Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

  • 1333 Rural Rd.
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service thank you to all of the staff, front desk was awesome, Faith and the other young lady were tremendously helpful and friendly, great team together, wait staff and bartender were very friendly and well trained, kitchen team let us chill our samples in the walk-in which was perfect for our appointment the next day. the location worked perfectly for my business trip, thanks to all, marty "the captain", Amazing Taste Foods, Malibu, CA. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK, but needs attention A nice place. Very good check-in staff. Room was attractive, clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Bathroom clean and updated. The bathroom light was also connected to a noisy vent fan, so if you get up when someone else is sleeping, it's bothersome. The HVAC was also noisy (I have yet to be in a hotel room that doesn't have a noisy HVAC. Why is that?) The dinner meal was good by hotel standards and Kevin, our servers, did a very good job. There is some confusion about room service. The door card and room menu indicates 6:00-6:15am. When I called at 6:25 to ask where our breakfast was, I was told by Pat that 7:00am was the earliest, but that ours would be up in five minutes. Pat explained that the policy had changed to 7:00am, but that print material for the rooms had not been updated. Other staff was also unaware of the time change. We allowed for extra time to make our flight and were glad we did. You might want to rethink that for early flyers. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad! Cons~Hotel could use some air fresheners in the hall ways. It smells like dirty carpets. Some T.V. channels were not clear, if not digital. Noisy on the south side of hotel on E. Spence Ave because of low income housing I think. Pros~Nice looking hotel, staff friendly, breakfast good, rooms clean, pool nice and big but needed some cleaning from wind debris. Was able to get a descent room rate under $100 a night with breakfast. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr. Rooms need detailed improvement, roller blinds, toilet paper holder, electric outlet no power, air conditioning too loud, bed sheets need thorough washing,shower door needs repair April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacation2013 We were double booked so did not get in the suite we had booked until the 2nd night. The carpets were badly worn and cigarette burned. The bed and pillowa were well below SPG standards. The sound proofing was not the greatest either. The heat did not work on arrival and there was water on the floor in the bathroom both of which were fixed by an efficient young man but it took a couple of phone calls for him to show up. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was really bad - manager did not seem to care Room key would not work. After 5th time locked out they finally replaced the battery on the door. Lunch was really bad. Chicken tasted like charcoal, when I complained the gal said I had enough salad so I did not need it replaced. Another staff member said they wanted to try and make a nice desert for us to make up for it but the manager told them not to. Beware... may have Sheraton name but not up to Sheraton quality! October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was extremely below standards. 1) Air conditioning was not working right, tech A/C putting out volume for 49 degrees. Then he revised it. 2) No soap in shhower dispenser. 3) No hot water in the morning. My colleague also had no hot water. 4) EXTREMELY difficult to log on to interent. 5) Unprofessional staff-had female employee acknowledge wakeup call as "Hi Honey" 6) At carpet's edge by elevator allot of dirt. Would rate this hotel as D-. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Management First the pool was very cold. Second allowing your bartender to service alcohol to individuals that are drunk is wrong and when one of the drunks tell your staff to call security if you have a problem with their attitude and your staff does nothing that is totally wrong. With this hotel being closes to the ASU campus you will have your problems with drunks, but your staff needs training on how to handle them. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay I can definately hear the loud yelling and conversation every night from the Vue across the street where the majority of the ASU students reside. It can be annoying if I wasn't traveling by myself. I did not see any dresser/drawers for clothing in the room. The closet was too small even for a single traveler. The location was near freeway access points, which was a plus. The stay, overall, was just average. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I do not like the new Four Points "boutique" style! No second bath towel in room Clock radio is for for engineers not normal people Only one ice machine and elevator for large property Bar and restaurant in foyer very noisy Bathroom door provides no privacy or sound deflection and is on wheels and a pully contraptions like an old factory ASU across street - it and and pool area very noisy. I wasted my points at this hotel! Should not be a Starwood property. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience in my SPG history I have been an SPG customer for numerous years and this was the first time I did not feel like a valued customer. Used one night with points and paid for second. Staff had to be told upon arrival I had 2 night stay. While out on 2nd day I received call from hotel asking me if I was staying a 2 nd night! Returned late and keys were deactivated. No towels had been placed in room. Very inconvenient! No spa! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating! I arrived late due to weather conditions while flying. The staff was welcoming and even though I was exhausted, they made me feel comfortable. My dates of stay changed, but there wasn't any problem because the staff was understanding and expeditious in handling my requests. Overall, the front staff is the key to success and my present and past experience with Four Points Tempe has been a positive one! July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice hotel The amenities are acceptable. The pool area is very private and clean. The hotel seems to be a bit older as is evidenced by the carpet in most areas including the room. I did have some issues with the television in my room that took a few days to resolve. On the whole it was a nice place to stay. One other point, if you want ice, they only have ice machines in the main lobby or on the second floor. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise was a dorm like experience! I understand that it was Spring training week and Spring Breakers, but the noise that can be heard through the walls and doors, was deafening. The first night I was awakened at 2:30 a.m. and called and the next 2 nights were quieter, but yelling and noise can be heard down the hallway and in the rooms. As a business traveler, that makes it impossible for me to consider as a choice for my next stay. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facility, terrible Internet access The building is modern and very clean, the lobby is a fun place to hang out, the staff are helpful, and breakfast is average. The big problem I had was with Internet access. The WiFi system is very good, although behind the times with only 11 Mbps links. But what is really bad is the bandwidth to the Internet. Access is average to good during the day, but in the evening it bogs down completely. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good, some not so... The room was comfortable, but for the price, it would have been nice to have the amenities that other hotels have, such as microwave and mini-fridge. This is especially true considering the hotel's restaurant: the service was slow and and the food mediocre. The hotel is beautiful and we loved the pool area. The front desk staff were very accommodating, and the driver to the airport was great. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was stunned that the hotel did not provide more shuttles to the start of the half marathon. The hotel was filled with runners, and it seemed that the hotel took no extra steps to accommodate the runners trying to get to the start of the race. I walked the 2 miles to the start of the race, because the shuttle van was unavailable. I will not stay at this hotel when I run the race next year! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing fancy; close to ASU Positive: 1+ miles from ASU; clean room; helpful staff; friendly shuttle driver Negative: No dresser drawers; Uncomfortable recliner; uncomfortable bed--noticeably lopsided on the side closest to the TV. (When I checked out, I suggested that the mattress be replaced or flipped prior to renting out the room again); No refrigerator; Average hotel that met my basic needs. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptioonal Staff The staff at this hotel is exception. Kytt does a great job in the lounge. Jess adds a personal touch to breakfast with a call before bringing the meal up. the front desk is very accomodating. I travel a lot, but very seldom do i actually feel like hotel staffers go above and beyond. In this case the Sheraton has some excellent talented staff on your team. Well done! January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast was great Checking in at 4:30, room was not ready. Room was in need of updating. Outside noise was very loud throughout the night. However, the staff was great, the free breakfast was worth the stay. Room was reasonably priced. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel was clean and by the pool, which was very nice. My only complaint is that our reservation said free bottled water. We were refused bottled water and given water from an urn. When we brought this to the clerk's attention, she told us bottled water would be in our room when they cleaned. We only received one, not nearly enough for 3 guests in the room. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The room was comfortable, the tub needed some attention, the check in staff and breakfast were very friendly, the location of the hotel was a downfall, being next to the university, we were awoken at 2:00 AM by drunken loud girls, and a couple of other loud groups of young college kids. It was close to 3:00 AM when they stopped trailing into their rooms. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction site I wish I knew about the construction that was going on! It was loud, it went all night which made it very hard to sleep. The staff were excellent and very nice. The room was dirty and dusty. The balcony was full of spiders and the light was hanging off the wall by the wires. The bathroom sliding door is loud and wakes people up at night when it is used. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average The hotel met all basic needs, plus some above average amenities such as very friendly, helpful staff, full bar and kitchen open at certain hours of the day. The hotel could use some sprucing up, there are worn areas like the stairwells, hallway carpeting, obvious touch up paint on the walls and the mattress in our room was caved in on one side. November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs imorovement The location is the only thing this hotel has going for it. We had lukewarm water the evening we checked in as well the next morning. Noisy hallways until 2 am and the street traffic as well. Breakfast was one thing that we had hoped would save us time in the morning but it left us wanting decent food . Not worth the $. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location adjacent to ASU Internet strength was too weak to ever connect in our room on first floor furthest from lobby. Nice bar and free appetizers on Wednesday which was nice. Parking was difficult when outside groups are using conference rooms and additional people are using hotel facilities which presents some in convince to hotel patrons who are staying in hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A winner Stayed three nights and was very pleased with the accomodations and staff. Josh greeted us upon arrival and could not have been nicer during our whole stay. When questioned about a restaurant we had already chosen, he immediately offered to print out a map. His first-class service was typical of our stay - thanks Josh ! We'll be back . April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points gets 5 Stars Extraordinarily friendly and accommodating staff. Great value and great perks : free parking; great free breakfast; free Wi-Fi plus lobby computers and printer. Conveniently located across from ASU campus and centrally located to travel anywhere from . Pool area very relaxing as well as outdoor eating area and large spacious lobby. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location to downtown Tempe and ASU I wish the air conditioner was quieter. The staff was great and I was so amazed at the breakfast buffet. I have been to buffets before but here every bit of food I tasted was perfect. You can't go wrong when they put out all levels of milk. The chef was the greatest. The whole staff was very nice. The best is the 24 hr shuttle. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Friendly Staff This is my third annual stay at this hotel for our annual sales mission. Staff always goes above and beyond to accomadate us, that is why we keep on coming back. Perfect location, great lobby restaurant (only 4 star was due to the bar being closed). Sales staff was there to meet our bus, above and beyond what she needed to do. May 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>