Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but parking's a little messy We had a lovely stay. The room was clean and quiet. With an onsite restaurant there is little incentive for the hotel to offer complimentary breakfast. We noted the absence, as we usually find that feature in comparably priced and rated competitors. Perhaps a coupon for complimentary breakfast at the onsite restaurant could be a marketing option. Free parking was nice, but knowing you could find a space was dicey. We had to park in a snow covered field adjacent to the property, and had to drive over a curb to reach it, while large crew trucks (I know they pay for their rooms too) took up two spaces each in the hotel parking lot. It never got to the point of being frustrating, but did make me raise an eyebrow. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good start I was checked into a dirty room... Unfortunately the previous guest was especially untidy and I happened to be the recipient of an oversite. I was changed over to the room across from the dirty room and I would describe the overall cleanliness as sub-par. Their was dried urine on the toilet seat, the floor needed vacuuming and their was hair on the white countertop. The front desk attendant was pleasent enough however I did ask the housekeeper to notify the manager of my experience but their was no follow up. Further to that the housekeeping on the dirty room I was then across from commenced at 10:30pm, the vacuuming was done with the door open. I found this impeded the comfort of my evening greatly. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full featured hotel This hotel is in a great location and has excellent facilities. Pool, Hot Tub, steam and a sauna. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A superb staff The entire staff at the Four Points Sheraton in Calgary was friendly, professional, and wonderfully helpful. My only nitpicks about my stay is primarily focused on the breakfast buffet. On my first morning there I partook in the buffet at 9:45am, which meant the buffet had been open for about three hours and it looked it. Diced fruit and fruit juice had spilled off of the cutting board (odd presentation) and the plates for the service ware (tongs and large spoons) were absolutely covered in bits of food from repeated use that morning. This was surprising to me because I’ve stayed in many hotels, even low budget hotels, and the staff in those locations were always switching out plates and service ware to maintain cleanliness. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't Lock Washroom Door Mr. Sorathia, The washroom door on room 615 can't be locked. It was reported to front desk the day of our checked-in, was told it'll be fixed by the maintenance. Check-out day arrived but no shadow of maintenance guy showed up. Using the washroom wasn't comfortable for all of us during our stay knowing the door can't be locked. To alleviate our situation most of us had to head down the lobby to use the washroom. This was the case during our entire stay. Too bad our request landed on deaf ears. Wonder why this treatment has to be afforded to a SPG Gold member. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great staff and accommodations. The rooms are spacious , comfortable and have added amenities such as a fridge and microwave. The restaurant wasn't open early enough for my flight so the fridge and microwave came in handy. Airport shuttle service was an added bonus. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review If good sleep is the main priority then this is your hotel! Very quiet, comfortable beds, most spaces fairly clean. The down side is the blinds, areas of the desk and literature had what looked like pepsi/coke spilled on them. The hotel is showing its age and needs an update. The shelving around our tv was hanging sideways. Lots of plug-ins ut the only extra mirror was in the closet, which for three ladies getting ready for a concert was a challenge. The staff had difficulty understanding requests such as for extra bath towels and wash clothes (we received hand towels after clarifying 3 times). We specifically stayed here for a soup we had on a previous stay. They no longer had the soup but our waitress was less than interested in providing good service. The meal was still delicious but the speed of service and the quality of service was poor. Other than a mention of we have your SPG number on file, no other acknowledgement was made of being an SPG member. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel met and exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. Rooms was excellent. We used the banquet rooms as well and banquet staff were very accommodating. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We arrived May 10th, 2013 and stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding in Calgary. We arrived earlier than the posted check in time but we were checked in and into our room without a hitch. Very nice room and view and was happy to see the mountains in the distance. Only thing that we noticed is our room wasn't vacuumed thoroughly by the cleaning staff as there were sunflower seed shells on the floor by the bed and they didn't pick up next day either. But that didn't hinder our stay we were very comfortable and we'll stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. High Quality, nice decor. Great restaurant/loung. Front desk staff who was explaining hotel ammenities was very hard to understand due to accent of some type. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service with a grudge! The most unfortunate aspect of this hotel is the restaurant - Ric's Grill. I eat at a lot of restaurants a lot of the time week after week on business and this one rates as having the poorest service I routinely experience. The staff are young and fantastically indifferent to providing good customer service. I have had food sent back because it was poor or poorly cooked. I have had to wait 30 mins for oatmeal when the restaurant is half full. This restaurant is simply the worst and it is a black eye on the Starwood Brand. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service menu We were disappointed to see that the room service menu had no Vegan choices and limited Vegetarian selections. However, the quality of the food that we did have was excellent. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice and comfortable Four Points I have stayed here on numerous occasions this past year for work. Room is clean and comfortable and stays have more than met my expectations. I used to receive a welcome trail mix snacks as recognition for my Platinum status. This was missing this last stay. I heard the suite is very nice, although I've not been upgraded in my several stays. Fitness room has the basic equipment, not big nor fantastic, but serve my purpose to unwind after a day at the client's. Ric's Grill downstairs is ok, but very convenient. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, great service, great features Staff were polite and respectable, service was great, quality of room was great. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice, looked new. Room looked new, and spacious. Loved the free wifi and parking, that is a huge plus, considering that the room is also great. Only thing is that I wish there was a bathrobe and slippers. Other than that, it wasn't really missing anything. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else Long lineups to check in, no line for guests with status. Service at the bar was great, slow service at breakfast (they had one person working the entire restaurant) Internet was slow Room key deactivated before I checked out and they could not re program a key for me. Took 10 mins to finally decide to let me in using the master key. Too many issues for a one night stay, try the Sheraton down the rd. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and a great night's sleep. When you are away from home on a business trip - sleeping well is a rarity, and this hotel does everything it can to help make that happen. The mattress is very comfortable. The beds have soft cotton sheets and multiple pillows in different sizes and firmness. Duvet cover is washable, so fresh for every stay. The rooms are quiet and the black out curtains effective. Water bottles in the room for hydration, and apples, coffee and tea available for guests in the lobby. Staff at the front desk are attentive and polite. The food in their restaurant is excellent, tasty and fresh. No need to go out of the hotel for a drink or meal. Shuttle to and from airport is economical. No hesitation in recommending this hotel for business or pleasure stays. Great value for your money and a great night's sleep. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK Overall, I thought the hotel was OK, but wouldn't stay at it again if I had the choice - I would opt to stay at the other starwood hotels first. I've stayed at a number of other Four Points hotels and liked this one the least out of them all. I found the hotel staff to be unwelcoming all throughout the visit, my room smelled very strongly of pine-like cleaner that was nauseating and I found the restaurant prices to be quite high! Sadly, it wasn't an overly comfortable visit in any way. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Can Know I Sleep Well This is one of the hotels I know I will have a great sleep and wake well rested. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Opportunities although i like this hotel as it is well laid out and works for business travel, i had some issues. The bathroom countertop was not scrubbed - you could see the circles from bottles on it from an angle - there were hairs in the bathtub. also i could not figure out that there was an inside blind to make the room dark and had the bright parking lot lights in my room all night. this should be explained or put down as part of a turn down service. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor start Your staff was unable to find my reservation despite me giving the print out of the online reservation at the desk. I had called earlier for early check in but they did not see it. I had reserved a non-smoking room, it was printed on the reservation yet your staff member asked about it. In general the stay was good, but the poor service at the begining was not expexpected and gave a bad start. Looking forward to your improvements. George July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by restaurant hair found on dinner plate. Requested new meal. Server returned after removing plate and stated item was not hair but a piece of a bamboo skewer which was being used in a vegetable prep area near the prep of my meal. Situation not handled well. breakfast buffet. No plates or bowels available for use. Had to ask server for plate which took too long to obtain. No service during meal. Had to ask for coffee refill and bill. Poor service March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forgotten Item In my haste to depart I left my e-reader on the nightstand and it wasn't until later that day while driving to the airport that I discovered it missing. I telephoned the front desk to advise I was on my way back to the hotel to retrieve it. When I arrived Housekeeping promptly returned it to the Front Desk and in turn back to me. Thank you for this! It would have been a great loss to me. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Generally, I was ok with your hotel however, of the 3 times I've stayed at your hotel, the sink in the bathroom did not drain properly for the last 2 visits. After brushing my teeth, I was forced to look into a pool of discusting water in the sink because it would not drain as I would have expected a well maintained bathroom sink would drain. Clearly this is not part of your regular maintance checks by your housekeeping staff. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by average hotel average hotel but will do the trick if airport proximity is your most important thing. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Airport Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary Airport is a very nice hotel. It is quite a ways from the airiport, a 30 dollar cab ride but there is a shuttle. The shuttle only leaves every hour though and was not convenient for me. It is a very pleasant hotel and the rooms were very nice. I was upgraded to an executive suite, it was a great room. I was only there for a short time and would have loved some extra time to enjoy the room. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Start Four Points was our first night of trip and it was an excellent start with friendly staff and a welcome upgrade. Very interesting bathroom arrangements - one for each of us. How nice. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Newer, clean, good restaurant . May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Andy Man Excellent hotel; great restaurant; quite relaxing; close proximity to ariport and many other restaurants April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Always treated extremely well. The front desk associates are fantastic. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Sensation! I only stayed the one night, but it was a stellar experience as hotel stays go. Reception was warm and accommodating, room was clean and spacious, and upon my request, the housekeeping staff delivered a robe to my room within 5 minutes of my arrival! Great service, good value for a quiet and comfortable night's stay! March 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>