Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

  • 315 E Woodlawn Road
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28217
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room, with a valid ID.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy Check-out Service No one manning desk at morning of departure. Waited 15 min, searched general area. Was in rush to catch shuttle to airport. Finally a load of airline employees appeared to check-in and magically the young lady on front desk duty showed. She ignored me and immedately began serving the airline employees. I waved my key card as I wanted a final bill to confirm close out of my account. She said "put the card there" and continue to service others. I left so I would not miss the shuttle to the airport. All other services were excellent but my encounter with this young lady at the front desk has seriously tainted my experience with this property. Highly unlikely that I would personally return. I still do not have a final receipt. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything broken This property is NOT on the level of a Four Points hotel. The ice machine on our floor was broken as well as the bedside lamp and electrical socket. Then at 4am, the air conditioner started blowing hot air. We were tokld it would be fixed while we were out that day. When we returned 4pm, it WASN't fixed. The TV channels went out as well. Left a day early since there was no offer to change rooms or even a free meal. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Internet, No honoring SPG member I spent one night with my parents in two rooms. My wife and I are SPG preferred members (our spg numbers are 43071428495 and 43126616423). I found there was no benefit (such as room upgrade or free breakfast) for SPG preferred members when I checked in. I also found that I could not use internet at all. If I had known the fact that I could not be online, I would have not made reservations. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice recovery Thank you for your responsiveness. It was a pretty rough start but your staff sure made up for the rough beginning. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcome surprise! I had read reviews of this hotel prior to my arrival and was very concerned. However I never experienced any negativity from this hotel. Was picking up one grandchild from airport on Friday and putting another one on plane on Saturday morning so I chose this hotel because of that. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very welcoming and our room was clean and enjoyable! August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't stay here The customer service was bad, it was in a bad part of town, the room was pretty gross...just don't. Plenty of other places close by. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of iffy... 1st- Greeter is kind of creepy (I believe its his voice) 2nd-Black and Mild in room upon arrival 3rd-A/C Loud 4th-TV wasn't clear at all 5th- TV Armour was broken 6th- Took forever to confirm a late checkout 7th- Got a call 3 days after checkout about paperwork that was left on the desk in the room from a guest that was there (housekeeping) 8th-Door got jammed Ironically, still wasn't a awful place to stay. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Fair location While I liked the hotel, and the staff was great, I really disliked the surrounding area. As a single female traveler I didn't feel secure at night in the area. There were people lingering at the street corner at all hours. The hotel said it was safe, and while I felt safe in the room - with the door locked - I didn't feel safe going to my car. For me, that's a deal breaker. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and Friendly Staff The hotel accommodations where very nice. The staff is exceptionally polite and efficient. Warm greetings and smile from everyone - front desk personnel, housekeeping, and restaurant personnel. Special honorable mention to the restaurant staff member for her service and Banana Corn Muffins! May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charlotte 4 points stay I am a huge Starwood fan and loyal customer. Have stayed at this property before. This last stay was disappointing. Twice I set up wake up calls and twice was not awoken. I did both the automated system and spoke with the front desk. Also contacting somebody at the front desk was very hard, as if the property was too thinly staffed. I could be wrong but once again this stuck out. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit during Memorial Weekend My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were great, the accommodations were very good (air conditioner was a little noisy was the only problem). It is very convenient to the train station to uptown Charlotte--a major convenience. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected. Small rooms. Staff is rude. Booked for 3 nights and checked out after 1. Bought the small breakfast and it was a joke and it appeared to be an inconvenience. We were suppose to have 2 bottled waters in our room and only had 1. Did not get SPG gift offer. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decently Renovated Four Points Helpful, warm staff and a reasonably well renovated hotel adds up to a decent experience. Hotel is primarily suites, so upgrades are pretty easy. Room was comfortable and well maintained. Fitness room is adequate, albeit small with limited equipment. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience This is my first truly poor experience at a Starwood hotel. Very disappointing: -Airport Shuttle van pick-up was standoffish, did not say hi, help with bags, or even acknowledge me. -My SPG/Gold status was not recognized, when I asked if I could please receive my gold welcome reward, the front desk staff even tried to argue I was not a SPG gold member and I had to prove it to him. -2 of the electrical outlets in room not working -Three small droppings in the room, unsure what they were, but even after a room cleaning they remained, proving nobody cleans well here. -AC unit extremely loud and hard to sleep with. -Wake up call did not occur as I set it with front desk. -Breakfast system is awkward, having to buy a voucher at the front desk. Food was the worst I've ever had at a Starwood hotel. -Facility is run down and in a bad area. On the positive side, the staff was nice and the bed was comfortable. This should really not be a SPG hotel, it is not up to the standard, and it is in need of a lot of work. I would not return, and not recommend this hotel for any usage purposes. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place to get much needed rest needed a place to crash after traveling all night staff was great and room was perfect March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel This hotel was great no complaints about that. The woman at the front desk was not very friendly or helpful. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Chef Sanders is the best! I was truly impressed by the one woman show in the kitchen ran by Mrs. Sanders.....err make that Chef Sanders Mrs. Sander was professional, friendly. and made me feel welcomed. She made my egg white omelette each morning during my stay and it was perfect. The food was great and served with a smile. It was nice to be greeted each morning by her smile and positive attitude. Mrs. Sanders was present in the moment and eager to please, not just me but others in the dining room, as well. My room was okay and I say this because the tub was partially blocked by the bathroom door. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job cleaning tmy room, too. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This hotel is a perfect example of why you should rediscover Sheratons! October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent I had to rate the Food & Beverage "Average" because the kitchen was shut down because of a problem. However, the desk associate recommended a 'mom and pop' restaurant one block away that had one of the best breakfasts we have ever eaten. I'd stay at this hotel again for that alone. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not great hotel shuttle is very unreliable. noisy AC carpet and paint cracking August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check-in issue Arrived at 2:10, check in not til 3:00pm but was hoping earlier check in. Room wasn't ready, 3pm went by still not ready. 3:15 went by still nothing. Finally 3;30 we were called and got checked in. Wasn't happy of lateness since we've small children. Felt that our room should have been ready by 3:00pm at the latest. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four points by sheration four points is right! checking in it took 20 minutes because it was so many people and only two people were at check out. i was told i had to pay a $50 deposit it kept denying my debit card which had the money in it and couldn't figure out why. when I use my wife card it accepted but debit $93. when I asked why was 93 taken the staff couldn't tell me and got a attitude when I pressed the issue becasue if you tell me a $50 deposit I expect a $50 deposit on $93 taken out my account. so I spoke with the morning staff and got clarification. I was not pleased with the stay at the hotel, with house keeping beating on the door at 9am then vacuuming in the hallways waking people up early. the parking was horrible you have to walk from the back of the hotel to find a parking space if you come at night time. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stop Over Location Clean, conveniently located close to the interstate. Front desk staff took their time getting us checked in. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Nice area to sit and check e-mail, surf the Internet. Free wifi is always good. Would expect a place like this to provide even a free continental type breakfast like its competitors. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite not for Six The double suite no way accommodates 6 guests. We had four pillows and three towels when we arrived. Bathroom was dusty. Pullout couch was poor. But the staff promptly brought more towels and pillows. Starwood gave me half my points back. This hotel room in Charlotte needs updated. And the fire alarm went off but luckily we were leaving. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good enough I booked this hotel using Starwood points. When we arrived, the guys at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. They helped us decide where to go that evening and told us the best way to get there and back. My room was even upgraded to a suite, which was a really nice treat. I will say that the hotel is in kind of a sketchy neighborhood, but it was never loud or felt unsafe. Before we left to go out, we met our friends who were traveling with us at the bar. The bartender said it was her second night there, but she was great. We we returned back for the evening, we found that our bed was very comfortable. It was great to get a good nights sleep while traveling! The next morning is when things started going downhill. We went into the area where breakfast was being served and stood for a few minutes in front of a hotel employee who was cooking omlets on a small burner. He never acknowledged us, and I didn't see a place to pay or how we were supposed to get the ordering process started. Finally, I asked him what we were supposed to do. He said that we had to go to the front desk and pay for our breakfast and then come back. I never did figure out why he let us stand there in front of him without re-directing us. We went to the front desk and paid, but it was a little cumbersome as the front desk of a hotel didn't seem completely prepared to handle small cash payments.We got a ticket that we took back to the omlet man. We placed our orders, though it was still not completely clear how the order was to be placed. He made our omlets but brought them to us without the sausage and bacon that we ordered, and never brought toast. The items that were set up for us to get for ourselves was not well stocked - there were no bowls for cereal or fruit and the juice was empty. It was terribly slow service and nobody there seemed to know what was going on. There were about 10 other customers in the dining room, all grumbling about how we could have taken our $8.95 per person and walked over to the restaurant next door for a MUCH better breakfast. It's really too bad that the whole rude omlet man experience tarnished the whole experience with this hotel. December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great last minute booking when I missed my connection, BUT needs improvement Was great at getting the job done when I missed my connection in Charlotte and was forced to spend the night. I wanted to use my status with the Starwood brand to get a decent room for the night. The outside appearance, lobby, and common area were great... but the rooms were the quality of a lower brand. As if it use to be another hotel and Four Points only remodeled the Lobby area. Not a real closet, just a thrown up wall with a rod. The bath tub had a permanent water stain in the base. They did not give personal Shampoo/Conditioner; the liquids were in containers (like restroom soap dispensers) mounted below the shower head. I was happy when they decided to throw in the complementary breakfast since they could not upgrade me per my status... BUT the staff member working the "omelet bar" was unfriendly and I found mold on the juice containers. I was very appreciative of the shuttle to the airport, she was a great driver, very friendly and acknowledging of my recent experience with the airline issues. Would I recommend or stay here again, probably not. But in the predicament I was in, the hotel got the job done. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still haven't gotten my receipt Good place to stay. Your review should allow for "N/A" since I had no food or beverage. My only complaint is that the hotel has gone paperless and I don't get paper receipts. This is not a problem on its own, but when they forget to send me the folio, even after I requested it two nights ago, it gets annoying. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service? Nope. When we checked in we requested a crib. We were told it would be right up. We went to dinner and came back 2hours later and still on crib. I called down to request it again. The guy working the desk acted like I should have gotten it by now and promised it would be right up. Over an hour later still no crib. By now it's 10 pm so we had to put our son on a makeshift sleeper since it was bedtime. My husband went down and told the guy to forget it because it was too late and the guy just smiled and said have a nice night. No apology or even recognition of taking too long. Seriously?? Worst spg customer service I've ever gotten. I work at a large firm that travels a lot to Charlotte. I know where my coworkers and I won't be staying going forward. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We are very disappointed in the condition and attitude from this hotel. We travel a lot and stay in many of the Starwood hotels. This is the first time, that I felt the room was not clean. Sofa had stains on it and the bed skirt was dirty. After informing the front desk, they apologized, however we did not get any results, The sofa was not treated, nor did they give us a sheet or blanket to throw over the dirty sofa. (We asked and they did not give it to us.) We are Gold members and they charged us for an upgrade to this dirty suite. Very disappointed and we will return to Charlotte, but we will not be staying here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is missing Something The ice machine on my floor (5) did not work.The floors above and below (5) were working very hard and did not give good ice.There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. These are expected today. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>