Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best as far as sheratons Hotel parking lot has a strange layout so that if you turn down an aisle and find it full, you must back out of the aisle since there is no way to get through otherwise. Also try and park near the entrance because you cannot get into the building, even with your key card, after a certain hour. Definitely eat before arriving at hotel, the one evening we attempted dinner at the restaurant, they were out of almost everything (at about 7.30 pm) which we only heard via other tables because in over 10 minutes no one came to our table. We ended up going elsewhere. Other than that, it was a fine place to sleep. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very clean hotel Hotel very clean. Front staff very helpful. Sheri is awesome as our server for breakfast and made sure we had everything we needed. She is a pleasure to talk to and remembered her from last year when we stayed. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I arrived, the grandeur of the lobby raised my expectation quite a bit. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. When I opened the door to my room I was met with two small beds with linens that didn't even fit. The bathroom was awkwardly small, but the water temperature and pressure were fantastic. Breakfast was poor as well. Out of three separate visits, two of them I waiting on myself and no one ever even checked up on me or offered my coffee or juice. I got those myself. The food was lousy. Bread was stale, eggs were either very wet or very dry, and the meats seemed as if they had been sitting out for a long time. Since I was here on business and had no say in the matter there wasn't much I could do. Even the other dozen people staying in my group agree that this hotel needs a lot of work. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tub did not drain Tub would start filling after about 15 seconds of the shower running. I showered in about 3-6 inches of water. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rowing Club goes to Boston I had 4 rooms for my grandaughter's Rowing Club from John Carroll University. They had a great stay and were well treated by a great staff. Hope we will return next yearfor this event. Best regards, Dean Dashner October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but well below what I expected Ice machine broken. Toilet run continuous unless I stopped it. Had breakfast buffet was a 1 on a scale of 1-10. Who is the cook? I think the best description is a cut above motel 6 at twice the price. Needs to be updated with the times. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating Clean, comfortable room, but needed updating. Carpet frayed in spots; some towels threadbare; bathroom wallpaper needed replacing and bath ceiling painted too many times. Helpful, friendly staff, but failed to accommodate without reregistering a two day stay which was booked as two separate registrations (at Sheraton request). October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenged when busy Chose to stay at t his hotel given the large influx of visitors in town for the Head of the Charles. Staff was scattered on arrival, room had a partially functioning television (multiple clicks to change channels and sometimes not picture) and a running toilet. Would not do the drive out of town to stay here again unless service quality is improved October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level worth it Stayed at the Boston Colonial and one night we were got the complimentary upgrade to the Club level (on a Sun night). The Club level is so much nicer. Bigger room, tasty evening snacks (hot/cold), good/acceptable breakfast. The Boston Colonial North is conveniently located right off the freeway and there is a nice selection of restaurants within 10-15 min drive. We took the 1 down to the airport and we were surprised what a fast drive it was (within 30 min). You also get access to the health club next door but we didn't have time for that but it looked nice. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We arrived late from a very draining double family funeral. I was exhausted and discouraged to find that the room I had pre-paid for directly on Sheraton's site was now a double vs. the king I had requested. Jennifer at the front desk went out of her way to accomodate me making another king sized room available immediately. She apologized for the mis-understanding and granted us "club" access. Not long after getting to the very clean and comfortable room came a knock at the door ...it was Jennifer again with an apology card and chocolate. Could not have been more impressed. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel - Pool NOT on premises The lobby and lounge of this hotel are great and updated but the rooms are so old the doors don't shut properly. I checked with spg and they assured me the pool was on the premises but its NOT. Its in the BSC in another building so you have to travel outside to get to the pool and walk up a hill. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Workout Facility Sheraton has teamed up with Boston Sports Club and offers their workout facility to hotel guests complimentary. Great experience. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms I stayed here a couple of times for work. Each time the rooms were dirty and had a bad odor. The most recent stay being the worse. If it were not for the fact that it was so late at night when I checked in I would of left the hotel. Will not stay here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the hotel for a good nights sleep! The "sweet sleeper" bed was anything but sweet! Not comfortable at all....pillows were too soft (no neck support) and could hear every little noise in hallway. Carpets needed to be vacuumed better and baseboards were very, very dusty. I was very disappointed and would not book for another stay. :( September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Thank you Julie for making my stay so much pleasant. See you soon. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful staff Form the moment that I arrived at the hotel and was checked in by Jenny (working at the front desk) I was greeted pleasantly by all staff during my entire stay. I upgraded to the club floor and was pleased at how quiet the room was. I did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms nor from other guests in the hall. I was disappointed in the food selection offered in the club lounge. It was by far the poorest selection I had ever seen being offered in a club lounge. I don't think it was worth cost of the upgrade as I didn't feel I got my money's worth. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful hotel just terrible awful hotel, staff was terrible and room door would not close. i left a note for the maid to close our door and she still left it open. we would come home after a day of touring to an open door in our room. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Rooms were clean as expected in a Sheraton. There was no SPG recognition. I mentioned my preference for higher floor, which was not met. The receptionist could have been a little more friendly. I think there was an event going on for kids, as lots of them were running around even during midnight hours in the lobby area. Thankfully, they were not staying on our floor. Overall, our stay was not bad, but it was not anything special either. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value College move-in weekend can be crazy in Boston. But this hotel is very reasonable and highway access is great. Received excellent service from the staff. Also enjoyed the adjacent sports club -- just wish the operating hours were longer. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Upon arriving at your Wakefield location we were not afforded the same customer service that other patrons received. We felt as though our business was not as important as other travelers. I would not recommend this hotel to family or friends based on our experience. Everyone deserves stellar customer service regardless of race, perceived socioeconomic status or gender. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just WOW I recently achieved my platinum status - not only did the staff go above and beyond by recognizing me at check in with multiple "check-in amenities" as I shared I wasn't having a great day. the recognition I received was unbelievable. I truly felt recognized and like a valued memeber for my continued loyalty. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Comfortable & Convenient; Brunch Horrible The front-desk staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. The room was large - had our 2 kids with us, and they slept on a pull-out sofa in the room. Plenty of space, clean, comfortable. We stayed there for its convenience to the highway. The only down-side was the free brunch. You get what you pay for. It was difficult to find any staff in the dining area at all. They were nice but not very competent. The food was dry and atrocious. Stick with cereal or yogurt. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognization of Preferred Member Great room and service! Nice and quiet on the Preferred Guest section. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went out of their way... My sister and I stayed at this hotel on my trip back East and the front desk staff was very nice. We had to move rooms during our stay because a pipe was leaking in the floor and the carpet was soaked. They took care of everything including moving our luggage. Very polite and nice staff. I had to work with the housekeeping manager about an issue and he handled it professionally and courteously. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Cash+points rate is a great value. Hotel is just off I95, between I93 and State1, easy to drive downtown or to shopping plazas. Room was simple but clean and funtional. We ate the buffet breakfast in the restaurant, it was great and good value too. Staff were nice and helpful. This is a good hotel for holiday travel. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch2013 During my stay at the Boston Sheraton. My card was over charged. Not by $20.00 but >$620.00, when I advised the front desk at 5:15 pm, she denied charging my entire stay to my credit card instead of charging $50.00. I frequently visit at the Boston location my company has a corporate account. However when I discussed the issue with the Director at 5:50pm, she was somewhat helpful. But when I arrived back to provide her with the bank information and advise the bank stated to fax over the error in the Shearton letter head, she did not fax it back to my bank until 9:50 that evening. To make a long story short I contacted my bank back in the morning and they reversed the charge that was not approved. I was extended a courtesy as I'm sorry this happened. Instead the reason provided was it was probably a fluke of some sort. The accounting department at the Sheraton I called her and she attempted to contact the bank.. I had already taken care of the over charging to my account. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Tv didn't work. I called desk and asked about it and they offered to send a person up to help because they said this is a on going problem but it was very late and my children were in bed and I was in bed ready to watch a little tv and didn't want to have to get dressed for someone to come in. So I was disappointed that I couldn't use it at night or in the am before we left for airport August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Colonial is a very nice hotel. The staff is very accommodating. We needed to extend the check-out time, and there was no problem with that. I called the front desk for something, and it was immediately addressed. The food is good. We have stayed here before, and we probably will stay again. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dishonest Staff When I checked in, I was given a room with 2 double beds. I reserved 1 king bed. When I went to the front desk to report my findings, I was told I reserved a room with 2 double beds. I even presented my reservation. I was then told I would be given one free night at any Sheraton Hotel. Well, I never received confirmation of such. Your staff is unprofessional and dishonest! August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience overall Except for a little water in the bathroom floor (minor leak), the room was great. The property is a bit older, so you can tell, but nothing that impacted the quality, cleanliness or comfort of the room or experience. Furniture and decor was clearly newer. Room service food was great. I highly recommend the smoked bacon cheeseburger sliders. Staff is polite and approachable and overall, seemed in a good mood with every interaction I had. Restaurant and bar decor and ambiance are nice. Restaurant area is open to the bar area, so it can get noisy if there is a crowd--something I actually appreciated wanting to be around people. Did not like that the pool is a lap pool, not a fun splash around pool. I also did not like having to walk outside and a block away to get to the gym and pool. But, if working out is your thing, the gym is an actual club that hotel guests can enjoy. July 30, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T06:57:14.783-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>