Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel at a good location. Metro was near and easy to get a taxi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strange experience at this hotel READ THIS REVEIW Trip purpose: Business/leisure SPG level: Platinum/Ambassador +Location +roof top with sunbeds and a small pool/lounge area at night with good view +large suites 1-3 BR +small gym available +good cleaning +Housekeeping manager Gerard Anderson changed our room ASAP when complained about strong paint smell in M-BR as it was painted 2days prior to arrival due to mold most likely. At reception they denied that any painting was performed in the room. Housekeeping personal confirmed this though. Strange feeling! -Very limited toiletries in the bathroom. Should be a bathrobe in the suites, better soap and shower gel. -Overall very unpleasant personal in the hotel. Reception, pool area, breakfast. I must emphasize though that it is not their fault. It's a management issue clearly. These poor people are just trying to keep there jobs by following the very strict directions they've been given by management level. At check in 6 am in the morning I was welcomed by two front desk personal explaining everything that is NOT included in my 1500AED rate I paid each night. This was a shock as it's normally the other way around. the hotel are keen to inform a platinum guest with all the amenities included. I guess the front desk manager spent more time drilling this info into those peoples head hence the experience for me was terrible at check in, at breakfast and as I reached my room finally just to realize that the extra bed I asked for was not in place!! Even though I paid for the extra bed which is normally complementary for Platinum guests. I also paid for two extra nights just to secure an early arrival as the hotel could not provide me with either an early check in nor a late check out. I was charged for two extra breakfast even though I stated that my family was with me and that I wanted the breakfast to be included for all of us, especially since I'm paying for two nights which I'm not utilizing and also paying for an extra bed. This was not accommodated at all. The hotel is per my opinion a cheap hotel with cheap personal trying to save a dollar in each and every corner not bearing in mind the customer experience at all. -Bad selection at breakfast not worth 90 AED at all. Many other options at Sheik Zayed where you'll get much more for your money. -Only one person to clean a huge 150sqm suite which could take up to 3-4h. Hotel should have 2 persons minimum per suite to minimize the time frame to clean such a suite making it available to the customer sooner. Once again a cheap choice which doesn't go unnoticed. -Business lounge is not accessible for Platinum guests. Hotel explanation is that it is not customary for a Four points hotel to have a lounge hence you need to pay to gain access to the lounge. I would suggest the hotel management team to use this as a differentiation and provide platinum guests with a complementary Lounge access as it should be according to SPG guidelines. -Front office manager told me that I'm not entitled to an upgrade from a One bedroom suite to a 2 bedroom suite as this is not according to their hotel guidelines. When I asked her to follow the SPG guidelines and not the strange Dubai guidelines I seem to find every time I travel there the answer was that they use the term "apartment" and not "suite" hence the guidelines are not applicable. To my surprise I find the term "Suites" in the hotel elevator upon arrival and not anywhere could I find "apartments" as she claimed. -Don't ever use the hotel taxis outside the hotel. They will try to push for this and they always claim that it's the same price Sir! But it's NOT!!! I was charged 65 AED from Sheik Zayed to Mall of Emirates twice! Whic is 25 AED with a normal taxi accommodating 5 ppl. When I confronted the bell boy outside the hotel in charge for this he screamed at me and denied ever claiming it was the same price. I let it go, but always took a normal taxi as they pass by every second anyway. I spend +250 days abroad at different hotels world wide. Never ever have I been treated so bad at a hotel. I emphasized my experience to some people at the hotel to give them the opportunity to resolve any outstanding issues as I'm planning a 1 year project in Dubai and looking for a comfy LTS hotel within the SPG family. I have given this hotel an honest assessment and an honest review. I feel that there where two people in the hotel that made my stay better by providing a great service by just listening instead of fighting. These people are Mahmoud basiouny And Gerard Anderson. The front office manager who is the main reason to why I will not choose this hotel again in the future is Fiona M. The same person who is copy pasting replies in the review fields in this section. The same person who made sure that everyone from reception personal to breakfast personal pretty much where aware of what was NOT included for me and hence I felt so very not welcome at this hotel by the majority of the personal. It is her job to educate the personal hence I can not be mad at them as they are only following directions. She didn't even have the decency to call me up during my 10 days at the hotel to check up on me or to meet me in person as we've had long discussions on several topic prior to arrival. I know that Mr Nabeel executive assistant manager tried to reach me while I was away on business. I wish we would had met as maybe this could have changed the outcome of my decisions. Even though mr Mahmoud and mr Gerard did a fantastic job I'm afraid the bad experience through Ms Fiona M and the domino effect she created just was too much to erase. I hate to give bad reviews, but I also have to be honest in my assessment as I spent almost 18.000 AED for 10 days and it was definitely not worth the money! Hence the outcome is that I do not recommend this hotel for others. Especially not for Platinum guests as there's almost no recognition at all other than free breakfast for you and one other and maybe, maybe a small room upgrade but you can forget about the suites as they call them apartments according to Fiona but not according to the signs in the elevator :) There are many hotels at Sheik Zayed, you have another look before you book this one as value for money can be much better in other hotels. BR Haidar Ali -Global Business Consultant and VP CSI Consulting November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice stay in Dubai I had a very nice stay at Four points SZD. Welcoming and friendly staff. Nice rooftop-bar and pool area. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option if you don't mind beingtaxis Service from staff was excellent from check-in, during stay, through check-out. Very friendly staff who never appeared rushed even when hotel was busy. SPG program check-in desk, but no problem redeeming Gold status at front desk. Good value for money (but also not in the heart of the action). Small but nice pool on 42nd floor with view. The location is in the Financial District of Dubai in between two metro stations, each about 10-15 minute walk. Dubai Mall is one metro station away (plus about 15 minutes of walking). We mostly used taxis. Three big name franchise coffee shops, sushi, small neighborhood market, and Korean/Japanese restaurants 2 to 10 minute walk away. The neighborhood is not fully developed, but taxis are out the door and traffic was not heavy. Easy to get to airport. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great & Convinient Hotel My first time at this hotel, and I think this will be my default preferred on in Dubai from now on. Great location, services, free Internet, very good room. My only concern is the staff at Z-Lounge, as a business lounge; their hospitality attitude need lots of improvement (comparing with other hotels business lounges) November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooftop Terrace Fantastic view over Sheik Zayed Road from Rooftop Terrace on 43rd Floor with Outdoor Pool and Rooftop Bar. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel excellent hotel met all out needs, would be going back for sure and recommend to family and friends November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Area the hotel is near to almost all good places , the staff are helpful November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible standard at affordable prices Having never visited Dubai, this hotel made my stay very comfortable and the staff is simply some of the best I've ever encountered. Attentive to every need, polite and friendly. Room prices are affordable, but without compromising quality, english speaking TV-channels available and there's absolutley no sounds from the major Sheikh Zayed Road just outside the window. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended The front desk was out of control, meaning, no one knows what to do. we asked for the manager to solve the problem, she did not speak with us, or apologize about the mess and confusion in her shift, but instead she talked with the man behind the desk(Jeffrey), and gave us a smoking room, in spite of telling them , we have allergy to tobacco, and said it is the only available room. With this management, I 'd not rate it more than TWO star. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for a Business - Good for a Business. - The crew is unfriendly and uncooperative. -There are no multiple choices at breakfas. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to wrap up the evening The rooms are very comfortable and staff are friendly. Club lounge is a v good feature and well worth the extra. Best secret is the roof top bar - a great place for evening drinks. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Very comfortable stay at the Sheraton. Excellent service. Comfortable room. Enjoyable stay. Thank you. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in downtown Dubai This hotel is ideal if you want to stay in the centre of Dubai. Everything is within a few minutes reach. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only minus of the location on the Sheikh Zayed Road; it is very noisy when you are on the Roof Top swimming pool and bar. I expected to have a separate shower in the bathroom, now I had to climb in the bath to take my shower. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starpoints Issue I stayed at the hotel last month during the ver large SIBOS conference. The hotel did not credit my SPG account for points earned during the stay instead sending an email indicating that I need to reserve directly with the hotel in order to get the points. I am a platinum member. This is not how it works at any of the thousands of Starwood properties. This was business travel which I paid for directly. I never would book this property if I had known the property does not comply with the SPG program. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel, lovely staff Really nice hotel with good location on the main road and free shuttle buses to the beach, Outlet Mall and Mall of the Emirates. Highly recommended! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Dubai This is a very nice hotel located on Sheikh Zayed Rd. Easy access to metro, restaurants, and taxis. The room we had gotten was very nice with its own living room, bar area, bedroom, and bathroom. Value for money spent is good. Restaurants are somewhat pricey in the hotel. Room service was somewhat slow. Good Wifi connectivity. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable hospitality Fantastic location.staff can't do enough for you.polite,respectful,helpful and friendly.I would definitely stay at this location again.fantastic!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay & service This was the first time I stayed at a Four Points and was very impressed with the hotel and specially the service. The staff were courteous, responsive and focused on ensuring they delivered to satisfaction. There was a minor issue with inconsistent cooling in the room which was promptly attended to at both times (in less than 5 minutes of my call) and finally resolved. Great location made it easy to get around. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recovery Haven after Shopping My sister & I enjoyed a short 3 day break in Dubai. The 4 Points by Sheraton was a fantastic place to rest and recover before returning to shopping. Having free access to wyfi a great bonus, staff response to queries excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed to stay at this hotel, I would advised to choose this hotel for everyone, I am sure, You will like too ..... October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel Everything I needed for the purpose of travel. But feels that Starwood Members are not treated than any other person who's checking in. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait and Switch After staying at this hotel they send you a note informaing you won't earn any points because you did not book directly with them. I would never stay at this property again - I have stayed in Starwood properties around the globe and never received a message post stay from any property saying "too bad you lose". It's amazing you can't use your travel agent to book rooms at this property. Avoid this bait and switch! September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Every time I stay here it gets worse The first time I stayed at this hotel, I spoke to the gentleman at the front counter and tried to explain to him I forgot to call my bank so I could situate my payment to the hotel for my room. He would not let me in until I left a CASH payment of half the room costs. I tried to reason with him to let me check in my room so I could call my bank or if he could provide me assistance with contacting my bank, but he wouldn't budge. So after forking over all the cash I had in my wallet to cover my initial check in, I had to go to the atm after I called my bank to get more money out. It was quite an embarrassing scene he was causing. So, me being a faithful customer I decided to give this property another chance. The check-in process was great this time. I asked the young lady if my room was a corner located room that overlooked Sheikh Zayed Road, she confirmed that was true. I check into my room and unpack all of my things to find out I was stuck in the BACK corner overlooking the same gas station I had dreaded seeing before. I didn't want to complain because I had already unpacked everything because I had faith everything was taken care of, which it was not. The bathroom looked like it had a once over cleaning could have been better. It was way too HOT in my room. I tried to set the air conditioning lower but it failed to turn on. I woke up in the middle of the night drenched in sweat but again too tired to complain. Normally, AC in the rooms are set to automatically turn on at a comfortable temperature at all times. With saying all of this, I doubt I would stay at this hotel again and makes me really question my loyalty to SPG. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! Great location, great staff, great rooms! Would return! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great service I was staying in the hotel for two nights as I had some business in Dubai to attend. I felt really welcome and the staff was more than obliging. I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues at work. Big clean rooms, good gym, beautiful roof terrace and a fast selection on the breakfast buffet gives you everything you want and that for a really good rate. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Very comfortable hotel, centrally located. Very good service from all staff, particularly from the lady that runs the Eatery in the morning. Breakfasts were good. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by room was comfortable as all all things in this hotel was very goog as our room was too comfort and i advise all body to book in this perfect hotel September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good big room , good location, September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location and views One of the best hotel in terms of location and services it provides, with very good rate. September 15, 2013
  • 2016-06-29 T12:18:59.462-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_461, tr_461
  • loc_en_US, sid_3094, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>