Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally satisfied Great stay staff wonderful especially Chris at front desk always took that extra step July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worry free stay in Calgary The hotel room was extremely clean and beautifully updated. The pool and hot tub were also very clean and enjoyable. It was easy to find coming into Calgary from Banff. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DissapointedGal2014 Well If it was not for the front end Gal that I had to sign in with, I would have adored this hotel and recommended it to folks I know as well as clients arriving with my company and social engagements. However the treatment I received and the condescending tone and disrespectfulness has soured my taste of this hotel. I was sad to leave with this result as the hotel itself is visually pleasant and clean, the room set up and furniture was comfortable. W were at this resort for a wedding and I was not the only guest with this complaint at least at our dinner table. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The location was perfect for us, close to all the shopping, local attractions we were interested in seeing as well as close to the edge of the city to allow a quick trip to Banff for the day. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel providing excellent amenities Appreciated the location of the hotel close to highway access. Also the newness of the hotel was pleasant to enjoy. Stayed (1) night only so didn't have opportunity to partake of all surroundings. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel Stayed at the Four Points Sheraton when attending a family wedding. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is poor, not align with the brand We got a good rate for 2-night stay. It looked like we also got a discount on the service as well. Not mentioning the detail, room was not cleaned surprisedly! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay as it has access to most parts of the city with little hassle in getting there. The staff are friendly and the accommodating. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Not Accomodating to Big Groups The hotel was very nice with comfy beds with great access to all types of recreation activities. The only complaint we have is that we booked over 25 rooms for a wedding group and specifically asked for the block of rooms to be altogether and on the same floor, which the manager said he would do. However, apparently the manager was no longer with the hotel and at checkin we were placed among families with small children. Complaints were made as to the noise level at 11 (which when attending a wedding you are going to celebrate after 11). There was no music however people were just visiting. For the amount of revenue our group brought to that hotel (including the presidential suite for 2 nights) the hotel should have made every effort to accomodate us by keeping us altogether which would have been in the best interests of everyone. They could have asked us to move everyone to one of the meeting rooms on the main floor that way there would have been no complaints from anyone. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are going to Banff, location is not good One side is beside the highway, the other overlooks the parking lot. Not a chance you would use the small balcony. Where did they take that photo from?? You have to unplug the phone if you want to plug in your computer and work at the desk. The air conditioner blasts you as the fan blows right over the desk. They charge a $4 room service fee and automatically add 17% tip and then the room service looks like you have robbed them if you don't add more on the tip line on the bill. Why have that there? How much more do they need to bring a tray upstairs? On the plus side, they do have duvets with cotton covers so you know the bedding gets washed and the windows open, if you can stand the construction noise.So much for a quiet place to work between meetings! June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small isn't always better Great location. European vibe in the lobby. Long halls make for long walk to room. 2 queen beds. Narrow room leaves little space to walk between bed and wall. No room for small children to move around. Desk chair the only option - would have liked an easy chair of some sort to relax in rather than having to sit on the bed to watch TV. Desk people couldn't explain why 0 Starwood points were awarded for our stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Clean, quiet, excellent staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low shower heads! Great service though. My wife, our two daughters, and I stayed at the Calgary West Four Points on June 20th 2014. The front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming. We ate at the restaurant on the ,main floor and it exceeded out expectations. As a rule hotel restaurants are fairly predictable. The service and food here was above average. Our room was nothing exceptional. It was comfortable and well suited to the price point of the hotel. The shower head was unusually low in our bathroom, which was odd but not overly off-putting. My one complaint with this property is the elevator. There was only one elevator and the amount of time we spent waiting for it really spoke to the idea that a second elevator was needed. The elevator was also set up so that the doors closed absurdly soon after opening and were not able to be re-opened by pressing the outside button. I was waiting for an elevator with my luggage cart and by the time the people coming down had gotten off, the door slammed shut before I could even move to get in. Pressing the button on the wall did nothing to stop this form happening. Again, fine property, excellent staff, suitable rooms. . June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I wasn't sure what to expect with the hotel given it's location. I usually stay in the downtown core. Didn't love the location but I have to say, the staff certainly made up for everything. The guys who looked after our group were incredibly attentive. Overall, it was a good experience.. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located for Travel Stayed there for one night and it was wonderful stay. Very comfortable and large room. Clean and well stocked with amenities. The only drawback was our room faced the Transcanada Highway and that road is busy. Continual noise of traffic, specially in the early morning. Rates were terrific for our stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was a great stay. the hotel was clean and comfortable. the Staff were professional and provided good customer service. it was easy to access. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and relax feel Being staying at this hotel last 6 years and it continues to get better. Room up-grades, hotel interior up-grades -GREAT staff and now Ric's Grill. High recomend for business and personal travel if you do not want to be in city core. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Disappointment I have been a Loyal SPG member for 3 years now and have frequently stayed at this particular Four Points hotel, especially in 2009 when I stayed over 20 times. I have never encountered a problem with this particular location, I had always had great service, wonderful rooms and felt my money was well spent. I was looking for a room with a jacuzzi and booked the only available suite with a jacuzzi (for a special night with someone I care deeply for) - presidential suite. I was informed over the phone of the price - which I had been fully prepared to pay, as well as "its newly renovated so you will love it". When I arrived at the hotel, everyone was very friendly as usual and the check-in was great, when I reached the room, I was not surprised when I opened the door to find it was definitely not a renovated room, which was not a deal breaker for me. As my night went on I found that the fireplace did not work, which I was disappointed about. Much later in the night, I discovered that the jets in the jacuzzi as well did not work, which put a damper on my evening, especially as the jacuzzi was what I was paying for. I had come down with the intention of having a very relaxing night and morning, sleeping in and enjoying the comfortable bed. I was aware of the construction going on and there was a sign posted in the elevator that stated "construction will be going on from 10am until 7pm", which I was fine with. However before 9am Saturday morning, construction and noises were already going on, which was directly under my room. Until this weekend, I had very much enjoyed this hotel, but now I believe my loyalty has been compromised. The older style room was fine, however I feel my money would have been better spent else where for this particular occasion, because of the amenities in the room not up to standard or working as well as the construction noise earlier than expected. I believe I will only stay at this hotel now as a back up plan as I was unfortunately disappointed with my stay. June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oct 3-4, 2013 Stay 1 - No make up of room was done. Had spoken with the cleaner to return at 10:30 and had met him in the hall at that time and told him he could go in, but the room was not done. 2 - there was a fire alarm at approx 10:30 on the evening of the 4th and people were milling in the hallways not knowing what to do. No staff member came around to tell people what had happened or what to do. It had apparently been a kitchen problem and when the alarm was finally turned off, no one came around to apologize or explain the situation. Poor training for emergency services there. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Call centre problems. Reservation was 2 nights, May 23 and 24. To get best possible rates, I had to call your reservation number 3 times, speaking to different staff who made different calculations. I was emailed different confirmations each time and ended up with separate reservations for each night that then were combined by hotel front desk staff, who also upgraded our room. The hotel staff are excellent and very nice, your toll-free phone reservation staff not so good !! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great access to COP My teens and I always stay at this the 4 Points Calgary West when we have events at COP. I really enjoy the hotel facilities. I like the excersice room, the pool, the lobby is nice and the rooms are comfortable. The newly renovated suites are really nice. My only complaint is that I don't enjoy the check in process. I usually know what I have paid for and it seems as though they are always telling me "no your reservation does not include breakfast" when it does etc. It feels like poor service. And as a regular I don't feel recognized there. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary, Bowness Had everything we needed in the NW part of Calgary. Only complaint is that the parking lot is too small for the size of the hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction Nightmare!! No one told us about massive construction right next door and we not only didn't get any kind of break on our rate we got stuck as far from the front lobby as one can walk and on the construction side of the hotel as close as you could get to it!! Nice way to wake up before 7:30 AM on a person's vaction day to sleep in!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfotable Hotel The only issue is that on Sundays there is a Brunch, which was not advertised and when we arrived for the breakfast buffet, a half an hour before the posters in the elevators indicated it would be closed, the breakfast buffet was already completely packed away. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Clean, well-appointed rooms and wonderfully comfortable beds. Loved the little extras in the bathroom. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hotel I love staying at the 4 Points Calgary West. The staff are great!. The amenities and rooms are good. The only down side to our stay this time was that the room was too hot so had to turn down the temp in the middle of the night. Other than that I love it there and will stay again! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was good except for .... the dirty sock left on the floor from a previous occupant. That wasn't too impressive. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Good Family Hotel The hotel's location is very convenient for getting to the mountains fairly quickly. We booked a suite which had two beds and a pullout for our family of 6. The beds were fine but the pullout was very uncomfortable - even for a pullout. The hotel appears to be a favourite for athletic teams which means at times be prepared for a little extra noise in the hallways and a full pool. Overall though, a clean hotel with decent rates for larger families. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & location Hotel was excellent and great location when travelling west. Had the suite with balcony, was great, food iwas great. Have no complaints at all. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice stay, the deck was very welcoming but we were on the 2nd floor and when we went to use the deck there was so much garbage and cigarette butts tossed by previous inconsiderate guest that we did not use the deck. This not attractive but not a total reflection on the hotel, more on the previous guests. May 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>