Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

  • 8368 Alexandra Road
  • Richmond,
  • British Columbia
  • V6X 4A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap details detract from hotel quality. Was disappointed at some of the areas where the hotel went "cheap". For example, the towels were rather threadbare and not at all fluffy; the cups were paper and the glasses were plastic; and the shampoo etc was poor quality. I have stayed in hotels with a lesser reputation that have provided nicer products. The beds and bed linens were nice though. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service I stayed for 2 days. Coming up from US, I needed internet.The hotel was unable to provide internet. I called the live support, and I spoke with the front desk about 10 times. Their response was that there was a problem with the internet, and that they were working on it. At best, the highest speed I got was about 0.1 mbs, so just basically able to check email on my phone when the connection was on. The front desk was unwilling to provide any sort of accommodation; no parking (which I had to pay unexpected $10 per day), no food, no discount of any kind. I expect much more from a Sheraton. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I stayed at this hotel on 8/13, 8/17 and 8/18 and must say that the front desk team provided consistent excellent customer service through out my stay, in particular with directions how to get around Vancouver and Victoria Island. I am very pleased and impressed with Kitty and Irene who were a great team helping me map out my route to Victoria island. I nominated them for the Tourism Richmond Service Award. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware - Major Renovations Not disclosed This hotel is undergoing major renovations not disclosed anywhere on the SPG website. Shuttle bus never arrived at airport after I waited in the cold/rain for 40 minutes. Had to take a cab to the hotel. At least they did reimburse it, except for the tip. The restaurant is closed for all meals. Not good information to find out when you arrive, expecting to eat in the hotel and thus did not pack cold weather/rain clothing. Hotel is noisy and dusty. Closest breakfast restaurant in walking distance is a McDonalds. Now I am sick after having to walk there for breakfast/dinner for two days in the cold and rain. Renovations ongoing until the end of June, according to hotel staff. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is OK if you don't have a choice Not really understand how a hotel of such category can charge for the roll on bed and for parking ! December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel great for its location I have no complaints about the hotel and its staff, however the restaurant is another story. The food was over cooked for breakfast and as for dinner the presentation, taste and again over cooked the chicken fingers, potatoes were dry and unattractive, it seemed the potatoes for breakfast were refried not fresh, they were hollow in the middle with over cooked dark dregs, small tid bits of potatoes. I would not recommend eating there. The cooks evidently were not professional chefs. The desert of apple pie was not fresh and the ice cream was icy not a creamy ice cream texture. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Daily house keeping needs improvement Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Daily house keeping need to be improved; hairs and tissue not picked up and left in the bathroom floor and the shower had not been cleaned. The carpet was not vacuumed. The towels were "grayish" in color, stiff and something inside the towel that scratched my face. We had never stay in a hotel with towels in such a bad condition. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Hotel with unprofessional staff and no respect to Starwood Preferred Guest members I checked in at this hotel on Wednesday (03/27/2013) night. After I went to my room on the 5th floor, I went to get some ice. But I could not find the ice machine. I called the front desk and was told the ice machine is on the even floor. I told the front desk that I wanted to change to another room on the floor with the ice machine. I was told the hotel was pretty full that night, but they could switch the room for me on the following day. I told the front desk it was fine. The front desk asked me if I would like to be close to the ice machine. I told her no because I would like to have a quiet room (which I had indicated on my online reservation). I also told her that I preferred a room on a higher floor (I had also indicated this request on my online reservation). She stated the 5th and 6th floors are for SPG members. On the next morning, I followed what I was told to pack my luggage and left it in my room as it would be moved to my new room later. I brought my room key downstairs. I was told the room would not be ready right away as a big group would be checking out that day. I told them it was OK. I believe the hotel needed plenty of time for housekeeping work, so I did not return to the hotel until after 8:30 PM. The front desk lady gave me a room on the 4th floor. I was surprised and asked her why I did not get a room on a higher floor as a SPG member. She said the 4th, 5th, and 6th floors were for SPG members. I told her that was not what I heard from the front desk lady I talked to yesterday (later I knew the lady who checked me in the day before was the day manager-in-charge). This front desk lady stated no room was available for me because I was not in until then. I was not happy. I did not understand what she meant I did not check in until then since I had checked in the night before, the request of room change was made the night before, and my luggage was left there that morning. I questioned her. She said the corner room was no longer available. I did not understand what a corner room meant. She claimed she was just in around 3 PM and my room was given by the day manager-in-charge. She took a log book out and read the notes written by that day manager-in-charge. The note said I wanted a corner room on the floor with the ice machine but not close to the ice machine. I told this front desk lady that the day manager-in-charger never used the word of “corner” room with me. I requested to talk to their manager. This front desk lady claimed she was the night manager-in-charge. I became very upset. I asked her why I could not get a room on a higher floor as a SPG member and I was told by the day manager-in-charge that the 5th and 6th floors were for SPG members. Suddenly, a female who had been standing at the counter interrupted us, yelling at me and claiming I was harassing the staff. I did not know who she was. She claimed she ran a company that made more than a million dollars and I could check out immediately if I did not like to stay there. I was very upset but did not think this was her business. While I was talking to the night manager-in-charge, this lady was continuing yelling at me, I interrupted her sever times and told her, “I am not talking to you.” I asked the night manager-in-charge where my luggage was. She said it was already in the room on the 4th floor. I told the night manager-in-charge to come with me to see the room I was given. We came to the 4th floor and found out the room I was given was NEXT TO the ice machine. This night manager-in-charge said she could give me another room. I asked her about the lady who yelled at me. She said that was a customer. I asked the manager, “Then you just kept quiet and let a customer yelled at another customer?” She did not say anything. Of course, I never got a room on the 6th floor and could only get a room on the 4th floor. I went downstairs to the front desk and told the lady who yelled at me about the room. She realized the mistake made by the hotel and apologized to me. I told her if customers of her company did not speak up, would she know they were happy or not. I told her that I was doing the same thing. On the following day, I checked each floor from the 4th to the 6th floor. I found only the 6th floor was marked “Starwood Preferred Guest” floor, not on the 4th floor and the 5th floor. I read the reviews about this hotel on the website and found someone else as a SPG member was assigned to a room on the 2nd floor. I requested a room on a higher floor because I had the same experience previously I stayed here last year. This hotel does not honor the SPG program and does not let the SPG members feel privileged in this program. I hope someone from the SPG program can read this review and take it seriously by mandating this hotel to improve their system to treat SPG members with more respect. April 9, 2013
2 3 4 5 6 next>>