Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

  • 1333 Rural Rd.
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with my Stay When I arrived at my room the key did not work. And neither did the one for my colleague. The lock was broken and the moved me to another room. Then I went to print my boarding pass and the printer did not work. The staff gave me a free drink card for my troubles, however, I do not drink, so it had no value to me. The next day for breakfast there was no utensils, coffee cups or glasses available. The empty tables were not cleaned, I had to clean ot myself, as I need a place for breakfast. The sheets also had a interesting smell, not sure if this was from the detergent that was used. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and not SPG-like We entered the back entrance near the laundry room. The door was open and we could see a lot of filth on the walls. The halls smelled a bit like sewage. The rooms and halls looked quite dated. Tried to order an item on the room service menu, staff said it wasn't on their menu, took 5 mins to reconcile and place the order. One of the managers was wearing an ASU jersey and watching football in the lobby. The gym had a stack of newspapers that were 5 days old. When both elliptical machines were going, it sounded like an oil rig and TVs on both machines weren't working. Internet on computer to print boarding pass wasn't working. This is the worst SPG I've ever stayed in. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for ASU The location was great for visiting ASU. Price was great. Staff was very friendly and informative. Couldn't believe they actually even gave us complimentary water. You hardly see that anymore. I only paid a few dollars extra to have breakfast included for 2.. My only complaints were that the A/C was noisy and we had a room with a balcony (which was nice) but the door wasn't weatherized very well so you could hear the noise from the street just like you would if the door was open. I kept checking to see if it wasn't closed all the way but realized there was a gap. I think I would still stay there again though. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs imorovement The location is the only thing this hotel has going for it. We had lukewarm water the evening we checked in as well the next morning. Noisy hallways until 2 am and the street traffic as well. Breakfast was one thing that we had hoped would save us time in the morning but it left us wanting decent food . Not worth the $. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We really enjoyed our stay. The pool and staff were great. We just wanted some time away from the cold up north, so we spent most of our time in the pool. The only weird thing we encountered was the sliding bathroom door that left a substantial opening so that my kids were uncomfortable using the shower or toilet. We had to block off the opening with towels. I don't understand why a hotel wouldn't have a fully closing and locking bathroom door. I've never stayed in a hotel that uses a sliding, non-locking door on all of their bathrooms. Certainly threw all of us for a loop and we had a couple of 'loops' moments walking in on each other because we didn't know anyone was in the bathroom. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not equal my other Starwood hotel stays First let me say that I will continue staying at Four Points due to it's proximity to my office in Tempe. I was disapointed on my 1st stay that this hotel did not equal other Starwood properties from a service, amenities, restaurant and lounge perpective. The food quality was below average. One night I order the grilled chicken with vegetables and could not cut the green beans with my knife they were so tough. The chicken was also tough to cut and was very chewy. I needed the shuttle service at 8am on a Friday to the airport and was told it did not run until 9am and that I would have to take a taxi. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Booked for the weekend but switched hotels after the first night. The staff professionalism and friendliness is outstanding. The hotel outside and the lobby area is good. However, the rest of the hotel such as the hallways and rooms needs improvement. The room walls and restrooms are showing signs of wear and tear. We had problems with the restroom's plumbing (so did our neighbor a few doors down). We decided to get better value for our money by going to a different Starwood hotel a few miles away. Overall, it needs some renovation. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable, but there are issues I'm giving the Four Points Tempe a solid "Pretty Good". I enjoyed my stay there for the 2014 Rock 'n' Roll Arizona race. I especially appreciated the shuttle bus back to the airport, the friendly employees and the lobby bar. But, there were three issues that affected my stay and made me rather less satisfied than I might be. (1) Rooms on the east-facing side -- that is, the side facing the large, multistory, all-night parking structure illuminated with always-on floodlights -- have no blackout curtains. Those floodlights lit up my room all night. I didn't get much sleep. The second night, I borrowed a sheet from housekeeping and hung it from the curtain rod. I should not have had to do that; it's inconceivable to me that the room didn't have blackout curtains. (2) No refrigerator in the room, and one was unavailable due to limited supply. Three ways this could be better: - It's 2014 and this is a modern hotel. Every single room should have a mini-fridge. - If for some reason every single room can't have one, then the SPG floor should have priority. - If for some further reason even the SPG floor can't be fully supplied with mini-fridges, then at the very least, guests with SPG Gold and Platinum status should be at the top of the list. It's kind of ridiculous that there was none available at all. (3) One single ice machine for the entire building? Because of item (2), no fridge, I had to purchase a disposable cooler and then fill it up with ice. And the ice machine was on another floor, so lots of trudging back and forth and up and down the elevator. Obviously, every floor should have an ice machine. If these, really achievable issues can be solved, I'll be happy to stay at Four Points Tempe next time I'm in town. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are better Starwood choices in town Recently stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Tempe, AZ, on an award night. This has to be the worst Starwood hotel I've ever been in and I wish I had never redeemed by hard-earned points at this property. The list of issues here: a bedspread covered in long human hair that also then ended up on sheets and pillows, no hot water in the morning, a view of a wall spray painted with disturbing words, the slowest WiFi I've experienced in any hotel, and carpet in the guestroom that was frayed and buckled. This is not what I have come to expect from Starwood properties. March 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The air in our first room was not working and we were moved to another room. The new room (on ground floor looking out to parking lot and street) did not have the usual sheer curtains. The black out drapes were miss-hung. The room had a slight paint smell. We complained about the missing curtains but they were never replaced. No ice machine on the first floor or even nearby. The stairwell was missing a stair tread (it was laying on the floor at the bottom of the landing). This place needs to be fixed. They refunded me 7,000 points, but it should have been more. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Facility in Need of Rehab This was the most disappointing SPG property I've ever seen. The room looked clean enough, but the office chair had been broken (the arm-rests had been snapped off), the bathroom had stains on the wall and wall paper bubbling, and the slider had to be forced to close and lock. The fitness center was the worst I've seen. Neither of the two elliptical machines worked (sounded like they were going to through a rod just stepping on them), none of the mounted TVs worked on any of the aerobic workout machines, and no amenities were stocked (no hand towels for sweat, sani-wipes empty, etc.). Finally, the bar prices were astronomic, while service hours were minimal. A glass of house wine and a beer cost $13. I will never stay at this place again. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied with your company's customer service policy. To my disappointment, it seems as if your hotel has the policy of fluctuation prices regularly. Depending upon how make a reservation the price can vary between $30-50 dollars. In addition, your hotel is far below the standard of a hotel that charges $130 a night. My experience from my first stay with in hotel was met with me having to request a rollaway more than 3 times only to find out there were none available due to your company overbooking the rooms. My hope is that someone who had genuine concern about your customers will re-evaluate your pricing/booking policy and not give miss information out to your guests. Unfortunately, I do have to return to your hotel this coming weekend. My hope is that my next stay will be much move pleasant. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly beds? My last stay at 4 Points - Tempe - was disappointing in that the beds were broken down and VERY uncomfortable. I requested a new room due to location/noise, but both rooms had uncomfortable beds. Having stayed at 4 Points many times, I am accustomed to the beds being truly heavenly, but not here. The staff was A+ but the hotel appears to need a lot of maintenance; broken trim, toilet not attached to the floor, rust lines in the shower. I so hope these issues are resolved; I like the SPG brand and want to stay with it in the future. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below expectations I'd enjoyed my stay at the Four Points in NYC (SoHo#, but the Tempe property was well below my expectations. The decor was lacking in storage and shabby - wrinkles in the room carpeting, uncomfortable bedding, and a shower door that wouldn't stay closed; also, no one told us about the construction site next door. The public areas were also poor - worn hallway carpet, dirty and littered stairway #with a broken tread that someone could have tripped over#. Food quality #breakfast) was mediocre. The only positive was pleasant service. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory experience Customer service not on point December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Four Points by Sheraton Tempe was by far the best hotel I have stayed at...The room was not only clean and comfortable but had all the little extra touches...Loved having a room with balcony overlooking the pool..I cannot say enough about the staff..from the front desk, to the restaurant to the bar..every single employee we encountered went above and beyond...Our son will be attending ASU for the next 4 years and my husband and I will stay here every single time we visit from now on..Thank you again for a fabulous visit June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast WiFi After arriving late due to a long drive from Albuquerque, NM, the staff was helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Especially Terrell at the front desk who was a gentleman and a scholar. Being my first stay at a Four Points I must say I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again. The in room WiFi was very fast as I was able to watch Netflix without a hiccup. The only drawback I could think of, as others have mentioned, the AC in the rooms can be rather loud. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and location The front desk staff are always helpful and friendly. Check in was fast and on my way to the room in a matter of minutes. The room was great with one exeception, the sliding door was open when i arrived and I left it that way. After spending the afternoon and evening away I returned and when I went to close the door at bedtime it would not close completely. The gap let the road noise in so it was not very quiet through the night. Room 312 I've stayed here many times and it's the first issue I've had. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Self-service Bell service and no Valet Cons: There is no help bell service and you will have to diy: if you happen to travel with a big family (e.g. 4 adults+2 kids like me), you will have some work to do There is no valet service. Parking is outdoor and there is no gate/fence around the parking area. Reception desk is lukewarm at best. I asked for two connecting rooms during reservation and got assigned two separate rooms upon check-in. Good that I took a peak at my room numbers on the keys before heading to the room, otherwise with no bell service, I could do some round-trip heavy lifting after 4 hours of exhausting driving. Neutral: Pool is average from outlook though i never tried Pros: At the heart of Tempe area, close to PHX airport, Shuttle to airport, though i havent tried Reasonably priced breakfast buffet June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average For an SPG hotel this hotel was average at best. Hotel is in the process of going through a renovation; however, curb appeal is underwhelming and the interior is outdated leaving a lot to be desired. Bathrooms were updated and clean. Stayed for a short 3 day week (2 Nights). Hotel was quiet and has close proximity to ASU. Hotel shuttle was always prompt and efficient making getting to the airport great and provides easy access to downtown Tempe for a vibrant nightlife/dining experience. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient, but disapointing The location of hotel was convenient for the P.F. Chang's Rock n Roll Marathon. I called for in room dining, they were offering a marathon special. but i was told they had dropped they alfredo sauce so they were making this strange sounding "fill-in' pasta dish. The next morning I get up to have a cup of tea. They had put the hot water into a coffee thermos and so it tasted like coffee and tea mixed together. THEN I asked for oatmeal and they said they had run out...it was 6:00am in the morning. I was the only one in the restaurant and had been there for 30 minutes. They seemed surprised to have customers, it was VERY disorganized. Most of the staff seemed surprised you were there. Like maybe it was there first day. It wasn't the worst place I have ever stayed, but pretty close...and I travel a lot January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK if you need access to ASU Convenient to ASU dorms and apartments Although the room was prepaid and preregistered, it took 15 minutes to check in. I understand it was busy but the front desk people kept answering the phone and explaining when the courtesy van would be arriving where they are. Towels in room are clean, but old and in some cases stained. AC thermostat had to be reprogrammed due to dead battery. Elevator was extremely hot and hot air could be felt coming through the vent August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Management First the pool was very cold. Second allowing your bartender to service alcohol to individuals that are drunk is wrong and when one of the drunks tell your staff to call security if you have a problem with their attitude and your staff does nothing that is totally wrong. With this hotel being closes to the ASU campus you will have your problems with drunks, but your staff needs training on how to handle them. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient We checked into this hotel after a long day and after missing a connecting flight. Our stay in the room was good. Disappointed at the staff who attended to us when we checked in. I did not catch her name but I think she was the assistant manager. She checked us in alright and I asked her for tooth paste and brushes since we did not have our luggage. She was nice to supply the items. I took a few steps away after checking in and realized I did not have my credit card. I asked her about it and she very defensively said she gave it back to me. But in the next few seconds she realized she dropped it on the floor between her and the front desk. If she did not find it on the floor I am sure she would have still said, she gave it back to me. She did not tell us about the complimentary breakfast. We could have organized our time better the next morning and grabbed something to eat before we left for the airport. When we were checking out the next morning my husband realized that there was complimentary breakfast. Michel who attended to us when we checked out the next morning was very pleasant. He told us to at least grab some fruit on our way out. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by won't stay here again I thought I posted a review for this a while ago, but it has not appeared yet, so I'll try one more time. Overall, this hotel was not good at all. It is not SPG quality/standard. The sheets were very worn and cheap. The bathroom was strange in that there was a huge gap between the wall and the door. The top cover on the bed was not clean, The pillows smelled. The restaurant by the lobby was ok, but the cup I got was with full of stains and lipstick mark. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by welcomed The moment I walk in its clean and welcome front staff meet my expectations night staff that's always a delight to see him smile, forgot his name but tall, colored eyes, and African American. When I enter my room beds are just right when laying on them, TV great options wish it was wifi linked so I can watch, beam, Skype, and do my work on them before I present them. Through my PC or phone. Only thing hall ways are smelly and muggy September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points gets 5 Stars Extraordinarily friendly and accommodating staff. Great value and great perks : free parking; great free breakfast; free Wi-Fi plus lobby computers and printer. Conveniently located across from ASU campus and centrally located to travel anywhere from . Pool area very relaxing as well as outdoor eating area and large spacious lobby. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I didn't get a wink of sleep ! This is a pet friendly facility and the clientele is 98% young people which is fine. But the room across the hall had a dog with a shrill bark that barked until 2 am because the owner was out partying I guess. I made the second call to the desk at 1:30 am and asked why they didn't do anything about the dog the first time I called hours before. They said that they left a message and tried to call the person's cell phone to no avail. They should have just gone up and got the dog. If a place is going to be pet friendly they need to have a backup plan for people who don't follow the rules instead of other guests being kept awake and tortured by a constantly barking dog !! I love dogs...but not when I need a night's rest and don't get ANY ! At least they refunded my points since I went there to sleep and was tortured all night instead. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old beds - needs remmodel would not stay again. too old furniture and saggy bed December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay The hotel is in a convenient location and close to restaurants. However, it does need a facelift. My initial impression when I got there was that it was dirty. The hallways had dirt on the floor, the walls were not better however, the rooms were clean. I just found out that they raised the SPG category at this hotel but I'm not sure that it's really warranted. The staff is amazing and if I had to return to this hotel it would be because of the staff. March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>