Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The exceptional aspect of our stay at the Sheraton Colonial in Wakefield, MA was their fabulous staff the the service they provided. The waitresses for breakfast were warm, funny, efficient and all together delightful. The director of rooms went out of his way to see our needs were taken care of. We requested an early check-in and even though the hotel was full, this was accomplished as soon as possible. Everyone was so nice and helpful that we didn't look for anything amiss. We were content. We had a great time. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff -POOR ! I had a problem during check-in and check-out due to Front Desk Staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience I've had in years. Traveled throughout Massachusetts over the past several days and stayed at various mediocre hotels along the way... I was really looking forward to staying at an SPG property because of numerous past experiences that were nothing short of positive and spectacular.. With that being said, I also maintained platinum status for a few years as I use to travel quite frequently. I Booked a traditional king at the Wakefield conference center and expected the traditional SPG exceptional level of accommodations I became accustomed to over the past few years. Upon arrival, I was placed into a room with two double beds... I'm 6'3" and 250lbs.... A double bed just wasn't going to work. I Called the front desk to switch to a king room..... To my dismay, I was given the smallest room.....ever. As requested, the room had a king size bed, but there was barely any room to move around it. The Room decor was old, dark, window ac unit was loud, and bathroom was so small it didn't even have a towel rack. The half sink, was so small, it barely had room for my toiletry bag. There was such little space, between the half sink and toilet, I barley fit. Pretty much the worst experience I've had in an SPG property in years. Totally unexpected, lackluster experience.... however, I did fit in the bed. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older property The hotel lobby is spacious and appears remodeled recently, however, the rooms on the club level, although clean were remodeled on a budget. Alarming was arriving to my room and the door lock was engaged to keep the door open; had the room been given to someone else or is this the way the maid left it? The hotel served its purpose, but with all the better maintained properties in the Boston area I would leave this as a last resort. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot room, Staff Unhelpful The list of issues we had with the hotel is lengthy - and we were never helped when we asked: Air was not working well / at all and it was 85-90 outside Bathroom had Black Mold We never had the room cleaned when asked Bar Service was rude Front desk did not help with any issues WiFi never worked September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton review aug 2014 not up to a Sheraton standard September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and responsive staff This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed here. Comfortable, friendly and welcoming. We'll be back. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, helpful staff! We were so pleased with the helpfulness of the staff, everyone from the housekeeping crew to the chef to the management was pleasant and interested in how we were doing. We wee especially pleased with two employees: Cherelle in the restaurant was very helpful in dealing with food allergy issues and my little one fell in love with her! Valerie at the front desk always had a smile and was able to answer every question we had. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property not worthy of the Sheraton name The facility is older in design, which would be fine if it was well maintained - unfortunately it isn't. We experienced worn carpeting throughout, while in the room we encountered water stains on the ceiling, a bathroom door with obvious humidity damage, and a cooling system that was ill-equipped to keep the room comfortable in the daytime heat. We called the hotel directly at the time of booking to request a refrigerator, but the request wasn't notated on the reservation - luckily they were able to secure one for us. Upon check out another guest was complaining about their requests for a roll-away bed and refrigerator not being notated on their reservation, so this appears to be a process/property/management issue. It is disappointing that Sheraton doesn't appear to have adequate quality control processes in place to ensure a consistent, quality experience when staying at their properties. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Sheraton Colonial Boston is an extremely nice hotel. The staff is very cordial and helpful . I had a problem with the room the second night of my stay, and the problem was handled as expediently as possible. The night manager Jerry did everything he could to help during a problem with the shower, and the next day, Jim the hotel maintenance engineer made sure the problem was taken care of. Both of these men are a credit to the Hotel and know the meaning of Customer Service. Also had a great steak in the hotel restaurant. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathtub/Shower- Gross! You can tell that the hotel has been updated in recent years but the tub/showers have definitely been neglected. I had to change rooms due to the mold/mildew. Then in the new room there wasn't such a problem with mold but no one has ever spent time to truely clean the bottom of the tub. The surface had texture built in to prevent people from slipping but it was discolored. There were white streaks where you could tell a cleaning product had been applied on the walls and it had dripped down and drained out but it appears no one has ever really scrubbed the bottom of the tub. I scrub the bottom of my tub at home and am able to remove the dirt from the textured tub bottom...why can't the hotel do the same? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice reception from Michelle We have stayed here a dozen or more times. Always comfortable, enjoy the bar and the health club. And also enjoyed the warm welcome from Michelle at the front desk. Thanks August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than many hotels with much higher spg point value An extremely friendly hotel with a staff that goes way beyond my expectations in making me feel like I am an important part of their family. The facilities are outstanding and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel is clean and efficient. This is a great place to stay when visiting Cape Anne or Salem and is an easy ride into downtown Boston. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Clean Hotel The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I had a group staying and had a few miscommunications - However, staff was very responsive to correcting all. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very responsive to our needs Valerie, Laura and Julie were excellent in many ways, and they went out of their way to be helpful. The Club room was certainly undersized for the amount of traffic that tried to use it. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I am a Gold member of the SPG program and I have had an enjoyable stay at this hotel previously, but not this time. At check-in, on a Sunday evening, I requested a room upgrade, or at least, a room on one of the upper floors. What I got was a room on the 3rd. fl, overlooking the loading dock + early AM truck noise! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay at a great price Hotel is very clean and well kept. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by need slight improvement but good overall My room was quite comfortable overall, but I did notice that there were candy wrappers in the bureau drawers and someone's false eye lashes in the desk drawer. There was something undesirable in the corner at the base of the window drapes but I didn't investigate to see exactly what it was. The issues I saw had to do with the level of work done or not done by chambermaids. However, the room was nice overall and my request for a refrigerator and microwave were granted promptly. My room was very quiet and I felt safe at all times. The conference rooms were nice and very comfortable. Overall, my experience at your hotel was a very positive one. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet is not accessible for my mac Internet in room is not working. Have to go to lobby to work, which is very inconvenient. Room was not available at regular checking in time. Get to assigned to a different room after 40 min wait. The room assigned was small and loud. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations. I recently stayed at the Sheraton Boston Colonial and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were most pleasant and helpful even though they were seriously busy with 4 weddings and a family reunion. The beds are most comfortable. There is a brand new shopping centre right behind the hotel with great restaurants. Very convenient location. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying at this hotel! We've stayed many, many times at this hotel and their service, attention to detail and the hotel ambiance is consistently perfect. We have found every staff person to be wonderful, but Julie Collins on the front desk, Georgie in the Club Room and Jackie Matula at the Sheraton Bar go above and beyond! Highly recommend staying here! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bad Experience The bathroom was extremely small for a man of my stature and the bed was uncomfortable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wakefield Whenever I'm in the area on business, I stay at this Sheration, it's in a great location for what I have to do in the area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Nice Staff Always a pleasure to stay there. Staff at the club lounge and the bar are great. Rooms are hit or miss but most of them are very nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confussed housekeeping The hotel is an average hotel with average room. The pool and exercise facilities(though very nice and extensive) are in another building that is shared with an athletic club. Our room was never made up. Housekeeping knocked at 8:15 we asked them to come back in 20 mins. we would be gone, they never came back. It took 3 phone calls(at 10:00pm) to get the basics sent to the room. The manager did respond to correct and we are very happy with how she handled the problem. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not without problems... After a delayed flight we experienced an apparently drunk staff member during check-in at 2AM. Room was relatively spacious and in good enough shape but for the torn old curtains that did not darken the room sufficiently to sleep in the next day. Hotel offers free shuttle service to nearest local train station. We requested a ride to the station with too little notice but the way the shuttle driver reacted was unprofessional and unacceptable. This is not a hotel I am looking forward to come back to but with hotel rates in central Boston going through the roof ... July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jvv2014 Nice and clean hotel, but needs updating. We had difficulty accessing the wi-fi in the room and free wi-fi is included on our reservation July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wakefield Colonial It's difficult to write a comprehensive review about a hotel after staying only two days. But, for a two-day stay, you rate based on the least number of issues, and I had none. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty dirty very dirty chair Old hotel with old dirty chairs. I shouldn't have to take my time for them to replace an obviously dirty chair that management should have seen, I guess they don't go into their hotel rooms. I don't want points, I don't want a sorry - I just want to walk in a hotel room and realize it's clean and I can place my arm on an armrest. The desk chair armrest was wobbly, the room smelled musty. Shame July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant staff are the best in the business Anyone staying here will experience the most friendly and excellent customer facing restaurant personnel anywhere in the world. Look out for memory man - yes, a waiter with a truly photographic memory for taking and delivering your order - flawlessly with a smile! July 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:53:31.947-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>