Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

  • 1333 Rural Rd.
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointed When we arrived we were treated promptly and upgraded to a Jr suite as we are SPG members. The lobby was fine but once we hit the elevator it went downhill from there. The halls & elevator were not well air conditioned. The room itself was very dark and one step above seedy. What was considered a Jr Suite was nothing more than an attached area with a couch I wouldn't sit on, a table that was sticky a mini fridge that needed to be defrosted. The air conditioning in the room didn't work well at all. We woke up three times throughout the night to turn it back on as we were sweating and so uncomfortable. I wouldn't stay here again if the room was free. One step above seedy is not what Sheraton is usually about. The staff was lovely and professional but the physical aspects of this hotel are very very disappointing. I am sorry I utilized my Star points to stay in this facility. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever! I am a Starwood owner and have stayed at properties all over the US. This hotel was in horrible shape. Our ceiling literally was falling down, our bed completely broken so much my husband kept rolling off his side. Carpet disgusting, sticky and stained, A/C unit old worn out and extremely loud! perfect for broke college student with low standards, close to campus. Friendly staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & responsive staff. Simple, comfortable environment. Excellent location for ASU families and visitors. Have stayed here twice so far as a parent of an incoming freshman at ASU. It's not a luxury hotel, but is very nice, well maintained and provides accommodations for a comfortable and relaxing visit. The entire hotel staff (with the exception of one front desk employee, in my experience) is consistently very friendly and goes out of their way to accommodate guests and ensure your comfort & satisfaction. Much of the staff also gets to know guests by name from your first interaction, which adds to the welcoming experience. For parents/families of ASU students and visitors to ASU campus, you can't beat the location--at the corner of campus and within easy walking distance to many campus residence halls & apartments and other places on campus, as well as a variety of restaurants, shops, & businesses. And if you don't feel like walking in the heat, the free hotel shuttle is usually readily available to take you to & pick you up from anywhere in greater Tempe (as well as to and from the airport). August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is incredible!!! From the first person we encountered to the last, the staff was very friendly, outgoing and went out of their way to make our stay excellent. Lonyetta, the Front Desk Supervisor even helped me lock the doors in my car in the parking lot as it was very confusing and an older rental car. She then spent time with me and my wife as we were dropping off our son at ASU and it was hard on my wife. Then Terrell at the front desk the next morning was great, as was Pat in the restaurant and Josh in the Bar. The leadership of this hotel must be great because it is clear everyone loves their jobs and goes out of their way to make guests enjoy their stays. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow internet, no sleep Overall, I was pleased with the hotel, but had some real trouble sleeping. The AC seems like it needs to run near constantly in the Arizona summer, which would be fine except it was so LOUD in our room. On top of that, there was a green light above the bed that seemed like it flashed every 30 seconds or so. Those two meant my wife got no sleep at all, and I couldn't sleep past 6. Other problems were very slow internet, and the egg scramble on the breakfast buffet. Those were some of the hardest most dense scrambled eggs I've ever had. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unprofessional and dirty rooms!! i totally disliked my stay with your hotel, i am an SPG Gold member and have stayed at other four point sheraton and your hotel was by far the worst, the staff at check in and the cleanliness of the rooms. sheets and blankets ripped with holes and comforter was stained, gross. the only person who provided great service was the hotel pool attendent and the maid was cordial. NOT happy at all with the hotel. would not recommend. i understand past reviews (i shared my stay with my co-worker) said, reviews were bad!! i didn't look at the reviews and now have regrets that i didn't check them out before booking my stay!!! totally unhappy with your sheraton!! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boys Getaway Spent 4 days in Phonenix for a getaway with my son. The four points was the perfect home base for our activity: > spring training (Cactus league baseball), golfing and fishing. The hotel is conveniently located to Diablo Stadium (Angels spring training), great restaurants, golf courses and Lake Saguaro. We liked the hotel room. It was a large room, with recently renovated furniture and amenities. Very comfortable beds. Stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Happy to report no road noise in the room. The unheated pool was a bit of a let down. But since we left snow to play in the Arizona sun - we braved the rather cool waters.... This hotel is a solid 3 stars. Comfortable, clean, with great beds. Work out facilites and pool area are a little weak but adequate. Solid in-lobby bar (casual with great finger food) and gathering area. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LACK OF HOUSEKEEPING??? We had stayed here previously & enjoyed the size of the suite. We returned for another stay. Desk staff was great; breakfast was good; nice location for our needs. Only 1 complaint. Early each morning housekeeping would knock on our door; one day we responded we would be out in 20 minutes; the next day we responded we would be out in 5 minutes…she never returned either day!!! What's up with that?? July 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>