Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review The staff and management at the Four Points Calgary Airport are always great and friendly. Always go above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Good Job Guys, Tyler Trefiak July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Business Hotel Quiet, clean, spacious and functional...what more is there to say. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Hotel was clean comfortable and staff are very friendly July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to zoo This hotel was very quiet and comfortable and was close to the zoo and science center July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The location is good if you need to get to airport. Free parking is a plus. Nice spot for a couple nights or less. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff My stay was short and I came in very tired, for my stay at the hotel. The staff was very quick at check in and helpful. When I got to the room it was clean, smelled fresh and the linens are top notch. The food was good and they even accommodated my special food requests without any problem. Overall excellent staff and hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ditch Ric's Grill do it now. I'm a journeyman food and beverage person, and I have also previously worked for a Starwood franchise hotel. In theory, the menu at Ric's Grill looks very appetizing. However, I find that the recipes and execution of dishes to be nothing better than what I could make at home, in many cases worse. Not a big fan. The only positive experience I've had a Ric's would be the lunch buffet at the Sheraton Four Points in Nisku, AB. This is a great buffet, and I think overall it's better executed because it doesn't have to be tied down by the corporate recipe list. Service as Ric's is satisfactory, but not excellent. In all fairness, we are in a period of service industry labour shortage in Canada. However, the service level at Ric's is strikingly different to that of other chains who I know have stronger service training (IE, Moxie's, Earls, etc). Ric's grill is a mediocre chain, not consistent with the Starwood brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Family We checked in at about 8:30 PM and requested a crib sent up to our room as we had a room with 2 queen sized beds and we had our 1, 3 and 5 year olds with us. We got the kids ready for bed and waited but the crib did not come. We called down to the desk at which point we were informed that there was no crib or playpen available. I expressed my frustration, given that we had indicated the number of kids and ages at the time of reservation. She indicated that she would have a cot sent up immediately. We waited another 10 minutes and called again as it was now past 9 PM and we couldn't go to bed until we got the cot. Finally, they brought the cot. Because of the age of our younger child and the fact that he has never slept in a bed, it was a pretty terrible night, which was very disappointing. If the front desk would have informed us promptly about the lack of cribs/playpens, we may have had time to get a playpen from friends we had been visiting, but because of the lack of communication, we were stuck with a solution which was much less than ideal. Our stay was a low point in an otherwise good trip. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Family Getaway Our stay at Four Points completed our short family getaway. The place is highly recommendable. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Opportunities although i like this hotel as it is well laid out and works for business travel, i had some issues. The bathroom countertop was not scrubbed - you could see the circles from bottles on it from an angle - there were hairs in the bathtub. also i could not figure out that there was an inside blind to make the room dark and had the bright parking lot lights in my room all night. this should be explained or put down as part of a turn down service. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Convenient location. Offers a shuttle from the airport for $5. Has a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and small gym. The in house restaurant Rics is handy and has a good menu. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor start Your staff was unable to find my reservation despite me giving the print out of the online reservation at the desk. I had called earlier for early check in but they did not see it. I had reserved a non-smoking room, it was printed on the reservation yet your staff member asked about it. In general the stay was good, but the poor service at the begining was not expexpected and gave a bad start. Looking forward to your improvements. George July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by restaurant hair found on dinner plate. Requested new meal. Server returned after removing plate and stated item was not hair but a piece of a bamboo skewer which was being used in a vegetable prep area near the prep of my meal. Situation not handled well. breakfast buffet. No plates or bowels available for use. Had to ask server for plate which took too long to obtain. No service during meal. Had to ask for coffee refill and bill. Poor service March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else Long lineups to check in, no line for guests with status. Service at the bar was great, slow service at breakfast (they had one person working the entire restaurant) Internet was slow Room key deactivated before I checked out and they could not re program a key for me. Took 10 mins to finally decide to let me in using the master key. Too many issues for a one night stay, try the Sheraton down the rd. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Generally, I was ok with your hotel however, of the 3 times I've stayed at your hotel, the sink in the bathroom did not drain properly for the last 2 visits. After brushing my teeth, I was forced to look into a pool of discusting water in the sink because it would not drain as I would have expected a well maintained bathroom sink would drain. Clearly this is not part of your regular maintance checks by your housekeeping staff. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Airport Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary Airport is a very nice hotel. It is quite a ways from the airiport, a 30 dollar cab ride but there is a shuttle. The shuttle only leaves every hour though and was not convenient for me. It is a very pleasant hotel and the rooms were very nice. I was upgraded to an executive suite, it was a great room. I was only there for a short time and would have loved some extra time to enjoy the room. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We were at the hotel to attend a friends wedding. The reception room on the 7th floor was unbearably hot and the air conditioning available was not adequate to cool things off. We found the drink prices in Ric's a bit on the high end. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, great service, great features Staff were polite and respectable, service was great, quality of room was great. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice, looked new. Room looked new, and spacious. Loved the free wifi and parking, that is a huge plus, considering that the room is also great. Only thing is that I wish there was a bathrobe and slippers. Other than that, it wasn't really missing anything. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review If good sleep is the main priority then this is your hotel! Very quiet, comfortable beds, most spaces fairly clean. The down side is the blinds, areas of the desk and literature had what looked like pepsi/coke spilled on them. The hotel is showing its age and needs an update. The shelving around our tv was hanging sideways. Lots of plug-ins ut the only extra mirror was in the closet, which for three ladies getting ready for a concert was a challenge. The staff had difficulty understanding requests such as for extra bath towels and wash clothes (we received hand towels after clarifying 3 times). We specifically stayed here for a soup we had on a previous stay. They no longer had the soup but our waitress was less than interested in providing good service. The meal was still delicious but the speed of service and the quality of service was poor. Other than a mention of we have your SPG number on file, no other acknowledgement was made of being an SPG member. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendy staff; comfortable rooms This hotel is a great place to stay for business trips; staff is very friendly; rooms are clean and comfortable; beds are very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to others for business and vacation trips. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great swimming pool and whirl pool I really enjoyed the swimming pool and whirlpool. They even had a steam room , sauna and lounge chairs. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forgotten Item In my haste to depart I left my e-reader on the nightstand and it wasn't until later that day while driving to the airport that I discovered it missing. I telephoned the front desk to advise I was on my way back to the hotel to retrieve it. When I arrived Housekeeping promptly returned it to the Front Desk and in turn back to me. Thank you for this! It would have been a great loss to me. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The service by the front desk staff is great, they are friendly, smiley, helpful and eager to help. The hotel is in a great location, good access to shopping, airport and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service We got charged the wrong rate for our second night during our stay. When I brought it to the hotels attention they didn't believe me till I pulled up my email stating my rates to be charged then told me I could leave n they would sort it out. I did not trust that n then it took awhile to sort it out n in the end I believe we were still charged wrong . Additionally our room had a broken bed. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable I stay at this hotel for work frequently, it's always clean & comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Sub standard. Dinner meals too seat 1st morning I had ordered the Canadian Breakfast and the potatoes were a little burnt oil possibly dirty oil. I chose the Breakfast Buffet 2nd morning however when I checked there was two pancakes a small amount of scrambled eggs and overall was unattractive so I decided to go with the menu. I ordered the Canadian breakfast again and the toast was burnt so I just made my own toast from the buffet. I also suggest two slices of toast with breakfast. The breakfast I had was only served with one slice of toast which is not enough for easy over and some with jam. First night I had Jambalaya which was good however a little sweet. The second night I had the Chicken Curry and it was far too sweet. I have had both dishes often before and they should not be overly sweet however more savory and tastes of spice. The menu was diverse and had good variety. I will try others next time and hopefully not as sweet. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little improvement Hi, I got to my room and i changed to be relaxed and then i was going to order something to eat from the restaurant, the phone in my room wasnt working so i had to walk down stairs and put a complaint regarding that portion and i had to get my own food, Previous stay from this one i was having issue with the swiping cards and it wouldnt let me enter my room. not a very happy customer December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great staff and accommodations. The rooms are spacious , comfortable and have added amenities such as a fridge and microwave. The restaurant wasn't open early enough for my flight so the fridge and microwave came in handy. Airport shuttle service was an added bonus. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Wonderful hotel close to the airport. Shuttle bus service. Pool, gym and restaurant facilities, and clean spacious rooms. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Noisy This hotel is very noisy. Every time the people above us walked across the floor we could hear them. We had just flown in from Europe and were trying to get some sleep, when the people across the hall from us started to argue. They were in their room with the door closed and it sounded like they were in the hallway right outside of our door. Hotel needs some good insulation. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>