Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all the way around The staff at the front desk were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean, the shower large, and the bed was very comfortable. The best restaurant breakfast of my life. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wished we hadn't cancelled our 2nd night Excellent stay for our family of 4. Comfortable beds & spacious room. The pool is exceptionally nice because it was actually warm. Most times we find hotel pools cold. The children especially enjoyed a trip to the 'Pantry'. Let's face it, kids love to look in the fridge & cupboards to see what there is to eat! The onsite restaurant is a franchise [White Spot]. Food was reasonably priced & tasted adequate/ok but not outstanding. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, and friendly staff! The staff is what makes this hotel better than the rest, they are so warm and friendly, ready to help your every need! The lobby is very decorated very nicely, as are the rooms as well! January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy. Well we checked in for our anniversary and when we got to our room all we could hear was a baby crying and the room was small for a suite. We kindly asked to change as we wanted a quiet evening. We got sent to another room where the key did not work and there was a jug of windshield washer fluid outside the door and an empty glass. We then went back down again to get a new room. The third room looked nice (as a new hotel should) but the toilet did not work. We informed the front desk and went out for dinner. Upon returning for the evening we discovered that the toilet looked fixed but still did not work. When we told the front desk they could only switch rooms. They had no idea where a plunger was or anything. We now switched rooms for the fourth time and tried to rest for the evening. The new suite was nice. We had a quiet sleep. When I awoke and took a shower I discovered a used (hairy) bar of soap in our unused shower. We checked out. Oh and when we were leaving.... that jug of washer fluid was still in the hall. This hotel is sloppy. I would never recommend anyone ever stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway ever based on my experience. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service and the Hotel restaurant is dire Long wait at reception, food in the restaurant is poor and the service particularly in the morning is v poor. (My advice is visit the local area for breakfast) Some of the Whitespot staff are good, but busy times breakfast and dinner; they just are not there. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Excellent very comfortable stay December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel for business travel I'm so happy a colleague told me about this new property. It is very clean and new. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable due to the comfy beds, duvets and pillows and I can rest easy knowing the bed is triple sheeted (I'm a germaphobe and hate hotel rooms with comforters). I love the way they are set up with coat hooks at the door and the wardrobe is a nice feature to neatly hang up clothing. During my last stay, on the first night I was unable to sleep all night due to noises coming from what I think was the fridge. The next day, I informed the front desk and they upgraded me for the 4 remaining nights of my stay to a jacuzzi suite. The TVs are large and nice. The hotel participates in the "Make a Green Choice" program which allows me to accumulate even more SPG points during my stays. Front desk staff are very nice and have gone out of their way to be extra helpful on several occasions. My only qualm is that the nightly rate is erratic. There has been a $45 price difference between nightly rates during different stays (all Mon-Fri) for the same quality level of room, depending on the week that I book which is a little puzzling to me. Their "breakfast included" rates allow you to have breakfast in the adjacent White Spot restaurant which offers nice full , big breakfast meals. Decor is modern. Some big dark work boot mud stains in the hallway coming out of the elevator on one of the floors kind of marrs the image of the rest of the hotel but besides that, the hotel is lovely. I'm pretty picky about hotels so this is a high compliment! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family friendly hotel This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and have not yet been disappointed. Large rooms with comfortable amenities the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Very clean hotel and heated underground parking included are all added reasons to stay! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full service Although the property is not officially considered full service, it sure felt like full service. The staff were excellent at providing for particular requests, specifically Chelsea who went out of her way to arrange billing and receipts (while also upselling me on ice cream!) in a way that makes it easier to process my expense claims. She was also knowledgeable on the localities--simply a pleasure to interact with. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great people Great hotel and great expereince from check in to check out November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice and clean location is good also on main floor have restaurant. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Convenient Hotel Appreciated the convenient location of this new Edmonton Sheraton 4 Points. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Edmonton. I was there for business and it exceeded my expectations. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. We had a great stay. Close to South Edmonton Common shopping. Beds were amazing. Room was clean and comfortable. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Oct 2012 Good value, great stay. I will come back again. Staff very courteous. I love the Four Points Sheraton, they are my favorite hotel chain whether I travel for business or personal. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stayed one night and found room clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable. Definitely a place to revisit October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice but needs lights My first stay here for a week was very good overall. As a lifetime Platinum I was upgraded to a nice room with a glass wall separating the bed from a sitting area. 2 large TV's.comfy bed, good work area. But the Starwood designer forgot that people have to see in their rooms after dark! In the whole room there were only two lamps on the bed tables and one on the desk! You could sit on the couch but could not read because there was no light! Not one! Called the front desk and found out they have them on order but don't expect them for a couple of weeks. Management has heard about it big time and offered some points in lieu. Nice touch. Just shows that these so called designers don't understand the traveler. Looks instead of function. Also pool area was very cool! Water ok but only about 15C air temp. Chilly. I will however stay again on my next trip. Just some kinks to be worked out. Underground parking is great. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel With Potential Nice Rooms and comfortable beds. A few issues (like the night bar on the door not locking, no hand soap, sticky floor in the entrance) but spacious. Pool area not usable due to the high power fans and ~15 degrees air temperature combined with water so cold not even my kids could not bear it. Hot tub a warm tub. Spoke to 2 staff members about the pool area Saturday morning, but nothing had changed by Sunday morning. Pool area was fine our last stay in August. Dropped off a comment card with all the same info as above but telling two different staff members about the issue with no resolution is disappointing and not in line with SPG hotels typically. Probably try a different hotel next time so my kids can swim, but this hotel has potential if customer service and feedback is utilized properly. Fitness centre is top notch however. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING You are welcomed by friendly staff in this spacious clean hotel. The rooms are also spacious and very clean. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel A good hotel, close to the airport, nearby dining options and key Edmonton roads. (I just with that the Starwood people would put a 4Points into the downtown area!) October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOWSA! Great property and staff Had our meetings from 16-18 Oct and all was impecable. Service, rooms, EVERYTHING was fabulous. Did not eat at hotel or use pool or spa or fitness centre. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel was great to stay in, clean and quite. Staff was friendly October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here!!!! This is a fantastic hotel. I would stay again in a heartbeat. The rooms are wonderful, the beds are amazing, and the amenities are fantastic. And the price was reasonable too!! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel within easy access to the major route, quiet, new, highly recommended. The only complaint I have is that the hot tub temperature is about the same as the swimming pool and there was a used band-aid floating on the water October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. This is a very nice hotel that we use when we travel to Edmonton. The rooms are well furnished and the beds very comfortable. Our only problem is with the pillows.........they are far too soft for us since we prefer firm pillows. The result is that we don't sleep too well and wake up with sore necks and headaches. Also, if they are feather pillows, many people are allergic to those . I think it would be in the hotel's interests to provide firm hypoallergenic pillows as well as the soft ones. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick00 This is an excellent hotel and the staff is friendly and extremely accomadating. This is a friendly place to stay and exceded my expectations. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and room was great Enjoyed my stay at the hotel but didn't understand why WhiteSpot was attached to this wonderful hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown away This brand new Four Points Sheraton has changed my expectations and delighted me. I've never had a particularly good experience at a Four Points, but this one was different. The hotel was spotless and beautifully designed, a far cry from other mediocre Four points I've visited. The rooms were spacious and the bed was COMFORTABLE! That was a first at this hotel brand. I have no complaints about this hotel and it has changed my mind about what a Four Points can deliver: great value, comfort, cleanliness, and style. Fingers crossed next week's stay at the Four Points in Emeryville is a repeat performance. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Director i was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It has everything you need and everything is new. the gym was great, the staff was helpful. free wireless is fantastic. and the rooms are huge. overall very comfortable. the only downfall is the food is by whitespot and they have terrible food. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this hotel I have stayed here a few times now and really like the hotel. The staff are very friendly and acknowledged my platinum status each time I have checked in. I wish i could say that for other SPG hotels. This hotel is located on the very south end of Edmonton with easy in and out access. The only small issue I had was the lack of good lighting in the sitting area of my room. I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it. September 30, 2012
  • 2016-10-23 T10:47:55.608-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_3013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>