresh, and the parking and attached restaurant top off everything nice about this hotel June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 Points Calgary Airport Maybe someday when they figure out the airport construction this will be an airport hotel again. As it is, it is almost the same distance from the Airport as going downtown. As such the rates should be competitive with downtown, otherwise that is where I will go next time. Also didn't feel that $10 for parking that far out of the city and that far away from the airport was reasonable or justified based on the rate I was paying already. Other than that, the hotel was exactly as I expected it, the room was a sufficient size, and it was right up to 4 points standards - no surprises - which is what I like. I know that if I book a certain level with SPG anywhere in the world, that is exactly what I am going to get when I open the door. Certain times in life you don't mind taking some risk with accommodations, when I don't want to, I know I can count on SPG brands to be exactly what I expect - anywhere in the world. Thank you for that. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Family Suite I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and this is the first time I'm upgraded to the family suite, which is very spacious. This is still a relatively new hotel and the amenities are in great condition. The only downside is I only stayed a night and did not get to enjoy the jetted tub. I hope I get to stay in an upgraded suite soon. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service menu We were disappointed to see that the room service menu had no Vegan choices and limited Vegetarian selections. However, the quality of the food that we did have was excellent. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel however . . . I have stayed here a number of times because of location and I like the hotel. The only problem I have is that the Juice vending machines located on the floors have been non functional since February. If you want something you have to go all the way down to the check-in desk. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice suite I upgraded my reservation to a suite -- and it was very nice. Unfortunately, there was no TV reception - and no one seemed to care. I don't know if this is because it happens often - or the staff didn't think it was a big deal. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Beat This Hotel The staff was fantastic!!! No matter who we had to deal with, it was pleasant and satisfactory. The room was spacious and for four adults. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice large rooms but average food Nice rooms, great beds. Food was average at best...A little far from the airport so plan accordingly. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My expectations are high at a Sheraton 4 Points, and they were met Excellent staff. I travel a lot, and the staff here were just "better" than all the other places. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort and Very Clean Friendly staff and very accommodating. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still finding its way The facilities are very new, the location is solid...and the service is still not where I expect from SPG. In general, the hard product at the the hotel is solid. The fitness center is good, the beds and pillows are good, etc. The room I received was nicely furnished but with very poor lighting overall (605). I found it very difficult to get good light for working, even with every light in the room turned on. After a poor experience last year with the Platinum breakfast amenity, I tried again this week and was again disappointed. No choices, stale offerings, cold toast, and indifferent service. I hope the hotel gets better with time. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few little things here and there...and I would go back The staff here is excellent! We had a bit of a mechanical problem in the room and when the maintenance man saw me the next day, he inquired as to the condition of the repair. Not so much in the restaurant. They have an extremely over priced breakfast buffet, and not once was I asked if I would like more coffee or juice. Getting the check was like pulling teeth and the food was meh. The upgrade was very nice for a FP, but the blank walls made the room feel cheap. Nice big bathroom in my room, I cannot speak for the standard rooms. The lobby seemed a bit..cluttered. They were trying to adhere to the FP standards, but the feel was just not right. Even though a bit more $$, I believe that there are better Starwood offerings in the neighborhood for now. January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Can Know I Sleep Well This is one of the hotels I know I will have a great sleep and wake well rested. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, great service, great features Staff were polite and respectable, service was great, quality of room was great. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice, looked new. Room looked new, and spacious. Loved the free wifi and parking, that is a huge plus, considering that the room is also great. Only thing is that I wish there was a bathrobe and slippers. Other than that, it wasn't really missing anything. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but parking's a little messy We had a lovely stay. The room was clean and quiet. With an onsite restaurant there is little incentive for the hotel to offer complimentary breakfast. We noted the absence, as we usually find that feature in comparably priced and rated competitors. Perhaps a coupon for complimentary breakfast at the onsite restaurant could be a marketing option. Free parking was nice, but knowing you could find a space was dicey. We had to park in a snow covered field adjacent to the property, and had to drive over a curb to reach it, while large crew trucks (I know they pay for their rooms too) took up two spaces each in the hotel parking lot. It never got to the point of being frustrating, but did make me raise an eyebrow. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by average hotel average hotel but will do the trick if airport proximity is your most important thing. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Newer, clean, good restaurant . May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else Long lineups to check in, no line for guests with status. Service at the bar was great, slow service at breakfast (they had one person working the entire restaurant) Internet was slow Room key deactivated before I checked out and they could not re program a key for me. Took 10 mins to finally decide to let me in using the master key. Too many issues for a one night stay, try the Sheraton down the rd. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Andy Man Excellent hotel; great restaurant; quite relaxing; close proximity to ariport and many other restaurants April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room temperature: 11 degrees Was a brand new hotel when I stayed. I stayed there on what would've been the first freezing (0C / 32 F) night of the year in Calgary. I could feel outside air around a poorly sealed window unit. Clearly I was the first guest to experience this problem. Temperature in my room dropped steadily overnight. I called front desk several times. Hotel wasn't able to send in more hot air. Hotel had no portable heaters, nor could they seal the window. Nothing. My room was 11 degrees Celsius when I checked out. Rest of the hotel seemed fine. I complained firmly but politely on checkout, as you'd expect. Front desk offered me a free cup of coffee for my trouble. Hey, thanks. Worst SPG experience I've had. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Start Four Points was our first night of trip and it was an excellent start with friendly staff and a welcome upgrade. Very interesting bathroom arrangements - one for each of us. How nice. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good start I was checked into a dirty room... Unfortunately the previous guest was especially untidy and I happened to be the recipient of an oversite. I was changed over to the room across from the dirty room and I would describe the overall cleanliness as sub-par. Their was dried urine on the toilet seat, the floor needed vacuuming and their was hair on the white countertop. The front desk attendant was pleasent enough however I did ask the housekeeper to notify the manager of my experience but their was no follow up. Further to that the housekeeping on the dirty room I was then across from commenced at 10:30pm, the vacuuming was done with the door open. I found this impeded the comfort of my evening greatly. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Always treated extremely well. The front desk associates are fantastic. April 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>