Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence at home Staff show they care, we felt like royaly! Great location, comfy room, good food. Perfect value for money. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience all round 10 out of 10 Myself and the wife have been staying at the Four points downtown Dubai for the last 3 months ,we got an exceptional deal through there Accounts Manager Ekaterina, the suite has plenty of room with a generous bedroom and Lounge area ,we also had a small kitchenette which was rarely used as the hotel Dining was excellent, the themed restaurant nights always surprised us with there variety and quality the live cooking station is extremely good and the chiefs are always very accommodating all in all the hotel is excellent and we are extremely happy we stayed there Dinning Experience Breakfast 9 out of 10 Try the Spicy Omelette's Dinning Experience Themed Nights Favourites Sunday Fish -Monday Mexican -Tuesday Asia -Wednesday Arabic Thursday - Indian All 9 out of 10 Try the Live cooking its excellent Room Experience 10 out of 10 AC Excellent ,WIFI excellent Housekeeping Excellent room large and spacious Gym & Pool Experience 10 out of 10 Friendly staff great well equipped equipment and clean Free Stuff 11 out of 10 Free bus to Dubia Mall and the Beach is great if you don't mind walking then your in a great place its easy to find the old fort and then 2 Duhams and your on the river taxi to the Gold and spice souk Staff Experience 11 out of 10 the staff are a credit to Four points and the Starwood group they are polite helpful and go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible we would like to thank all of them for a fantastic expierence and we will certainly return in the future Big Thanks to the Housekeeping guys Alauddin & Albert great attention to detail Big thanks to the Dinning staff Karren,Solange ,Lectecia,Ahreen,Luchelle,Abraham,Mozammal ,Chris ,Raju thank you Andy & Sherley uk/Indonisia April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent quality of service The quality of service at this hotel was inexplicably high. My stay here was wonderful and the staff had their fair share in ensuring that it was that much more comfortable. Kudos to the staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay here. March 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay We spent 6 nights here and thought it was a great hotel to use as a base camp. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff were very attentive. They have a great bar that serves fantastic smoothies which was the perfect start to our day. The swimming pool is okay, the view of the building construction is terrible but bearable for a morning swim. The hotel is close to the old town, airport and an inexpensive cab ride to the mall. There's little to nothing to do within a short walk around thr hotel, you would need to take a taxi to anywehere decent. There's another four points in a very busy area if you want that sort of thing.Would highly recommend if you're looking to tour dubai but suggest elsewhere if you're planning to spend more time in the hotel. March 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience The Way It Should Be I spent two nights in this hotel recently, 17th to 19th February 2016 and cannot express my thanks and appreciation to all the members of staff that I had the pleasure of meeting and who assisted me in one way or another. Though I had made advance reservations and paid the room rate, I encountered a problem with my credit card which, to my horror was blocked for security reasons, & having just flown overnight from the UK, this was a problem I didn't need as I had to call the Card company to resolve this... ever tried making international calls to the UK from a mobile...? Expensive! And with no access to the internet, the staff gave me all the assistance necessary to resolve the problem. The room I was given was immaculate, fully-air conditioned and all the facilities, shower/bathroom, etc looked like it was built barely a week earlier. The concierge showed me the free tea and coffee facilities, explained how to retrieve messages on the phone, three in total (including the one in the bathroom)! A large screen color TV and free access to WiFi simply made you feel truly at home 'away from home'. All the staff were polite, courteous, personable, smart and treated you as an individual to make you feel that extra special. I have stayed in numerous international hotels around the world, from the continent of Africa to the American Continent, Canada, the far east and throughout europe and though officially rated as a four-star hotel, this hotel would equal some of the 'five-star rated' hotels I have stayed in and certainly for me, the service was 5-star. While it may be considered unfair to mention names of individuals in a review of this nature, initially I simply remained silent and accepted the 'usual' services one has become accustomed to in a hotel and didn't ask for individual names thinking it was just a 'fluke' that the odd staff were nice! When it became apparent that these pleasant services were being displayed by ALL the staff, I encountered, I then went out of my way to ask for individual names. So I would like to give a special mention to Ms. Jobelyn, the Receptionist who checked me in and out and went out of her way to ensure that any initial problems encountered would not affect my experience at the Hotel; to Mr. Shailesh, Mr. Brayan and Mr. Hassan, three of the Concierge on duty who provided information, assistance and exceptional service also with my luggage, and always with a welcoming smile. There were also two particular ladies in the restaurant, Laetitia and the second unfortunately, I didn't get her name but an indigene of the Phillipines, ensured that my experience at breakfast was nothing but special. This list does not exhaust the numerous staff I came across but unfortunately, I didn't get their names, who equally delivered their service with confidence. passion and a smile. I don't generally provide reviews but only where a hotel has exceeded and excelled ALL expectations and I would highly recommend The Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai (FPSDD) to even the most selective guest from anywhere in the world that delivers exceptional value for money...and more! I believe that it's the people and staff that make up an efficient organisation as it is they that also reflect the excellence of the Management team. Keep it up FPSDD...I'LL BE BACK!! March 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place I stayed there for four days. The staff was very nice. Food was excellent, little expensive though. overall a great experience. They have shuttles that runs once a day. Wish they could add more shuttles and add some more routes. No shuttles for marina or Atlantis, which are two of the most famous tourist destinations. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always I usually stay here when visiting Dubai, the value for money is excellent, the staff are attentive and professional and the facilities are great. Never disappointed. Highly recommended. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness Great location, accessible to nearby malls and metro stations. I have been staying on this hotel many times, and it is almost always so great! The rooms are clean, good service and friendly staffs. Definitely will recommend to everyone if you are looking for a nice hotel to stay and at a good rate. More Power!:) December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with excellent service With an OK placement in the old downtown and with very big and nice rooms and most important a very very serviceminded staff all a round we van only recommend this hotel to others. We will surely return. December 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning about Construction Hotel is very new, and rooms are large and comfortable. Bell Boys were very nice and accommodating, and front desk was nice as well. Negatives include that right outside of hotel, facing Al Mankhool road, they are building a high rise. Construction starts before sunrise around 4-5 AM and goes until after sunset around 7-8PM. With ear plugs it usually didn't wake me up, but when I was trying to work from my room, it was very distracting. The morning buffet was reasonably priced, food wasn't as good as some other local SPG properties, but it is a good value. The dinner buffet seems like a good value, however I found out after my first meal that water is not included in the dinner buffet. I ended up paying 27 AED for a bottle of sparkling water, and I thought it was outrageous that SPG members get 20% off the food but not 20% off water. The next two evenings, dinner was very awkward because I kept turning down the expensive water. Because I got such a good rate, I can't complain to much about the awkward meals and construction. Rooms were very nice, well lit, comfy beds, robes with slippers. The internet speed is very good! If you have a car or take cabs the location is not bad. However, this is nowhere near Downtown Dubai. Taking cabs to the hotel was always confusing because you tell the driver 4 points downtown dubai, and they want to take you to the one near Emirates tower. It helps to say 4 points Al Mankhool Road. Downtown Dubai is about 15 minute taxi drive away. Also, they say the train is about a 10 minute walk. This is true, but I did the walk several times,and it's not for the faint of heart. You have to cross about 5-6 streets without crosswalks, where cars are turning at about 40-50 KPH, and they will not stop to let you cross. December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities Need options for bed e.g. hard bed, less soft pillows for people with back problems Need Indian options like fresh tea rather than packaged options. Please add Indian breakfast options. SPG points need to be considered for hours beyond check out in case of late evening flights. November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very good quality We had a very good time in the hotel four points by sheraton Downtown. The personal was very friendly and helpfull, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent November 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Had an enjoyable stay. Easy access to Dubai & Sharjah city attractions. Excellent service throughout the hotel. Good restaurants. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary hotel experience The hotel surpassed my expectations in all aspects. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Furthermore, a staff member allowed me to book an extra night over the phone due to a personal problem without having to put a deposit and I was satisfied with the way this staff member handled the situation. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation Good for Relaxation and Met My Expectation October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features It has been nice stay overall. September 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by From Cold Shower to 30 Min Check in Check-In : 30 Minutes, no upgrades, check in made by trainee instead of someone that know the process. Room: Average of what you would expect of four points, with the little detail that there is no hot water (in a country, in which summer season hot water comes out from the tap). Hotel : no character in general, just a plain hotel. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVER ALL REVIEW DURING OUR STAY TO YOUR HOTEL WE FOUND PERFECTLY FINE AND COMFORTABLE YOUR STAFFS ARE VERY GOOD AND HUMBLE I FOUND ONE OF YOUR RECEPTION GENTLEMAN MR.SHABBAR VERY MUCH COOPERATIVE AND HELPING THE GUEST A LOT WE WISH TO VISIT AGAIN TO YR HOTEL AND WILL RECOMENT TO MY FRIENDS May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant I stayed this weekend at this loacation and had a wonderful experience at the restaurant with Lucy and Rosalie. Great friendly hospitality. Thank you Lucy and Rosaile May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with not such a great location I enjoyed my stay here and the staff were extremely attentive and professional. However I feel the location spoiled my experience abit and I felt like I was miles away from anywhere. Apart from that, the hotel does everything very well. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contruction next door As there is construction happening next door I will not stay here again until the construction of the building next for other year or two. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stayed in the hotel for one week. we were allowed in the room before our time. All the staff were great polite and helpful. There is not much choice for evening meal for those who are vegetarian. Walking time to Meena Bazaar 25 mins with local stores along the way. Metro station 12 mins walk. Booked all my tours from hotel. We loved breakfast time and atmosphere( 8.00am to 9.30am ). Taxi available at all time. Nice hotel location. I will recommend. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet issues The hotel meets the Starwoods standards except of following: - internet connectivity was a nightmare and I had to change my room to be able to work (still the access was of poor quality) - experience of the reception and restaurants staff is below standard (long waiting times, occasionally poor English etc.). - There is a really loud construction site in front of the hote March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is good Hotel facilities were very good. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for your money The location of the hotel is good. The personnel was friendly. The room was clean and spacious. Good breakfest although each day the same (we stayed for 7 nights). Minuses: the hair-dryer was awful and it should be in the bathroom. The room was a bit cold (the cooling was too efficient). January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Suites at the Hotel I would highly recommend this hotel to other platinum SPG members. I was upgraded to a very nice suite that made my stay in Dubai very comfortable and enjoyable. The unit even had a washing machine so I was able to get all my dirty clothes washed. January 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood, I think NOT! Horrible experience! The rooms a/c was not working properly, two lights in the bathroom not working, refrigerator would not turn on and no body wash in the dispenser... When requesting service to have the issues fixed, the manager on duty Vanessa assured me someone would be up to assist, no one ever came. I called in the morning to address the issue and 2 hours later someone came, but as I was checking out in 2 hours. The engineer could not get the lights to work by simply replacing the bulb he informed me that the entire units would need to be changed and that would take 30 min. I did not have 30 min, I needed to get ready and start my day, which included not shaving b/c the 2 lights not working were the ones directly above the mirror. Manager was supposed to call me, never did. Horrible horrible experience!! December 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features but staffs are rude I have stayed in this hotel few years back and I experienced well behaved, helpful and courteous staffs. So I was looking forward this stay. I am really shocked by the behavior of the staffs in the reception, bell desk..... One of the receptionist explicitly said they don't believe their guests and the guests are cheaters. I never heard such a statement from anyhotel, anywhere. I had internet problem for all the 4 days I stayed and it was never solved and they don't even have the clue to solve. I travel 10 -15 days a month and by far this is my worst experience. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Stars by Sheraton with the exception of day time construction site and swimming pool not observing the hygiene rules, it is OK November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth considering Enjoyed our stay,courtesy bus was a great asset,otherwise cabs were readily available. Staff very helpful. November 20, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:53:19.962-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_3093, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>