Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location Love staying at this hotel for it's convenience of location. We stayed on the 3rd floor- room 307- it was very noisy all night long- not people, but some kind of thumping or banging noise kept occurring about once an hour. As well, a guest in an adjoining room answered his phone and it was as if he was in our room- is there no insulation between the rooms? January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional our stay was excellent, I have stayed at this hotel before and this time they have again exceeded my expectations. the suite was very comfortable and I would reccommend it to any couple traveling to Calgary. there are no hotel beds more comfortable than a Sheraton bed! I would however reccommend moving the timer for the Jacuzzi to the wall by the tub. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a few problems Had a problem with infestation of little bugs, in appearance resembled ants with wings. These bugs appeared from under baseboard in bathroom and continued to appear. Staff was quite helpful in moving us to another room when this was reported. Originally specified room with two queen beds, and ended up in an executive type room with only one queen bed. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel had Extra $10 fee I was somewhat upset that we were charged an additional $10 for the third person's breakfast, because when I booked the room I indicated that it was for three adults and was offered the breakfast included package for $159.00 plus taxes. I WAS NOT TOLD ANYTHING ABOUT AN ADDITIONAL $10 FEE FOR THE BREAKFAST UNTIL I GOT THERE July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I have stayed numerous times at this property and each time I am treated as if I were the most important guest the hotel had. Staff are always attentive and respectful and welcome be back - not just the front desk staff, but maintenance and housekeeping staff as well. The smiles are sincere. I highly recommend this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but pool needs attention Our room was comfortable and clean. Booked at the hotel for the pool as we have a young child. Hot Tub was luke warm and the pool was very cold. Lighting in the pool area was very dark, felt like you were in a cave. Went into the washroom and there were used towels strewn all over and other items. Entire pool area needed housekeeping attention. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dark Shadows? We were in a two room suite facing a major highway.The room was excellent for eliminating noise from the hallway. Unfortunately it did do much for the traffic noise from the highway. If I was a vampire it would be an ideal room. There were no mirrors in either of the rooms. The only mirror was the small over the vanity mirror in the bathroom. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorites ! This is our favorite hotel in Calgary due to the great location.Easy access in and out of Calgary.The staff is very accommodating and helpful.The rooms are super comfortable,large and have balconies,very comfortable king size beds with great amenities. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Like most trips, I am pretty much at the hotel to sleep and shower so I did not get to take in much of the hotel. The $1 breakfast meal at the adjoining restaurant was fantastic and I would have loved to have tried out the water slide if I'd had time. I do plan on returning to visit Calgary again, and when I do, I plan on staying here. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel was as good as any down town Calgary. If you want to stay on the west side this hotel would be a best choice. If your business is down town the shuttle service to down town is a good price and great service. Food was great, front counter staff very helpful and room was modern. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Calgary Four Points Olympic Park Room had thin walls and heater cover was falling off, thermastat was mounted on wall crooked and barely readable, dust under the table at head of bed. Staff were nice enough to put me in a room away from other guests to deal with the thin walls. Service was very freindly and accomadating but food service was also slow to bring bill. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction Nightmare!! No one told us about massive construction right next door and we not only didn't get any kind of break on our rate we got stuck as far from the front lobby as one can walk and on the construction side of the hotel as close as you could get to it!! Nice way to wake up before 7:30 AM on a person's vaction day to sleep in!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My daughter-in-law and my two grandkids had a great stay in this hotel. As well, we had my 4 other grandsons come to use the pool, slide and hot tub. All the kids and adults had a great time because of the restaurant and facilities and the friendliness of all the staff. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for the GREAT MEMORIES! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location, great features friendly staff was happy with everything, restaurant staff was great October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Not Accomodating to Big Groups The hotel was very nice with comfy beds with great access to all types of recreation activities. The only complaint we have is that we booked over 25 rooms for a wedding group and specifically asked for the block of rooms to be altogether and on the same floor, which the manager said he would do. However, apparently the manager was no longer with the hotel and at checkin we were placed among families with small children. Complaints were made as to the noise level at 11 (which when attending a wedding you are going to celebrate after 11). There was no music however people were just visiting. For the amount of revenue our group brought to that hotel (including the presidential suite for 2 nights) the hotel should have made every effort to accomodate us by keeping us altogether which would have been in the best interests of everyone. They could have asked us to move everyone to one of the meeting rooms on the main floor that way there would have been no complaints from anyone. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good customer service I was in the process of checking in and realized I didn't book a reservation. I could have been left hotel-less but Brad and Stew were awesome in accommodating me a room for Mon - Thurs stay. While they were excellent, haven't been upgraded in the last 3 stays but can't complain because I had a roof over my head! Thank you! December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located for Travel Stayed there for one night and it was wonderful stay. Very comfortable and large room. Clean and well stocked with amenities. The only drawback was our room faced the Transcanada Highway and that road is busy. Continual noise of traffic, specially in the early morning. Rates were terrific for our stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location and features This hotel has an excellent location for access to the mountains and Canada Olympic Park or the Edge school. Our service was excellent and the Rics Grill in the hotel means a great meal for in room dining or restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and surprisingly quiet considering it is adjacent to the highway March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice stay, the deck was very welcoming but we were on the 2nd floor and when we went to use the deck there was so much garbage and cigarette butts tossed by previous inconsiderate guest that we did not use the deck. This not attractive but not a total reflection on the hotel, more on the previous guests. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The location was perfect for us, close to all the shopping, local attractions we were interested in seeing as well as close to the edge of the city to allow a quick trip to Banff for the day. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel newly updated The hotel is good value with nice large rooms. The bathroom needs review since "rain"shower does not work and there is no place in shower for soap, shampoo or place to hang towels. The room we had was a bit strange with jacuzi tub in main bedroom! Hot tub tempertaure extreme and not possible to be used. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable beds! Our room had some plumbing problems which were immediately addressed. We were then assigned to new room - with free upgrade, due to the plumbing issues. There was a problem with noisy guests during the night in the hallway. One they went to their rooms, the noise factor disappeared. Great restaurant. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I wasn't sure what to expect with the hotel given it's location. I usually stay in the downtown core. Didn't love the location but I have to say, the staff certainly made up for everything. The guys who looked after our group were incredibly attentive. Overall, it was a good experience.. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great Stay Always a pleasure staying here, Brad at the front counter Sheraton West Calgary is very professional. After seeing that I have had a long and stressful day, he is very quick to get you to your room and checked in. All the staff are great and always great you as you walk by, Keep up the great work. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little hotel with amazing staff! Stayed here for Xmas and the little touches are what made our stay exceptional like the room upgrade and stockings from Santa on the doorknob Christmas morning. Also really like the "Go Green" program! Would definitely stay here again. Easy access to the TransCanada highway and the mountains! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best! rare to see a hotel that truly has thought of everything. rooms are well appointed and amenities provided are terrific. having a first class restaurant like ric's grill attached is a huge plus! staff are wonderful and very helpful - this is now going to be our "go to" hotel when in Calgary. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hotel I love staying at the 4 Points Calgary West. The staff are great!. The amenities and rooms are good. The only down side to our stay this time was that the room was too hot so had to turn down the temp in the middle of the night. Other than that I love it there and will stay again! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Restaurant The hotel itself is a typical Four Points. If you get s newly renovated room, they are much nicer. The hotel is way out on the West side of town, so just keep that in mind. Great newly renovated restaurant with great food. Didn't use it, but they have a nice pool and water slide indoors. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was not handicap accessible even though it was requested, We found that the bathroom was very inconvenient for handicapped people. Having a king bed in the room made it difficult to maneuver a walker around. No "easy chair" was also a feature that was lacking. The room and bedding were clean, as was the bathroom. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travelling Comfort After driving many kilometers on our vacation it was a nice treat to stay at the comfortable and clean Four Points by Sheraton in Calgary West. I was surprised that it was affordable given the high end look of the exterior and the check in and friendliness of the staff was very nice. August 28, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:29:50.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_245, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_304, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>