Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice large rooms but average food Nice rooms, great beds. Food was average at best...A little far from the airport so plan accordingly. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My expectations are high at a Sheraton 4 Points, and they were met Excellent staff. I travel a lot, and the staff here were just "better" than all the other places. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Business Hotel Quiet, clean, spacious and functional...what more is there to say. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Hotel was clean comfortable and staff are very friendly July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort and Very Clean Friendly staff and very accommodating. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay This hotel seemed to have everything i needed but several things I must discuss. First and most important, I am a non smoker and the front entrance had signs stating that you cannot smoke within 5 m of entrance, yet the ash trays for the smokers were well within the 5 m limit, therefore you had smokers smoking right by the door, didn't make what time of day it was, I found that most offensive. I even stated to front staff and nothing was done for the duration of my stay which was 5 nights. Also I used Room Service because I didn't find lots of good restaurants around - I did not rent a car so I was walking every where - McDonald's just isn't my thing - any way back to Room Service, I ordered a Bison burger and it came with frys, no drink, and it was well over $30 with everything. It made me take a second to order Room service again thank you July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Choice in Calgary everytime Christian working the bar at Ric's is possibly one of the friendliest and knowledgeable bar tenders I have ever encountered. While the area is lacking in things to do, the facilities at the hotel are excellent. Very close and easy access to the airport and if you like box stores or malls there this kind of shopping is very nearby. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still finding its way The facilities are very new, the location is solid...and the service is still not where I expect from SPG. In general, the hard product at the the hotel is solid. The fitness center is good, the beds and pillows are good, etc. The room I received was nicely furnished but with very poor lighting overall (605). I found it very difficult to get good light for working, even with every light in the room turned on. After a poor experience last year with the Platinum breakfast amenity, I tried again this week and was again disappointed. No choices, stale offerings, cold toast, and indifferent service. I hope the hotel gets better with time. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly waiter We stopped in at Ric's for supper on the way to the movies. Christian was our waiter and was excellent, They have good staff at this place and the food is always excellent. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I am a business professional who uses many different hotels. However this is not a hotel, its my home away from home. The staff are all amazing and I enjoy every single visit there. Nothing more to say but perfection! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to zoo This hotel was very quiet and comfortable and was close to the zoo and science center July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for Conference stays This hotel is ideally located to travel into the downtown Calgary core for conferences. Utilizing C-Train got me downtown in 15 minutes without fighting traffic and parking. Excellent hotel, excellent location! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Calgary - above and beyond The Four Points in Calgary is located near shopping, restaurants and the airport and is a wonderful hotel. We were fortunate enough to have an upgrade but even the regular rooms we saw on passing were clean, well appointed and roomy - which when traveling is great so you can spread out your stuff to unpack from a flight or repack for flights yet to come. Ric's Restaurant is high quality with a great selection of local brews and the atmosphere is great. Facilities are up to Four Points standards and better than most. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were a great help when we needed help. Highly recommend this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review The staff and management at the Four Points Calgary Airport are always great and friendly. Always go above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Good Job Guys, Tyler Trefiak July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The location is good if you need to get to airport. Free parking is a plus. Nice spot for a couple nights or less. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few little things here and there...and I would go back The staff here is excellent! We had a bit of a mechanical problem in the room and when the maintenance man saw me the next day, he inquired as to the condition of the repair. Not so much in the restaurant. They have an extremely over priced breakfast buffet, and not once was I asked if I would like more coffee or juice. Getting the check was like pulling teeth and the food was meh. The upgrade was very nice for a FP, but the blank walls made the room feel cheap. Nice big bathroom in my room, I cannot speak for the standard rooms. The lobby seemed a bit..cluttered. They were trying to adhere to the FP standards, but the feel was just not right. Even though a bit more $$, I believe that there are better Starwood offerings in the neighborhood for now. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Family Getaway Our stay at Four Points completed our short family getaway. The place is highly recommendable. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Starwood recognition by staff Recent stay at Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary airport. Overall the stay was fine but was a bit turned off by the lack of acknowledgement of my Starwood membership status (Gold) and there was no mention/offer of a welcome reward. Even after I asked if they had my Starwood number on file (they said yes and said I was shown as a gold member) they still did not say anything. I asked if they offer a welcome gift to Starwood gold members. The girl said yes and then still nothing after. So I had to come out and ask do I get one? to which she replied yes. Then nothing. I asked what were the choices before we finally got there. Eventually, I did get the welcome gift but it seemed like she didn't want to give it or something. So you Starwood gold/platinum members out there - make sure you speak up. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel terrible checkin The hotel was amazing. Incredibly comfortable bed and so clean. Worth every penny. The checking in was a bit frustrating. The guy hardly acknowledged me, I needed a late check out and as a Starwood preferred guest should have been allowed one, but he said if I was out past 1 I owed $15.00/hour. I stayed last year and was told as a SPG I was allowed a 4pm. This is why I stayed here thankfully the morning staff sorted it. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Family We checked in at about 8:30 PM and requested a crib sent up to our room as we had a room with 2 queen sized beds and we had our 1, 3 and 5 year olds with us. We got the kids ready for bed and waited but the crib did not come. We called down to the desk at which point we were informed that there was no crib or playpen available. I expressed my frustration, given that we had indicated the number of kids and ages at the time of reservation. She indicated that she would have a cot sent up immediately. We waited another 10 minutes and called again as it was now past 9 PM and we couldn't go to bed until we got the cot. Finally, they brought the cot. Because of the age of our younger child and the fact that he has never slept in a bed, it was a pretty terrible night, which was very disappointing. If the front desk would have informed us promptly about the lack of cribs/playpens, we may have had time to get a playpen from friends we had been visiting, but because of the lack of communication, we were stuck with a solution which was much less than ideal. Our stay was a low point in an otherwise good trip. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Convenient location. Offers a shuttle from the airport for $5. Has a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and small gym. The in house restaurant Rics is handy and has a good menu. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Recognizes Starwood elite members I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on points with my family in November 2013. As a SPG Gold member, I asked if there were any upgrades upon checking in. The person at the front desk happily upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite on one of the higher floors. Furthermore, he was very attentive and pointed us in the direction of the free coffee to help warm us up. The suite was very large, comfortable, and clean. I found this hotel to be excellent in all areas and the staff very friendly. If you arrive during a snow storm like we did, I would highly recommend the heated underground parking. It costs a bit extra but it keeps your car ice free. Also, the hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and is about 2 minutes from the highway to downtown Calgary (about 20 minutes away). It's one of the best Four Points/Sheratons I've stayed at! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great swimming pool and whirl pool I really enjoyed the swimming pool and whirlpool. They even had a steam room , sauna and lounge chairs. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable I stay at this hotel for work frequently, it's always clean & comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff My stay was short and I came in very tired, for my stay at the hotel. The staff was very quick at check in and helpful. When I got to the room it was clean, smelled fresh and the linens are top notch. The food was good and they even accommodated my special food requests without any problem. Overall excellent staff and hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room temperature: 11 degrees Was a brand new hotel when I stayed. I stayed there on what would've been the first freezing (0C / 32 F) night of the year in Calgary. I could feel outside air around a poorly sealed window unit. Clearly I was the first guest to experience this problem. Temperature in my room dropped steadily overnight. I called front desk several times. Hotel wasn't able to send in more hot air. Hotel had no portable heaters, nor could they seal the window. Nothing. My room was 11 degrees Celsius when I checked out. Rest of the hotel seemed fine. I complained firmly but politely on checkout, as you'd expect. Front desk offered me a free cup of coffee for my trouble. Hey, thanks. Worst SPG experience I've had. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good start I was checked into a dirty room... Unfortunately the previous guest was especially untidy and I happened to be the recipient of an oversite. I was changed over to the room across from the dirty room and I would describe the overall cleanliness as sub-par. Their was dried urine on the toilet seat, the floor needed vacuuming and their was hair on the white countertop. The front desk attendant was pleasent enough however I did ask the housekeeper to notify the manager of my experience but their was no follow up. Further to that the housekeeping on the dirty room I was then across from commenced at 10:30pm, the vacuuming was done with the door open. I found this impeded the comfort of my evening greatly. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but parking's a little messy We had a lovely stay. The room was clean and quiet. With an onsite restaurant there is little incentive for the hotel to offer complimentary breakfast. We noted the absence, as we usually find that feature in comparably priced and rated competitors. Perhaps a coupon for complimentary breakfast at the onsite restaurant could be a marketing option. Free parking was nice, but knowing you could find a space was dicey. We had to park in a snow covered field adjacent to the property, and had to drive over a curb to reach it, while large crew trucks (I know they pay for their rooms too) took up two spaces each in the hotel parking lot. It never got to the point of being frustrating, but did make me raise an eyebrow. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We were at the hotel to attend a friends wedding. The reception room on the 7th floor was unbearably hot and the air conditioning available was not adequate to cool things off. We found the drink prices in Ric's a bit on the high end. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Wonderful hotel close to the airport. Shuttle bus service. Pool, gym and restaurant facilities, and clean spacious rooms. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>