Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This was my second visit to this hotel. The lobby is the best with high ceilings, big windows, fireplaces and comfortable arm chairs. I just love it. I feel like I am at home when I sit in this lobby. Very relaxing. Also very nice serene location close to all that Boston has to offer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They had a wedding and conference going on the same time on Saturday and they did not even flinch at handling both of these events. Amazing. The breakfast buffet is really good as well I would recommend the lobster ravioli for dinner with real whole lobster pieces in it. The best I ever had. Also leave room for the chocolate flourless torte a very nice treat. I have to say the GM Steve Merrill has done a great job with this hotel. I am looking forward to coming back next year but probably will be back sooner because I had such a great weekend here. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Terrible Without a doubt one of the worst Starwood experiences I have ever had. Dirty carpets. Unflushed toilet. tattered linens thread bare towels Broken bed light bulbs out noisey AC unit And as a Gold member I get the room adjacent to the dumpster? This hotel needs a remodel badly. October 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate experience We arrived after traveling from the West Coast at nearly 11pm. Initially, I was told we would be given a room with a King bed - after pointing out there were three adults which could not comfortably fit in a King bed, I was told there were no other rooms available. I then pointed out I had pre-paid for a room with two beds. I was then advised the only room available was handicapped accessible but as my 73 year old mother is legally blind and has stability issues, I agreed the room would suit our needs. Unfortunately, the room was very small, had two full size beds and while the bathroom was handicap accessible, there was no counter top and nowhere to put any of our personal belongings. The room was very small and uncomfortable and resulted in my sleeping on the floor (certainly not what I expected when I booked the room). The staff was very courteous and kind. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Wonderful staff. Very helpful. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby, really comfortable beds! Love the pillows, got a great night's sleep. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend get a way My husband and I were visiting the Salem and Glouchester area for a weekend getaway. Service from the front desk to the resturant and morning breakfast was 1st class. Everyone was helpful and made our stay great. The room was large and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our dinner in the resturant. The location of the hotel was great easy access. Would 100% recommend this hotel to my clients and family October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accomodating. This hotel accommodated a group attending a wedding. It not only accommodated the guests, but also was pet friendly. Many of the guests brought their dogs and the staff was so very friendly to us & our pets. The hotel was in a great location, very clean & stylish and the staff was wonderful October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here many times The biggest drawback is the health club is a short drive. It is closed Thanksgiving eve/and day and Christmas eve and Christmas day. I stay there on holidays. My September stay was in a room with a broken air conditioner. They offered me a partial refund or a new room. It took me several phone calls over two nights to finally get the answer that it could not be repaired and had to be replaced. The engineer never communicated this to me or the front desk. There is an upscale mall built next door. Salem MA is nearby and great this time of spooky year. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is fabulous This hotel has some of the best employees! They understand customer service. I have stayed at many hotels and the attention that Julie, Kevin and Maureen pay to their guests is second to none. I will be staying in the area often and will definitely be back. Thank you guys! October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chris I'm not sure but thought this location was smoke free if it is other customers do not follow the policy which is not good. I don't smoke and do not want to smell it while sitting in my room. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Rating - Very Good Staff was excellent, went the extra mile to ensure the stay was memorable. Rooms were clean but could use a little updating. Missed not having a refridgerator in the room. Loved lounging in the lobby sitting areas. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a facelift This hotel was situated in a great location, but is in need of a serious renovation. Upon check-in one of our rooms didn't have functioning air, phone, or tv. Another one of rooms didn't have functioning air in the middle of our stay. The wallpaper was peeling, and the bathroom tiles were cracked and moldy. Overall, the hotel was noisy and run-down, and the staff was generally not the most helpful or efficient. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby and restaurant. Our stay was fine. The hotel staff was polite and helpful, the lobby was beautiful, and restaurant and bar area very nice. The room just average, and the bathroom so small you could barely turn around in it. About the size of a cruiseship bathroom! Bedding okay, but pillows not very comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not sure of the property Young man at front desk very helpful. Wait staff one morning good the other morning not so much. Housekeeping a little slow with roil away and towels. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The exceptional aspect of our stay at the Sheraton Colonial in Wakefield, MA was their fabulous staff the the service they provided. The waitresses for breakfast were warm, funny, efficient and all together delightful. The director of rooms went out of his way to see our needs were taken care of. We requested an early check-in and even though the hotel was full, this was accomplished as soon as possible. Everyone was so nice and helpful that we didn't look for anything amiss. We were content. We had a great time. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff -POOR ! I had a problem during check-in and check-out due to Front Desk Staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience I've had in years. Traveled throughout Massachusetts over the past several days and stayed at various mediocre hotels along the way... I was really looking forward to staying at an SPG property because of numerous past experiences that were nothing short of positive and spectacular.. With that being said, I also maintained platinum status for a few years as I use to travel quite frequently. I Booked a traditional king at the Wakefield conference center and expected the traditional SPG exceptional level of accommodations I became accustomed to over the past few years. Upon arrival, I was placed into a room with two double beds... I'm 6'3" and 250lbs.... A double bed just wasn't going to work. I Called the front desk to switch to a king room..... To my dismay, I was given the smallest room.....ever. As requested, the room had a king size bed, but there was barely any room to move around it. The Room decor was old, dark, window ac unit was loud, and bathroom was so small it didn't even have a towel rack. The half sink, was so small, it barely had room for my toiletry bag. There was such little space, between the half sink and toilet, I barley fit. Pretty much the worst experience I've had in an SPG property in years. Totally unexpected, lackluster experience.... however, I did fit in the bed. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older property The hotel lobby is spacious and appears remodeled recently, however, the rooms on the club level, although clean were remodeled on a budget. Alarming was arriving to my room and the door lock was engaged to keep the door open; had the room been given to someone else or is this the way the maid left it? The hotel served its purpose, but with all the better maintained properties in the Boston area I would leave this as a last resort. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot room, Staff Unhelpful The list of issues we had with the hotel is lengthy - and we were never helped when we asked: Air was not working well / at all and it was 85-90 outside Bathroom had Black Mold We never had the room cleaned when asked Bar Service was rude Front desk did not help with any issues WiFi never worked September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton review aug 2014 not up to a Sheraton standard September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and responsive staff This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed here. Comfortable, friendly and welcoming. We'll be back. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, helpful staff! We were so pleased with the helpfulness of the staff, everyone from the housekeeping crew to the chef to the management was pleasant and interested in how we were doing. We wee especially pleased with two employees: Cherelle in the restaurant was very helpful in dealing with food allergy issues and my little one fell in love with her! Valerie at the front desk always had a smile and was able to answer every question we had. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property not worthy of the Sheraton name The facility is older in design, which would be fine if it was well maintained - unfortunately it isn't. We experienced worn carpeting throughout, while in the room we encountered water stains on the ceiling, a bathroom door with obvious humidity damage, and a cooling system that was ill-equipped to keep the room comfortable in the daytime heat. We called the hotel directly at the time of booking to request a refrigerator, but the request wasn't notated on the reservation - luckily they were able to secure one for us. Upon check out another guest was complaining about their requests for a roll-away bed and refrigerator not being notated on their reservation, so this appears to be a process/property/management issue. It is disappointing that Sheraton doesn't appear to have adequate quality control processes in place to ensure a consistent, quality experience when staying at their properties. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Sheraton Colonial Boston is an extremely nice hotel. The staff is very cordial and helpful . I had a problem with the room the second night of my stay, and the problem was handled as expediently as possible. The night manager Jerry did everything he could to help during a problem with the shower, and the next day, Jim the hotel maintenance engineer made sure the problem was taken care of. Both of these men are a credit to the Hotel and know the meaning of Customer Service. Also had a great steak in the hotel restaurant. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathtub/Shower- Gross! You can tell that the hotel has been updated in recent years but the tub/showers have definitely been neglected. I had to change rooms due to the mold/mildew. Then in the new room there wasn't such a problem with mold but no one has ever spent time to truely clean the bottom of the tub. The surface had texture built in to prevent people from slipping but it was discolored. There were white streaks where you could tell a cleaning product had been applied on the walls and it had dripped down and drained out but it appears no one has ever really scrubbed the bottom of the tub. I scrub the bottom of my tub at home and am able to remove the dirt from the textured tub bottom...why can't the hotel do the same? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice reception from Michelle We have stayed here a dozen or more times. Always comfortable, enjoy the bar and the health club. And also enjoyed the warm welcome from Michelle at the front desk. Thanks August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than many hotels with much higher spg point value An extremely friendly hotel with a staff that goes way beyond my expectations in making me feel like I am an important part of their family. The facilities are outstanding and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel is clean and efficient. This is a great place to stay when visiting Cape Anne or Salem and is an easy ride into downtown Boston. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Clean Hotel The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I had a group staying and had a few miscommunications - However, staff was very responsive to correcting all. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very responsive to our needs Valerie, Laura and Julie were excellent in many ways, and they went out of their way to be helpful. The Club room was certainly undersized for the amount of traffic that tried to use it. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I am a Gold member of the SPG program and I have had an enjoyable stay at this hotel previously, but not this time. At check-in, on a Sunday evening, I requested a room upgrade, or at least, a room on one of the upper floors. What I got was a room on the 3rd. fl, overlooking the loading dock + early AM truck noise! August 7, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T07:03:43.784-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>