Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I have stayed numerous times at this property and each time I am treated as if I were the most important guest the hotel had. Staff are always attentive and respectful and welcome be back - not just the front desk staff, but maintenance and housekeeping staff as well. The smiles are sincere. I highly recommend this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dinner was great Seth was our server....he was perceptive and prompt....Great attitude and food was delicious September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 Points Calgary West Hotel was being renovated and eating facilities were impacted. So it warrants an average rating. It met my expectations but in no way was it above my expectations. But I would stay here again. I found it annoying that the bathroom fan and light were on one switch so fan had to be on if I wanted light in bathroom on. Room phones werent working but I had my mobile phone so it was fine. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy bed and pillows But I was disappointed the hotel didn't remember my request to have NO feathers in the room. I also had the unfortunate experience of being there at the same time as a noisy smelly hockey team that made the hotel feel like a frat dorm. Hotel staff was understanding but in future please put a group like that in a place FAR AWAY from your other peace loving guests. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We enjoyed everything about our stay! The hotel was beautiful and the room clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a fabulous lunch at the hotel restaurant and the restaurant manager was fantastic! Stopped by our table and we had a great chat with him. He also followed up to make sure we enjoyed everything. Overall great stay, I'd recommend it to anyone traveling to Calgary! July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Centre Needs Help The business centre needs to be revamped. Internet slow, most web pages do not show up due to administrator settings. As such, I do not even get to the printing that I need done for the next business day. This has been a consistent problem on my last several visits. Sitting at a counter facing the elevator/walkway while at the business centre is also a lot odd. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise Level Unacceptable I have had great luck at Four Points but this is first time where the noise was literally one of the worst I've experienced in years. The person in the room next to me was on the phone constantly past 11:00PM and again at 3:30 in the morning. The sounds seem to echo through the adjoining door. I've never been able to hear a conversation albeit in Chinese so clearly. His contact laughing then at 3:00 in the morning his non stop coughing and flem induction literally put me on the edge of beating down the door and "dropping the gloves" I did not complain to the front desk but I did bang on his door a few times. One more minute and there would have been an intervention. This isn't the hotels fault but the fact the noise traveled so easily into my room is a major concern for me to ever consider staying at this hotel again. Beyond that the staff was friendly and the dining room was enjoyable both with the wait staff and the food. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location Love staying at this hotel for it's convenience of location. We stayed on the 3rd floor- room 307- it was very noisy all night long- not people, but some kind of thumping or banging noise kept occurring about once an hour. As well, a guest in an adjoining room answered his phone and it was as if he was in our room- is there no insulation between the rooms? January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Not Accomodating to Big Groups The hotel was very nice with comfy beds with great access to all types of recreation activities. The only complaint we have is that we booked over 25 rooms for a wedding group and specifically asked for the block of rooms to be altogether and on the same floor, which the manager said he would do. However, apparently the manager was no longer with the hotel and at checkin we were placed among families with small children. Complaints were made as to the noise level at 11 (which when attending a wedding you are going to celebrate after 11). There was no music however people were just visiting. For the amount of revenue our group brought to that hotel (including the presidential suite for 2 nights) the hotel should have made every effort to accomodate us by keeping us altogether which would have been in the best interests of everyone. They could have asked us to move everyone to one of the meeting rooms on the main floor that way there would have been no complaints from anyone. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional our stay was excellent, I have stayed at this hotel before and this time they have again exceeded my expectations. the suite was very comfortable and I would reccommend it to any couple traveling to Calgary. there are no hotel beds more comfortable than a Sheraton bed! I would however reccommend moving the timer for the Jacuzzi to the wall by the tub. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a few problems Had a problem with infestation of little bugs, in appearance resembled ants with wings. These bugs appeared from under baseboard in bathroom and continued to appear. Staff was quite helpful in moving us to another room when this was reported. Originally specified room with two queen beds, and ended up in an executive type room with only one queen bed. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and comfort bed I stayed 1 night this month. The receptionist was very kind and the room was clean and quiet. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very accommodating ..Very attentive/accommodating front desk staff...always very welcoming. All staff friendly/professional and helpful. ...Would definitely recommend this establishment. We chose it for location but it's much more than that. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was not handicap accessible even though it was requested, We found that the bathroom was very inconvenient for handicapped people. Having a king bed in the room made it difficult to maneuver a walker around. No "easy chair" was also a feature that was lacking. The room and bedding were clean, as was the bathroom. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The location was perfect for us, close to all the shopping, local attractions we were interested in seeing as well as close to the edge of the city to allow a quick trip to Banff for the day. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but pool needs attention Our room was comfortable and clean. Booked at the hotel for the pool as we have a young child. Hot Tub was luke warm and the pool was very cold. Lighting in the pool area was very dark, felt like you were in a cave. Went into the washroom and there were used towels strewn all over and other items. Entire pool area needed housekeeping attention. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction Nightmare!! No one told us about massive construction right next door and we not only didn't get any kind of break on our rate we got stuck as far from the front lobby as one can walk and on the construction side of the hotel as close as you could get to it!! Nice way to wake up before 7:30 AM on a person's vaction day to sleep in!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dark Shadows? We were in a two room suite facing a major highway.The room was excellent for eliminating noise from the hallway. Unfortunately it did do much for the traffic noise from the highway. If I was a vampire it would be an ideal room. There were no mirrors in either of the rooms. The only mirror was the small over the vanity mirror in the bathroom. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located for Travel Stayed there for one night and it was wonderful stay. Very comfortable and large room. Clean and well stocked with amenities. The only drawback was our room faced the Transcanada Highway and that road is busy. Continual noise of traffic, specially in the early morning. Rates were terrific for our stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Like most trips, I am pretty much at the hotel to sleep and shower so I did not get to take in much of the hotel. The $1 breakfast meal at the adjoining restaurant was fantastic and I would have loved to have tried out the water slide if I'd had time. I do plan on returning to visit Calgary again, and when I do, I plan on staying here. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel was as good as any down town Calgary. If you want to stay on the west side this hotel would be a best choice. If your business is down town the shuttle service to down town is a good price and great service. Food was great, front counter staff very helpful and room was modern. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Stay Two more nights at the Four Points Calgary West. As usual, staff greeted me with respect and friendliness, welcoming me back. Try the suite 216! This is a great hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travelling Travelling across Canada we stopped at many hotels. Sheraton Calgary West was clean, friendly, had many amenities and was close to our destination, Calgary Olympic Park. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Calgary Four Points Olympic Park Room had thin walls and heater cover was falling off, thermastat was mounted on wall crooked and barely readable, dust under the table at head of bed. Staff were nice enough to put me in a room away from other guests to deal with the thin walls. Service was very freindly and accomadating but food service was also slow to bring bill. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I wasn't sure what to expect with the hotel given it's location. I usually stay in the downtown core. Didn't love the location but I have to say, the staff certainly made up for everything. The guys who looked after our group were incredibly attentive. Overall, it was a good experience.. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My daughter-in-law and my two grandkids had a great stay in this hotel. As well, we had my 4 other grandsons come to use the pool, slide and hot tub. All the kids and adults had a great time because of the restaurant and facilities and the friendliness of all the staff. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for the GREAT MEMORIES! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good customer service I was in the process of checking in and realized I didn't book a reservation. I could have been left hotel-less but Brad and Stew were awesome in accommodating me a room for Mon - Thurs stay. While they were excellent, haven't been upgraded in the last 3 stays but can't complain because I had a roof over my head! Thank you! December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice stay, the deck was very welcoming but we were on the 2nd floor and when we went to use the deck there was so much garbage and cigarette butts tossed by previous inconsiderate guest that we did not use the deck. This not attractive but not a total reflection on the hotel, more on the previous guests. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a huge room! Your executive suite is so spacious, enjoyed the soaker tub in room. Staff are awesome too. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location no breakfast included but lots of fast foods around August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>