Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great place to stay in Calgary. We had stayed here before and were impressed. It was a pleasant surprise to see that the hotel rooms have been totally renovated. The only problem that we had was that the restaurant side was closed, so we had to sit in the lounge for an evening meal. The menu was a bit limited, and quite pricy, but there are plenty of other restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel was also easy to get to from Edmonton with the new north bypass road. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary West Very pleasant staff, Room comfortable and spacious, but a little noise from the highway. Small gym with some machines out for repair, excellent food - when the kitchen is open. That last caveat is the rub since all the literature in rooms and the front desk tell you that you may order dinner until 10:30 pm; however, when you order at 10:15, you learn that the kitchen is closed. Your only choices are to venture back out into the cold, or as the staff cheerfully pointed out, buy snacks in the gift shop. (hint, not really an answer if you've just used the gym) Fortunately the restaurant was open the next morning, and hunger does make the best seasoning. Staff apologized politely... but didn't really seem to care. I wish I could have tried the superb ski facilities immediately across the highway! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. The front desk staff who checked me in and out, the housekeeping and maintenance who greeted me in the hallway, as well as the room service staff were so friendly and efficient. The room upgrade was very appreciated, however I do enjoy all the rooms at this hotel. The beds are so comfortable, the only problem I have ever had at this hotel is getting up in the morning! Thank you for once again making my stay amazing. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points, Four Stars..... Thank you to the folks at the Four Points Sheraton Calgary West for being so accommodating and pleasant on our visit. The only CON of the visit was room 250. A very awkward layout smooshed into the corner of the building with very little space to move around in. The bathroom was nicely finished but incredibly awkward to operate in. We would hope that in the future if you are going to upgrade a client to a suite that you don't cram them into a corner without telling them first. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was inviting The hotel was great, rooms clean and very comfy beds. Overall the place was great the only problems we had were with restaurant ! Food was great but service was not good, it was like everyone was on their first day on the job ever, got food and no utensils to eat with, sat for 10 minuets before getting severed and to top it off not very friendly and because we were in a big group we all had 17 percent charged on bill for tip and get service like that! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff...fixed up rooms need some help Front Desk staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We got recently refurbished rooms.... fridge door catches on closet door every time. New sinks are shallow and square and new taps have lots of pressure. Every time you turn on a tap, you get splashed with water. Please change this for the benefit of all guests. So called business area is just two computers with no software and printers not connected properly... area needs help. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was noisy I recently stayed at this hotel over the winter break. Whereas the hotel was convenient and the rooms were comfortable, the carpets need cleaning badly. Also, as I was placed on the ground floor, there was no carpeting outside of the room in the hallway, it was very noisy from carts and baggage being rolled past as well as voices echoing in the halls beginning around 6:30 am. I mentioned this to the staff but there was "nothing to be done". January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by False advertising It is advertised free bottled water, I was not impressed with 1 -500ml otter of water for 2people which was not even replenished daily. It's okay not to have water but just don't advertise free bottled water! Also, if you realize the walls of the hotel are paper thin why not supply 2 pairs of earplugs if 2 people are going to stay in the room. I am sure they would have brought another pair of earplugs but why not just have them available. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel exceeded all expectations, it was comfortable, clean and staff is super friendly. The restaurant has great food and service. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel and Staff I've stayed here many times and continue to be impressed by the excellent facilities and staff. Folks here work very hard to make your stay pleasurable! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional our stay was excellent, I have stayed at this hotel before and this time they have again exceeded my expectations. the suite was very comfortable and I would reccommend it to any couple traveling to Calgary. there are no hotel beds more comfortable than a Sheraton bed! I would however reccommend moving the timer for the Jacuzzi to the wall by the tub. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The Four Points gets a lot of traffic from its proximity to Canada's Olympic Park, and it's clear that the excellence of the athletes who pass through is met by the excellence of the staff and services at this hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very pleasant suprise Room thermostat was in bad shape...touch pad was missing plastic cover...was not able to get it to turn down. had to shut it off and open door to cool room down. very disappointed .... but the bed the pillows the cleanliness was top notch. was also able to bet a second room for a family member at same rate. will gladly stay here again...but really need to pay attention to the very small details....like heat control. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You feel as your home That was my first visit to Calgary. When I was booking my hotel online, I was not sure what hotel I was getting. Finally, I got the Four Points By Sheraton. From my first step to last, I enjoyed staying every moments. In future, I will definitely try to stay if I get the room within my budget. My heartfelt thanks to all staff, particularly, the front office staff who are really lovely person. I always remeber them. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best! rare to see a hotel that truly has thought of everything. rooms are well appointed and amenities provided are terrific. having a first class restaurant like ric's grill attached is a huge plus! staff are wonderful and very helpful - this is now going to be our "go to" hotel when in Calgary. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay Although I had sought a hotel in downtown Calgary, due to availability I landed on the Four Points. The staff in the hotel and Ric's restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and provided more space and facilities than I required as a short-stay guest. The breakfast could benefit from a little upgrade but adequate for duration of my stay. Many thanks for a good experience. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 Points Calgary West Hotel was being renovated and eating facilities were impacted. So it warrants an average rating. It met my expectations but in no way was it above my expectations. But I would stay here again. I found it annoying that the bathroom fan and light were on one switch so fan had to be on if I wanted light in bathroom on. Room phones werent working but I had my mobile phone so it was fine. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We enjoyed everything about our stay! The hotel was beautiful and the room clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a fabulous lunch at the hotel restaurant and the restaurant manager was fantastic! Stopped by our table and we had a great chat with him. He also followed up to make sure we enjoyed everything. Overall great stay, I'd recommend it to anyone traveling to Calgary! July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good for families I am always impressed with the hotel because of the waterslide and the location of the hotel. It is away from the downtown and heavy congested areas. Having Ric`s Grill in the last couple of years has been a good addition too. The food is great. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a few problems Had a problem with infestation of little bugs, in appearance resembled ants with wings. These bugs appeared from under baseboard in bathroom and continued to appear. Staff was quite helpful in moving us to another room when this was reported. Originally specified room with two queen beds, and ended up in an executive type room with only one queen bed. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Wish they had told me that there was a bunch of hockey kids staying the night that we were. Very noisy in the hallway. Now I know why there are ear plugs avaiable. Breakfast at Rick's was also NOT worth the $15, very dissapointed for the price of everything. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise Level Unacceptable I have had great luck at Four Points but this is first time where the noise was literally one of the worst I've experienced in years. The person in the room next to me was on the phone constantly past 11:00PM and again at 3:30 in the morning. The sounds seem to echo through the adjoining door. I've never been able to hear a conversation albeit in Chinese so clearly. His contact laughing then at 3:00 in the morning his non stop coughing and flem induction literally put me on the edge of beating down the door and "dropping the gloves" I did not complain to the front desk but I did bang on his door a few times. One more minute and there would have been an intervention. This isn't the hotels fault but the fact the noise traveled so easily into my room is a major concern for me to ever consider staying at this hotel again. Beyond that the staff was friendly and the dining room was enjoyable both with the wait staff and the food. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Centre Needs Help The business centre needs to be revamped. Internet slow, most web pages do not show up due to administrator settings. As such, I do not even get to the printing that I need done for the next business day. This has been a consistent problem on my last several visits. Sitting at a counter facing the elevator/walkway while at the business centre is also a lot odd. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location Love staying at this hotel for it's convenience of location. We stayed on the 3rd floor- room 307- it was very noisy all night long- not people, but some kind of thumping or banging noise kept occurring about once an hour. As well, a guest in an adjoining room answered his phone and it was as if he was in our room- is there no insulation between the rooms? January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dark Shadows? We were in a two room suite facing a major highway.The room was excellent for eliminating noise from the hallway. Unfortunately it did do much for the traffic noise from the highway. If I was a vampire it would be an ideal room. There were no mirrors in either of the rooms. The only mirror was the small over the vanity mirror in the bathroom. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Like most trips, I am pretty much at the hotel to sleep and shower so I did not get to take in much of the hotel. The $1 breakfast meal at the adjoining restaurant was fantastic and I would have loved to have tried out the water slide if I'd had time. I do plan on returning to visit Calgary again, and when I do, I plan on staying here. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel was as good as any down town Calgary. If you want to stay on the west side this hotel would be a best choice. If your business is down town the shuttle service to down town is a good price and great service. Food was great, front counter staff very helpful and room was modern. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Calgary Four Points Olympic Park Room had thin walls and heater cover was falling off, thermastat was mounted on wall crooked and barely readable, dust under the table at head of bed. Staff were nice enough to put me in a room away from other guests to deal with the thin walls. Service was very freindly and accomadating but food service was also slow to bring bill. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My daughter-in-law and my two grandkids had a great stay in this hotel. As well, we had my 4 other grandsons come to use the pool, slide and hot tub. All the kids and adults had a great time because of the restaurant and facilities and the friendliness of all the staff. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for the GREAT MEMORIES! March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by like free parking, renovated rooms sport teams with noisy kids and adults somewhat lower our ability to get good quiet rest in the evening there, that spoils our expectation of it being a wonderful hotel before. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>