Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity - Zurich

  • Kalandergasse 1
  • Zurich,
  • 8045
  • Switzerland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel I loved the room where the sink, toilet and shower were all separated. The location is great. Staff were PERFECT and FRIENDLY always. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with reasonable price! Everything is great. It is pretty near the old town and lake Zurich. Also, it sits at the entrance of the mall so convenient for shopping too! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Staff Everyone we met was welcoming, very congenial, efficient and very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 2013 Hotel is very convenient for my business needs. Rooms are very comfortable and staff is very accomodating and helpful. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff Staff were professionals and highly responsive to your needs. Excellent!!! June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, convenient to town Just spent two nights with my family at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, offering the right plug converter at no charge for my stay. The rooms were spacious and well-lit despite the limited natural light due to the historic nature of the building. Hotel is well-kept, clean, and conveniently located to shopping and dining on site. While not city center, the frequency of tram/bus options makes all parts of Zurich quite accessible and the walking path along the SIhl River was nice. Parking was expensive (not unexpected for the location), but we did find some on-street options about a 10-15 min walk away. Well-worth the stay, overall. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you need to know It is a truly nice place to stay. Location is great, comfort and size of the rooms and shower great, staff is very polite. But, it was our first stay in Swiss and what we DIDN'T KNOW: 1. If you are traveling with a car - you have to pay $40/night for the garage parking. The street free parking is non existing thing there... You also HAVE to ask for the RESERVED space for you car regardless of you are paying or not. 2. You have to ASK to change your linen - the cleaning crew will NOT change it if you will not ask.. No spa... Have to pay for the gym.. It all takes time to learn and can make the experience slightly bitter... Overall a very nice place November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT EVERY FOUR POINTS SHOULD ASPIRE TO BE OVERALL IMPRESSION: Even from outside, the vibe of this hip hostelry can already be felt. Located in a trendy new shopping district, it is surrounded by interesting shops and dining venues. SPG RECOGNITION: Extraordinary - far surpassing many full-service hotels. Upgrade to a beautiful and enormous suite. Every one of the special requests advised by my SPG Ambassador was acknowledged. Plus a Champagne split and other little surprises in the room. THE ROOM: Newly-decorated in very chic “moderne” style, the room was huge with a full sitting room with work area and dining table for 4, dressing room, half-bath and large full bath with separate shower compartment, double vanity and bidet, Separate dressing room. Made it hard to believe this hotel belongs to a ‘sub’ brand. LOCATION: On a direct tram line from the station (#13) and less than a quarter of an hour away, this property is very convenient for both air and rail connections. The immediate area of the Sihlcity Shopping District is wonderful. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: As well as all the traditional amenities, I found a beautifully gift-wrapped Portable Gaming Set with Hotel Logo waiting for me in the room. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The security key system is faulty and twice I had to return to the reception to have it re-coded but this is certainly a bug easily worked out. The staff were mortified and even offered a drinks voucher for the (small) inconvenience. ONE THING TO KNOW: For both price and location, this is currently Zurich’s best Starwood option. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A great hotel but what is the target audience? Have stayed at Zurich Four Points many times - always previously good or excellent. This stay, they were running a live radio station from the bar, thumping music until late at night, a first floor room allocated despite being a Gold member of the rewards scheme (not directly over the bar - I dread to think what the noise in those was like). Combine this with having to ask for the party in the room next to me to be interrupted by the staff at 1230 am due to the noise...... I have always thought of this as a business hotel - if they want to expand the attractiveness to a wider audience then be aware the existing loyal clients may vote with the feet and their wallets. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great localisation. Good localisation with many shops around that hotel. Very good connection to Zurich centrum and another places. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room and great location I really liked this hotel, the location was very convenient to my office in Adliswil and the main town. The staff were friendly and helpful. There are, however, a few things that could be improved. Firstly, I would have appreciated some drawer space. My last stay was for one week and apart from the wardrobe, only 2 overhead shelves were available for clothes storage. Secondly, I would have liked a charging socket within reach of the bed for my phone. I also found it disappointing that there was no coffee machine in the room, which I would expect in a 4 star hotel. There was not even a kettle. That's it, really, a couple of small fixes which would turn a good hotel into a great one. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We received help from the staff in understanding the currency in order to pay the taxi which brought us to the hotel. We had 4 people with 4 large suitcases - next time would wait at Zuerich HB train station for a larger taxi - instead we took 2 taxis for double the price! But it was late and we just wanted to get to the hotel. On way home the hotel called the taxi for us and ensured it would fit all of us and our bags. Very nice European, modern decor. Shops, snacks, restaurants of all kinds right outside the door in the Sihl City shopping "mall". All of the staff very friendly and cheerful, July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swiss Perfection I have stayed at this property three times in the last month and was impressed at the high quality of service I received each time I stayed there. My bags would be magically in my room, waiting for my arrival upon check-in. This property is close to everything, and is connected to 3 tram lines with easy connections form the Zurich airport to the main train station (Zurich HB) or Bahnhof Enge. To get to the city center is only a 10min. tram ride. This hotel is modern and fresh. The fitness center and spa is excellent! I will stay here the next time I get a chance. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great business hotel I chose the hotel as our in house location was unavailable. The hotel is fine but not great and for a business person awkward. You charged my card before I arrived, luckily I booked this late, otherwise I would have a charge on my bill that I could not reclaim in the normal expense cycle. Then at the end you proceeded to charge the Zurich tax - which just adds to the complexity. A key feature is internet, why is access not granted for the full stay. Also accessing the gym in the short period is a pain. But Stefan on reception was great. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by weekend in zurich very disappointed with the quality of this spg hotel: daily room service was peformed in a very bad way with used towels left around the room. leftover food tray remained in the common corridor for hours on saturday morning before someone took the initiative to remove it further more, the staff at reception was not friendly nor made any effort to make me feel special being a gold (almost platinum ) spg client the location of this hotel is not optimal therefore at least you should expect this to be compensated with an amazing service November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good facility and good service I stayed for 9 months at this hotel and I enjoyed every moment of it. The rooms are very comfortable and the service is great. The food quality at the restaurant is very good. The fitness and Spa on the fifth floor offers comfortable environment to exercise and relax. I love it. The location of the hotel is also very good. The shopping center is right there and it takes just about 5-10 minutes to reach the lake in Zurich. I highly recommend this hotel and I'll stay at this facility whenever I'm in Zurich. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel One should not be misled by the brand - the 4Points Zurich is a TOP CLASS hotel. The rooms are large, modern with every comfort, particularly the suites to which I have been upgraded a few times. There is a good restaurant and a lively bar. Parking facilities available. The staff is friendly and efficient. The location is not central, but it offers many advantages: close to motorway, public transport nearby, close to a shopping mall, many restaurants a few steps away. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel with comfort and convenience. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel Experience Room was good, staff were friendly, but the laundry service shrunk mu clothes. It stinks to have all of your shirts shrunk except the one you are wearing, because then I had to take time out of my trip to purchase clothes and incur more expenses on the trip. Once clothes shrink nothing can be done. Four Points took 1/2 off the bill, which was nice, but still an unpleasant experience. Four Points also ratios the internet very strictly. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good experience I've stayed at the Four Points Sihlcity about 5 times this year (2012) and it continues to set the bar high. Its coming under pressure from other local hotels that offer different facilities, but I still prefer the Four Points. Because the bar is high, I expect even better from the Four Points and a couple of things could, I feel,be improved. I think that there should be an option to pay for extras on a 'pay as you go' basis. Some people don't need extras and so to to pre-authorise your credit card for something you don't want seems to be at odds with customer satisfaction. Also, as a SPG Guest there is always some fruit waiting in your room when you arrive, which is lovely, but then it isn't replaced on day 2 or day 3, which again seems a little strange. These are only minor points but they do register with guests and would make the experience even better. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay; internet was horrible though Great room, great service by the staff and at a good location. Had a good stay barring difficulties with the internet. The internet would seldom work and when it did, only supposedly offered a max speed of 1Mbps (which I doubt also). I could not get the wifi to work on my phones, it only worked intermittently on my laptop. Hotel staff, though extremely courteous and polite, were unable to solve this problem. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay Very convenient but no amenities. For price of staying here, would expect breakfast, gym, and wifi to be included. Wifi option of getting a new id and password everyday is just an annoying waste of time. Green initiative to not have room cleaned every day in exchange for SPG points is good but then they make you collect vouchers to turn in at the end of your stay. Why are vouchers needed. Another nuisance. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIFI I always use this hotel for my business needs when in Zurich. The rooms are clean and efficient, the staff are friendly. Unfortunately on this occassion the in room WIFI was not working on my device. I had a very good signal strength, but could not connect. None of the hotel staff were technical and able to resolve the issue. The inroom internet access usually available via the tv has also been removed. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Design and good location I enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. Our room was very well designed and pleasant. My only comment is regarding the wireless, I had two wireless devices but only one was allowed and I was asked to pay an additional 12 francs for another connection. Wireless is wireless. I have never experienced this at any hotel and I consider this to be the only negative in my review of the hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wifi advertised to all rooms, except that is not true Wechosethe hotelso wecould plan touristing from the comfort of our rooms and workin our businesses at night boththrough the internet, we could doneither.In additiona Swiss friend lookedformeand staffsaid I hadcancelledmy resrvation!! so I did not see her.we booked a room for 2 and there was inly 1 towel. Our stay was very disappointing,way below thw expectations for a 4p. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was the best part of the hotel The mattress was too soft and having two beds together to simulate a king wasn't comfortable. Since the room was so small and since putting two beds isn't that great I would recommend an option in which the guest can just have one bed in the room. The food at Fire Abend grill was bland but the service was excellent; prompt & polite. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but need to sort wifi I find the hotel is in a very convenient location and the rooms are spacious and cleaned to a high standard. The staff are professional and friendly. The one thing that I think needs to be improved is the wifi access. They will only give one code per room which isn't helpful when there are two of you who need to use laptops etc for business. This is very inconvenient. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great modern hotel next to the very center of Zürich We - that is, my wife, my two little children (4 and 1 year old) and I - stayed at this hotel for two nights and enjoyed the stay quite a lot. My wife is an architect and was really enthusiatic about many of the details of the room's interior design, especially about the sanitary facilities (WC, shower and washbasin area). We also loved the nice bedlinen, the bed(s), the pillows, etc. - that allowed us to sleep "princely". The hotel has a favourable location, just a few tram stops from Paradeplatz away. Fields of improvement: a) price could be lower (or breakfast should be included); b) bell-boy service could be better; c) the cleaning (after the first night) could be a little more complete; d) among the bathroom amenities there should be tooth paste; e) the "Internet via TV" service is a good idea, but it didn't work, we were not able to open a simple site like the Yahoo mail site (because Java was not installed (correctly)). January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family-friendly hotel We enjoyed the welcoming&helpful staff, the comfortable adjoining rooms for the children and the design of the rooms for multiple activities.(watching TV, working on computer, playing games). Completely quiet considering central location to rail lines&mall with shopping, good restaurants Complimentary coffees in bar were great after busy days of sightseeing. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent, modern rooms We stayed at a Junior Suite at this hotel No complaints with the room or the staff quality - both among the best I've ever experienced. But the TV in the bedroom didnt work, which is ok for a small hotel but not for a hotel that maintains the superior standards as Four Points. July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>