Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

  • 315 E Woodlawn Road
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28217
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room, with a valid ID.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot to like here Good location a few miles south of downtown. Just a block to rail transportation into the city. Complimentary parking and wifi are a plus. The aviation museum close by is marvelous. The hotel staff were very pleasant. The room was totally up to Sheraton standards. Good quality all around. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything broken This property is NOT on the level of a Four Points hotel. The ice machine on our floor was broken as well as the bedside lamp and electrical socket. Then at 4am, the air conditioner started blowing hot air. We were tokld it would be fixed while we were out that day. When we returned 4pm, it WASN't fixed. The TV channels went out as well. Left a day early since there was no offer to change rooms or even a free meal. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service? Nope. When we checked in we requested a crib. We were told it would be right up. We went to dinner and came back 2hours later and still on crib. I called down to request it again. The guy working the desk acted like I should have gotten it by now and promised it would be right up. Over an hour later still no crib. By now it's 10 pm so we had to put our son on a makeshift sleeper since it was bedtime. My husband went down and told the guy to forget it because it was too late and the guy just smiled and said have a nice night. No apology or even recognition of taking too long. Seriously?? Worst spg customer service I've ever gotten. I work at a large firm that travels a lot to Charlotte. I know where my coworkers and I won't be staying going forward. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features The suite was just what we needed. The separate living area with a TV provided great options for additional privacy.The bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again! p.s. The water temperature is perfect July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice; however more updates are required. The room was small, a bit cramped. Usually, we are offered an upgrade as SPG Gold members, but not this time--not sure why! It was a Sunday night when we arrived and there were clearly many empty rooms. The room was clean and the desk staff person was friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor conditions not up to normal Fourpoints standards July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOISY The room itself was adequate but the shower curtain was ready to fall off the wall and overhung the toilet. There were big gaps in the entry door all the way around so that you could hear every noise. At 11pm we heard doors slamming and people arguing until 1:30am. I called the desk and she said "I don't know why they put all of them on the same floor and security will be here in 15 minutes". It continued for another half hour. The morning clerk new nothing about this. Never again! June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad this is a Starwood Property I want to start by saying that I am a lifetime Starwood Gold member and I absolutely love Starwood properties. I have never written a bad review. Having said that, this hotel is the worst property I have ever stayed in. To start with, it's in a sketchy part of town. The day after we checked out there were about 10 police cars blocking off about 1/2 mile on either side of the hotel. The first day my wife was there she wanted to go sit by the pool. There was a homeless man sitting by the gate to the pool (you have to walk across the parking lot to get to the pool). She turned around and came back. The pool was dirty anyway. The room was the smallest room I have stayed in and the fact that they put my wife and myself in a room with 2 double beds made it even smaller. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom grout was dirty, and the tile was falling off of the base mold. The fixtures covering the plumbing to the toilet and the shower were hanging down showing exposed holes in the walls. The air conditioner was loud (which was a blessing since we were placed right across from the elevator and the ice machine). With a 1" gap under the door we could hear everything going on in the hall. Speaking of the AC, it had a minimum low temperature of 68 which never would let the room cool down to a comfortable level. The TV worked only half the time. If there was any rain it wasn't going to work. The wireless was spotty at best. I'm hoping that the hotel is undergoing a renovation because there was trash everywhere, wet paint, peeled off base mold etc. The carpet in the hallway was old and torn, the hardwoods as you walk out of the elevator were buckled and the carpet in the general area was stained and dirty. Lastly, I had called SPG Concierge to make this reservation. I asked for a pet friendly hotel as my wife was going to be traveling with me on this business trip and she wanted to bring our 11 pound Yorkie. They were very helpful in helping me find a hotel that was pet friendly. I've stayed in many Starwood properties that allow pets before. When we got there and checked in they informed us that there would be a $75 charge. We were never informed of this charge prior to our arrival. They rudely said, "it's on our website". So I checked and if you really search for it, under "announcements" the website says "Pet Policy Dogs up to 80 pounds are allowed. A $75 non-refundable deposit per stay will be charged." There is nothing similar to a "deposit" here. This is a $75 fee! When I questioned this (as I wasn't informed when I was booking) Alex said that they would have to shampoo the entire room, carpet, furniture, bedding etc. That would be a good thing since the carpet in that room hadn't been shampoo'd since the Reagan years. I asked to speak to the manager and Alex wrote a note to give to the manager. Guess what, I was never contacted by the manager. I'll end by saying that I'm sad to write this review. I love Starwood and will continue to stay there wherever my travels take me. But, this is not indicative of what a Starwood property is or should be. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel met our needs This hotel has great staff and the amenities are adequate. The rooms aren't as large as some of the other Four Points that I have stayed at, but it is an older hotel that has been updated. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with service Not up to the standards of other Four Points hotels. Staff uncaring or unconcerned about the guests. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Charolett NC Even thou mostly Business travelers, had stay with family to go to Carowinds. Was still kid friendly. Thanks June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff Lets begin with the cons: Cons: Certain TV Stations did not work well in room. The bathroom is a little small, however the shower head made up for it. No fridge or microwave in room. The shuttle bus does not pick you up from bus or train stations, nor do it to you to certain places like the outlets or malls. Pros: The bed is very, very comfortable. Staff Jeff and Alex proved to me why I stayed there, they show nothing but courtesy and professionalism. Convienient to a lot in the area. June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Airport Shuttle Service I waited 1 1/2 for the airport shuttle and this was after calling twice for a pick up. I mentioned to the manager that the airport shuttle was a little slow. His response was at least it is free. This tells me that not only is the shuttle slow but the management is poor. I will not stay here again October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and friendly Staff The staff at this hotel makes you feel at home when you walk thru the door. They are very professional and friendly. Alex is a very good representative of your hotel. I will keep coming back. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport hotel Great airport hotel with plenty of restaurants June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One water for 2 people ??? The room was clean and comfortable but the staff said only 1 water was provided due to the type of room. I also had trouble with the Internet and they had me call tech services which I think was in India and had a hard time connecting with an Ipad which I have never had a problem. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place to get much needed rest needed a place to crash after traveling all night staff was great and room was perfect March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of iffy... 1st- Greeter is kind of creepy (I believe its his voice) 2nd-Black and Mild in room upon arrival 3rd-A/C Loud 4th-TV wasn't clear at all 5th- TV Armour was broken 6th- Took forever to confirm a late checkout 7th- Got a call 3 days after checkout about paperwork that was left on the desk in the room from a guest that was there (housekeeping) 8th-Door got jammed Ironically, still wasn't a awful place to stay. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Fair location While I liked the hotel, and the staff was great, I really disliked the surrounding area. As a single female traveler I didn't feel secure at night in the area. There were people lingering at the street corner at all hours. The hotel said it was safe, and while I felt safe in the room - with the door locked - I didn't feel safe going to my car. For me, that's a deal breaker. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business property with good staff I stayed at this hotel while flying through the CLT airport. It met my nights and the staff were very nice. The shuttle to the hotel from the airport worked great-- runs continuously on demand. For the return the shuttle only run on the hour rather than every 20 or 30 minutes. That was a drawback for me. The restaurants in the area that were walking distance were varied and very good. This was a plus for dinner. I decided to wait on breakfast because the restaurant options in the hotel look mediocre. The platinum recognition was very nice, and I will return to this hotel if I'm in the Charlotte area. In short, good property that is in line with what I'd expect from a Four Points. Better shuttle service to the airport in the mornings would make it even better. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and Friendly Staff The hotel accommodations where very nice. The staff is exceptionally polite and efficient. Warm greetings and smile from everyone - front desk personnel, housekeeping, and restaurant personnel. Special honorable mention to the restaurant staff member for her service and Banana Corn Muffins! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit during Memorial Weekend My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were great, the accommodations were very good (air conditioner was a little noisy was the only problem). It is very convenient to the train station to uptown Charlotte--a major convenience. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected. Small rooms. Staff is rude. Booked for 3 nights and checked out after 1. Bought the small breakfast and it was a joke and it appeared to be an inconvenience. We were suppose to have 2 bottled waters in our room and only had 1. Did not get SPG gift offer. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5��by Decently Renovated Four Points Helpful, warm staff and a reasonably well renovated hotel adds up to a decent experience. Hotel is primarily suites, so upgrades are pretty easy. Room was comfortable and well maintained. Fitness room is adequate, albeit small with limited equipment. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience This is my first truly poor experience at a Starwood hotel. Very disappointing: -Airport Shuttle van pick-up was standoffish, did not say hi, help with bags, or even acknowledge me. -My SPG/Gold status was not recognized, when I asked if I could please receive my gold welcome reward, the front desk staff even tried to argue I was not a SPG gold member and I had to prove it to him. -2 of the electrical outlets in room not working -Three small droppings in the room, unsure what they were, but even after a room cleaning they remained, proving nobody cleans well here. -AC unit extremely loud and hard to sleep with. -Wake up call did not occur as I set it with front desk. -Breakfast system is awkward, having to buy a voucher at the front desk. Food was the worst I've ever had at a Starwood hotel. -Facility is run down and in a bad area. On the positive side, the staff was nice and the bed was comfortable. This should really not be a SPG hotel, it is not up to the standard, and it is in need of a lot of work. I would not return, and not recommend this hotel for any usage purposes. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great staff Cozy hotel. Good people working here, very helpful and responsive to your needs. Shuttle service to the ap and from. Restaurants near by. Hotel has a small bar but gets packed. The locals like it here Also close to the train track. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel This hotel was great no complaints about that. The woman at the front desk was not very friendly or helpful. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chef Sanders is the best! I was truly impressed by the one woman show in the kitchen ran by Mrs. Sanders.....err make that Chef Sanders Mrs. Sander was professional, friendly. and made me feel welcomed. She made my egg white omelette each morning during my stay and it was perfect. The food was great and served with a smile. It was nice to be greeted each morning by her smile and positive attitude. Mrs. Sanders was present in the moment and eager to please, not just me but others in the dining room, as well. My room was okay and I say this because the tub was partially blocked by the bathroom door. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job cleaning tmy room, too. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This hotel is a perfect example of why you should rediscover Sheratons! October 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good enough I booked this hotel using Starwood points. When we arrived, the guys at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. They helped us decide where to go that evening and told us the best way to get there and back. My room was even upgraded to a suite, which was a really nice treat. I will say that the hotel is in kind of a sketchy neighborhood, but it was never loud or felt unsafe. Before we left to go out, we met our friends who were traveling with us at the bar. The bartender said it was her second night there, but she was great. We we returned back for the evening, we found that our bed was very comfortable. It was great to get a good nights sleep while traveling! The next morning is when things started going downhill. We went into the area where breakfast was being served and stood for a few minutes in front of a hotel employee who was cooking omlets on a small burner. He never acknowledged us, and I didn't see a place to pay or how we were supposed to get the ordering process started. Finally, I asked him what we were supposed to do. He said that we had to go to the front desk and pay for our breakfast and then come back. I never did figure out why he let us stand there in front of him without re-directing us. We went to the front desk and paid, but it was a little cumbersome as the front desk of a hotel didn't seem completely prepared to handle small cash payments.We got a ticket that we took back to the omlet man. We placed our orders, though it was still not completely clear how the order was to be placed. He made our omlets but brought them to us without the sausage and bacon that we ordered, and never brought toast. The items that were set up for us to get for ourselves was not well stocked - there were no bowls for cereal or fruit and the juice was empty. It was terribly slow service and nobody there seemed to know what was going on. There were about 10 other customers in the dining room, all grumbling about how we could have taken our $8.95 per person and walked over to the restaurant next door for a MUCH better breakfast. It's really too bad that the whole rude omlet man experience tarnished the whole experience with this hotel. December 1, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>