Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The staff Kevin is nice and helpful. I still not get why this property only got tier 2 rating. It is much better than the tier 4 Needham Sheraton, which had really bad staff and poor service. I will stay here next time when having meetings in Boston March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Kind Staff Compared to the SPG tier 4 Needham Sheraton, although this property only got tier 2. It has better room, better staff, better lounge food ( even better than NYC and Seattle Sheraton). And the Staff was really really nice. Just like SPG standard. I will recommend this one for Boston suburban stay. And this property got free parking lot and free Internet. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Tired Ripped carpets, wallpaper peeling, terrible ventilation. On top of that the website and your staff mislead us on the location of the pool. It was not communicated directly that it was offsite. I will never stay there again, and I will ensure my business partners will not either. Integrity is lacking, and that is inexcusable in a business. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness unsatisfactory In my room,I noticed a spot on the toilet seat and I attempted to wipe it off only to discover it appeared to be feces from a previous guest. It was too late for me to contact anyone and I was ready for bed so I had to scrub the bathroom myself. this was DISGUSTING, I could not wait to get out of the room the next morning February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jan 18 The best part of my stay was the breakfast staff. They were great! The room was tiny. The bathroom was tiny no fan making it tough to get ready to shave and have my wife get ready. We arrive during snow and parking lot was a mess as was walkway. Instead of plowing during the day snow, Snow plow was plowing late that night making it difficult to fall asleep . We checked out early and spent next night at an acceptable hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Lovely hotel with warm superb service. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Colonial Boston This is a very nice hotel, but I wish the bathrooms were a little larger. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. The hotel has a shopping mall within walking distance with many nice stores and restaurants. Wakefield is a nice town with a beautiful common and lake to walk around. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Hotel amenities excellent place to indulge in family activities and fun at the BSC club. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by tale of two stories I stay here two to three times a year and each stay is unique. Overall, the rooms are in need of some major updating from carpet, to bathroom. On this last visit the climate control system was broken so the room was extremely hot during the day and cold at night. I called the desk upon check in and they said someone would come right up. An hour later I called again and they said they would take care of it right away. No visit, no call back. I mentioned this the next morning and the manager handled the situation well by offering up starpoints for the inconvenience. The club lounge is adequate but in a strange location on the 2nd floor. Not really convenient to stay on a high floor club room and have to take the elevator down to the lounge. Lastly, the pool and gym are a partnership with a local sports club so expect a drive to get there. Overall, I jsut don't know what to expect from visit to visit so I think the two to three star rating is appropriate. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, basic hotel near highway We stayed at this property as we were passing through the Boston area. It is convenient to the highway, and the parking is free. The new shopping center immediately behind the hotel has four or five nice restaurants and nice shopping venues. The service when we arrived on Saturday night was truly outstanding with several staff going out of their way to help us. The rooms on the club floors were very clean and spacious. The bed is just what you'd expect at a Sheraton. We needed a refrigerator for one of our rooms for medical reasons, and it was supplied immediately and without hassle. The attendant in the club lounge was extremely helpful and researched several dining options online. The food was not great but fine. The front desk staff also went out of their way to be helpful. The service Sunday morning was spotty. The club lounge was hot (78 degrees), the food depleted, and there was little to no fruit. The attendant did not seem concerned when these things were brought to his attention-- the opposite experience from the previous night. I will definitely return to this property if I'm in the area. The rates were reasonable, and for the most part the service was excellent. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best as far as sheratons Hotel parking lot has a strange layout so that if you turn down an aisle and find it full, you must back out of the aisle since there is no way to get through otherwise. Also try and park near the entrance because you cannot get into the building, even with your key card, after a certain hour. Definitely eat before arriving at hotel, the one evening we attempted dinner at the restaurant, they were out of almost everything (at about 7.30 pm) which we only heard via other tables because in over 10 minutes no one came to our table. We ended up going elsewhere. Other than that, it was a fine place to sleep. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very clean hotel Hotel very clean. Front staff very helpful. Sheri is awesome as our server for breakfast and made sure we had everything we needed. She is a pleasure to talk to and remembered her from last year when we stayed. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I arrived, the grandeur of the lobby raised my expectation quite a bit. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. When I opened the door to my room I was met with two small beds with linens that didn't even fit. The bathroom was awkwardly small, but the water temperature and pressure were fantastic. Breakfast was poor as well. Out of three separate visits, two of them I waiting on myself and no one ever even checked up on me or offered my coffee or juice. I got those myself. The food was lousy. Bread was stale, eggs were either very wet or very dry, and the meats seemed as if they had been sitting out for a long time. Since I was here on business and had no say in the matter there wasn't much I could do. Even the other dozen people staying in my group agree that this hotel needs a lot of work. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tub did not drain Tub would start filling after about 15 seconds of the shower running. I showered in about 3-6 inches of water. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rowing Club goes to Boston I had 4 rooms for my grandaughter's Rowing Club from John Carroll University. They had a great stay and were well treated by a great staff. Hope we will return next yearfor this event. Best regards, Dean Dashner October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but well below what I expected Ice machine broken. Toilet run continuous unless I stopped it. Had breakfast buffet was a 1 on a scale of 1-10. Who is the cook? I think the best description is a cut above motel 6 at twice the price. Needs to be updated with the times. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating Clean, comfortable room, but needed updating. Carpet frayed in spots; some towels threadbare; bathroom wallpaper needed replacing and bath ceiling painted too many times. Helpful, friendly staff, but failed to accommodate without reregistering a two day stay which was booked as two separate registrations (at Sheraton request). October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenged when busy Chose to stay at t his hotel given the large influx of visitors in town for the Head of the Charles. Staff was scattered on arrival, room had a partially functioning television (multiple clicks to change channels and sometimes not picture) and a running toilet. Would not do the drive out of town to stay here again unless service quality is improved October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level worth it Stayed at the Boston Colonial and one night we were got the complimentary upgrade to the Club level (on a Sun night). The Club level is so much nicer. Bigger room, tasty evening snacks (hot/cold), good/acceptable breakfast. The Boston Colonial North is conveniently located right off the freeway and there is a nice selection of restaurants within 10-15 min drive. We took the 1 down to the airport and we were surprised what a fast drive it was (within 30 min). You also get access to the health club next door but we didn't have time for that but it looked nice. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We arrived late from a very draining double family funeral. I was exhausted and discouraged to find that the room I had pre-paid for directly on Sheraton's site was now a double vs. the king I had requested. Jennifer at the front desk went out of her way to accomodate me making another king sized room available immediately. She apologized for the mis-understanding and granted us "club" access. Not long after getting to the very clean and comfortable room came a knock at the door ...it was Jennifer again with an apology card and chocolate. Could not have been more impressed. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel - Pool NOT on premises The lobby and lounge of this hotel are great and updated but the rooms are so old the doors don't shut properly. I checked with spg and they assured me the pool was on the premises but its NOT. Its in the BSC in another building so you have to travel outside to get to the pool and walk up a hill. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Workout Facility Sheraton has teamed up with Boston Sports Club and offers their workout facility to hotel guests complimentary. Great experience. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms I stayed here a couple of times for work. Each time the rooms were dirty and had a bad odor. The most recent stay being the worse. If it were not for the fact that it was so late at night when I checked in I would of left the hotel. Will not stay here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the hotel for a good nights sleep! The "sweet sleeper" bed was anything but sweet! Not comfortable at all....pillows were too soft (no neck support) and could hear every little noise in hallway. Carpets needed to be vacuumed better and baseboards were very, very dusty. I was very disappointed and would not book for another stay. :( September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Thank you Julie for making my stay so much pleasant. See you soon. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful staff Form the moment that I arrived at the hotel and was checked in by Jenny (working at the front desk) I was greeted pleasantly by all staff during my entire stay. I upgraded to the club floor and was pleased at how quiet the room was. I did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms nor from other guests in the hall. I was disappointed in the food selection offered in the club lounge. It was by far the poorest selection I had ever seen being offered in a club lounge. I don't think it was worth cost of the upgrade as I didn't feel I got my money's worth. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful hotel just terrible awful hotel, staff was terrible and room door would not close. i left a note for the maid to close our door and she still left it open. we would come home after a day of touring to an open door in our room. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Rooms were clean as expected in a Sheraton. There was no SPG recognition. I mentioned my preference for higher floor, which was not met. The receptionist could have been a little more friendly. I think there was an event going on for kids, as lots of them were running around even during midnight hours in the lobby area. Thankfully, they were not staying on our floor. Overall, our stay was not bad, but it was not anything special either. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value College move-in weekend can be crazy in Boston. But this hotel is very reasonable and highway access is great. Received excellent service from the staff. Also enjoyed the adjacent sports club -- just wish the operating hours were longer. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Upon arriving at your Wakefield location we were not afforded the same customer service that other patrons received. We felt as though our business was not as important as other travelers. I would not recommend this hotel to family or friends based on our experience. Everyone deserves stellar customer service regardless of race, perceived socioeconomic status or gender. September 2, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T11:20:31.426-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>