Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

  • 2875 Sunridge Way NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 7K7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great swimming pool and whirl pool I really enjoyed the swimming pool and whirlpool. They even had a steam room , sauna and lounge chairs. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable I stay at this hotel for work frequently, it's always clean & comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ditch Ric's Grill do it now. I'm a journeyman food and beverage person, and I have also previously worked for a Starwood franchise hotel. In theory, the menu at Ric's Grill looks very appetizing. However, I find that the recipes and execution of dishes to be nothing better than what I could make at home, in many cases worse. Not a big fan. The only positive experience I've had a Ric's would be the lunch buffet at the Sheraton Four Points in Nisku, AB. This is a great buffet, and I think overall it's better executed because it doesn't have to be tied down by the corporate recipe list. Service as Ric's is satisfactory, but not excellent. In all fairness, we are in a period of service industry labour shortage in Canada. However, the service level at Ric's is strikingly different to that of other chains who I know have stronger service training (IE, Moxie's, Earls, etc). Ric's grill is a mediocre chain, not consistent with the Starwood brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We were at the hotel to attend a friends wedding. The reception room on the 7th floor was unbearably hot and the air conditioning available was not adequate to cool things off. We found the drink prices in Ric's a bit on the high end. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service with a grudge! The most unfortunate aspect of this hotel is the restaurant - Ric's Grill. I eat at a lot of restaurants a lot of the time week after week on business and this one rates as having the poorest service I routinely experience. The staff are young and fantastically indifferent to providing good customer service. I have had food sent back because it was poor or poorly cooked. I have had to wait 30 mins for oatmeal when the restaurant is half full. This restaurant is simply the worst and it is a black eye on the Starwood Brand. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendy staff; comfortable rooms This hotel is a great place to stay for business trips; staff is very friendly; rooms are clean and comfortable; beds are very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to others for business and vacation trips. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The service by the front desk staff is great, they are friendly, smiley, helpful and eager to help. The hotel is in a great location, good access to shopping, airport and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Wonderful hotel close to the airport. Shuttle bus service. Pool, gym and restaurant facilities, and clean spacious rooms. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice and comfortable Four Points I have stayed here on numerous occasions this past year for work. Room is clean and comfortable and stays have more than met my expectations. I used to receive a welcome trail mix snacks as recognition for my Platinum status. This was missing this last stay. I heard the suite is very nice, although I've not been upgraded in my several stays. Fitness room has the basic equipment, not big nor fantastic, but serve my purpose to unwind after a day at the client's. Ric's Grill downstairs is ok, but very convenient. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel has a convenient location and the restaurant is great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and a great night's sleep. When you are away from home on a business trip - sleeping well is a rarity, and this hotel does everything it can to help make that happen. The mattress is very comfortable. The beds have soft cotton sheets and multiple pillows in different sizes and firmness. Duvet cover is washable, so fresh for every stay. The rooms are quiet and the black out curtains effective. Water bottles in the room for hydration, and apples, coffee and tea available for guests in the lobby. Staff at the front desk are attentive and polite. The food in their restaurant is excellent, tasty and fresh. No need to go out of the hotel for a drink or meal. Shuttle to and from airport is economical. No hesitation in recommending this hotel for business or pleasure stays. Great value for your money and a great night's sleep. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK Overall, I thought the hotel was OK, but wouldn't stay at it again if I had the choice - I would opt to stay at the other starwood hotels first. I've stayed at a number of other Four Points hotels and liked this one the least out of them all. I found the hotel staff to be unwelcoming all throughout the visit, my room smelled very strongly of pine-like cleaner that was nauseating and I found the restaurant prices to be quite high! Sadly, it wasn't an overly comfortable visit in any way. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review If good sleep is the main priority then this is your hotel! Very quiet, comfortable beds, most spaces fairly clean. The down side is the blinds, areas of the desk and literature had what looked like pepsi/coke spilled on them. The hotel is showing its age and needs an update. The shelving around our tv was hanging sideways. Lots of plug-ins ut the only extra mirror was in the closet, which for three ladies getting ready for a concert was a challenge. The staff had difficulty understanding requests such as for extra bath towels and wash clothes (we received hand towels after clarifying 3 times). We specifically stayed here for a soup we had on a previous stay. They no longer had the soup but our waitress was less than interested in providing good service. The meal was still delicious but the speed of service and the quality of service was poor. Other than a mention of we have your SPG number on file, no other acknowledgement was made of being an SPG member. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great staff and accommodations. The rooms are spacious , comfortable and have added amenities such as a fridge and microwave. The restaurant wasn't open early enough for my flight so the fridge and microwave came in handy. Airport shuttle service was an added bonus. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full featured hotel This hotel is in a great location and has excellent facilities. Pool, Hot Tub, steam and a sauna. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else Long lineups to check in, no line for guests with status. Service at the bar was great, slow service at breakfast (they had one person working the entire restaurant) Internet was slow Room key deactivated before I checked out and they could not re program a key for me. Took 10 mins to finally decide to let me in using the master key. Too many issues for a one night stay, try the Sheraton down the rd. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, great service, great features Staff were polite and respectable, service was great, quality of room was great. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice, looked new. Room looked new, and spacious. Loved the free wifi and parking, that is a huge plus, considering that the room is also great. Only thing is that I wish there was a bathrobe and slippers. Other than that, it wasn't really missing anything. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Opportunities although i like this hotel as it is well laid out and works for business travel, i had some issues. The bathroom countertop was not scrubbed - you could see the circles from bottles on it from an angle - there were hairs in the bathtub. also i could not figure out that there was an inside blind to make the room dark and had the bright parking lot lights in my room all night. this should be explained or put down as part of a turn down service. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel met and exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. Rooms was excellent. We used the banquet rooms as well and banquet staff were very accommodating. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor start Your staff was unable to find my reservation despite me giving the print out of the online reservation at the desk. I had called earlier for early check in but they did not see it. I had reserved a non-smoking room, it was printed on the reservation yet your staff member asked about it. In general the stay was good, but the poor service at the begining was not expexpected and gave a bad start. Looking forward to your improvements. George July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. High Quality, nice decor. Great restaurant/loung. Front desk staff who was explaining hotel ammenities was very hard to understand due to accent of some type. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by restaurant hair found on dinner plate. Requested new meal. Server returned after removing plate and stated item was not hair but a piece of a bamboo skewer which was being used in a vegetable prep area near the prep of my meal. Situation not handled well. breakfast buffet. No plates or bowels available for use. Had to ask server for plate which took too long to obtain. No service during meal. Had to ask for coffee refill and bill. Poor service March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Generally, I was ok with your hotel however, of the 3 times I've stayed at your hotel, the sink in the bathroom did not drain properly for the last 2 visits. After brushing my teeth, I was forced to look into a pool of discusting water in the sink because it would not drain as I would have expected a well maintained bathroom sink would drain. Clearly this is not part of your regular maintance checks by your housekeeping staff. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Airport Four Points Sheraton by the Calgary Airport is a very nice hotel. It is quite a ways from the airiport, a 30 dollar cab ride but there is a shuttle. The shuttle only leaves every hour though and was not convenient for me. It is a very pleasant hotel and the rooms were very nice. I was upgraded to an executive suite, it was a great room. I was only there for a short time and would have loved some extra time to enjoy the room. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service menu We were disappointed to see that the room service menu had no Vegan choices and limited Vegetarian selections. However, the quality of the food that we did have was excellent. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forgotten Item In my haste to depart I left my e-reader on the nightstand and it wasn't until later that day while driving to the airport that I discovered it missing. I telephoned the front desk to advise I was on my way back to the hotel to retrieve it. When I arrived Housekeeping promptly returned it to the Front Desk and in turn back to me. Thank you for this! It would have been a great loss to me. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service We got charged the wrong rate for our second night during our stay. When I brought it to the hotels attention they didn't believe me till I pulled up my email stating my rates to be charged then told me I could leave n they would sort it out. I did not trust that n then it took awhile to sort it out n in the end I believe we were still charged wrong . Additionally our room had a broken bed. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Sub standard. Dinner meals too seat 1st morning I had ordered the Canadian Breakfast and the potatoes were a little burnt oil possibly dirty oil. I chose the Breakfast Buffet 2nd morning however when I checked there was two pancakes a small amount of scrambled eggs and overall was unattractive so I decided to go with the menu. I ordered the Canadian breakfast again and the toast was burnt so I just made my own toast from the buffet. I also suggest two slices of toast with breakfast. The breakfast I had was only served with one slice of toast which is not enough for easy over and some with jam. First night I had Jambalaya which was good however a little sweet. The second night I had the Chicken Curry and it was far too sweet. I have had both dishes often before and they should not be overly sweet however more savory and tastes of spice. The menu was diverse and had good variety. I will try others next time and hopefully not as sweet. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little improvement Hi, I got to my room and i changed to be relaxed and then i was going to order something to eat from the restaurant, the phone in my room wasnt working so i had to walk down stairs and put a complaint regarding that portion and i had to get my own food, Previous stay from this one i was having issue with the swiping cards and it wouldnt let me enter my room. not a very happy customer December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Noisy This hotel is very noisy. Every time the people above us walked across the floor we could hear them. We had just flown in from Europe and were trying to get some sleep, when the people across the hall from us started to argue. They were in their room with the door closed and it sounded like they were in the hallway right outside of our door. Hotel needs some good insulation. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>