Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

  • 8368 Alexandra Road
  • Richmond,
  • British Columbia
  • V6X 4A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, quiet, no frills If your purpose in a hotel stay is having a place to 'hang your hat' at night then 'Four Points' fits the bill. My only complaint was that the room only had three sets of towels and there were four of us staying in the room. After the first night we mentioned it to the cleaners and got four sets that day, but then the next day it was back to three sets again (you'd think they would have made a note for our entire stay). August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent This location provided the standard service I expect from 4 Points: excellence. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Location Room was nice, however, the air conditioning blows right on the bed. They need to vent it to another location not on the bed while you are sleeping. The hotel bar/restaurant was not open on the weekend. They charge you $10/day to park your card. As an SPG Gold member this should be waived. Staff was very nice at this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Everything was great. Fantastic location and excellent staff interactions. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable hotel. Bus driver has issues! Both trips the shuttle driver was very aggressive, intolerant, rude and insensitive to cultural differences (note: shouting the same phrase over and over to someone who does not understand does not increase the likelihood of comprehension). Maybe he was having a bad week... August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient The bit outdated furniture is being changed as the renovation is in progress but I had all I needed anyway and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was even able to check in early and got to clear my headache and later get the most out of my only day in beautiful Vancouver. The only strange event was a frantic male housekeeper that was so incredibly loud, you felt you were in his home... May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient + Gourmet Having to go thru Customs for an early morning flight, it was important to have an airport hotel with a shuttle. 4 Points has a shuttle 24 hours a day with courteous drivers. The breakfast was an excellent start to our days. The bonus is that they are surrounded by over 400 Asian restaurants (Chinese, Vietnamese, Malaysian, Korean, Thai, etc.) You could stay for a year and not try them all!! August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid hotel. Nothing special. Just needed a place to stay for the night near the airport. The facilities were fine. No real complaints but nothing standout either. Food in the restaurant was extremely pricey but the hotel is located right next to numerous Asian-cuisine restaurants. Staff was friendly and the free shuttle to the airport was nice to have. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Wonderful Staff. I stayed at the hotel for 5 day and it was fantastic! All the staff were wonderful and the check in was very inviting which was nice. Each meal I had in the restaurant was perfect! The fitness center was also very clean and had great equipment. If you like staying with Four Points by Sheraton I would really recommend this hotel. For the money you pay you get wonderful service. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient Hotel is conveniently located and is accessible to all attractions within span of 20 mins drive August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is in the great dining location. This hotel is located in a great area if you want convenience to Asian restaurants and markets!! It's also convenient to the airport since it has its own shuttle service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Experience My wife and I used the hotel as a stopover flying out of the country and then back in when returning. Excellent location close to airport, very clean and nicely detailed rooms. Food service was very good, staff was very polite and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel again and recommend to our friends. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 OK if you don't expect much but need to be near airport The shuttle bus comes only twice an hour so if you miss it by a few minutes you will be waiting and waiting as other buses go around several times. No one was friendly at the hotel - efficient in checking in but no offer of taking our bags up to our room. Eat at the restaurant or go across the street to Chinese restaurants. Nothing else in walking distance. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Very pleased with this hotel from check-in to check-out. Front desk was quick friendly, and helpful. Plenty of resturants in the area and sky train a 10min walk . we stayed here 2 days before a cruise and it worked out great. sky train takes you t a couple blks from cruise term. weekend rate for 2 was $5.50 about 25min trip. Will definately stay here again June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VP Sales Close proximity to the airport and services. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable with basic amenties consistent with this hotel level.Shopping and restaurants within walking. This area is primarily an Asian demographic so the food and beverage locations reflect the locality. I would recommend for convenient business travel. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapponited No access to pool or hot tub. Restaurant closes at 9:30 on a Thursday night. Late arrivals have to look elsewhere for a meal. Garbage and recycling bins were full with the last client’s trash. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, friendly/acommodating Staff Very satisfactory service, way more than I expected as the Organizer for our Reunion event. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NH Traveler Hotel was a reasonable alternative to the very high prices at the port of Vancouver. Taxi ride to port was 15 - 20 mins. Free transfer from airport to hotel. Hotel next to mall if you need anything. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable & Convenient We stayed here the night before flying out. Everything was just as it should be. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent. The one flaw was that the shower could not be turned on without spraying yourself with cold water. It is a design flaw. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed As a platinum member, they usually up grade me. I asked for an upgrade and was told not available and they put me in a small room. After I went up to the room, they called me and put me in an upgraded room. WHY couldn't they do that at the front desk ? Not very professional, new staff! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, exceptional staffs I stay that this property due to low redemption value awaiting for an early morning flight. They have really friendly staffs and that's very important to me. Undergoing renovation right now so we will see how it goes when renovations are complete. I also like it that they participate in the ''make a green choice" program September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walking distance to restaurants and shopping Hotel is newly renovated.very comfortable beds.close to many good and reasonable restaurants. Very easy self parking. Or you can use the free shuttle to and back the YVR. Front desk lady is very nice and helpful. Will come back next time . July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location -- the scheduled renovation is needed The hotel location is convenient to the Vancouver airport as well as walking distance to public transportation and many excellent Chinese restaurants and shops. The room rate was also very reasonable and includes WiFi at no extra charge as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. The competence of the staff varies. Cleaning staff were good, and both Iris and Mandy were outstanding helping us get adjoining rooms for a large family get together (Iris initially by phone and Mandy in person at the front desk). Another individual at the front desk, however, seemed rather clueless and was rather rude and abrupt with us when he demonstrated inability to cope with the hotel computer system to assign rooms or correct a small error in one of our bills. The rooms would benefit from some modernizing like more convenient electric outlets, and I understand the hotel will close for renovation from mid October 2013 to February 2014. So let's hope for the best! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! Great location, close to airport and restaurants. Wi-fi needs to improve dramatically. Very slow. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by underwriter- insurance v.good enjoyed the stay good location and facilities August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Non functioning coffee maker We came back from a long flight,of couse we were tired.We took a nap and woke up around 1:00 AM.Not being able to sleep again,we decided to have some coffee and tea.It was very disppointing to find out that the coffee maker was not working.It was too late to call housekeeping. Otherwise,everything ws fine. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel Overall the hotel is clean, the bed and pillow are super. The staffs in all areas are very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in this hotel for the last five years, it meets my expectations. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but no breakfast! Our recent stay was fine it is a reasonable hotel for the price point but our only disapointment was being turned away from the dining room at 10:45 because breakfast was being wrapped up at 11:00 am. Very strange considering there was still a buffet breakfast laid out; why turn away a paying customer? April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and beverage was horrible The coffee was the worst ever -gag, and the breakfast buffet was mediocre in both quality and options. Very nice rooms and great bed - what a contrast with the food! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recently refurnished Hotel has a very fresh feel, having been recently refurnished. Rooms and staff are nice. Location fit our needs. Very satsified after a week-long stay. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>