Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning

  • 1928 Gong He Xin Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200072
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I booked the hotel last minute and despite their busy schedule, their front desk staff William manage to get me a good room. We also have a very nice buffet dinner at the hotel tonight and it was really wonderful and we really enjoy the good environment for our business gathering. Thanks again! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Hotel Apart from its good location in Daning and the professional responsiveness of its staff, the rest of the hotel is average except for the quality and range of food. As my colleagues and I are frequent visitors to this hotel due to its proximity, we ate the breakfast almost every day of our visit. Our conclusion is that the range and quality of food has dropped in the course of this year. There used to be better dim sum and the dishes tastier. Hope to see improvement in this area. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features, good food nearby, good spa breakfast choices in the hotel buffet became less attractive than before, narrower choice and poorer quality. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Hotel Good location, easy for eating and shopping. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property to stay at This property has a number of amenities but the staff are the most helpful staff I have personally ever experienced at any of the starwood properties in the USA, China, Canada or France. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel, well located The hotel is very nice, well located for shopping, and food and it has a very nice pool, hot tub, cold tub, steam room and sauna. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location close to shopping and food June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Staff I would like to take this opportunity to thank the staffs at this hotel for providing excellent service. I am very well taken care by them as a Platinum member of SPG. They upgrade you without asking, remembering your name, your room preference and always have your welcome fruits in your room. In addition, the hotel is surrounded by a lot of shops and restaurants - very conveient It is really feel at home while staying at this hotel :-) June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff in front desk is sincere and responsive The response from the staff in front desk is prompt to my check-in and also sincere to acknowledge to my request June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not really worth the price I tried this hotel alongside the Sheraton Hongqiao, and while the price was just a bit lower than the Sheraton's, it lost on every point. Room design was pretty old; I stayed in a room which was admittedly big, but the design didn't make sense as the TV is positioned such that you can't watch it from the bed, and also the desk is completely in an isolated corner behind the bed. No club lounge as well so platinum members can stay away. Breakfast did not offer bacon which was pretty odd. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay I enjoyed the stay in Four Point Sheraton Shanghai. It's a bit disappointed the swimming pool was not available during my stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical, with good quality/ratio price Good quality ratio price Practical, close to our office Good breakfast Practical bar Proximity with Daning shops and restaurants is a plus TV offering could be improved More shops oppen later in the Lobby would be nice May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Excellent room configuration May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel's room has been renovated The SPG room has been ronovated with the nice furniture and comfortable sleep facilities. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good location I have stayed at 4 Points Daning a number of times over the last few years and was happy to come back. SPG recognition has improved with an unsolicited room upgrade and other Gold benefits readily acknowledged. The room was huge, very comfortable and on a high floor. Mike on the concierge desk is quick, knowledgeable and always ready. Front desk staff are also generally very good although check-out was a little slow. Even the housekeeping staff are friendly, happy and willing to help. My only gripe is with The Cafe. I usually enjoy dining here, breakfasts offer a broad range and a high standard and the wait-staff are generally excellent. Why is it then that such a high-quality restaurant delivered the 3 dinner meals we ordered at 5 minute intervals??? Ridiculous! The first meal was finished before the third one arrived. How hard is it to deliver 3 meals to the table at the same time? I feel the kitchen staff need to be brought to task on this issue. It is embarrassing for the wait-staff, infuriating for the diners and simply not good enough for this standard of hotel.The saving grace is that the adult's meals were excellent. (The child's meal had ample quantity but the presentation and taste somewhat lacking unfortunately.) Other than this, I have no hesitation in recommending 4 Points Daning. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with good location, room is a little jaded Arrived late and this SPG property is not on my usual trail. Facilities were jaded, and lacked a lounge for SPG members. However, it was made up with its charming location right in the middle of a walking mall, and courteous front desk staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing compared to other Sheraton Hotels cleaning lady barged into my room. manager called 5 times but couldn't speak English, They wouldn't exchange USD for RMB, then they called to me that I checked out a day early even though I didn't and they never registered me as being an SPG member and charged me for internet service. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful and accommodating staff very late check in and very courteous staff very friendly and helpful November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay This hotel is clean and offers the basic amenities that you would expect when traveling on business There are not many frills to the rooms, but they are comfortable and spacious. The only issue that I had during my stay is that someone removed my StarPoints number from my reservation, created a new one in an address and e-mail address that didn't belong to me (with a Chinese address and e-mail address - I live in the United States) and I had to contact SPG in order to figure out what happened. Unfortunately, SPG could not help me and now I have to wait 30 days before I can transfer the points to my normal account, which is frustrating. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good follow up instead of the usual location, I decided to give this property a chance. nice property with great shopping and dining options available just steps from the hotel (other than the lounge, which I used only once, I can't speak for dining options at this hotel). Some billing issues at the end, front office staff/managment were great with quick follow up and tried their best to resolve the issue asap. If weren't for the billing issue, would've given higher rating. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by April 2013 stay Very nice stay and the staff was wonderful May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff's reaction speed is slow I was asking for several issues, but the reaction is very slow, I have to wait long time for the request i asked. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Located in a cozy corner of the city Transportation options are not the best for this hotel, but if you want to stay in a cozy corner of Shanghai this hotel is for you. There are many restaurant and shopping options around in a Xintiandi-like atmosphere. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel It is a new built hotel, so the facilities are all high standard, it is surrounded by bars&restaurants, which is very convinience for guests. Staff are normally quite friendly, part from one girl in the reception when I checked out last time. She was very rude. I was rushed to catch a plane, or I would make a formal complaint. November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gute Lage Aufgrund seiner recht guten Lage ist das Four Points Hotel zu empfehlen. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wohlfühl Aufenthalt Die zimmer sind gut ausgestattet und gewähren einen angenehmen Aufenthalt. Das Personal ist bemüht sich um alles zu kümmern. Der Zustand im Zimmer und im Bad ist sauber aber etwas Verbesserungsbedürtig. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gutes Hotel in guter Lage, aber seien Sie vorsichtig bei Zahlung! Hotel ist ein sehr gutes 4 * direkt im Inneren ein schönes Einkaufszentrum. Nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß von der U-Bahn 1, die Sie nach einem Austausch für 4 RMB innerhalb von 20 Minuten zum Bund bringt! Das Frühstück ist sehr gut, das Fitnessstudio ist gut ausgestattet. Die Zimmer und Badezimmer sind recht groß und die Betten sind gut. ABER: Seien Sie vorsichtig wenn Sie zu Ihrem Zimmer bezahlen: der Rezeptionein EUR Berücksichtigung anstelle von RMB ohne zu fragen der Bewertung! So können Sie schnell 5% auf Ihre Rechnung. Dies ist NICHT der RECHTE Weg!! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel with great breakfast Very nice stay in this modern 4Points, close to subway station. Upgraded to Deluxe Rooms on higher floors. Breakfast is great and the coice huge. Very nice stay. 1 thing to improve: speed of internet is really bad November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel bien situé et sympathique J'ai été très bien reçu dans cet hôtel, mon séjour a duré un mois. Personnel toujours disponible et toujours souriant. June 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem at departure The day i was leaving, i asked for a taxi at the concierge in the morning because i needed to go to the Maglev´s Station.at 7 pm. When the time arrive, the concierge at that moment told me that he knows,the taxi should go to the Maglev Station, i speally asked to tell the driver my destination. They talked between them. (i don´t speak chinese), they laught and in the way to the station he took the way to the airport instead to the Maglev´s station. I have the date, time and ticket to proof it I felt really dissapointed with the concierge and the taxy driver, the situation was very unusual and cost me more money that i have planed. Besides I couldn´t know one of the city´s attraction. I hope you take care on that, specially because the hotel is far away from the most important points in the city. Best regards. July 17, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:58.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_1986, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>