Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

  • 1333 Rural Rd.
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Everyone in this hotel was wonderful! Staff and management are very attentive to the needs of the traveler. The breakfast staff always aware of the needs of the guest, and go out of their way to make it a good start for you. Front desk kind and professional at the same time. Every staff member that I walked by were be polite and with a smile in their face. Room was VERY clean and comfortable! NO bathtub, but not a problem! It was a fantastic stay! Thank you! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place especiallyn for singles For those of us who don't have children, this hotel is perfect. Great bar, great staff, no screaming kids at the pool. It was so nice to stay here with a bunch of friends and be able to have some adult fun. I will stay here again when in Phoenix. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average For an SPG hotel this hotel was average at best. Hotel is in the process of going through a renovation; however, curb appeal is underwhelming and the interior is outdated leaving a lot to be desired. Bathrooms were updated and clean. Stayed for a short 3 day week (2 Nights). Hotel was quiet and has close proximity to ASU. Hotel shuttle was always prompt and efficient making getting to the airport great and provides easy access to downtown Tempe for a vibrant nightlife/dining experience. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient, but disapointing The location of hotel was convenient for the P.F. Chang's Rock n Roll Marathon. I called for in room dining, they were offering a marathon special. but i was told they had dropped they alfredo sauce so they were making this strange sounding "fill-in' pasta dish. The next morning I get up to have a cup of tea. They had put the hot water into a coffee thermos and so it tasted like coffee and tea mixed together. THEN I asked for oatmeal and they said they had run out...it was 6:00am in the morning. I was the only one in the restaurant and had been there for 30 minutes. They seemed surprised to have customers, it was VERY disorganized. Most of the staff seemed surprised you were there. Like maybe it was there first day. It wasn't the worst place I have ever stayed, but pretty close...and I travel a lot January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I stayed at the Four Points for business and found the property and staff to be far superior to my expectations. Chef Reggie was a friendly face each morning and had a great breakfast buffet to start my day off on the right foot. The Wednesday night BBQ and Beer were a great touch, and again Reggie prepared great food. The shuttle was so convenient and all the drivers were very nice and knowledgeable about the area, If I find myself in Tempe again I would absolutely stay here again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded! From the moment I entered the hotel I felt welcomed. The front lobby was very clean and modern. The room was spacious, comfy and clean. I love that there was free wifi and breakfast. A real plus since I was traveling with my teenage daughter. There was a nice bar with good selections. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast WiFi After arriving late due to a long drive from Albuquerque, NM, the staff was helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Especially Terrell at the front desk who was a gentleman and a scholar. Being my first stay at a Four Points I must say I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again. The in room WiFi was very fast as I was able to watch Netflix without a hiccup. The only drawback I could think of, as others have mentioned, the AC in the rooms can be rather loud. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than impressive The hotel has some nice things going for it. The staff was usually very helpful and accommodating. The breakfasts were very good. But I was unimpressed with the room, specifically the bathroom. As soon as I walked in there was a smell of mildew. The paint was peeling in several areas and needed repair. For a hotel this price, I would have expected better facilities. Also sometimes it was difficult to get the shuttle when needed. They only have one running at a time. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is deteriorating Shuttle pickup time from airport even longer than time expected - I think there is more call for shuttle service than hotel can handle. Reservation was not correct - reservation was made for arrival April 27 but hotel recored was April 29. Room was not made up at all one day and was made up at 4.20 PM another day. Stopper in bathtub did not work, and hotel staff was unable to fix it. In general, maintenance is needed for physical facilities. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK if you need access to ASU Convenient to ASU dorms and apartments Although the room was prepaid and preregistered, it took 15 minutes to check in. I understand it was busy but the front desk people kept answering the phone and explaining when the courtesy van would be arriving where they are. Towels in room are clean, but old and in some cases stained. AC thermostat had to be reprogrammed due to dead battery. Elevator was extremely hot and hot air could be felt coming through the vent August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent We stayed at the hotel because we were looking at the hotel to get married at. The staff was excellent they helped us with all the questions that we had or anything else that we needed. I would recommend this hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was that the beds are not the most comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for Star Level, but could be better This hotel is ok for the star level that its at (I believe its 2 stars), but there are a LOT of things that could be better. The mattresses are a bit dated, the staff doesn't follow up after you check in, and there are minimal toiletries and supplies available. However, the breakfast is pretty good, although limited selection, and the property is clean and in a good location. Overall, worth staying, but its nothing spectacular. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by won't stay here again I thought I posted a review for this a while ago, but it has not appeared yet, so I'll try one more time. Overall, this hotel was not good at all. It is not SPG quality/standard. The sheets were very worn and cheap. The bathroom was strange in that there was a huge gap between the wall and the door. The top cover on the bed was not clean, The pillows smelled. The restaurant by the lobby was ok, but the cup I got was with full of stains and lipstick mark. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I didn't get a wink of sleep ! This is a pet friendly facility and the clientele is 98% young people which is fine. But the room across the hall had a dog with a shrill bark that barked until 2 am because the owner was out partying I guess. I made the second call to the desk at 1:30 am and asked why they didn't do anything about the dog the first time I called hours before. They said that they left a message and tried to call the person's cell phone to no avail. They should have just gone up and got the dog. If a place is going to be pet friendly they need to have a backup plan for people who don't follow the rules instead of other guests being kept awake and tortured by a constantly barking dog !! I love dogs...but not when I need a night's rest and don't get ANY ! At least they refunded my points since I went there to sleep and was tortured all night instead. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay in hotels of all tiers a lot and I was very happy and satisfied with the comfort and amenities offered at this hotel. It's close to the airport with free transportation provided. It's close to lots of food options within walking distance. There's a good view from the balcony. The pool is great. The food is great. It's in a great area. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected My wife and I were traveling to scottsdale for a conference and got into town a day early so I booked a room at this hotel. I have stayed at several four points and enjoyed them but this hotel needs some work. The staff was very friendly, and the bartender was talkative and prompt. However, the room was not cleaned to our expectations, the AC did not work well, and the breakfast was sub par. This hotel needs some work to be SPG quality in my opinion. March 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay The hotel is in a convenient location and close to restaurants. However, it does need a facelift. My initial impression when I got there was that it was dirty. The hallways had dirt on the floor, the walls were not better however, the rooms were clean. I just found out that they raised the SPG category at this hotel but I'm not sure that it's really warranted. The staff is amazing and if I had to return to this hotel it would be because of the staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable and Great Service Reasonable price and the staff wasvery friendly and accomodating July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a family stay The room and staff were at the usual excellent service and comfort levels. What I found the best of this property was the breakfast area. The quick-order chef is friendly and very talented. The pancakes and omelets he made for us were great. The overall buffet was excellent as was the wait staff. While the presentation was simple, the quality was equal to a flagship Sheraton hotel buffet. The great breakfast made a great start to our day. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting Dumpy My bed was sagging and in need of replacement. The reclining chair was broken, and dirty. The decorative pillows were soiled. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The carpet in the room was bubbling, and the wallpaper was peeling. The pool view room had no chairs. The coffee bar decaf coffee grinder was not working. I reported and the staff comped the room and promised to fix. I hope so. The location is great and I would like to return. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement Was with children and arrived two hours early. Called the night before to let staff know. Room was not ready, but was told they would set one up immediately and call my cellphone. After waiting two hours with no call, returned to desk to have the staff member say "oh yeah, there it is. It's ready." Later, asked front desk for three bath towels, was told they would be brought to the room. Never showed. Expected better customer service. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by welcomed The moment I walk in its clean and welcome front staff meet my expectations night staff that's always a delight to see him smile, forgot his name but tall, colored eyes, and African American. When I enter my room beds are just right when laying on them, TV great options wish it was wifi linked so I can watch, beam, Skype, and do my work on them before I present them. Through my PC or phone. Only thing hall ways are smelly and muggy September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service thank you to all of the staff, front desk was awesome, Faith and the other young lady were tremendously helpful and friendly, great team together, wait staff and bartender were very friendly and well trained, kitchen team let us chill our samples in the walk-in which was perfect for our appointment the next day. the location worked perfectly for my business trip, thanks to all, marty "the captain", Amazing Taste Foods, Malibu, CA. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low-Key relaxation I booked this hotel as a low-cost full service hotel that offered everything that I needed without extra costs for breakfast, wi-fi, parking, etc I was able to relax by the pool for 3 days and recharge before going back to work. Rooms were comfortable - air conditioning was a little loud but it did not prevent good sleep. I would stay here again for a simple, clean place to stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad! Cons~Hotel could use some air fresheners in the hall ways. It smells like dirty carpets. Some T.V. channels were not clear, if not digital. Noisy on the south side of hotel on E. Spence Ave because of low income housing I think. Pros~Nice looking hotel, staff friendly, breakfast good, rooms clean, pool nice and big but needed some cleaning from wind debris. Was able to get a descent room rate under $100 a night with breakfast. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was really bad - manager did not seem to care Room key would not work. After 5th time locked out they finally replaced the battery on the door. Lunch was really bad. Chicken tasted like charcoal, when I complained the gal said I had enough salad so I did not need it replaced. Another staff member said they wanted to try and make a nice desert for us to make up for it but the manager told them not to. Beware... may have Sheraton name but not up to Sheraton quality! October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacation2013 We were double booked so did not get in the suite we had booked until the 2nd night. The carpets were badly worn and cigarette burned. The bed and pillowa were well below SPG standards. The sound proofing was not the greatest either. The heat did not work on arrival and there was water on the floor in the bathroom both of which were fixed by an efficient young man but it took a couple of phone calls for him to show up. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features but..... Nice staff, clean, great location. The AC and shower door only complaints. AC too loud. Would have been nice to have AC on cool constantly instead of every so often. When on, cool air. When off, hot room. Sleeping not great. Covers on, covers off. Shower door very difficult to open/close. Screeching loudly. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was extremely below standards. 1) Air conditioning was not working right, tech A/C putting out volume for 49 degrees. Then he revised it. 2) No soap in shhower dispenser. 3) No hot water in the morning. My colleague also had no hot water. 4) EXTREMELY difficult to log on to interent. 5) Unprofessional staff-had female employee acknowledge wakeup call as "Hi Honey" 6) At carpet's edge by elevator allot of dirt. Would rate this hotel as D-. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Management First the pool was very cold. Second allowing your bartender to service alcohol to individuals that are drunk is wrong and when one of the drunks tell your staff to call security if you have a problem with their attitude and your staff does nothing that is totally wrong. With this hotel being closes to the ASU campus you will have your problems with drunks, but your staff needs training on how to handle them. October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>