Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Enjoy this hotel for business. Have a Wednesday reception with wine & beer and snacks. A great opportunity to dialogue with your fellow travels. Nice cooperative staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly Another good stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Our first choice when we stay in Edmonton. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program said we would go green which to me meant no changing of the sheets and towels as necessary for $5. We were at a soccer tourney so arrived back, beds were not made, no garbage removed from cans, I am sure that no one was in the room. I left a comment card but so far no one has replied, we stayed Mar 14, 15 2014 March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff!! We made our hotel reservation through the central reservation phone #. I was quoted a price of $129.00 for the first night and 40% of for the second night(this information I obtained through the website). When we checked in the rate the front desk staff had was $159.00 for the 1st night - second night $95.04. I did not discuss this at the time, as my grandchildren were with us, I did not believe it was the appropriate time to discuss this, getting everyone involved. However, the next morning I did approach a staff member she explained to me that I would have to deal with the central reservation phone # that I made the reservation through. Shortly after this conversation I was in the lobby, a gentleman by the name of Ashnil approached me apologized for the incident and advised me that he had made the adjustment to our folio. WE were thrilled, what a wonderful employee to make a decision. We were there for our Granddaughter's Provincial Soccer tournament, of course I mentioned to several people the GREAT SERVICE we received from this employee. CONGTRATULATIONS! Doug & Jeannette Oliver West Kelowna, B.C. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new location It is an excellent location March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March always enjoy my stay at this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Our whole family had a wonderful stay. Very comfortable beds. Nice rooms. Staff were very nice. We will be back! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by With underground parking ! We stayed at the Gateway Sheraton on a very cold night and were thrilled to find there was an underground parking garage. The hotel is clean, Beds and pillows were very comfortable and a great walk in shower. Most hotels in the area offer a breakfast but we went to the attached whitespot for an excellent and reasonable breakfast. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms for great prices After looking around for a hotel to stay in, this was among the cheapest, my standards were a bit low going in, but I was blown away with the customer service and the beautiful room. It is on the FAR south end (ellerslie) but worth you with in a half hour of everything anyways. Had no issues and will most likely make this my preference when staying in Edmonton. 5/5 stars for sure. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest place in edmonton We spend a lot of time in Edmonton and have tried a lot of different Hotels. This one will be our prefered hotel in the future. New, clean, great staff and a free heated Garage! Also great location for us. Highly recommended! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised Easy access to in and around Edmonton. Nice extras such as free bottled water in the room, and tasting of local beer. Comfy beds. And priced less than a lot of older, dumpier hotels. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool not maintained I stayed at Four Points South in Edmonton with my grandchild and one of the most important criteria is the water facilities. The first night the pool was cold and the hot tub was warm, thinking it was just late and temperatures were shut off for the day,we'd try again in the morning. At 9 in morning the pool was very cold and the hot tub was luke warm at best. Pack up and left and went to a public pool. I have stayed here before and felt that both pools were maintained to enhance guest experience. this time, picked the wrong hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do you care? within 3.5 hours of checking out, it was realized an item was left behind. We called the desk to ask if they could please check for the item and call back either confirming or denying it was there. Still no call, no record of a call. this is dissapointing as the hotel does have some extremely great features, the human factor or follow up to a guests concern is not something I believe they hold in high regard. While I would reccommend to others - I would only do so after explaining the concern to which I would not freely offer my thoughts. Dissapointed. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel On walking in to the lobby I could tell that the hotel was top notch. Very modern and clean. Everything you'd expect from a Sheraton. I was greeted as and SPG member and given a complimentary upgrade, which, always makes a guest happy. The room was fantastic too. I'll be coming back for sure. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL The facility and staff are welcoming, helpful, and polite. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has poor food services I had a very poor experience at the White Spot which is connected to your hotel. They are obviously understaffed as their attention to the clients was very poor. Talkiing to someone as we all waiting to pay our bills was that this was a common occurance. It will play a factor in my decision to book a room at your hotel is I believe the breakfast service will not be benefitial to me. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Superior Front Desk My family stayed here twice in late December 2013. We do travel quite a bit and stay at some pretty nice SPG properties, and while I was suitably impressed with the hotel, I must say that Selby at the Front Desk is one of the finest professionals I have met in the hospitality field. He was always very courteous, knowledgeable, and ready to take care of any need with a smile, such as when I asked to view the hotel's suites for an upcoming event. Of many, I can say he is the number one reason we will be repeat customers to this property. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great value! It was my first stay at the Four Points in Edmonton on the south side of the city on Ellerslie Rd. The hotel is easy to access off the highway. The lobby was very clean and I was greeted by the front desk agents promptly. They checked me in very quickly and efficiently. The room was great! Bed was super comfy and clean. Bathroom was very clean as well and I liked the extra little amenities such as the nail file in the little bags. There was a fridge and microwave in the standard king room that we had which was nice to not have to request. We ordered room service from the restaurant onsite as well and it came quickly to the room and was very good. All in all a great stay!! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Outstanding staff at all levels, very positive and attentive to our needs. Great stay! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stays I have stayed at this location twice recently .It is an excellent alternative to Leduc / Nisku area for pre or post air travel and as an Starwood owner ,it is also nice to have a hotel in this area to utilize .Staff have always been really friendly and helpful,rooms nice a clean and the underground parking to beat the winter cold has been a bonus. White Spot restaurant in house or upscale CHOP steakhouse nearby have great food. .Can't go wrong at this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Comfortable Newer hotel, clean and comfortable and in a really good location. Nice to have a family restaurant attached as well as underground parking in these winter months December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Was very pleased with hotel from underground heated parking to the in house white spot restaurant... The room was spacious and the bed was amazingly comfortable ( me and the mrs wanted to find the manufacturer of it to have one in our own home ) if you're passing through or staying for a while you won't be disappointed staying here ... Oh did I mention the prices were very reasonable ?? December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel This was my second stay at the Gateway property and it was just as good as my first. The hotel is new and very nice, in the perfect location for anyone who has a vehicle and not needing to be downtown. Close access to main roads, airport, and only a short drive to downtown. My favourite is how close you are to south Edmonton Common (not to be missed for shopping). The hotel is very quiet and the staff are excellent. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Gateway continues to meet my expectations I was greeted promptly and courteously at check-in. They had already given me an upgrade as SPG Gold. I requested underground parking as there was an ensuing snow storm overnight. Thankfully, I did that. I have stayed here several times in the past and as usual, the room was clean, modern, bed was excellent (great sleep), safe, fridge and microwave were available. wifi! Combined with the Whitespot which is connected to the hotel, this makes for a terrific stay. The WhiteSpot has a great atmosphere, menu with very reasonable pricing and great service. Portions are very generous especially for breakfast. Charging to the room also allows for more SPG points. It is close to the airport, South Edmonton Common mall, lots of restaurants and the Anthony Henday and Queen E2 highways. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Was nice to be back to this property.My expectations were surpassed in this stay, I was arriving to Edmonton and wasn't expecting to stay overnight. I booked the room on the way to the hotel and found that my room was upgraded and was ready for me when I arrived. The room in which I stayed was well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The Jacuzzi and living room in the suite made a great difference . I caught up some sleep and rest after a 10 hour flight from Europe. The restaurant, fitness center, pool and hot tub were working properly. Common areas were kept tidy and hallways were cleared of garbage, trays and room service carts. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is the best Four Points that I have had the pleasure of staying at. Clean, neat, excellent staff, spacious rooms, very spacious lobby. All in all my favorite place to stay in Edmonton. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Great location, proximity to restaurants and shopping. Picky observation but finishing in washroom was bit shoddy. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Clean and comfortable, met all expectations of a FourPoints hotel October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay very comfortable stay, only down fall blind lets in to much light. other wise very nice definetily stay again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 Points Sheraton Edmonton SW Loved the partial wood floors, beautiful bathroom, spotless and quiet room. Very little noise from traffic - a great place to of the nicer ones I have been to. October 26, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:48:16.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_3013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>