Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF Customer service was excellent! The staff was very friendly and inviting. I look forward to my return! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & excellent service!!! My recent visit to this property was for business and the location / services were excellent... I'll most certainly be using it again during my next visit... August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay ! Wonderful place to stay in Center City...easy to park across the street, very friendly staff, clean room, great bathroom, coffee in the morning - will stay here again when visiting Philadelphia ! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, great staff Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in the Philadelphia area. It was a great hotel full of friendly, helpful staff and I would definitely go back! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Last Minute Stay We had to find a place to stay at the last minute due to the bad weather and the Four Points met all our expectations; plus the rate was awesome. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location! Enjoyed a family vacation at the Four Points Sheraton. Everything was perfect. Staff couldn't be more helpful, location was perfect, great facilities. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Believe the good reviews! Checked in today, admittedly with apprehension given the extremes in reviews. But luckily, the good reviews are correct. Yes, it's a Four Points, not the Luxury Collection so it is relative, but for the money and location, this hotel can't be beat. They go so out of their way to make you happy and show their appreciation. Cookies in the afternoon, reception, water and coffee in the room. Clean. Great location. You could do much worse and not much better without spending a fortune. Will definitely stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then expected Well I must say from the moment I walked into the lobby I was warmly greeted by Ms Ronda. She got us checked in! Followed up with a call to make sure the room met my expectation. Throughout the stay she remembered our sir name, the entire experience was topped off by her great customer svc. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend - Modern - Clean - Friendly I stay here weekly and am SPG Lifetime Gold. I am a big fan of the Four Points brand and cant say enough good things about the Convention Center Four Points. Super comfortable Beds, clean, outstanding service - some of the nicest people at any hotel I have stayed. Great value as well. Food is very good in the hotel restaurant and room service is very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this hotel! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectation Big kudos to your amazing and extremely friendly staff. Front check in staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay special. We were greeted extremely friendly and by our name each time we entered the lobby area. Was invited to meet and greet reception where we had the opportunity to talk to others also staying with your hotel. This was a great experience. Also became Priority Club Rewards Member. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged/no manager on duty Don't stay here! I was told three different amounts upon check in for the hold they were going to put on my card. When I asked for a manager after the third time, I was told there was no manager on duty and she had to try to call somebody. How are you running a professional establishment with no manager on duty? The restaurant had one person waiting tables, cleaning tables, and servicing the bar. It was so filthy that he had to clean a table just so we could sit down. If that's not enough, upon check out, they charged us for an extra night and placed a $840 hold on my credit card for a $474 room. When I asked for a manager again, there was still no manager on duty. My entire three day stay, I couldn't speak to a manager because there wasn't one physically in the building! I was told that they messed up the bill, but they couldn't do anything about the hold because it takes 7 days for it to be released. Unacceptable! My organization host a conference of over 3,000 people every two years in Philadelphia. I have placed this hotel on our listserve as a "do not stay" hotel. No one from the hotel has tried to make this right or owned up to their mistakes. I will NEVER stay here again, and I have encouraged others to do the same. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price, an excellent stay Needed a room for one night in downtown Philly. For the price I paid, I found the facilities to be excellent, and the location to be superb. I would definitely recommend to business travelers that are looking for a clean room, a helpful staff, and good location. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service This hotel and their valet parking services are horrible. When entering our room, the sink was clogged. They did not have enough staff to clean the room after the sinkw as unclogged by a staff member. They assured that if i called 25 minutes in advance that my car would be available from the valet. It took over an hour to get my car each time and I was late to business meetings. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit I was in Phila and needed to be near the convention center. Four Points is located across the street, so I booked there. I travel monthly and must say this hotel provided great customer service. The 3 ladies at the front desk were amazing and met and exceeded my every request. I would highly recommend to anyone going to Phila. I will go back. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good in so many ways This is possibly my favorite hotel in Philadelphia when factoring in location, cost, and service. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The Convention Center, Chinatown, and the Reading Terminal Market are two VERY short blocks away. Museums are within a short walking distance. For value travelers, this is a must stay location. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Personel The staff was extreamly friendly and said hello to me by my name every time I walked thru the lobby. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for the price The location was good especially being only one block from Reading Terminal Market. Lobby, room, and fitness center were very clean. The walk to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall would be a little far for younger kids though. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Great Service If you are looking for a place with CLASS and GREAT SERVICE as you were the Special Guest of the day....this is the place for you at the best cost in town too! They will make you feel extremely welcome and at home! We stay every time we are in town! You will NOT be disappointed!!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Hotel I stay at the Four Points Philadelphia City Center hotel 1-3 times a month for business. It is clean, comfortable and always within budget. Also, the staff is great - make sure you say "hello" to Rhonda at the Front Desk - she is the best!!! Don March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel this was our first romantic getaway and everything was great with the service and the location and price and parking is literally right across the street. don't forget to ask or a mini fridge and if you get a king size bed it will reduce the space in the room but that is the trade off either a queen bed and room or king bed and narrow walkway near the bed and cabinet. we soooooooooooooooo cant wait to go back to Philly February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay EVER!!!!! We booked this reservation through hotwire - a one-night stay in a king room - because we brought our daughter back after spending Christmas with us. We had a "heater" unit in the wall that was making such a loud clanking sound that we could not sleep. We called (11:15 pm) to see what could be done. We were told no one could fix it at that time of night, so they could move us. Room keys were sent and when we (a couple) arrived to our "new" accommodations, we found two twin beds...one of which still had the bedding from the guests before us (the "change sheets" tag was still on it). When we called the desk, they told us it was all that was available. We went back and forth between rooms, as they told us that they had "fixed" the noisy unit. No, they had not. We ended up finally choosing quieter room at almost 2:00 am, sleeping two in a single (twin-sized) bed. This is unacceptable. When we asked if, since we were willing to take the smaller and less expensive room (which is not what we paid for) if we could get a part of what we paid back, we were told that since we booked through Hotwire, they could not help us. However, the hotel was quick to take our credit card when we checked in and put a four-day hold on an additional $75.00 - despite the fact that we booked through Hotwire. Bottom line - NO ATTEMPT was made to accommodate/pacify an obviously unhappy and dissatisfied guest. Then, as if that were not bad enough, we were charged $24.00 for valet parking two blocks away and were given no other options.This was not a detail provided on the hotwire information either. Finally, the shower faucet was wound so tightly that we could barely turn it (in the King-sized room). Apparently, this facility is in need of a better maintenance program. This was, by far, the WORST hotel stay ever! January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy The heater was so loud that none of us slept. We prepaid for the hotel for two nights but left after one night. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad sleeping experience, nice staff The hotel and room were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The room was pretty small, but that's to be expected when (a) you're not a premier member and (b) you're in the middle of a big city. Check-in was easy and check-out was also pretty easy, though it took a long time for them to get my car back from valet. There was an armchair in the room angled towards the bed-- every time I walked past it, I slammed my knee into it. The room was way too small to have this additional armchair and it was especially annoying when I walked into it on the way back from the bathroom in the middle of the night. The bathroom sink only gives warm/hot water when you turn the faucet ALL the way on, which means the water is on super high blast. I got water EVERYWHERE when I tried to wash my hands. My final (and major) complaint is the HVAC system. The room was chilly when we walked in, so we turned the heat up to 72 degrees, and switched the thermostat from "auto" to "on" so the room would warm up more quickly. The "on" position worked like "auto," though: once the room reached the temperature, cooler air would come from the vents, then warmer air after 20 minutes or so to get back up to 72 degrees. The problem is that the cooler air vent NEVER turned off and is, inexplicably, aimed directly at the pillow section of the bed. I got cold air shot into my face ALL night. I got up and turned the thermostat to "off" (a chilly room is better than cold air in my face), but it NEVER turned off. I had to build a sort of pillow fort on my left side to try to block the cool air from hitting my face. I woke up with a terrible headache and sore throat from the cold air being blown directly at me all night. Simply put, it was a miserable night of sleep. I'll definitely not stay here again. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent As a hotel snob..... not too bad for a three star, hats off. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive to needs for business & leisure It was VERY helpful to have internet access in order to get work done. It was conveniently located despite being somewhat outside of the hustle of Center City. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ~20 yera SPG member denied extended checkout I have been a SPG member, Preferred, Gold, Corporate, (depending on the year)since about 1998. I was in Philadelphia to visit a terminally ill relative and requested an extended checkout til 4 so I could spend the last day before Christmas that I could with her. The request was denied. I've never, NEVER before had a request for an extended checkout denied... guess I'll stay elsewere when I am back here in May. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Service, and Cleanliness Very great experience. Met all of our needs. Would definitely comeback December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truely a great experience! From the moment we checked in to the minute we left it was by far our best experience staying at a hotel. The front desk was exceptional. Valet parking was super easy and reasonably priced. Our room was magnificent and super clean. Very safe area. Will definitely stay there again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location was great!!!! Close to China Town November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much improvements I was greeted by great staffs when I first came through the door, but once I got to my room, I saw many imperfections in this hotel. I was able to find the channel guide in my room so I called the front about 3 times and once speak to the staff in person but they were unable to provide me with a channel guide at all. I ended up asking for the number of the channel I wanted just to find out that my room does not get that channel. When I asked about this, the answer I got was that the staff are not sure what's going on and that they cannot help me with it. Also, when I tried to turn on the lights next to my bed, only the right side lamp worked and the left lamp did not. I thought the room had a refrigerator, but turned out it did not so the ice cream I got earlier that day ended up melting. I wish the staff was more helpful and the room more accommodating. November 27, 2012
  • 2016-08-29 T12:47:43.922-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_1980, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>