Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel

  • 1109 White Avenue
  • Knoxville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37916
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great location and great people We stay at this hotel everytime that we are in the Knoxville location. Great location for down town and for the UT campus walk any where. While staying there everyone learns your name and call you by name they are very attentative to your needs. All in all just a great place and great people. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. In additional to great facilities, the Staff from top to bottom performs outstanding service to the guest above and beyond any other hotel in which I have stayed. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There and Back Again This was my second stay at this property. I enjoyed it the first time and this second stay was just as nice. All employees from the housekeepers, restaurant waitstaff and Front Desk were always very helpful. I really felt at home. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff is very friendly. The hotel is clean and recently renovated. Highly recommend. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay and close to UT UT is just down the street and an easy walk to the school of nursing. Great place to stay. Staff was pleasant, room was clean. We ate several meals in the restaurant and it was very good and good variety. Service was great and they corrected an error in ordering without any problem. We had suite and the room was great for two unrelated people to share with each having their own areas to sleep and separate temperature controls. I loved the balcony and the view of the World's Fair Park. I selected due to proximity to UT and was not disappointed. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again and plan to do so in December. I also appreciated the bottled water for SPG members. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my Knoxville stay less stressful. Room quality was excellent. Loved the door hanger for breakfast ordering. Workout facility was good. Restaurant was fabulous. Allison at the bar made the restaurant experience very enjoyable and was extremely courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay here when I'm in Knoxville next. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice and great central location in Knoxville Very nice hotel and within walking distance to Univ. of Tenn Knoxville. Nephew was playing at the Lindsey baseball field nearby. My first time visiting Knoxville and liked the proximity to downtown Knoxville. Two issues: First, paying for parking; I've stayed at a premier property recently- a resort mind you in Savannah -and wasn't gigged for parking. And since parking is for guests only and not extended to the general public, why charge the guests? It's not like there are additional parking options adjacent to the hotel. But then again, maybe that's why the charge-because they can. And on a football Saturday, I am certain parking is a major challenge especially anywhere near campus. Second, no ATM on site- had to hike two blocks to a convenience store for cash access. So, if you don't have cash on you, make sure to have some on you as there is no where to get cash on the property. My room was a bit small, but nice with comfortable beds. Be sure to ask though, if microwave and fridge are available as ours had neither. And in reading some other reviews, I am wondering if these options are available for an up charge ? Wasn't expecting a microwave, but at least a mini fridge. No pool on site but swimming is available off property. ( I think I read that in another review.) On site restaurant was pretty good for dining and other dining options are nearby. Overall, it was nice and like I previously mentioned it is close to UTenn; Price wise, if you're seeking to be close to campus, this is a really nice property, and if I needed that proximity would likely visit again. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Facility for Small Mid-Tier Hotel The hotel staff were very polite, responsive and accommodating. Compared to their key competitor down the road, there is no comparison on this front. The room and overall hotel facilities were well maintained, and we were very pleased with the restaurant and bar for a hotel of this size. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and very nice updates Best place to stay in Knoxville! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great The hotel is the best in Knoxville for a home sporting event. All aspects of the hotel is for guest satisfaction. The restaurant, bar, and sleep rooms are FANtastic. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vols Fan Place to Stay The only place to stay on football weekends!! The staff is excellent and the beds are so comfortable. I would not stay anywhere else in Knoxville!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite and great location. Claude (P.M. front desk Mgr.) remembered us from the previous month and knew we were gold members and upgraded us to a suite. Very relaxing after an eight hour trip. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Wasn't Happy With The Parking Great stay, comfortable beds and very close to UT campus. I was not happy with the Parking situation in which we had to pay to park at the location. If you get a hotel room; I have always believe that you should also get a parking spot. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I didn't expect much when we first came to stay, but I was absolutely blown away by how nice this hotel in this little town was! Everything from the beds to the carpet on the ground felt absolutely amazing and the bathroom was spacious. Controlling the AC in the room was ridiculously easy as well. Housekeeping also did an excellent job and when we accidentally walked into the room while they were cleaning, they finished up in no time and were absolutely some of the nicest people I'd ever met. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovation The hotel sleep rooms have been renovated. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and value Air conditioner was sometimes loud at night, but otherwise no complaints August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodeling, thin walls, loud slamming doors Should close while remodeling! One elevator was for construction so had long waits for the other elevator. Aside from construction, we had a Parkview suite and a/c and loud refrigerator didn't work the first night so I didn't sleep at all. New refrigerator froze everything and there is no adjustment. Walls too thin, doors slam so loudly, and suites are beside ice machine which woke me up at all hours. Sink faucet leaked on counter. Keys never worked for the room or for the laundry area. We got breakfast room service one day it took 70 minutes and was cold. Loud garbage truck each morning at 6:30. Now the positive: Staff very nice, lunch delicious except for looking at the construction dust everywhere. Loved the soaps mounted on the wall of the shower. Loved magnifying mirror in bathroom and loved the view. I will not return to this hotel, even after remodel the walls will be thin and the doors will slam loudly and the ice machine will still be near the suites. Thank you. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accept for wake up call We've stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years while kids were in UTK. Everytime has been exceptional no problems at all. The only glitch this time was I called for a wake up call for 3:30 am and a cab I had a VERY early flight. Thanks god I set alarm on phone as back-up because I never got the call. When I got down to the front desk the woman on duty double checked all the info had been recorded incorrectly. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needed improvements When I booked the reservation, I was not informed the hotel was undergoing renovation. Shower drain almost completely plugged. Bubble gum, or something, stuck to ceiling above bed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, clean and under renovation Easy in/out, nice staff, room good. Hotel going through renovation and they are up front about it. Even though my room seemed to be recently renovated the walls already had stains and the carpet though new already had stains. All in all good hotel and friendly service. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this hotel The hotel is conveniently located, pet friendly, and professionally staffed. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Thank you for the location. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and convenient The hotel was very comfortable and offered all we needed for our stay. The location was perfect for our plans and easy to find, as well as convenient to other venues for our stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a wonderful experience The Hotel was wonderful-The room was fantastic and Knoxville was incredible. Can't wait to come back and visit again but this time for longer than a 3 day weekend. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platnium Reward It would be nice if the breakfast award covered at the basic breakfast before tip. This has changed in the past few months. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality stay for a night I used this hotel for a stopover in Knoxville for work and it was very conveniently located and relaxing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has all we need when in knox. the staff is always helpful and nice July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for a long stay My husband and two children stayed there for 5 nights and the accommodations really weren't sufficient. We had stayed there in the past and remembered having a fridge and microwave which we use to store healthy snacks and ample cold water for our kids' athletic competitions. But they don't have them anymore. The hotel is currently under construction and on multiple occasions (in the morning when people are using them heavily) workers had taken one of the two elevators and locked it for their use. It resulted in very long waits for families who were trying to get kids to a swim meet on campus. On one occasion, the workers were using both elevators and we had to walk up 6 flights of stairs. The staff was very friendly and responsive the few times that we needed them. The rooms were cleaned in a timely fashion all but once during our stay. They had large shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers in the shower which I really liked and the bathroom was a fine size. However, the toilet in our room never flushed the first time and drain cover in the bathtub didn't work. We also felt like the desk chair was too big and wouldn't fit under the desk which caused it to sit out in the room further limiting our space. The closet was on the small side as was the drawer space. They were using the parking garage to store old and new furniture for the renovation which limited parking there one time. The hotel staff said we could park in the university parking facility across the street and would take care of any ticket we we incurred -- that was nice. I think this would be a fine hotel for one or two people for a short time, but it's definitely not for a family and certainly not for a long stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Clean, Quaint Everyone was eager to assist. The hotel was just what we needed. Very convenient to UT Knoxville and a variety of eateries. The beds were most comfortable and the 2queen room is quite spacious. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for the campus Walking distance to downtown & the campus. Very friendly staff and clean. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-19T17:50:57.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_3038, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>