Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

  • Mankhool Road, 4C Street,
  • Bur Dubai
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than what one needs at a fair price I have been coming to this hotel since several years now and have really almost always (95-98%) had a very positive experience. The hotel is clean, wel situated, has a magnificent staff which does not change continiously (signs that the hotel is a good place), confortable beds, necessary ammenities and offers an unbeatable value for the price paid. The "negative" issues are really very marginal and have always been treated immediately to my complete satisfaction. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is it Looking at the photos on line was worried it would not be the same I was wrong it was wounderfuly July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has wonderful experince , Silent location and good staff Staff are very professional and polite July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good business and family hotel in dubai nice...very courteous and helpful staff...feel at home.. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 stay The service was very good as usual. However no mention was made during my advance booking that the pool was closed for renovation. I met several other guests who also commented negatively on the point. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value for money in Dubai I chose this location as I was on a tight budget and needed a clean, comfortable hotel not too far from the airport or from DIFC. I really enjoyed my stay here -- the staff was courteous, always offering to call me a cab or take my bag(s) up to my room. The iftar buffet was really good, and the waiter made a special effort to check and arrange decaf coffee as per my request. Oh, and the gym is pretty good, although the pool was closed for renovation so I could not check it out. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite enjoyable My family visited me from the USA and had the best time in Dubai. We all were very pleased with the staff, service, and location. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too far away I expected hotel to be close to shops etc but it wasnot. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool closed, no warning We stayed with three kids and choose this hotel on the basis it had connecting rooms and an outdoor swimming pool. To find out when we arrived the pool was closed. Would we have know we would have changed hotels. We made a point about this and when we checked out, the manager mentioned that we could have free breakfast..,nice, but two hours before departure time? How difficult would it have been to tell about the pool or the free compensating breakfast before it was to late. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great...except for the smokers Clean comfortable room with everything in full working order. Exceptionally friendly and responsive staff. Good quality food. The only downside is the bar which still allows smoking - that cloying bad smell is a real turn-off. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay 1.Reception staff needs real attention... Constantly speaking in their local dialect ensuring a foreign national does not understand what they are up to. 2. F&B discount told at checkin was not given at c/out mentioning not valid on room service... nowhere was it mentioned or written... 3.Room amenities incomplete June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Standard! My 2nd time at this hotel and I must say I am disappointed. 1) No SPG recognition - no room upgrade or any acknowledgement of my status? Welcome drink, faster internet etc 2) Booked a massage for arrival (when I booked room) but they had no record and was informed that Spa closes at 8pm) no alternative was offered. Time 7.15 3) Concierge took my bag on arrival (great) then it still hadn't arrived after 20mins and two phone calls to my room, had to physically return to collect my bag from reception myself. After 30mins. Then someone came up to my room with another bag (not mine). This is not what you need after having just flown in. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, comfortable, friendly atmosphere I really enjoyed my stay. Staff were approachable and professional, and dealt with all issues in a timely manner. I had one of the best sleeps of my life! Definitely worth it. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Dubai This was my first impression of UAE and they did not disappoint, had to purchase adapter for the electrical plugs. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIVE POINTS BY SHERATON Actually i booked a four star hotel but during my short stay i experienced a good quality hotel with ever smiling staff right from my entrance to the hotel. All the staffs were courteous and excellant room service which i had never experienced in most of the Five Star rated hotels. This is why i have given the title as FIVE POINTS BY SHERATON as the name should be. Keep the pace going as it is. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant &comfortable The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Everything worked as it should. Staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Internet was quick and hassle free. No hesitation in recommending it as a good value for money hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It gets better This last stay was a little better then my previous one for sure I was only in the hotel for 12 hours mostly sleeping, Didn't get a chance to use anything or even eat. I was feeling sick from something I ate the day before I arrived, I have been staying at this hotel for years now and it has its ups and downs but the concierge staff take care of ya no matter what the ever revolving front desk staff does, The concierge staff make this hotel what it is just a nice place to stay. The rooms need a pick me up from the old to the 2014 standard. Free internet that took a long time but they are getting on track. Costumer service needs to be fine tuned starting at the front desk. The person at the front desk should be someone you trust and would like to say hello to every morning its just not there yet. The pool area can be a big money maker but no one pays attention to details regarding this. it needs to be updated with more entertainments, food and bev. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top comfort and welcoming atmosphere Arriving at your hotel and being greeted by desk staff was a pleasant event. The room was well laid out for guest comfort, and the bed was the most comfortable I had slept in during my six weeks of travel in Europe and elsewhere. Top marks for the dining experience at dinner and the breakfast menu was very good also. Would certainly recommend and stay again. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Dubai This was my second stay, great first time and slighly dissapointed second time round but its still a good experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Training Staff appeared to be incapable of doing the simplest functions of hotel management. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so so Clean and comfortable but not in a very desirable location. Staff helpful but reception needs more agreeable and less stressed personnel. As a gold SPG member I expected better than a room on the first floor above the main entrance and facing a parking lot, construction and piles of rubble. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but needs improvement in food taste This is a good hotel with all facilities, but needs improvement in food (taste) especially on the vegetarian stuff. Options in veg is very low (or no options at all). I am an SPG Gold card member, but did not see any special recognition April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel ever Arrived at four points downtown dubai after a red eye flight from Bangkok at 10:30 am, exhausted and desperate for some yoga and shower before a 1 pm meeting. Instead, I had to spend 15 minutes with the trainee check-in agent arguing that I was in fact a platinum guest. He insisted I was not and i had to dig out my computer, have him in login with the lobby password (presumably because he did not trust me and would not want me to have free internet if I did not deserve it), and open my SPG account to show him that I was platinum. I was told that my room had been vacated, but not yet cleaned. I asked when it would be ready and they said 2 or 3 pm. Not ideal if you have a 1 pm meeting, haven't slept for 24 hours and are sweating like a pig from the Dubai heat. I asked that they have the cleaners prioritize cleaning my room, which they supposedly did. I was told to sit in the lobby. After asking after an hour about the room, i was told it was not yet cleaned. What hotel maid service takes an hour to clean a room is beyond me. At 90 minutes, I was truly angry. Any hope at salvaging some sort of rest before my meeting was squashed. I demanded the room and was finally given it. I showered and left the hotel with wet hair and a wrinkled suit (no time to iron). During all of this, no offer of tea, coffee, breakfast for the inconvenience. i realize i was checking in early, but 10:30 is not that early and I would have been fine to wait 15-20 minutes. Not 90 minutes when the room was already vacated and without any concern to make it a more pleasant experience for me. Room size is good and I have a kitchette, which is nice, but I can hear every squeak in the room next door. Not particularly pleasant to imagine what is going on there. Internet was not working in the room when I checked in. While i was out at the meeting, they fixed it. Compensation offered for the inconvenience - 1000 starpoints. Laughable. Manager has no sense of customer service, which is remarkable given the attitude of all other service workers in Dubai. STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL Oh, and not that it would be expected, but all of this happened on my birthday. Nice personal service there. Not even a welcome amenity in the room. 2 weeks ago the Four Points Bur Dubai left a very nice spread of brownies and cakes. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convinient location This hotel is positioned in a convenient location to easily move and visit different part of Dubai. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs lot of improvement I have been staying with this hotel regularly for last 5 months and my overall experience is not satisfactory. Very limited option in food menu, for breakfast and dinner combination is very strange not satisfactory at all, staff response is also very poor, house keeping is very poor, not proper cleaning during weekday, for weekend if green option selected no any attention given even asked repeatedly, system do not get updated properly, staffs are also not very courteous not fully aware of the spg program, no special attention for gold and platinum member.... April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisified Very satisified with my experience at the Four Points Sheraton. My room was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff was also very nice. Hotel was also in a good location, just wish it could be a bit closer to the metro stop. No complaints about the quality of the hotel. Great hotel for the value! April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience On arrival at 2 a.m. the Room was not ready, as a matter of fact : there was NO room available at all; we had to look for another hotel for the night. the next day at 2:30 p.m. there was still no room available, despite a reservation; after 30 minutes a 'spg preferred room' was made available : right opposite the elevator. It was impossible to sleep as the noise from arriving and departing guests outside in the corridor was disturbing, overall a very bad experience. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! I love it .. I have been staying here since it opened. Great people, nicely located, elegent contemporary interior. However, recently, the TV channels were changed, thus, OSN channels disappeared! Also, in the suites living room, TV has limited and terrible channels. This has been a problem for several years. I raised it with the management several times but still no action taken. I also think, it is time to change the bed mattress, it is becoming curvy. I enjoy this place for the warm welcoming I always get from the staff. Thanks April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by R and R from Afghanistan What a great hotel, very friendly and quiet i wouldn't of known it was there, the rooms are very spacious and clean and comfortable the staff is outstanding. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to the Airport, that's it! The hotel is well equipped, however you do feel that this is an old hotel. It definitely needs some improvements. The AC for example has a mind of its own. The recycling air fan's noise is louder than the AC itself. TV channels are a disgrace, should add more channels asap. Staff are very friendly but very slow. More international electric plugs are needed. April 13, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:24:59.380Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_3093, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>