Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

  • 1333 Rural Rd.
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed When I arrived, the lobby was pleasing, but once I got to the Preferred floor, it smelled musty. My room was ok, but also smelled musty. The air conditioner made so much noise I could not hear the TV and later could not sleep. I went to seek ice and it was only on the 2nd floor and I was on the 4th. In my preferences, I have noted that I prefer being located close to the elevator. I was given a room that was almost at the farthest end away from the elevator. The worst was that at 5:15 am I went to get a shower to leave for a 6 am meeting and the shower did not work. I called but the maintenance person did not arrive until 7 am. I was forced to wash my hair in the sink and take a "bird bath". When I arrived back to the hotel at 3:30 pm I found that the shower had not been fixed.. The front desk staff did not seem to know anything about it and when they sent the maintenance person (who was very nice and helpful) he also didn't know anything about it but quickly fixed it. I have had to open the window to get air (without the noise from the air conditioner) however, the trash was emptied at 4 am so was very noisy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely would recommend that SPG remove their name from this property. I travel over 50 nights a year and have never had a property this unacceptable. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boys Getaway Spent 4 days in Phonenix for a getaway with my son. The four points was the perfect home base for our activity: > spring training (Cactus league baseball), golfing and fishing. The hotel is conveniently located to Diablo Stadium (Angels spring training), great restaurants, golf courses and Lake Saguaro. We liked the hotel room. It was a large room, with recently renovated furniture and amenities. Very comfortable beds. Stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Happy to report no road noise in the room. The unheated pool was a bit of a let down. But since we left snow to play in the Arizona sun - we braved the rather cool waters.... This hotel is a solid 3 stars. Comfortable, clean, with great beds. Work out facilites and pool area are a little weak but adequate. Solid in-lobby bar (casual with great finger food) and gathering area. May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only as a last resort Had an awful experience here. Walking to room through 4th floor hallway smelled more like an old smoking lounge. When I got to my room, my TV did not work and had a masking tape label on it "not singnal" which obviously meant it did not work. Flushed the toilet and it continued to run, jiggled the handle to make it stop and the handle fell off. There was a piece of copper wire on my floor along with a big brass staple, obviously they recently redid the bathroom, but did not clean up well. Just glad it did not end up in my foot. I would not stay here again, I would cancel my trip before staying here again. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rough night of sleep Our one night stay at this hotel turned into a mostly sleepless night for several reasons. First, there must be a drag racing street nearby as they were racing till midnight. Second, the junior sweet we were upgraded to as an SPG Gold member was right next to the elevator and the paper thin walls allowed us to hear everyone who got on and off the elevator all night. Third, the very old small refridgerator that came with the room, was defrosting and dripping all night. Overall, no way worth the SPG points I spent to stay there. Friendly staff, but that was it. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel quality air conditioner loud and hard to regulate; hallways and stairways should be cleaner. staff responsive to problems had in room with hot water and tub backing up;however this should have been corrected before a new quest took room. also helpful when we asked to change room. overall adequate. also pool area many ants and mosquitos. November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Four Points Tempe is the worst hotel among Sheraton Hotels Towels are small and thin with rips at the edges, grayish color instead of white like a dish rag not washed. No bath towels. Bath tub is slippery. Toilet is leaking. Fixed after 3 days. No refrigerators or microwaves. Ice machine is nowhere to be found. Hallways and elevators have odors similar to bad sweat or moldy 50 years old houses. Beddings are old and have tiny holes. Never been changed the 6 days we stayed since I noticed a penny size hole in the same spot the whole time. Staff are not friendly. At breakfast a lady is serving coffee and keep passing me by until 10 minutes later I got tired waiting and I serve myself from the lobby coffee thermos. Price of $145/night and the name Sheraton for this hotel is way too much over-reaching. Worst than nearby local hotels. Please STAY AWAY!!!!!! May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shameful Staff was very friendly if not efficient (front desk took 15 minutes to find a room, housekeeping couldn't get to our room before 3...). Rooms and common spaces were...dirty. And worn out. The stains in the hallway and bits of trash there morning and night. The door handles on the room and stairs that require a plan of attack. The dirty chair and (only slightly!) broken desk and chair. And on and on. Come on, this is not okay for anything but a fleabag. Breakfast was just what you expect. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty noisy room, threadbare sheets This was a very disappointing stay for me. The hotel is very dated. The room was old, the sheets were see through they were so old and the pillows smelled awful. In the bathroom, they had painted over black looking possibly mold. Combined with the roaring traffic and the fact that my room backed up to what appeared to be a student apartment with parking garage it was a terrible stay. Pretty much loud bass pouring out periodically out of the parking garage. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever! I am a Starwood owner and have stayed at properties all over the US. This hotel was in horrible shape. Our ceiling literally was falling down, our bed completely broken so much my husband kept rolling off his side. Carpet disgusting, sticky and stained, A/C unit old worn out and extremely loud! perfect for broke college student with low standards, close to campus. Friendly staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Hotel This hotel was disappointing to say the least. We booked 6 nights and stayed one. Our room had a small window-filthy facing construction. Seemingly there are no king bed rooms facing pool. This hotel is across from the college and is on par with college housing. Front desk staff were nice but could not accommodate us with a better room. No frig. cheap linen on bed 2 towels. This seemed like a motel 6 to us. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Place From the moment we checked in we felt right at home. The front desk clerk, Terrell, was super friendly and helpful. The second night there we had drinks at the bar, and again the bartender, Jon, was very personable. The rest of the staff was very accommodating when it came time for our room to be cleaned. The free breakfast buffet was a little hectic, but was good and there was plenty of food. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Tempe because it was so close to Sun Devil Stadium for the Insight Bowl Game. It was a perfect location, only 1 mile from the stadium. I am a Starwood Preferred Gold member and have stayed at several Four Points hotels. This was not the best hotel I have stayed at. Positives: Location is great, staff is friendly, shuttle to/from the airport, free shuttle to the stadium for the game!!! Negatives: Only 1 ice machine (on the 2nd floor...we stayed on the 4th floor, so it was really inconvenient), SE elevator jumps between the 2nd and 3rd floors (don't be alarmed, we never got stuck...just took the stairs the rest of the time), hotel bar doesn't open until 5pm even on a Bowl Game Day when the hotel is packed, so besides buying a canned beer from the front desk, don't plan on enjoying a beverage from the hotel, NO Free Breakfast like many of the other Four Points hotels. January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was dark and dingy The lobby is newly updated, but rooms are old and dingy. The rug was dirty and walls were thin, could hear tvs in rooms on each side of ours. The only positive was the bathroom was nicely renovated. Cleaning staff did the best they could with the room, it just needs a serious renovation for the ridiculous price we paid. It is a room value of $95 and we paid over $200 March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Breakfast at a 4Points The breakfast at this 4 Points Sheraton was the best!! The location is very good, close to the university. I would stay here again just for the breakfast. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and bad breakfast! Don't stay in a room located in the back part of the hotel. Major construction project that will last until 2013 (at least). Horrible breakfast buffet and service. It's OK to refill the fruit platter, have something else than white bread for bread and change the oatmeal when it's all dried up. Friendly front desk and bar staff. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is always wonderful The staff really go out of their way to make the customer and family feel welcome and well-taken care of. Every detail is considered and whenever someone might need to go out of their way, there is never even a question - they just do it! Great people, and great location next to ASU to visit our family and friends. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid I am platinum on SPG, and this has been my least favorite hotel to stay at over the last two years. The hotel is poorly managed, and the facilities are showing quite a bit of wear and tear. This hotel is not quality enough to deserve the Starwood brand. I do not recommend you stay here. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy and Uncomfortable Beds As a platinum and gold member, I've stayed at lots of Sheratons and Four Points. This was by far the worst. It was noisy the doors are paper thin. The air conditioning noisy in a bad way and the beds need to be replaced. The only good thing was the location close to ASU. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time to phx went to meet my son for a couple days. every single employee i encountered was great. concierge lisa especially. roxanne as well. i actually extended my stay i was so comfortable. the chef also was great as was his breakfast food. when i return i will absolutely stay again. June 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again! Old and dated hotel. Towels were very cheap. No microwave. No refrigirator. Hallways had a bad odor. The staff serving breakfast were very friendly. The cook was great. The staff at the front desk were not very friendly and accommodating. Key card never worked. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton should take their name off this hotel Sheraton prices for cheaper hotel services. Mattress needs replacing, sheets were dingy and didn't fit the bottom mattress, upholstered chair was faded and dirty. We booked for a football game because we were told there was a shuttle starting at 9:00 and running every 15 min. Still not available at 10:00. Said to call and they would come pick us up - called 1 1/2 hour after the game and they said no they wouldn't too much traffic and they wouldn't call a cab for us. Said a shuttle would take you anywhere within 5 miles - NOPE! Don't offer services you won't keep. The only good thing was the breakfast - which costs extra and the breakfast staff was excellent. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless night The noise of the air conditioner was like an airplane landing in the room, the pillows were huge and lumpy and the bed sagging and lumpy. Tried to watch TV but there was such a buss in the sound system and the AC was so loud you could understand nothing. September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very noisy room This had to be the worst room on the property. We were 2 rooms from the street intersection. We heard cars and people all night long. It was as if our window was open. I can't believe we were given that bad of a room and we are a platinum member. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Tempe, AZ We have now stayed at this facility about 5 times. The staff is very attentive and ready to serve..it is such a convenient location for us when we visit our daughter at ASU. We will continue to stay here all 4 years. Thanks, The Tates October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs some help One of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in. The air conditioner was so loud that we never got a good nights sleep. In the other room we had it smelled so bad that you never wanted to be in the room. Just a horrible experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deals Hotel rate: best rate among other hotels in the Tempe area Hotel staffs: very friendly and helpful Free breakfast: hot breakfast with a variety of indulgent options December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have to say that I am very disappointed after staying at this location many times over the past 11 years. After a long day, I sat at the bar and asked for a glass of red wine and was told that they did not have any, that they ran out. I can normally understand such things happen, but when the person next to me told me that they have been out for 3 days!!! Why have a bar if you cannot stock it. Someone should have gone to the store down the street and bought some. I was planning on staying in and having dinner, but I was so disappointed I left and went down the street. I am looking forward to the opening of new locations near the airport. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Nice hotel, friendly staff (especially Holly), and lobby smells good. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Staff is very welcoming. Food was delicious and the price was great. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, bad smell This hotel did not exceed expectations. March 27, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:33:19.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_3064, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>