Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

  • Mankhool Road, 4C Street,
  • Bur Dubai
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Execellent Overall, the hotel is good, the staff were lovely and nice. but the WiFi should be available everywhere. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Nice, renovated and clean hotel. Value for money March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay . This was my first stay at this property. I chose it because I could easily reach it from the airport by Metro. Getting to Al Fahidi Station (closest to the hotel) was quick although it does require a transfer to the Green Line at Bur Juman, and the walk from the station with 2 bags took about 10 minutes. The front desk staff recognized my platinum status and gave me a well-appointed, extremely spacious room. As I was only there over night, I didn't really have a chance to sample any of the facilities except the restaurant, which offered an ample breakfast with sufficient variety. Although the hotel is in a mostly residential neighborhood, its proximity to the Metro and it's shuttle service to Dubai Mall make it an inviting and well-situated choice for those in Dubai for business or leisure. I'd definitely stay again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but .. I am an SPG member with Platinum statues so I usually get upgraded every time I stay in this hotel. But, what seems strange to me is the more I stayed there, I get the worst upgrades. I remember the first time I stayed there I was treated to an amazing upgrade. So, I thought, here they know how to treat the Platinum members. This wasn't the case (at least in terms of the upgrade. In everything else they treated me in an amazing way). March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Nice room, with nice prices also very good stuff March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Hotel needs to adhere to SPG standards March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel... and stay You have done an excellent move with the "Go Green" program. In my point of view, you can go further: with the Go gReen prog you do not change bedsheets for 3 days. And do you think if you ask the customers (all customers) to accept to change the linnens every second or third day. As I put it myself, who change the bed sheets at home every day?? I really doubt it. My wife does it once a week or 3 times / 15 days... All of us nowadays are aware of any environment / ecology issue and you have to stress this point. And I am pretty sure that customers will accept. On the other hand, make sure that "go Green" prog does not mean DND. House keeping staff have to go into the romms and check... once more and as I told the guys there, in your hotel "I feel home away from home". keep up the good team work Thanks a lot March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Staff Your hotel was great; clean, and comfortable. That is all good. The best thing about you is your staff: pleasant, attentive, genuine, and helpful...A professional and terrific group of individual. Keep up the great attitude and wonderful effort. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a great experience I specially liked the Platinum recognition at breakfast!! smart idea. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel It was a wonderful experience in Dubai. The room is perfect, the restaurant marvellous. I would suggest internet access through the whole hotel included in the price. It is nof far from the airport, on the other hand there is not a comercial area around. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Omar Adda, UAE The staff at reception were accurate. skilful and sspoke fluent english. The consierge team are very, cooperative, kind, showed smiling faces always. price is reasonable March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by we want to recommend this hotel Nice clean room, good location, excellent breakfast, nice swimming pool. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable hotel We always stay at the hotel when on the way in or out of Dubai. Rooms are oversized and very comfortable. We only wished for a lower internet fee in the room. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room facilites There is no slipper and bathrobe in the room March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were very satisfied with our stay. Only one thing to highlight is the taxi service provided by hotel. I found the driver is not honest. Before we boarded the hotel taxi, we asked the charges to our destination, driver told us the charge was Dirham 10. However, when we reached the place, he told us is 30 Dirham. We feel very disappointed. One of my suggestion to all readers, try your best not to take hotel taxi, there are many taxi out there. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel very good hotel...except that free internet should be unlimitedly included instead of only 2 hours February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay in DXB Restaurant services and food is excellent. Staffs is very friendly. But Bar staff is not the same. Coffee and cream provided is not very good. Think they should replace with some good stuff. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dubai First of all I want to say what a great staffmembers and service. We always felt very take cared off and if we had any questions there they where helping us ot. Excellent! Breakfeast mm!Thank you so much for making our stay at Sheraton such a good one! I will recommend this hotel for my friends. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious room, bed is comfortable, but toilet facility is unacceptable The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast offered at the restaurant is very nice and provides a good variety of food. But the toilet facility is unacceptable. The flush water of the toilet could not run away smoothly and blocked four times. I stayed in this hotel for four nights and I requested to fix the flush water issue for four times! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience During check in staff was inattentive and preoccupied with other work to the point they could not cover my stay with you. When I asked a question about my billing, they were not very helpful. Also, your security staff accused me of having a female come to my room. When your hotel GM looked at the tape, she stated the film was not conclusive as to where the lady entered. I do not appreciate being accused of anything much less something like this. Your hotel GM was very nice and did her best to make me feel better about the situation but it does not give me reason to want to stay with you or suggest your hotel to my friends and family. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food experience We really enjoyed our stay especially the food. Delicious buffedinner. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad breakfast Bread, pasteries and coffee are awfull. Too much noise in the room... The pool was closed February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but poor Poor Health Club The sauna does not work & operating staff has no idea as how to go about. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with a great staff Every time I stay here, the staff is always friendly. Some of them recognize me from previous stays. SPG upgrades are great. Room service is good, rooms are always clean, decent amenities. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nt worth for this price I stayed here for 8 days last week. Not a good experience to be honest. When I check in, they give me a smoking room but what I order is a kind bed room without smoking room. They have only twin bed room without smoking so I ask them I'd like to change to kingbed room once it's available. Until I checked out, no body cares. The room is quiet nice. However, many small problems. 1. the heater is a cheap one. After the water being boiled, it continues to heat up until the water burn out. The cover is broken. 2. The showerhead is bad. The water flow is not average. 3. Their hot water tank for each room is only 1L, not enough to take a bath. And due to this reason, the water pressure is not stable. While I take a shower, sometimes cold sometimes hot. 4. I join their "Green Program" from the first day, followed the instruction to hang the note on the door. However, they didn't give me reserved bonus until I ask them. 5. I told them all these things and asked their manager to reply me. No body cares. I believe if it's a three star hotel, it'd not so annoyed. However, it's a four star hotel. It's my worst experience living in four star hotel. BTW, the location is not good for business. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Google Maps GPS location not correct / laundry not delivered on time. Yes, this is the fault of Google, but management has the responsibility to ensure that all popular travel sites, books, service (such as online maps) have their address and coordinates correct. This caused me to lose about 2 hours out of the precious one day I had in Dubai for sightseeing. Also, I submitted laundry before 9pm which according to their form will be delivered the next afternoon. I had to check out and move to another hotel in Dubai, but my clothes were not back in time. To give the hotel credit for some good service, they did arrange to have my close delivered to my next hotel free of charge, but it was still an inconvenience because I needed those close that evening before they could be delivered. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor details. It's a very nice hotel but some details fail. The room is excelent, there's a relaxing swimming pool at the top, the breakfast, restaurant and bar are nice. Since it's location is far from the beach, I consider this hotel a business hotel. That being said, I can't understand how is it possible to charge the internet in bedroom and charge it so expensive. The internet at the lobby is free but extremely poor. A chat on Skype is a test to your patience. February 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No WiFi In Room, Warning! Warning: This hotel does NOT have wireless internet, except for at a few couches in the lobby. Overall, a nice place to stay, staff are friendly. Placement is average, nothing particularly close. If you don't need to stay connected to the world, it's actually a nice option. If you're there for business and need to do email, etc, do not stay here. February 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by quality of service I paid for early check in as i was arriving early in the morning at Dubai and i wanna shower and have breakfast before my tour starts at 9:30am. I arrived at the hotel at 8am and the hotel could not find my reservation. They asked me to wait and meanwhile they checked in the whole line. They checked me in at 9:25, 5 min before my tour departs. I refuse to accept the key once it did not make sense to me anymore to pay for early check out that i could not use. Please note that the problem was in the reservation that was ok. I asked for a solution for this issue and i also asked for reservations for extra nights that i would like to extend. The manager had not authority to solve the issue and send me a proposal only at night when i had already booked in another hotel once i had no reservation for next day. The rates she propose me was worst than what i found at the internet. The only solution for the early check in issue was a complimentary dinner that i had not interest and have not asked for. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay Comfortable clean hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi in hotel lobby was good but would be better if it was free in the bedrooms too. January 27, 2013
  • 2015-10-12T06:19:44.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_3093, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>