Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying at this hotel! We've stayed many, many times at this hotel and their service, attention to detail and the hotel ambiance is consistently perfect. We have found every staff person to be wonderful, but Julie Collins on the front desk, Georgie in the Club Room and Jackie Matula at the Sheraton Bar go above and beyond! Highly recommend staying here! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bad Experience The bathroom was extremely small for a man of my stature and the bed was uncomfortable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wakefield Whenever I'm in the area on business, I stay at this Sheration, it's in a great location for what I have to do in the area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Nice Staff Always a pleasure to stay there. Staff at the club lounge and the bar are great. Rooms are hit or miss but most of them are very nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confussed housekeeping The hotel is an average hotel with average room. The pool and exercise facilities(though very nice and extensive) are in another building that is shared with an athletic club. Our room was never made up. Housekeeping knocked at 8:15 we asked them to come back in 20 mins. we would be gone, they never came back. It took 3 phone calls(at 10:00pm) to get the basics sent to the room. The manager did respond to correct and we are very happy with how she handled the problem. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not without problems... After a delayed flight we experienced an apparently drunk staff member during check-in at 2AM. Room was relatively spacious and in good enough shape but for the torn old curtains that did not darken the room sufficiently to sleep in the next day. Hotel offers free shuttle service to nearest local train station. We requested a ride to the station with too little notice but the way the shuttle driver reacted was unprofessional and unacceptable. This is not a hotel I am looking forward to come back to but with hotel rates in central Boston going through the roof ... July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jvv2014 Nice and clean hotel, but needs updating. We had difficulty accessing the wi-fi in the room and free wi-fi is included on our reservation July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wakefield Colonial It's difficult to write a comprehensive review about a hotel after staying only two days. But, for a two-day stay, you rate based on the least number of issues, and I had none. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty dirty very dirty chair Old hotel with old dirty chairs. I shouldn't have to take my time for them to replace an obviously dirty chair that management should have seen, I guess they don't go into their hotel rooms. I don't want points, I don't want a sorry - I just want to walk in a hotel room and realize it's clean and I can place my arm on an armrest. The desk chair armrest was wobbly, the room smelled musty. Shame July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant staff are the best in the business Anyone staying here will experience the most friendly and excellent customer facing restaurant personnel anywhere in the world. Look out for memory man - yes, a waiter with a truly photographic memory for taking and delivering your order - flawlessly with a smile! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Though I was not recognized as a SPG member (Gold), I fould the staff to be warm, helpful and friendly. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice staff staff was vert nice and helpful beds were confortable. would have liked to have had a ref. in the room July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed by corporate change I was disappointed to find out a check-in that the lounge wasn't accessible to me anymore. It funny because it's something I've used when I travel with my family. We've enjoyed staying at your hotel, going for a swim in the morning and grabbing an OJ and muffin with my family while we relaxed in the hotel. So instead of relaxing and not wanting or needing to do the buffet in the restaurant. We went for a swim (which is a wonderful perk) and went back to the hotel and checked out, to head into town get our breakfast. I know it may seem like a small insignificant thing but unfortunately that is now my memory of the hotel. Being offered that access for $20 is just insulting. It's one thing to no longer offer the service, stating it's a Platinum only service but another thing to offer "buy" my way back in. Since Gold is only a courtesy for upgrades I'm not really quite sure what having that status actually means. I know this may seem petty but truly it isn't meant to be. I've been SPG since '99. I've spent quite a few years as platinum and then as gold. I even moved my corporate account to SPG Amex to ensure I got additional points. Just not quite sure why anymore. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest This hotel served its purpose. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faculties great, front desk not so much Front desk staff made me as feel uncomfortable as the two front desk staff discussed how much I would be charged for using the club lounge. Once I got past the front desk, the stay was excellent! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Stay The hotel rooms- not one was ready for early check in as hoped for. The wedding suite was supposed ready for one and we had to wait. Some of the wedding party did not have their rooms until after 3:30. The rooms are very small and one room 243, I believe should not be rented out. Hopefully it will be removed from the bridesmaids charge as promised. The Staff are wonderful at this hotel! The Hotel needs to be renovated above the lobby or the rooms should be noted as small when booking. The staff at this facility were Fantastic, courteous and understanding of our late night activities. The staff at the check in were great, the rooms just were not ready for the bridal party and grooms men. Richard Rondo was so helpful to me when I needed assistance as the mother of the bride to fax a very important document. I praise Richard Rondo for his services. All of the staff in the hotel were fantastic. I was disappointed in the rooms and the fact that a complimentary BF was not available. The coffee was great, but for people on the go a light muffin or bagel would have been nice. You do need a work out facility attached or a pool...Simply put, the rooms and facility could use an upgrade of size of rooms and extra services available. Staff were fantastic!!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, mediocre service Large and gorgeous lobby. Quiet and comfortable room. Wifi is really slow and not suitable for VPN connections or work email. Front desk said that "Olympic-sized" pool is two minutes walking distance. Kids and I walked barefooted with our swim wear out to the parking lot and could not locate the swimming pool. It turns out that the hotel share a fitness and pool facility with a local Sport Club that took 7-10 minutes to walk. Wear shoes and don't forget to put some clothes on as you will be walking outside, onto sidewalk and back roads. Hotel surprised guests with free waffle breakfast to SPG club members on Fourth of July weekend but only mentioned the surprise to a few handpicked guests. I am a Gold SPG member and was unaware of the surprise until I talk to one of the chef. I must not meet the hotel's targeted demographics. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great service from Jim Siano and Michelle at the front desk. SPG recognition gave us access to an upgraded room. Thank you both for your wonderful hospitality. The hotel has very easy access to Rte. 128/95 which lead to where you'll want to go. Very close by is a high end, outdoor shopping area that just opened up. Great stores and restaurants. We did Newburyport, Salem, and Boston in two days. We'll probably go back for another weekend before the summer is over. This is a no brainer1 July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I can't say enough about the quality of the staff at this hotel. They can't do enough to accomodate us. This visit we needed to check in/check on a room early as we were not going to be back at the hotel until late and Maureen helped us and could not have been better. She is just great!! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Parking was good. Location was accessible from interstate. From the moment I checked in trouble started - with apologies about the accommodation I was supposed to have because the room type was not available.... It took over 30 minutes total to check in. After trying to locate an acceptable room, I was given a room that had a major leak/condensation problem in the window (ground floor too). There were towels piled up on the sill, so they were aware. Then on to the next room where the door stuck because the floor was heaved. Then my lounge key didn't work. Then there were no in room dining menus, to which room service hung up on me 2 times. It took 20 minutes to get a menu. Once ordered, dinner was delivered timely, however the item ordered didn't match the description on the menu. Overall my stay was not pleasant and it reminded me why I do not stay here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff exceeded my expectations. They were always friendly and took the time to answer all my questions and came up with the solutions to meet my families needs. They did a great job. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Experiences Kudos to Front Desk Staff, and employees. Noise level of the compressor in the split unit A/C is too much. Also the window shades will not close and early morning sunlight streams through the room!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable The temperature in the room was great and the bed was very clean and comfortable. Really liked the cleanliness of the room. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Weekend We had a wonderful family weekend at the Sheraton in Wakefield, Ma. All employees were so helpful and friendly! Our dinner in the dining room was delicious!! Can't wait to do it again. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor club lounge Food very scares, as well as full time offerings such as, espresso, capachino etc. Worst club lounge we have visited. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton, wakefield Ma Great Location, Staff very friendly. Recommended place May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service. The staff is always very friendly and pleasant and the facilities are excellent. I made this reservation for my wife who traveled without me on this trip. The staff immediately recognized my name and upgraded her to a very nice junior suite. She enjoyed her stay very much and was impressed that the staff remembered me just from seeing my name. I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so when visiting the Boston area. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a solid stay I stay here once every 3 weeks, and I have yet to ever have less than a stellar experience. Amazing staff all around. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed Did not receive the room/floor reserved. Had to request access to club lounge which I payed for. One bath robe for 3 adult guests. Phone in our room did not work. Room service messed up our order. I was embarrassed to have brought my family there and to have been treated so shabbily. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice mall nearby, but Sheraton is in dire need of renovation I keep defaulting to this hotel because the other ones in the area are booked or too expensive on certain nights. While the staff is very nice, the room, lounge, and overall facilities are in MAJOR need of an update / upgrade. The amenity lounge is practically this small closet in the middle of the hotel somewhere but the rooms are just terrible - on 3 different occasions now, there were stains in my sheets, ripped carpet, sticky floors, peeling wallpaper, and just about any other things worn out that you could imagine. Please pay attention Starwood and get this place spiffed up - it's not acceptable to continue calling it a Sheraton!!! May 9, 2014
  • 2015-10-13T08:45:52.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_254, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>