Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service From the location in the city to the amenities in the room, this hotel is a definite recommend! The best part though was the above and beyond customer service, starting with on the spot assistance 24/7 to days after my stay. One of the guests in my party left a good amount of cash in the room by mistake, we live over an hour away and when we called to ask about it they offered to hold it aside. After realizing I could not come in person in a reasonable time frame they agreed to go through the trouble of getting a money order and sending it to me! So grateful!! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kinda surprise not in a good way Up to this point all of the SPG hotels have been great. I was in town for a family vacation. The hotel wasn't clean and the décor and food way below what you would expect. Come on Four Point in Philly. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average At Best Nothing special, decent location small room. If the price is right and you only use the hotel to sleep go for it. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay your own parking People are friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. However the room was very small and if you come with a car be prepared to pay $32 a day in parking without a rebate from the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but needs Work The Hotel staff was very responsive to our needs. Ice machines were either out of order or not available on some floors making it very noisy outside our room Staff was great in helping us change rooms.. Elevators not working properly. Management knew about the problem and was working on it. They did their best - would still stay here again when visiting Philly. Great Location July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was ok Staff (or lack of) was not very helpful upon check in. Handled all bags myself. Also, maid walked in our room without knocking. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel improvements The housekeeping staff was attentive but not well trained. Elevators were terrible. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around good stay Conveinetly located for any events at the Philadelphia Conference Center. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Rooms were clean, comfortable and inline with needed amenities for the business traveler. Bonus - they arelocated 1 block fromt he Reeding Market Terminal -a must see if in Philly! All in all a great facility. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the star rating I expected better The AC didn't work right. We like a temp of 65 and set the thermostat low but it never got below 71. We told someone on the first day, she said another visitor said the same thing and they would look into it. When we were leaving we mentioned it to someone else who didn't seem to know anything about it. Other than the temperature, we booked a room for 3 but only got towels & rags for 2 and only 1 bottled water. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a Mistake This turned out to be a big disappointment. When we arrived we found out we couldn't get the room until after 3pm so we ended up getting into costume in the restroom. Although the staff was good about working around it it made for a miserable time. We also needed to park and right accross from the hotel is a lot that said for Sheraton guests. We pulled in there and the attendant found a spot for us to park which was nice but them charged us $64.00 for two days parking. This was outrageous especially since we were hotel guests! Then we found out that we had to pay for each extra person at book in. So I paid for 4 people as we were sharing the room. But the room only has 2 twin beds and no place to for a roll away even if they offered one but they didn't even have extra beds! But yet charged us more per person! We also went to eat at the hotel restaurant and bar. OMG! We waited over an hour for our food and then it was horrible and for the over pricing of this and to be bad and also take so long to get the food there is no way I would ever eat there again. Oh did I mention the beer was FLAT! I would not recommend anyone stay here the only perk was it was so close to the convention hall. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel A good overall stay with location making it walkable to many landmarks and attractions. Beds were comfortable but quite small for 2 people to share. Nice bathroom with shower stall only. Parking across street was expensive. Restaurant was over priced for breakfast and service could have been better. May stay there again in future. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Convention Center Hotel was very close to convention center but the beds were sagging in the middle and offered little back support. As a spine patient this made my stay here very uncomfortable! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most friendly and helpful staff I spend 100+ nights a year away from home and I can absolutely say I have never stayed anywhere where everyone I met associated with this property were as pleasant and helpful. Even the cleaning staff spoke every time and were asking if I needed anything. I have found a new place to stay in Philadelphia!! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to standard The hotel was close to the convention center and reasonably clean. The staff were pleasant but were also disorganized- no room was available when I arrived at 2 PM, the desk clerk took my number and stated she would call when room available- I was never called but was able to get a room when I returned at 4 PM. The restaurant was OK but not to central Philly standards. There was a line of 6 to checkout when I came down the next am and only 1 clerk knew what she was doing to check out guests. I asked for a cab at checkout and one was never called -or did not arrive in the 10 minutes I waited after request-despite 2 reminders- I ended up walking 2 blocks away to taxi stand... June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The rooms are very small. No mini refrigerator. In addition, hot water was not working well every morning. Room service did not come until we notified front desk. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In this hotel you can't get a good sleep The AC was so loud and in my face at the head side of the bed that it was almost impossible to sleep. The room was small but I don't care about it as long as I get good sleep. Otherwise everything else was ok. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel has a really great location, it is right by the convention center, Chinatown, and Reading Terminal Market. It is also within walking distance of Philadelphia's main districts and attractions. The hotel and room were very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice and clean. I was in a standard king room, and there was very minimal space to store clothing. I was only staying for three nights, so this was not an issue, but it would be if I was there for a longer period of time. While the room was very clean when I first arrived, the room had not been cleaned when I got back from my first day out in Philadelphia. I notified the front desk at about 4:30, at which point they said someone would be up to clean the room. I then left and got back right before midnight to an unclean room. I notified the front desk again the next morning and the person said that my room would be cleaned that day, but did not seem surprised or offer an apology. Overall, I had a comfortable stay and would recommend the hotel for some people. I would not recommend the hotel for anyone who is looking for luxury or consistency. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something was not right The staff was very friendly and when there were problems they responded with care and concern. The first day I left the room at 7:00 am and returned at 5:00 pm and the room was not made up. When I called they came and made the bed and cleaned the bathroom etc. in less than 10 minutes after I called but I have never had this happen in any hotel before this. At Breakfast, they were understaffed and I had to go to the front desk to get someone to serve me. The bedroom was cramped with not enough room to fully open the closet door and the closet space was very small. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not great The service was great, but the location and facilities were somewhat disappointing. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room layout was odd My biggest complaint was the room layout was not great. It was hard to work at the desk. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we needed The hotel location was excellent for what we needed -- access to medical facilities downtown as well as easy access to good food and local sites. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No window and over the trash facility I stayed in room 201. The hotel room was acceptable but a little rough around the edges with minor carpet stains and wall chippings. The fire alarm was coming out of the wall. Worst of all, my room had no window that I could look out of (it was positioned very high up the wall). I soon realized why - at 3 am, a garbage truck collects the trash right under the room, creating a ruckus for about 20 min that awakens me from sleep - and I am a very sound sleeper. Would not recommend. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is poorly designed Althougfh staff at front desk and restaurant were excellent, there were two big problems: 1. The shower is designed so that water can only be turned by entering the shower. However, the initial flow of water is cold. Shower should be designed so tthat one does not have to stand under water for it to be turned on. I shoudl add that the knob for turning on the shower is far form the door and so even if one reached in, they still get sprayed with cold water. 2. Faucet in sink was designed so that water is hot only when flow is turn to high. At the point when water becomes warm, the pressure is so high that water splashes outside of sink when hands are put under the water. It is hard to understand why anyone designed the shower and bathroom sink this way. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient, clean and cheerful atmosphere! Just a NICE place to stay!!!!!!!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel at an affordable price! I stay at this hotel often and have never been disappointed. the rooms are clean and well maintained. It's at a great location, only 1 block from the reading terminal market. And the staff are always freindly and helpfull. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by More like "Hotel Impossible"! I had 2 room changes before I landed in my 3rd and final room. The other rooms had stains and hair on the beds, the curtains would not open, views of a run-down parking lot, and dried soda splatter on the wall. Housekeeping needs to be retrained. They lack consistency and attention to detail. Some days I was missing hand towels and other days I would not be given a wash cloth. The hotel states that they provide you with bottled water but they never set one in my room (but I saw them in the first 2 rooms that I refused to stay in). The furniture is a bit beat up and the place could use a renovation. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and food We plan on always staying at this hotel when visiting Philadelphia! The entire staff, desk, restaurant, and maid service was exceptional! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Excellent front desk service, excellent restaurant service. A household service within room was correctly and promptly handled by the front end manager. Kudos. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very disappointing hotel. Nothing went well from the moment I walked into this hotel. For some reason they did not accept the credit card. This would be the same one that I have used at numerous Sheratons, the Waldorf, Westin, W, as well as competitors The staff was just rude. They did not listen to a guest. Instead, they knew everything, and the guests knew nothing. I noticed this with every guest who came into the hotel. Some were down right shocked. There was also a sticky bedside table when, on the second try, I received the room I had asked and paid for. The hotel was in a questionable neighborhood at best. I refused to eat at the hotel restaurant, so at 6:30 am, I headed for Broad Street in hopes of a coffee shop. There was not one. My choice was McDonald's or 7-11. What IS close to the hotel is a large hospital. I had a delicious and healthy breakfast in a hospital cafeteria. Kind of the ending of an awful stay. Finally, while 4-Points by Sheraton is more of a budget hotel, it does have the Sheraton name. Clearly the staff at the "Downtown Philadelphia" (which it isn't) either isn't aware of the Sheraton brand, or their expectations are considerably lower than mine. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining/Bar Hospitality Although stuck at the hotel for the nor'easter, the Dining and Bar staff were extremely accommodating! Their services and hospitality were beyond excellent! Staff greeted us upon entering the hotel every day and night. Uncertain of our flight's status on the day of check out, we were provided the hotel director's direct number. He assured us a room if our flight was cancelled due to the winter storm. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HOTEL STAY! February 17, 2014
  • 2016-10-27 T12:00:30.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_1980, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>