Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Norwood

  • 1125 Boston Providence Turnpike
  • Norwood,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02062
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and must have a valid credit card.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; great staff. This hotel, which is really quite a distance from Boston Logan Airport, was the site of a conference I was attending. The hotel itself is nice, though one of two central elevators was not functioning throughout the 5 days I was present. The sleeping room was convenient, with plenty of electrical outlets for devices, free wi-fi, and bottles of water provided to SPG members. The design of the shower was a little funky---you had to be in the shower itself to turn on the water, so it wasn't really possible to warm the water first. Stationary glass panel and a sliding glass door prevented you from just reaching in and starting the water in advance of the shower. A little inconvenient, but not terrible. Overall the facility was great for the conference. I thought the food was a little uneven in the restaurant, though the seafood chowder was wonderful, as was the Ceasar salad. Unfortunately there are no other dining options, unless you have a rental car available. Great and accommodating staff! $100+ car service each way for Boston Airport was the only real negative. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel was fun, but room wasn't so clean Hello, I recently stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Norwood, MA for a one night stay with my wife and two children. We were excited to be close to home but have the fun of a hotel stay and the use of the indoor pool. Everything was great, except we found two pills on the floor in our room. They were obviously medication tablets from a previous guest that should have been cleaned and removed before the room was occupied by us. With two small kids who were exploring the room, we were lucky to find them before they did. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great cuatomer service Great stay at this very friendly hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot say enough about this hotel! My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights while attending a conference. We ate all meals at the hotel; some catered to our group and some in the restaurants. All of the staff seemed dedicated to serving guests and every employee we met was very friendly. The food was amazing. I am a vegetarian and the food was fabulous. I have been to many conferences and never had meals like this. We used the fitness room and the pool and hot tub. Equipment worked and everything was spotless. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Nice hotel with great service and food.... April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad night sleep Hotel was booked completely.Which was fine except for the fact that there was a crowd of "drunk"? people in a room near to ours that wanted to party practically all night. Needless to say my husband & I got very little sleep. I called the front desk & after 2 calls they got the group to quiet down. I requested to be moved to another room however I was told there were none available. This may not have been the hotels fault but we still didn't get any sleep. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hockey team Hockey teams spoiled visit after being a guest for several years will never return. Hockey team wearing underwear in hot tub sitting on rim dangling feet in hot tub for over an hour no one else could use hot tub. But 5 year old granddaughter was told not ju jump into my arms from bottom rung of ladder. Hockey pal ayers naked in hall and my room was never cleaned till I demanded a day early checkout at. 4 pm February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, super clean rooms - free WiFi! My room was exceptionally clean, comfortable quiet and the internet service was not only free, but worked exceedingly well. The staff at this hotel, goes above and beyond to provide customer service and I was very pleased by one front desk staff person who worked the evenings during my stay, and who assisted me when a toothache interrupted my stay. I highly recommend this hotel for any business or vacation traveler! The food was always excellent! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature is terrible The room cleanliness, the beds, the linens, all excellent. The complaints I have are about the room setup. First, this is my second stay at this hotel. I come here yearly for a conference. The problems are, that the room is so small, that the temperature control system is right next to the bed. When you put the room on 74° you getting zero air circulation. When you put the room on 73°, you get freezing cold air conditioning blowing directly on you onto the bed. This is quite a difficult dilemma to solve to get sleeping comfortably. Second, the shower! Who thought up that design? You have to actually get in the shower to turn on the faucet, immediately getting sprayed with freezing cold water because the left side of the glass door is permanently sealed closed. It's quite the wake up call! Temperature should be the number one consideration for comfort! October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy air conditioning unit The room was nice and comfortable and clean. However, there was a problem with the air conditioning unit in our room and it made a loud noise all night causing us not to get a good night's sleep. It was too late to call maintenance as it was after midnight so we had to deal with this all night. Other than that the hotel was nice and the beds were comfortable. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Room We were in Rm. 215 for 3 nights. Just outside our window were what appeared to be the hotel's air conditioning compressors, which hummed and clicked all night. It was a major annoyance, but it was too much trouble to repack and ask for another room. Housekeeping was spotty. One morning we left the room at 09:20 and when we returned at 14:30 the room had not yet been made up. Otherwise the hotel was great. We would come back. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff This hotel has excellent staff. From the moment we arrived at 1am, we felt welcomed. Everyone that works here is so friendly and helpful. Rod offered to store our belongings in the office and waived our upgrade fees due to our situation. Megan at the front desk was so compassionate and kind to us. The room was a good size and fairly comfortable. The staff here exceeded our expectations going above and beyond to treat us well. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant and attentive staff From check-in to check-out across the board each employee was eager to be of assistance. Everyone always had a smile and a great sense of humor. March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR SOUND PROOFING JUST STAYED A FEW DAYS AGO AND THE HAD VERY POOR SOUND PROOFING BETWEEN ROOM. I COULD HEAR SIMPLE CONVERSATIONS CLEARLY OF THE GUY/GAL NEXT DOOR AND THEIR NORMAL VOLUME TV. EVEN SOME OF THEIR VERY INTIMATE MOMENTS!! AND THEY WEREN'T EVEN TRYING TO LOUD. I AM SURPRISED THAT A HOTEL OF THIS QUALITY DIDN'T HAVE BETTER SOUND PROOFING BETWEEN ROOMS. I DIDNT ANY REST OR SLEEP THAT NIGHT DUE TO THE NOISES. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Bedroom If you are to stay here, make sure your room is no where near the elevator. We were in Room 501 and every time the elevator was called to a floor, the motors would kick on. It was very loud in the room at all hours of the day and night. As a side note, we were not even adjacent to the elevator, but around the corner and away. There were two that were right next to it which must have been brutal. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - great stay The hotel exceeded my expectation. The staff at the front desk were friendly. The room was a nice size and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was very relaxing with a tropical flair to it. My family had a nice time. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never cease to amaze!!! I have been holding meetings and private events at this hotel for over 15 years. Hosting national and international clients. As the title says, they never cease to amaze. ALL aspects of this hotel are excellent. The service, staff, food, etc. are exceptional. I know that I never have to worry about anything when I use this hotel. They have every detail covered. All I can say is THANKS !!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip I enjoyed my stay and the staff are wonderful. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Did right by us We've stayed at this hotel for the last few years after Jimmy Buffett shows. Last year we had a very unpleasant experience however the hotel GM and Asst. GM did the right thing and offered us a comp room this year. We stayed and have a pleasant evening. In this day and age when so many businesses forgot about customer service, This hotel surely did NOT and will have us back again! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has it all The hotel is an easy commute to and from Boston as well as Providence. Accomodations exceeded my expectations, rooms were spacious, functional, clean, and the staff was eficient and courteous. Then there was the food, excellent with a wide variety. The pool and excercise room were also neat and clean. There was also ample parking. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always exceeds expectations! The backbone of the high marks come from the exceptional service and professionalism given by the front desk staff. Not a typical review writer, but was so motivated by their consistency and high level of professionalism I've always received at this location. Not just "Stepford Staff" but warm and genuine. They ALL deserve a big raise! (or at the least praise and recognition!!) July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WEDDING I was recently at Four Points for my best friend's wedding reception. The staff was unbelievably delightful! From the minute the wedding party had arrived, they were right by our sides to make sure we were taken care of. Through the night, the waiters, DJ, bartenders were just excellent!!! I HIGHLY recommend this for a wedding reception and even for a place to stay the night. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV options The hotel has great features. However, it would have been nice tv options could please all consumers..example: I was there for the weekend just to relax, I was not able to tune in channels that I will access at home such as the spanish channels. So I felt forced to watch only the english channels witch were not bad but would have love to see what was going on news wise. thnks January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff are all great. Go out of their way to be welcoming. Rooms are comfortable, clean and room enough to spread out. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice friendly place to stay w/o the Boston prices This is a great place to stay - just south of Boston and very close to the Prime Outlets, many shops and restaurants on a Route 1, and just a 20 minute drive to Providence. Staff is friendly, accommodating - even if they have had a rough day. Great food at the restaurant. Housekeeping does a great job. The grounds are nicely manicured and clean. Ample parking. Thanks! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time here This is a very nice hotel and would stay here again. Staff is very helpful (was able to get late check out) and rooms are very comfortable and clean. Only a couple of small issues. First, rooms are not sound proof enough. You can easily hear what is going on out in the hallway while laying in bed. Second, parking area is too small, had to park way out in the back. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! Though I live in the area, I stayed at the 4 Points in Norwood, MA with a friend for a "girls' weekend." Our stay couldn't have been more relaxing! Every hotel employee we met was warm, hospitable, and helpful. The pool was fabulous and the restaurant excellent. Our room was comfortable and attractive. Great place to go for a "no stress" getaway. Thank you. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference facility Accommodating staff, prompt and professional set up and turnover between sessions, great food March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations The TV did not work and I could hear conversations/noise from the rooms on either side of me. The "Pure" themed room is not worth any extra fee. All it has is a loud air "purifier" which did not make a noticeable difference to me. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff ! We arrived for the first time to this hotel. The staff were very helpful and quick to respond to anything needed. * I could not turn on the new shower handle. Had to call front desk and they sent staff. It was stuck. * Bed hard * Our balcony had no chairs. * Bathroom sink no door, toilet shower aread very tiny, would not accomodate overweight person. May 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>