Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points By Sheraton Sihlcity - Zurich

  • Kalandergasse 1
  • Zurich,
  • 8045
  • Switzerland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five points by Sheraton! Single night stay, exceeded my expectations by far! Well located near restaurants and shops within the Sihlcity complex. Staff were excellent and responsive to requests prior to arrival and attentive during my short stay (incl. a reserved parking space) Rooms are modern, well appointed and clean. Great SPG recognition. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff & location Extremely nice & friendly staff! Very helpful and accommodating. Hotel is in a good location as well. Plenty of eateries just outside the hotel. Tram is located in front of hotel as well. Well recognized as platinum member. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with reasonable price! Everything is great. It is pretty near the old town and lake Zurich. Also, it sits at the entrance of the mall so convenient for shopping too! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 2013 Hotel is very convenient for my business needs. Rooms are very comfortable and staff is very accomodating and helpful. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, convenient to town Just spent two nights with my family at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, offering the right plug converter at no charge for my stay. The rooms were spacious and well-lit despite the limited natural light due to the historic nature of the building. Hotel is well-kept, clean, and conveniently located to shopping and dining on site. While not city center, the frequency of tram/bus options makes all parts of Zurich quite accessible and the walking path along the SIhl River was nice. Parking was expensive (not unexpected for the location), but we did find some on-street options about a 10-15 min walk away. Well-worth the stay, overall. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A great hotel but what is the target audience? Have stayed at Zurich Four Points many times - always previously good or excellent. This stay, they were running a live radio station from the bar, thumping music until late at night, a first floor room allocated despite being a Gold member of the rewards scheme (not directly over the bar - I dread to think what the noise in those was like). Combine this with having to ask for the party in the room next to me to be interrupted by the staff at 1230 am due to the noise...... I have always thought of this as a business hotel - if they want to expand the attractiveness to a wider audience then be aware the existing loyal clients may vote with the feet and their wallets. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room and great location I really liked this hotel, the location was very convenient to my office in Adliswil and the main town. The staff were friendly and helpful. There are, however, a few things that could be improved. Firstly, I would have appreciated some drawer space. My last stay was for one week and apart from the wardrobe, only 2 overhead shelves were available for clothes storage. Secondly, I would have liked a charging socket within reach of the bed for my phone. I also found it disappointing that there was no coffee machine in the room, which I would expect in a 4 star hotel. There was not even a kettle. That's it, really, a couple of small fixes which would turn a good hotel into a great one. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Very nice and well located hotel, perfect place to be January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything about my stay was good I must say that everyone at the hotel make you feel important especially when they call you by name. I have styed at other hotels and the experience at this one is far better than what I have experienced elsewhere. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by weekend in zurich very disappointed with the quality of this spg hotel: daily room service was peformed in a very bad way with used towels left around the room. leftover food tray remained in the common corridor for hours on saturday morning before someone took the initiative to remove it further more, the staff at reception was not friendly nor made any effort to make me feel special being a gold (almost platinum ) spg client the location of this hotel is not optimal therefore at least you should expect this to be compensated with an amazing service November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service Everything about this hotel impressed me: the room was lovely, the little Spekli each day on my pillow, the modern bathroom facilities, the proximity to the tram - it was all wonderful. But the best part was the staff! They were so helpful and friendly and always addressed me by name. I would definitely stay here again. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good facility and good service I stayed for 9 months at this hotel and I enjoyed every moment of it. The rooms are very comfortable and the service is great. The food quality at the restaurant is very good. The fitness and Spa on the fifth floor offers comfortable environment to exercise and relax. I love it. The location of the hotel is also very good. The shopping center is right there and it takes just about 5-10 minutes to reach the lake in Zurich. I highly recommend this hotel and I'll stay at this facility whenever I'm in Zurich. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel One should not be misled by the brand - the 4Points Zurich is a TOP CLASS hotel. The rooms are large, modern with every comfort, particularly the suites to which I have been upgraded a few times. There is a good restaurant and a lively bar. Parking facilities available. The staff is friendly and efficient. The location is not central, but it offers many advantages: close to motorway, public transport nearby, close to a shopping mall, many restaurants a few steps away. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel Experience Room was good, staff were friendly, but the laundry service shrunk mu clothes. It stinks to have all of your shirts shrunk except the one you are wearing, because then I had to take time out of my trip to purchase clothes and incur more expenses on the trip. Once clothes shrink nothing can be done. Four Points took 1/2 off the bill, which was nice, but still an unpleasant experience. Four Points also ratios the internet very strictly. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good experience I've stayed at the Four Points Sihlcity about 5 times this year (2012) and it continues to set the bar high. Its coming under pressure from other local hotels that offer different facilities, but I still prefer the Four Points. Because the bar is high, I expect even better from the Four Points and a couple of things could, I feel,be improved. I think that there should be an option to pay for extras on a 'pay as you go' basis. Some people don't need extras and so to to pre-authorise your credit card for something you don't want seems to be at odds with customer satisfaction. Also, as a SPG Guest there is always some fruit waiting in your room when you arrive, which is lovely, but then it isn't replaced on day 2 or day 3, which again seems a little strange. These are only minor points but they do register with guests and would make the experience even better. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIFI I always use this hotel for my business needs when in Zurich. The rooms are clean and efficient, the staff are friendly. Unfortunately on this occassion the in room WIFI was not working on my device. I had a very good signal strength, but could not connect. None of the hotel staff were technical and able to resolve the issue. The inroom internet access usually available via the tv has also been removed. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Design and good location I enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. Our room was very well designed and pleasant. My only comment is regarding the wireless, I had two wireless devices but only one was allowed and I was asked to pay an additional 12 francs for another connection. Wireless is wireless. I have never experienced this at any hotel and I consider this to be the only negative in my review of the hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wifi advertised to all rooms, except that is not true Wechosethe hotelso wecould plan touristing from the comfort of our rooms and workin our businesses at night boththrough the internet, we could doneither.In additiona Swiss friend lookedformeand staffsaid I hadcancelledmy resrvation!! so I did not see her.we booked a room for 2 and there was inly 1 towel. Our stay was very disappointing,way below thw expectations for a 4p. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay for a week We were staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity for around 1 week and had a fantastic time. Service was excellent and the staff very friendly and thoughtful - from check-in till check-out a great stay and location is a plus - very central and well connected to the city center. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but need to sort wifi I find the hotel is in a very convenient location and the rooms are spacious and cleaned to a high standard. The staff are professional and friendly. The one thing that I think needs to be improved is the wifi access. They will only give one code per room which isn't helpful when there are two of you who need to use laptops etc for business. This is very inconvenient. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great modern hotel next to the very center of Zürich We - that is, my wife, my two little children (4 and 1 year old) and I - stayed at this hotel for two nights and enjoyed the stay quite a lot. My wife is an architect and was really enthusiatic about many of the details of the room's interior design, especially about the sanitary facilities (WC, shower and washbasin area). We also loved the nice bedlinen, the bed(s), the pillows, etc. - that allowed us to sleep "princely". The hotel has a favourable location, just a few tram stops from Paradeplatz away. Fields of improvement: a) price could be lower (or breakfast should be included); b) bell-boy service could be better; c) the cleaning (after the first night) could be a little more complete; d) among the bathroom amenities there should be tooth paste; e) the "Internet via TV" service is a good idea, but it didn't work, we were not able to open a simple site like the Yahoo mail site (because Java was not installed (correctly)). January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family-friendly hotel We enjoyed the welcoming&helpful staff, the comfortable adjoining rooms for the children and the design of the rooms for multiple activities.(watching TV, working on computer, playing games). Completely quiet considering central location to rail lines&mall with shopping, good restaurants Complimentary coffees in bar were great after busy days of sightseeing. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel worth staying Great hotel with generally friendly staff and clean rooms. Service was also great and met most of our demands. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night only The hotel has, yet again, lived up to my expectations and its own high standards. I arrived late and left early but the staff couldn't do enough to make my short stay a pleasure - they made sure that I had everything. They even helped me with further bookings and went overboard to get me what I needed. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Very Polite Staff, The hotel is located next to a mall and opposite the tram stop/station. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous.Even the bellboy was more than wiling to go out of his way and provide assistance. However the vegetarian breakfast can be better with more varieties. Overall a must stay in this hotel. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay at Four Points I have stayed at this hotel many times, and the standards are consistently good. The only negative is the room service menu which is very limited. Of the 4 main courses available, 2 were veal, one beef and one noodles - not a great selection if you want to grab a bite whilst working in your room! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for business trips My only complaint is that I have received a claim for some items in the minibar that I have not had. Wether there is a mistake with the room number, or they did not check after the previous guest left, they should double check before asking someone to pay something that has not consumed. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had the most helpful staff I have stayed in many hotels throughout the World but I must say that all of us found the staff the most helpful of any hotel I have visited in the past. They were absolutely delightful and made our stay an extremely pleasant experience. Well done to you all. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience and comfort I've stayed at the Four Points on several occasions and it continues to meet my needs every time. The welcome at Reception is always friendly and helpful. The Bar is a wonderful place to relax and the location is perfect for alternative eating options, shopping and my office. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well above my expectation Our room was upgraded to suite when we checked in. The free breakfast was excellent. The staffs were very friendly. Definitely, we will come back in the future and we will refer this hotel to our friends and family members. July 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>