Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

  • 8368 Alexandra Road
  • Richmond,
  • British Columbia
  • V6X 4A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Daily house keeping needs improvement Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Daily house keeping need to be improved; hairs and tissue not picked up and left in the bathroom floor and the shower had not been cleaned. The carpet was not vacuumed. The towels were "grayish" in color, stiff and something inside the towel that scratched my face. We had never stay in a hotel with towels in such a bad condition. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is OK if you don't have a choice Not really understand how a hotel of such category can charge for the roll on bed and for parking ! December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel great for its location I have no complaints about the hotel and its staff, however the restaurant is another story. The food was over cooked for breakfast and as for dinner the presentation, taste and again over cooked the chicken fingers, potatoes were dry and unattractive, it seemed the potatoes for breakfast were refried not fresh, they were hollow in the middle with over cooked dark dregs, small tid bits of potatoes. I would not recommend eating there. The cooks evidently were not professional chefs. The desert of apple pie was not fresh and the ice cream was icy not a creamy ice cream texture. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay...just as expected Everything was great. Fantastic location and excellent staff interactions. I think the value received by the guest for the money spent is as high at a Four Points facility as any other property in the SPG system. Always have been pleased with my stays at Four Points...from Venture, CA to Victoria, BC, from Vancouver Airport to Cape Cod,MA. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient Hotel is conveniently located and is accessible to all attractions within span of 20 mins drive August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel in Excellent Location Our family stayed in this hotel for 4 days two weeks ago. Having stayed in many 5-star places in the world, I would say this place exceeded my expectation considering it's price, star level and not-so-high rating. Two advantage for this hotel: 1) Newly renovated: very clean and simple 2) Location: easy access to airport (but no noise) and to Vancouver downtown. Most of all, it is on same street where many best-rated Chinese restaurants in North America are located. I would highly recommend this place! August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Hotel with unprofessional staff and no respect to Starwood Preferred Guest members I checked in at this hotel on Wednesday (03/27/2013) night. After I went to my room on the 5th floor, I went to get some ice. But I could not find the ice machine. I called the front desk and was told the ice machine is on the even floor. I told the front desk that I wanted to change to another room on the floor with the ice machine. I was told the hotel was pretty full that night, but they could switch the room for me on the following day. I told the front desk it was fine. The front desk asked me if I would like to be close to the ice machine. I told her no because I would like to have a quiet room (which I had indicated on my online reservation). I also told her that I preferred a room on a higher floor (I had also indicated this request on my online reservation). She stated the 5th and 6th floors are for SPG members. On the next morning, I followed what I was told to pack my luggage and left it in my room as it would be moved to my new room later. I brought my room key downstairs. I was told the room would not be ready right away as a big group would be checking out that day. I told them it was OK. I believe the hotel needed plenty of time for housekeeping work, so I did not return to the hotel until after 8:30 PM. The front desk lady gave me a room on the 4th floor. I was surprised and asked her why I did not get a room on a higher floor as a SPG member. She said the 4th, 5th, and 6th floors were for SPG members. I told her that was not what I heard from the front desk lady I talked to yesterday (later I knew the lady who checked me in the day before was the day manager-in-charge). This front desk lady stated no room was available for me because I was not in until then. I was not happy. I did not understand what she meant I did not check in until then since I had checked in the night before, the request of room change was made the night before, and my luggage was left there that morning. I questioned her. She said the corner room was no longer available. I did not understand what a corner room meant. She claimed she was just in around 3 PM and my room was given by the day manager-in-charge. She took a log book out and read the notes written by that day manager-in-charge. The note said I wanted a corner room on the floor with the ice machine but not close to the ice machine. I told this front desk lady that the day manager-in-charger never used the word of “corner” room with me. I requested to talk to their manager. This front desk lady claimed she was the night manager-in-charge. I became very upset. I asked her why I could not get a room on a higher floor as a SPG member and I was told by the day manager-in-charge that the 5th and 6th floors were for SPG members. Suddenly, a female who had been standing at the counter interrupted us, yelling at me and claiming I was harassing the staff. I did not know who she was. She claimed she ran a company that made more than a million dollars and I could check out immediately if I did not like to stay there. I was very upset but did not think this was her business. While I was talking to the night manager-in-charge, this lady was continuing yelling at me, I interrupted her sever times and told her, “I am not talking to you.” I asked the night manager-in-charge where my luggage was. She said it was already in the room on the 4th floor. I told the night manager-in-charge to come with me to see the room I was given. We came to the 4th floor and found out the room I was given was NEXT TO the ice machine. This night manager-in-charge said she could give me another room. I asked her about the lady who yelled at me. She said that was a customer. I asked the manager, “Then you just kept quiet and let a customer yelled at another customer?” She did not say anything. Of course, I never got a room on the 6th floor and could only get a room on the 4th floor. I went downstairs to the front desk and told the lady who yelled at me about the room. She realized the mistake made by the hotel and apologized to me. I told her if customers of her company did not speak up, would she know they were happy or not. I told her that I was doing the same thing. On the following day, I checked each floor from the 4th to the 6th floor. I found only the 6th floor was marked “Starwood Preferred Guest” floor, not on the 4th floor and the 5th floor. I read the reviews about this hotel on the website and found someone else as a SPG member was assigned to a room on the 2nd floor. I requested a room on a higher floor because I had the same experience previously I stayed here last year. This hotel does not honor the SPG program and does not let the SPG members feel privileged in this program. I hope someone from the SPG program can read this review and take it seriously by mandating this hotel to improve their system to treat SPG members with more respect. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff and Airport Pick Up Service After a over hour long wait for the supposed shuttle, the front desk manager was probably one of the rudest I have encountered yelling and telling me I was incorrect and that I had somehow missed the shuttle. No apology was offered. When I presented my boarding pass with the arrival time, he accused me of "making up the document" ... If you value your time during a layover, stay somewhere else. Several of the guests I spoke with also mentioned that their shuttle wait time was over an hour. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Issue Had a long stay at this hotel back on July 2014. Brand new renovation for the room. It's very nice to stay in this hotel but the only bad thing is internet. This hotel subcontract their internet service to third party company. And the speed of the internet is very very very slow even with bad connection. After call to their thrid party company, they can't fix it. I can only use my phone as hotspot to use internet. I don't know why such big brand hotel use such low quality internet to provide to customers. Internet is very common now, why they use cheap low low class internet in the whole building. Sigh...if you are not using internet in hotel, you can stay in this hotel. If you have high demand for using internet in hotel, you better not to stay in this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in class there is everything about this place giving us a nice warm and charming feeling about it. a big surprise for us, as a four point property, and easily beat many of our westin and sheraton stays in north america. first we were greeted by the night shift manager, Roy, who was super attentive and professional in handling our checking in and room was efficient and sizable, left alone the bed was supper comfortable as well (another nice surprise). the morning staff, Jason was equally helpful and superbly professional in ensuring all our needs were dealt swiftly. so thank you everyone, big thumb-up. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Hotel, barely a "one star" Smoky, dirty and the restaurant was closed for a party that was so loud I heard it on the 6th floor! The smoking area is 20' from the front door and heavily used. The smoke travels right into the hotel and through the hotel windows. There is a $10.00 charge for parking as a hotel guest in the hotel lot! All in all, an awful experience and gigantic waste of money. I would have been more comfortable sleeping in my car at the airport. Bathroom July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY HELPFUL STAFF We stayed two nights at the Four Points (one before and one after a cruise we were taking). The hotel is located conveniently close to the airport with lots of restaurants nearby. We were upgraded as a result of our gold status and the room we were given was excellent. I must commend the staff on the assistance they provided in advising as to what stores and restaurants were in the area and how to get to them. The shuttle service provided by the hotel was also greatly appreciated. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is in the great dining location. This hotel is located in a great area if you want convenience to Asian restaurants and markets!! It's also convenient to the airport since it has its own shuttle service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, friendly/acommodating Staff Very satisfactory service, way more than I expected as the Organizer for our Reunion event. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Local food only I think this hotel caters mainly for Asian customers or folks that appreciate eating good Chinese food. There is plenty here. We found recommendations for other food choices were poor (we yelped a few of the recommendations and none was above a 2). We did find some great restaurants in the Stevison area that was only 10 minutes away, so give yourself some time and choose what fits. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value - clean, modern hotel Hotel has undergone a recent renovation - rooms are clean, modern and nice. Hotel was quiet and staff was generally helpful but may have been stretched when we visited. Hotel is close to Landsdowne mall and has a number of Asian restaurants in the vicinity. Parking is not free - this was surprising since we went over the weekend and this was not a high traffic area. Would have been nice to have free parking. Also, we had an electric vehicle and would have preferred a power outlet in the parking area for EV charging. Outlets exist, but the recent renovations have caused these to no longer function. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by underwriter- insurance v.good enjoyed the stay good location and facilities August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprising lack of cleanliness Disappointed in my stay last month. Room was not clean--dusty, remote filthy, and bathroom appeared to be just wiped down. Also had problem with SPG points credit from hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable hotel. Bus driver has issues! Both trips the shuttle driver was very aggressive, intolerant, rude and insensitive to cultural differences (note: shouting the same phrase over and over to someone who does not understand does not increase the likelihood of comprehension). Maybe he was having a bad week... August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sleep! Had a great short stay at the Four Points Vancouver Airport with my family this past weekend! The beds were extremely comfortable - one of the best sleeps I ever had! The Four Points Comfort beds are amazing! The breakfast buffet was also a great option, avoiding waiting time at the restaurant if you have to get going early and the F&B service was great - very attentive service! August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Airport Shuttle I was waiting for over 40 minutes under low termperature outside the Vancouver airport. The driver reported shuttle schedule is every 45 minutes. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk check in Excellent I forgot the name of the front desk rep agent that checked me in that night. There were 2 ladies there but I did not care much about the other lady. I would like to give the credit and recognition to the right front desk agent. I was glad that I approached her and not the other. She made everything worked for me and went out of her way to accommodate me. She should be commended for her great service ethics. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Accomodation Overall the hotel is good; the staff was very helpful and nice. However there are a couple of things that hotel needs to improve. The room door seems to be thin as I could hear other guest walking and talking on the hallway. And a minor upset was that there was no food available after 10PM because the cooks leave at the time. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! Great location, close to airport and restaurants. Wi-fi needs to improve dramatically. Very slow. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful front desk staff made experience superb This property is much better than most Fourpoints properties - the building seems solidly made as I cannot hear any noise from upstairs or neighbors. The décor and facilities also seem to be better than most Fourpoints as they can host events and possibly even small wedding receptions. What made my experience excellent was the extra helpful and friendly front desk staff (Leslie). She not only greeted me warmly, she efficiently checked us in and offered helpful local's tips on attending the event we were in town for. It is refreshing to see Fourpoints hotel staff that actually know the area and can make informed recommendations. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Location Room was nice, however, the air conditioning blows right on the bed. They need to vent it to another location not on the bed while you are sleeping. The hotel bar/restaurant was not open on the weekend. They charge you $10/day to park your card. As an SPG Gold member this should be waived. Staff was very nice at this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chill & relax Close to any attractions. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapponited No access to pool or hot tub. Restaurant closes at 9:30 on a Thursday night. Late arrivals have to look elsewhere for a meal. Garbage and recycling bins were full with the last client’s trash. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location close to the airport and great amenities near the hotel August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and newly renovated In the heart of Chinese village in Richmond, easy access to many Chinese restaurants and stores. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>