Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

  • 8368 Alexandra Road
  • Richmond,
  • British Columbia
  • V6X 4A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by way better than most 4 points great for a 4 points. Only complain is parking for guest costs $10/day. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable & Convenient We stayed here the night before flying out. Everything was just as it should be. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent. The one flaw was that the shower could not be turned on without spraying yourself with cold water. It is a design flaw. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Experience My wife and I used the hotel as a stopover flying out of the country and then back in when returning. Excellent location close to airport, very clean and nicely detailed rooms. Food service was very good, staff was very polite and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel again and recommend to our friends. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs better quality Wifi for Platinum Members The hotel really needs to look into better quality Wifi to support Platinum customers. The internet speed is very low standard. This is the only area they need real improvement. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel charge to luggages keeping this hotel charge bags keeping until next stay $4.00 for each day for each bag. that was never see in other hotel. breakfast value in this hotel is too high for the charge. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well maintained room and nice staff Great value! The room looked new and clean, and the staff was very nice. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Great room Newly renovated, clean, modern room. Extremely comfortable beds. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed As a platinum member, they usually up grade me. I asked for an upgrade and was told not available and they put me in a small room. After I went up to the room, they called me and put me in an upgraded room. WHY couldn't they do that at the front desk ? Not very professional, new staff! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay by Vancouver airport friendly responsive excellent personal service. above average, first class. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprising lack of cleanliness Disappointed in my stay last month. Room was not clean--dusty, remote filthy, and bathroom appeared to be just wiped down. Also had problem with SPG points credit from hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Airport Shuttle I was waiting for over 40 minutes under low termperature outside the Vancouver airport. The driver reported shuttle schedule is every 45 minutes. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Hotel with unprofessional staff and no respect to Starwood Preferred Guest members I checked in at this hotel on Wednesday (03/27/2013) night. After I went to my room on the 5th floor, I went to get some ice. But I could not find the ice machine. I called the front desk and was told the ice machine is on the even floor. I told the front desk that I wanted to change to another room on the floor with the ice machine. I was told the hotel was pretty full that night, but they could switch the room for me on the following day. I told the front desk it was fine. The front desk asked me if I would like to be close to the ice machine. I told her no because I would like to have a quiet room (which I had indicated on my online reservation). I also told her that I preferred a room on a higher floor (I had also indicated this request on my online reservation). She stated the 5th and 6th floors are for SPG members. On the next morning, I followed what I was told to pack my luggage and left it in my room as it would be moved to my new room later. I brought my room key downstairs. I was told the room would not be ready right away as a big group would be checking out that day. I told them it was OK. I believe the hotel needed plenty of time for housekeeping work, so I did not return to the hotel until after 8:30 PM. The front desk lady gave me a room on the 4th floor. I was surprised and asked her why I did not get a room on a higher floor as a SPG member. She said the 4th, 5th, and 6th floors were for SPG members. I told her that was not what I heard from the front desk lady I talked to yesterday (later I knew the lady who checked me in the day before was the day manager-in-charge). This front desk lady stated no room was available for me because I was not in until then. I was not happy. I did not understand what she meant I did not check in until then since I had checked in the night before, the request of room change was made the night before, and my luggage was left there that morning. I questioned her. She said the corner room was no longer available. I did not understand what a corner room meant. She claimed she was just in around 3 PM and my room was given by the day manager-in-charge. She took a log book out and read the notes written by that day manager-in-charge. The note said I wanted a corner room on the floor with the ice machine but not close to the ice machine. I told this front desk lady that the day manager-in-charger never used the word of “corner” room with me. I requested to talk to their manager. This front desk lady claimed she was the night manager-in-charge. I became very upset. I asked her why I could not get a room on a higher floor as a SPG member and I was told by the day manager-in-charge that the 5th and 6th floors were for SPG members. Suddenly, a female who had been standing at the counter interrupted us, yelling at me and claiming I was harassing the staff. I did not know who she was. She claimed she ran a company that made more than a million dollars and I could check out immediately if I did not like to stay there. I was very upset but did not think this was her business. While I was talking to the night manager-in-charge, this lady was continuing yelling at me, I interrupted her sever times and told her, “I am not talking to you.” I asked the night manager-in-charge where my luggage was. She said it was already in the room on the 4th floor. I told the night manager-in-charge to come with me to see the room I was given. We came to the 4th floor and found out the room I was given was NEXT TO the ice machine. This night manager-in-charge said she could give me another room. I asked her about the lady who yelled at me. She said that was a customer. I asked the manager, “Then you just kept quiet and let a customer yelled at another customer?” She did not say anything. Of course, I never got a room on the 6th floor and could only get a room on the 4th floor. I went downstairs to the front desk and told the lady who yelled at me about the room. She realized the mistake made by the hotel and apologized to me. I told her if customers of her company did not speak up, would she know they were happy or not. I told her that I was doing the same thing. On the following day, I checked each floor from the 4th to the 6th floor. I found only the 6th floor was marked “Starwood Preferred Guest” floor, not on the 4th floor and the 5th floor. I read the reviews about this hotel on the website and found someone else as a SPG member was assigned to a room on the 2nd floor. I requested a room on a higher floor because I had the same experience previously I stayed here last year. This hotel does not honor the SPG program and does not let the SPG members feel privileged in this program. I hope someone from the SPG program can read this review and take it seriously by mandating this hotel to improve their system to treat SPG members with more respect. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful front desk staff made experience superb This property is much better than most Fourpoints properties - the building seems solidly made as I cannot hear any noise from upstairs or neighbors. The décor and facilities also seem to be better than most Fourpoints as they can host events and possibly even small wedding receptions. What made my experience excellent was the extra helpful and friendly front desk staff (Leslie). She not only greeted me warmly, she efficiently checked us in and offered helpful local's tips on attending the event we were in town for. It is refreshing to see Fourpoints hotel staff that actually know the area and can make informed recommendations. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware - Major Renovations Not disclosed This hotel is undergoing major renovations not disclosed anywhere on the SPG website. Shuttle bus never arrived at airport after I waited in the cold/rain for 40 minutes. Had to take a cab to the hotel. At least they did reimburse it, except for the tip. The restaurant is closed for all meals. Not good information to find out when you arrive, expecting to eat in the hotel and thus did not pack cold weather/rain clothing. Hotel is noisy and dusty. Closest breakfast restaurant in walking distance is a McDonalds. Now I am sick after having to walk there for breakfast/dinner for two days in the cold and rain. Renovations ongoing until the end of June, according to hotel staff. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel It was a nice hotel, coffee was good and the bed was comfortable. The towels were getting a little threadbare however. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rooms are newly renovated with plenty features Each time I visited Vancouver I stay at this hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are very friendly Was welcomed into the hotel like it was a home. Restaurant staff went out of their way to make stay more comfortable. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, pricey for what you get. No Restaurant and no indication that food service would be limited for this period of time. For the Price it was a let down to be paying for parking, using secure scan elevators and having no out of room amenities. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything has a price tag We stayed for 4 nights and went to VIctoria for a day trip. We asked the staff to store our luggage and they charged us $3 per luggage per night. We had stayed in Starwood's hotels all the world and this is the first hotel that charges us, particularly when we will be returining to the same hotel for 2 more nights. There is only one samll bottle of water for the two of us. The white towels look gray instead of white. Hotel needs upgrading. Hotel owner and upper managemen needs to do some serious thinking of where they want to take this hotel. This hotel will only go downhill if they consider to operate in thie current mind set. There is nothing great about this hotel execpt for the location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating We arrived quite early in the day and stopped by the hotel to see if there was any way we could check in early. The front desk took our phone number and called us with a room ready in around an hour after our arrival. When we got to our room we realized there was no fridge for our baby's milk and they brought one up for us quickly and with no hassle. We really appreciated the great service, especially when we misplaced our room key not once, but twice! Traveling with an infant is not easy, but staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport definitely smoothed some of the bumps! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Clean rooms, excellent staff, good proximity to the airport. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location newly renovated, great location to transportation, restaurant, shopping mall. staffs are very helpful and friendly. will go back again for my next visit May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Would prefer to have a bath tub instead of just a shower. If just a shower, then at least provide a hand shower verses just a shower head. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs more training When I was checking in, I was greeted nicely and everything was great in the beginning. Then when I tried to enter my room, the keys didn't work. The lady offered me an upgrade so I went to a different room and tried again. I walked in and I saw shoes and clothes in the room. I immediately walked out and took all my luggage back downstairs. I cannot believe that they would 'accidentally' check me into a room that was already occupied! What if someone were to walk into MY room?? That was unacceptable, not to mention security issues! Then finally after the third try of carrying my luggage up to the room, I finally got into the room. However, when I was showering, I had no shower gel and when my wife asked for it, they took forever before they would come up with a bar of soap for us because house cleaning was not available to give us shower gel. The iron was not working as it leaked water and when I asked for a replacement, it was not replaced and happened again the next day. Lastly, the doors are not very sound proof. In the middle of the night, I could hear a baby crying through the doors that was 5 rooms down. Overall, I thought Four Points by Sheraton should have been much better than this. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Coffee, TV, and Need to pay for breakfast and parking at 4 Points, Richmond, BC. I found it odd that we still need to pay for parking while staying in the hotel. I understand that parking is premium at Vancouver and Richmond, but still, the parking lot at 4 Points, Richmond was empty. I was a little dissapointed that breakfast was not included with the room. Room look and feel dated. TV channels at 4 points are very limited as well. It was not clear and the picture on TV was fuzzy.. When we were at 4 Points, my children did not look forward to go back to hotel for the reason that the was nothing to watch on TV. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Refrigerators available I've stayed in many comparable hotels nearby. They have refrigerators. Staff told me that there were none available, even though the hotel parking lot wasn't half full. You would think a hotel of this caliber would have refrigerators in every room, seeing that their guests would bring home perishable foods. I read a sign that they were renovating in 2013 so why not put them in at this time. I saw some of their guests shopped at a big box store nearby and had fresh fish so I assume they got a room with a fridge. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff and Airport Pick Up Service After a over hour long wait for the supposed shuttle, the front desk manager was probably one of the rudest I have encountered yelling and telling me I was incorrect and that I had somehow missed the shuttle. No apology was offered. When I presented my boarding pass with the arrival time, he accused me of "making up the document" ... If you value your time during a layover, stay somewhere else. Several of the guests I spoke with also mentioned that their shuttle wait time was over an hour. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best choice for platinum guests BUT excellent customer service No upgrade for platinum to best available room. No lounge. Very dark lobby. No welcome anything in room. Only redeeming factor is their front liners and staffs. Very friendly, i like all of them. They make me feel happy. Other than that, good choice for an overnight stay or 2 to catch a flight ONLY if using points as this property is low redemption value. If paying, there are 2 other starwood properties in YVR airport area that caters much, much better to platinum guests. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Appreciate 4 Points Sheraton's professional demeanor and deep attention to guest experience. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised to find an electric hot water pot Great place that caters to the Chinese clients' needs. They know the culture that loves hot instead of ice water! This is the first hotel ever that I didn't have to boil water thru the coffee pot, or order room service for a pot of hot water. It is also located on a street with many great Chinese/ Hong Kong style restaurants. We enjoyed delicious meals from places right across the street. One is famous for its wonton soup, even back in Hong Kong, they have a branch. June 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>