Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

  • 8368 Alexandra Road
  • Richmond,
  • British Columbia
  • V6X 4A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Hotel with unprofessional staff and no respect to Starwood Preferred Guest members I checked in at this hotel on Wednesday (03/27/2013) night. After I went to my room on the 5th floor, I went to get some ice. But I could not find the ice machine. I called the front desk and was told the ice machine is on the even floor. I told the front desk that I wanted to change to another room on the floor with the ice machine. I was told the hotel was pretty full that night, but they could switch the room for me on the following day. I told the front desk it was fine. The front desk asked me if I would like to be close to the ice machine. I told her no because I would like to have a quiet room (which I had indicated on my online reservation). I also told her that I preferred a room on a higher floor (I had also indicated this request on my online reservation). She stated the 5th and 6th floors are for SPG members. On the next morning, I followed what I was told to pack my luggage and left it in my room as it would be moved to my new room later. I brought my room key downstairs. I was told the room would not be ready right away as a big group would be checking out that day. I told them it was OK. I believe the hotel needed plenty of time for housekeeping work, so I did not return to the hotel until after 8:30 PM. The front desk lady gave me a room on the 4th floor. I was surprised and asked her why I did not get a room on a higher floor as a SPG member. She said the 4th, 5th, and 6th floors were for SPG members. I told her that was not what I heard from the front desk lady I talked to yesterday (later I knew the lady who checked me in the day before was the day manager-in-charge). This front desk lady stated no room was available for me because I was not in until then. I was not happy. I did not understand what she meant I did not check in until then since I had checked in the night before, the request of room change was made the night before, and my luggage was left there that morning. I questioned her. She said the corner room was no longer available. I did not understand what a corner room meant. She claimed she was just in around 3 PM and my room was given by the day manager-in-charge. She took a log book out and read the notes written by that day manager-in-charge. The note said I wanted a corner room on the floor with the ice machine but not close to the ice machine. I told this front desk lady that the day manager-in-charger never used the word of “corner” room with me. I requested to talk to their manager. This front desk lady claimed she was the night manager-in-charge. I became very upset. I asked her why I could not get a room on a higher floor as a SPG member and I was told by the day manager-in-charge that the 5th and 6th floors were for SPG members. Suddenly, a female who had been standing at the counter interrupted us, yelling at me and claiming I was harassing the staff. I did not know who she was. She claimed she ran a company that made more than a million dollars and I could check out immediately if I did not like to stay there. I was very upset but did not think this was her business. While I was talking to the night manager-in-charge, this lady was continuing yelling at me, I interrupted her sever times and told her, “I am not talking to you.” I asked the night manager-in-charge where my luggage was. She said it was already in the room on the 4th floor. I told the night manager-in-charge to come with me to see the room I was given. We came to the 4th floor and found out the room I was given was NEXT TO the ice machine. This night manager-in-charge said she could give me another room. I asked her about the lady who yelled at me. She said that was a customer. I asked the manager, “Then you just kept quiet and let a customer yelled at another customer?” She did not say anything. Of course, I never got a room on the 6th floor and could only get a room on the 4th floor. I went downstairs to the front desk and told the lady who yelled at me about the room. She realized the mistake made by the hotel and apologized to me. I told her if customers of her company did not speak up, would she know they were happy or not. I told her that I was doing the same thing. On the following day, I checked each floor from the 4th to the 6th floor. I found only the 6th floor was marked “Starwood Preferred Guest” floor, not on the 4th floor and the 5th floor. I read the reviews about this hotel on the website and found someone else as a SPG member was assigned to a room on the 2nd floor. I requested a room on a higher floor because I had the same experience previously I stayed here last year. This hotel does not honor the SPG program and does not let the SPG members feel privileged in this program. I hope someone from the SPG program can read this review and take it seriously by mandating this hotel to improve their system to treat SPG members with more respect. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff and Airport Pick Up Service After a over hour long wait for the supposed shuttle, the front desk manager was probably one of the rudest I have encountered yelling and telling me I was incorrect and that I had somehow missed the shuttle. No apology was offered. When I presented my boarding pass with the arrival time, he accused me of "making up the document" ... If you value your time during a layover, stay somewhere else. Several of the guests I spoke with also mentioned that their shuttle wait time was over an hour. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Daily house keeping needs improvement Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Daily house keeping need to be improved; hairs and tissue not picked up and left in the bathroom floor and the shower had not been cleaned. The carpet was not vacuumed. The towels were "grayish" in color, stiff and something inside the towel that scratched my face. We had never stay in a hotel with towels in such a bad condition. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprising lack of cleanliness Disappointed in my stay last month. Room was not clean--dusty, remote filthy, and bathroom appeared to be just wiped down. Also had problem with SPG points credit from hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Airport Shuttle I was waiting for over 40 minutes under low termperature outside the Vancouver airport. The driver reported shuttle schedule is every 45 minutes. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful front desk staff made experience superb This property is much better than most Fourpoints properties - the building seems solidly made as I cannot hear any noise from upstairs or neighbors. The décor and facilities also seem to be better than most Fourpoints as they can host events and possibly even small wedding receptions. What made my experience excellent was the extra helpful and friendly front desk staff (Leslie). She not only greeted me warmly, she efficiently checked us in and offered helpful local's tips on attending the event we were in town for. It is refreshing to see Fourpoints hotel staff that actually know the area and can make informed recommendations. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value - clean, modern hotel Hotel has undergone a recent renovation - rooms are clean, modern and nice. Hotel was quiet and staff was generally helpful but may have been stretched when we visited. Hotel is close to Landsdowne mall and has a number of Asian restaurants in the vicinity. Parking is not free - this was surprising since we went over the weekend and this was not a high traffic area. Would have been nice to have free parking. Also, we had an electric vehicle and would have preferred a power outlet in the parking area for EV charging. Outlets exist, but the recent renovations have caused these to no longer function. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in class there is everything about this place giving us a nice warm and charming feeling about it. a big surprise for us, as a four point property, and easily beat many of our westin and sheraton stays in north america. first we were greeted by the night shift manager, Roy, who was super attentive and professional in handling our checking in and room was efficient and sizable, left alone the bed was supper comfortable as well (another nice surprise). the morning staff, Jason was equally helpful and superbly professional in ensuring all our needs were dealt swiftly. so thank you everyone, big thumb-up. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap details detract from hotel quality. Was disappointed at some of the areas where the hotel went "cheap". For example, the towels were rather threadbare and not at all fluffy; the cups were paper and the glasses were plastic; and the shampoo etc was poor quality. I have stayed in hotels with a lesser reputation that have provided nicer products. The beds and bed linens were nice though. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything has a price tag We stayed for 4 nights and went to VIctoria for a day trip. We asked the staff to store our luggage and they charged us $3 per luggage per night. We had stayed in Starwood's hotels all the world and this is the first hotel that charges us, particularly when we will be returining to the same hotel for 2 more nights. There is only one samll bottle of water for the two of us. The white towels look gray instead of white. Hotel needs upgrading. Hotel owner and upper managemen needs to do some serious thinking of where they want to take this hotel. This hotel will only go downhill if they consider to operate in thie current mind set. There is nothing great about this hotel execpt for the location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating We arrived quite early in the day and stopped by the hotel to see if there was any way we could check in early. The front desk took our phone number and called us with a room ready in around an hour after our arrival. When we got to our room we realized there was no fridge for our baby's milk and they brought one up for us quickly and with no hassle. We really appreciated the great service, especially when we misplaced our room key not once, but twice! Traveling with an infant is not easy, but staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport definitely smoothed some of the bumps! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Issue Had a long stay at this hotel back on July 2014. Brand new renovation for the room. It's very nice to stay in this hotel but the only bad thing is internet. This hotel subcontract their internet service to third party company. And the speed of the internet is very very very slow even with bad connection. After call to their thrid party company, they can't fix it. I can only use my phone as hotspot to use internet. I don't know why such big brand hotel use such low quality internet to provide to customers. Internet is very common now, why they use cheap low low class internet in the whole building. Sigh...if you are not using internet in hotel, you can stay in this hotel. If you have high demand for using internet in hotel, you better not to stay in this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel in Excellent Location Our family stayed in this hotel for 4 days two weeks ago. Having stayed in many 5-star places in the world, I would say this place exceeded my expectation considering it's price, star level and not-so-high rating. Two advantage for this hotel: 1) Newly renovated: very clean and simple 2) Location: easy access to airport (but no noise) and to Vancouver downtown. Most of all, it is on same street where many best-rated Chinese restaurants in North America are located. I would highly recommend this place! August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Coffee, TV, and Need to pay for breakfast and parking at 4 Points, Richmond, BC. I found it odd that we still need to pay for parking while staying in the hotel. I understand that parking is premium at Vancouver and Richmond, but still, the parking lot at 4 Points, Richmond was empty. I was a little dissapointed that breakfast was not included with the room. Room look and feel dated. TV channels at 4 points are very limited as well. It was not clear and the picture on TV was fuzzy.. When we were at 4 Points, my children did not look forward to go back to hotel for the reason that the was nothing to watch on TV. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY HELPFUL STAFF We stayed two nights at the Four Points (one before and one after a cruise we were taking). The hotel is located conveniently close to the airport with lots of restaurants nearby. We were upgraded as a result of our gold status and the room we were given was excellent. I must commend the staff on the assistance they provided in advising as to what stores and restaurants were in the area and how to get to them. The shuttle service provided by the hotel was also greatly appreciated. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Refrigerators available I've stayed in many comparable hotels nearby. They have refrigerators. Staff told me that there were none available, even though the hotel parking lot wasn't half full. You would think a hotel of this caliber would have refrigerators in every room, seeing that their guests would bring home perishable foods. I read a sign that they were renovating in 2013 so why not put them in at this time. I saw some of their guests shopped at a big box store nearby and had fresh fish so I assume they got a room with a fridge. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We got in very late at night, was picked up at airport and took to hotel and everything went just great. Had breakfast there next morning and was taken back to the airport and again everything went very well. Had a great nights sleep and ready to start a cruse to Alaska. Well pleased. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best choice for platinum guests BUT excellent customer service No upgrade for platinum to best available room. No lounge. Very dark lobby. No welcome anything in room. Only redeeming factor is their front liners and staffs. Very friendly, i like all of them. They make me feel happy. Other than that, good choice for an overnight stay or 2 to catch a flight ONLY if using points as this property is low redemption value. If paying, there are 2 other starwood properties in YVR airport area that caters much, much better to platinum guests. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk check in Excellent I forgot the name of the front desk rep agent that checked me in that night. There were 2 ladies there but I did not care much about the other lady. I would like to give the credit and recognition to the right front desk agent. I was glad that I approached her and not the other. She made everything worked for me and went out of her way to accommodate me. She should be commended for her great service ethics. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel I had a very nice stay at this hotel. I didn't get a chance to dine in the hotel, so didn't rate the Food & Beverage. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay...just as expected Everything was great. Fantastic location and excellent staff interactions. I think the value received by the guest for the money spent is as high at a Four Points facility as any other property in the SPG system. Always have been pleased with my stays at Four Points...from Venture, CA to Victoria, BC, from Vancouver Airport to Cape Cod,MA. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised to find an electric hot water pot Great place that caters to the Chinese clients' needs. They know the culture that loves hot instead of ice water! This is the first hotel ever that I didn't have to boil water thru the coffee pot, or order room service for a pot of hot water. It is also located on a street with many great Chinese/ Hong Kong style restaurants. We enjoyed delicious meals from places right across the street. One is famous for its wonton soup, even back in Hong Kong, they have a branch. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Local food only I think this hotel caters mainly for Asian customers or folks that appreciate eating good Chinese food. There is plenty here. We found recommendations for other food choices were poor (we yelped a few of the recommendations and none was above a 2). We did find some great restaurants in the Stevison area that was only 10 minutes away, so give yourself some time and choose what fits. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location by airport, friendly staff. Front desk and bell staff were very professional, friendly and accommodating. In fact, I was very pleased with that experience from beginning to end. The room on the 6th floor SPG was a typical room, clean, comfortable. Bonus of onsite restaurants but also many, many many restaurants nearby. Parking is on site and is $10 a day. Did not think that parking should have a fee. Most airport hotels do not charge a fee for parking. That is my only negative comment. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I just stay in this hotel last week. I think is a little dated but if you asking me about location i think this hotel meet all my need. It close to everywhere we need to go. Restaurant and shop it just across the street. You can't ask for anything closer. I think the only thing is they don't have any wine opener in their room. You need to bring it down to lobby to open your wine. which i found it a little odd. Other than that the staff was nice and welcoming. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sleep! Had a great short stay at the Four Points Vancouver Airport with my family this past weekend! The beds were extremely comfortable - one of the best sleeps I ever had! The Four Points Comfort beds are amazing! The breakfast buffet was also a great option, avoiding waiting time at the restaurant if you have to get going early and the F&B service was great - very attentive service! August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to airport When I checked in the staff member was pleasant BUT she never told me anything In regards to shuttle, resturant where the gym was located etc. I had to ask prior to leaving for dinner as the place was dead and the resturant wasn't open. The coffee was horrible and undrinkable. The beds were comfy and I had a good sleep. Really the issue I had was the lack of help from staff. Just here is your key and be on your way attitude. The place needs to be updated. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly thoughtful staff The Chinese waitress Lisa in the restaurant is really helpful, friendly and thoughtful. I had a wonderful breakfast. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent This location provided the standard service I expect from 4 Points: excellence. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, hospitable staff and very nice rooms I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and have never been disappointed. The location works for me as my business interests are not downtown but in the suburbs. This location is in the heart of Richmond with numerous restaurant choices and a short walk to the skytrain to go downtown. Minutes from the airport makes coming and going very easy and accessible. Would make this a destination ever time I travel to Vancouver. December 26, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>