Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

  • 315 E Woodlawn Road
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28217
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room, with a valid ID.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit during Memorial Weekend My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were great, the accommodations were very good (air conditioner was a little noisy was the only problem). It is very convenient to the train station to uptown Charlotte--a major convenience. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected. Small rooms. Staff is rude. Booked for 3 nights and checked out after 1. Bought the small breakfast and it was a joke and it appeared to be an inconvenience. We were suppose to have 2 bottled waters in our room and only had 1. Did not get SPG gift offer. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decently Renovated Four Points Helpful, warm staff and a reasonably well renovated hotel adds up to a decent experience. Hotel is primarily suites, so upgrades are pretty easy. Room was comfortable and well maintained. Fitness room is adequate, albeit small with limited equipment. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel This hotel was great no complaints about that. The woman at the front desk was not very friendly or helpful. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chef Sanders is the best! I was truly impressed by the one woman show in the kitchen ran by Mrs. Sanders.....err make that Chef Sanders Mrs. Sander was professional, friendly. and made me feel welcomed. She made my egg white omelette each morning during my stay and it was perfect. The food was great and served with a smile. It was nice to be greeted each morning by her smile and positive attitude. Mrs. Sanders was present in the moment and eager to please, not just me but others in the dining room, as well. My room was okay and I say this because the tub was partially blocked by the bathroom door. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job cleaning tmy room, too. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This hotel is a perfect example of why you should rediscover Sheratons! October 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We are very disappointed in the condition and attitude from this hotel. We travel a lot and stay in many of the Starwood hotels. This is the first time, that I felt the room was not clean. Sofa had stains on it and the bed skirt was dirty. After informing the front desk, they apologized, however we did not get any results, The sofa was not treated, nor did they give us a sheet or blanket to throw over the dirty sofa. (We asked and they did not give it to us.) We are Gold members and they charged us for an upgrade to this dirty suite. Very disappointed and we will return to Charlotte, but we will not be staying here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good enough I booked this hotel using Starwood points. When we arrived, the guys at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. They helped us decide where to go that evening and told us the best way to get there and back. My room was even upgraded to a suite, which was a really nice treat. I will say that the hotel is in kind of a sketchy neighborhood, but it was never loud or felt unsafe. Before we left to go out, we met our friends who were traveling with us at the bar. The bartender said it was her second night there, but she was great. We we returned back for the evening, we found that our bed was very comfortable. It was great to get a good nights sleep while traveling! The next morning is when things started going downhill. We went into the area where breakfast was being served and stood for a few minutes in front of a hotel employee who was cooking omlets on a small burner. He never acknowledged us, and I didn't see a place to pay or how we were supposed to get the ordering process started. Finally, I asked him what we were supposed to do. He said that we had to go to the front desk and pay for our breakfast and then come back. I never did figure out why he let us stand there in front of him without re-directing us. We went to the front desk and paid, but it was a little cumbersome as the front desk of a hotel didn't seem completely prepared to handle small cash payments.We got a ticket that we took back to the omlet man. We placed our orders, though it was still not completely clear how the order was to be placed. He made our omlets but brought them to us without the sausage and bacon that we ordered, and never brought toast. The items that were set up for us to get for ourselves was not well stocked - there were no bowls for cereal or fruit and the juice was empty. It was terribly slow service and nobody there seemed to know what was going on. There were about 10 other customers in the dining room, all grumbling about how we could have taken our $8.95 per person and walked over to the restaurant next door for a MUCH better breakfast. It's really too bad that the whole rude omlet man experience tarnished the whole experience with this hotel. December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel didn't have great features Iternet didn't work Breakfast didn't ready 7:20 am A/C very noisy The entrance door door didn't filter the light from the aisle Reception didn't have paste tooth October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SHOULD HAVE READ THE REVIEWS Should have stayed away from this hotel. First be warned ,not in the best part of town. Don't let the fact this is a SPG property fool you, it is not up to their standards. This hotel will make me weary of all Four Points Properties. I realize not all rooms can be created equal and the room had some problems in the bathroom. But most important if you are a business traveler the Internet is NOT reliable and that is a non starter for me. The stay was not completed, checked out almost as quickly as the check in and went to a different hotel in a better safer area. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy fan The stay here is as expected with the Four Points brand - nothing fancy, but certainly adequate. We used this hotel literally as a quick overnight stop on our way home on our road trip. Had booked a suite, and it was nice to have a little dinette area and a fridge. Only issue was an extremely noisy air con / heating ventilation unit - the fan would jolt us awake and we ultimately had to turn it to a constant "on" and put up with the loud white noise, rather than have it come on and off at night and startle us! November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Price, Poor Insulation I felt like I got a great deal at this hotel but I was extremely disappointed with the noise level. Our Room was by the elevator and a few times during the night we were awoken by guest who were intoxicated waiting for their elevator or the washing machine vibrating our bed. The room was beautiful but these things made our experience feel cheap. Lastly, we were very upset that this hotel was flying a tattered flag. To us that shows either they are cheap or not patriotic. Either way we were disappointed with that. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is the best. We were stranded due to our flight and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us in everyway possible. December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by shouldnt be a SPG property I have stayed here several times before in the past and it was nice. This trip was terrible. This hotel is a two star total downgrade. The extended stay is nicer. Uncomfortable bed, markings all over the wall, dirty lamp shade, bathroom door has holes in it. Very disappointed and I am a loyal Gold member. I will not stay here again. Staff was nice. This should not be SPG property November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Staff, Location and Value Am a semi-regular at the Four Points Charlotte, mainly because of the value this hotel has for the price and comfort. It's very close to the airport, within striking distance to uptown Charlotte, and is close enough to a lot of great restaurants and neighborhoods like South Park and Ballantyne. The service is always great here - Cooki, Jeff and Alex are always highly accommodating and friendly. One nit - they have to fix their TV signal, it has been fuzzy my last few visits. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good, but.... In general, the staff was good and everyone was accommodating except on my last day of my stay when I really needed the hotel to be help me. On checkout day, I explained to woman at the desk that I needed a late checkout at 1 PM to complete a extremely important conference call. She said it was not possible. I explained that I am a SPG Gold member and I thought I could extend until 4PM. She incorrectly indicated that only Platinum status gets 4PM which is completely wrong. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible When I first checked in, there was only one person at the desk. So it took a long time. When I looked at the front desk, it was so dusty it looked like it had never been cleaned. The room was decent except that the wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the paint was peeling off the frames of the pictures and all of the literature at the desk was ratty and "well used". I went to the bar for a glass of wine and the bartender asked me to bring the glass back because people would take them and not bring them back. I could hear everyone around me in their bathrooms when I was in my room. I put the request for breakfast on the door the night before and it was still there in the morning - even though my bill had been dropped off. When I called the hotel the next morning because I was concerned I had left something behind, the lady at the front desk said, "Hold on - I have poeple in front of me." and put me on hold. Overall, it was a horrible hotel. I will never return. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Reception Team The team are one of the best I have seen in a while. I accidentally left my Laptop on the reception desk, not only did the receptionist keep it for me she also stopped another guest who tried to take the laptop. She confronted him (politely of course) and made sure to get the laptop back and kept it safe for me. Truly above and beyond. Love the team they are great, the rooms are well laid out and the hotel is well positioned. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Value Good stay overall, was in town for three days Jeff at the front desk is outstanding. Very welcoming, great knowledge of the surrounding area and even recognized me from a previous visit over six months ago. Hotel is an older building, but has been updated nicely. Good location central to where I needed to be. A couple of minor gripes: the wireless Internet was inconsistent and didn't work as well as I had hoped it would. It got me by but I would call it the bare minimum, needs to be better. Also, I hung my towel each day to reuse, but it was taken nonetheless and replaced with a new one each time. I like fresh towels as much as the next guy, but was trying to conserve. It seems to be pointless to have an environmental policy if its going to be ignored by the staff. Overall I think this hotel is a good value. Will likely stay here again. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG doesn't matter here I had an unfortunate night of traveling when I had to layover in Charlotte before arriving at my destination. At the last moment I needed a place to stay and being a fan and loyal customer of Starwood Properties it was a no-brainer opting for the Four Points Charlotte Airport. I should have stayed somewhere else, I was greeted by an unfriendly night driver on pick up from the Airport. It did not get better at check-in when the attendant was not receptive nor cared that I was a preferred member. When I asked about a free gift or complimentary breakfast he non-interestedly remarked "Oh, we don't do that stuff here" and went about helping other guests. The room was not any better with the entire place feeling dated from the asbestos ceiling to the plain furniture. I really expected more from a Starwood property but I hope that they can improve their service, even if it is late at night it doesn't mean you should not serve your customers well. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Stayed for a week here loved it wonderful staff I would definitely stay again if it Charlotte !!! Was very pleased with room and staff they made you feel important for sure and would like to say thanks Billy , Stephen and Mr. Alex thanks for all of your hard work October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay During Race Week The beds at Starwood properties are by far the best. However, due to a sewage stench that seemed to be coming from the bathroom sink, we had to cut our stay short. Because it was race week in Charlotte most hotels were booked. This was a big inconvenience, ended up staying with some friends that sunday. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value, With A Little Room For Improvement I've stayed at this property multiple times over the last 12 months, and often choose it for its value, proximity to where I need to be when I come to town, and the fantastic staff. I am generally greeted by either Alex or Jeff at the front desk (Alex on this particular occasion) and both are always friendly, accommodating, and generally just a pleasure to chat with. They don't always remember my name but are very good at recognizing me as a past guest and welcoming me back. The proximity to the Light Rail station for quick and easy transportation to uptown Charlotte is a major plus, although as others have noted, the area is a little sketchy at night. I have never felt unsafe here, but I can understand where others might feel unsafe. The property is older and shows its age in some places, but is not run down as some others have made it out to be. The wireless internet is spotty and needs to be improved, and as others have mentioned, the AC units tend to be a bit noisy. I stay at Starwood hotels almost exclusively when I am able, and while not as nice as some other properties in Charlotte, the Four Points wins for being a good value and having excellent customer service. Would be a three star review, but a fourth star for the excellent staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay The SPG recognition was good, but the AC unit was noisy every time it turned on, which disrupted sleep. Fix that and the mark goes much higher. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features. We travel 1-2 times a year up north and we always stay at Four Points Charlotte. Our room is always clean, Staff are very helpful and pleasant. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost an service are only things The staff are nice and friendly but the Internet never works and the tv reception is always poor March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but could be better Good service but poor Internet and transportation service March 26, 2013
<<prev2