Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

  • 15 Martin Luther King Blvd.
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31401
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay in Savannah We were warmly greeted by Kim, the valet parking attendant, who accompanied us to the desk with our luggage. I told the attendant (number 1) I had requested a handicapped room with shower bars and the like with proximity to the elevator. Desk clerk 1 conferred with her associate, and finally a third clerk--a supervisor, I believe, came in to assign an appropriate room. Enroute to our room, Kim, our new best friend indicated the room we got was as far from the elevator as possible. We managed and my walker was available. The rest of our stay was excellent; Jeff, the concierge, provided maps and directions to sights we hoped to see. Again, Kim provided us info alternate transportation types and we used a "pedi-cycle" on two occasions. We had a good late night snack in the lounge our first evening but sampled other bistros the remainder of our stay. Afterwards, I thought I should have verified room arrangements with the site and not simply counted on them being as agreed at time of reservation. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The staff was very nice, however the room was dirty when we arrived. When it was cleaned each day we didn't always get a full compliment of towels. The bed was ok but not great like in many Starwood properties. The laundry room was dirty, but the front desk was responsive to the issue. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for Me upgraded room was way below standard, bed was pathetic and Breakfast was bad November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location good for Historic district and SCAD visits Hotel was clean and room was a nice size with 2 queen beds. Staff was nice and the location was good. Just on the edge of the Historic District but could walk everywhere. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location & great staff Along with two other couples we stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the Sheraton and Savannah. Melissa and Tricia at front desk were especially helpful and should be commended for how they represent Sheraton and Starwood. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Great proximity to all in Savannah. Stayed in a corner suite and expected a bit better room features, room was very average and bathroom was too, but plenty of room for a family of three. Little things like the back of the remote missing makes the room feel not taken care of. Breakfast is amazingly good! Great gravy for the biscuits. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway The staff immediately made us feel welcomed. The hotel was very clean and functional. Everything I wanted to see in Savannah was in walking distance which made this a wonderful location. Valet parking was easily accessible and truly inexpensive compared to some cities I am used to. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by soft bed - great service I stay primarily at Starwood properties because I have a bad back and need a good bed. The bed I had was either not a typical Starwood bed, or it needs replaced. And the tile grout in the bathroom could use a good pressure washing. But the staff in this location really goes out of its way to make you feel like a welcome guest. And the location is good. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Suite Life We booked a junior king suite for two days, and though it was a little tight, it was very comfortable and attractive--not to mention the hotel's proximity to the Savannah City Market. The entire staff we met were very friendly and helpful, and our breakfasts were very good and well priced. We certainly would stay there again if we return to Savannah. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average with some Superstars It wasn't bad but it wasn't great. That sums it up. They did a few things to accommodate their sold out crowd of marathoners but then at other times they set themselves up for failure. The dining room is only open for breakfast and dinner not lunch. However, the night before the marathon they had two very awesome folks working but that was it. Shandra was the waitress, cashier, bartender, and cleaning crew for the whole lounge and restaurant She was a superstar and didn't complain once despite clearly working in a system designed to fail. I didn't catch the cooks name but he was great too and did his best to accommodate everyone. Couldn't be happier with the people we met but only two folks working at night in a sold out hotel? Also, they had a pasta dinner but I think we were one of two families that actually ate the dinner. I think this is because they didn't advertise it until a few hours prior. No mention of this "special" dinner at check in. They did have extra bananas out for runners and that was a nice touch. Things you should know - It is probably a fine hotel for you if they aren't busy. The people are nice. The location for walking to historic downtown couldn't be better but the tradeoff is some traffic noise. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location . Great location to access all Savannah 's historic area. Very friendly staff ; upgraded us into a very nice suite @ second floor. However, the traffic noise made for a restless night. Maybe if we were on a higher floor , the noise would be less intrusive . October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. I love Starwood properties.. I felt like home at this location. I have stayed at the Westin in Savannah, but this location was perfect and I will return....the staff was wonderful too. Thank you. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but it needs some minor work. The room was comfortable and clean for the most part. The only issue I really noticed was that the shower. The glass shower had major hard water stains that made it look like it was a frosted glass. The shower also leaked all over the floor while I was showering. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay i used points to stay adn had a good time but we did not get breakfast. if i had booked with aaa then we would have gotten a free breakfast and when we looked in book it stated free breakfast but because i booked by using spg points we were not given that choice. it was a good stay otherwise and we were right in the historic area. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Excellent Hotel The hotel is located a short walk from the river front and and all the attractions it offers. Breakfast was buffet style, but was very good. The staff were very firendly and answered all my questions. What I did not like about the hotel was the parking. Valet only. I had a lot stuff in my car and I do not like anybody driving it. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 points Savannah The staff was very helpful, We had a problem with rowdy people on our floor in the wee hours of the morning.I was under the impression that this floor was exclusively for Star members, Our room had carpet that was stained and loose October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were very impressed with the help everyone gave us. The information on where to go and how to get there was great. Everyone from the valet parking attendant to the desk staff and the managment from th moment of arrival until we checked out. Would always recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for a pleasant day and evening. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Jeffrey! This was one of the the best 3 star hotels I have visited. The room was clean, bed was just right, and the public area was warm and inviting. Though the hotel was full, Jeffrey at the front desk made me feel as if I were the only guest there! He spoke to me by name each time I saw him and he took great care of our entire party. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has great location Great stopover heading back home to Florida. Great location and for 3000 starwood points, a DEAL! Great staff. More elevators would be great to help with checkout on weekends but that is to be expected. Stephan or Stephon at the valet stand cheerful and very helpful. He said he loves his job and it shows! We will be back! June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location good location to riverwalk and most restaurants. Room was smaller than i expected, but we only stayed a few days so it was ok. We walked everywhere, never used the car, which we kept parked on the street right next to the hotel. Walking near Franklin Square is a little dicey, we tried to avoid that square when we could. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location My husband and I spent the weekend celebrating our 10 year anniversary. The accomodations were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and the location was awesome. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. Thank you Four Points for a wonderful mini vacation! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel staff made a great impression with my family and I. We were there for one night to attend a funeral. EVERYONE was extremely nice. We were put in a mildew room but was moved when requested. The breakfast did not go smoothly...Omelet station chef was not on his game. Maybe he was standing in for someone. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel served our purposes The Four Points is in the heart of historic Savannah. The staff is great! The hotel is having some issues and it may be coming up on some needed renovations. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location The staff were very good. Room good size but not comfortable to relax in. Only place to sit was desk chair. Bathroom was too small, no place to keep any toiletries. Cleaning service was lax. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of all the restaurants and main sites to see. The staff and their willingness to assist you in anyway stood out the most for us. I would highly reccommend this hotel for comfort, cleanliness, and service. It was a pleasure staying there! August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Very nice clean well kept property. Within walking distance to a number of attractions and dinning choices. City Market, River Walk and the Pink House. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel is okay. Guest rooms and hallways could have been cleaner. Outside front entrance could use some 'curb appeal'. Staff was very nice. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very friendly Staff The driveway for check in is extremely small and can barely accommodate registering guests. I did not appreciate the $15 a night parking for registered guests, however, the staff were very friendly so it helped take the edge off. Hotel is walkig distance from the Bay area, that was a plus. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value Good location, friendly staff, I was upgraded. Good complementary coffee for us early risers. Good value. Older hotel but kept up. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel Front desk agent , valet parking and breakfast girl and bartender girl can't remenber all there name but was really nice . Concierge deck don't say hi , was busy to look is computer..... September 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>