Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston West

  • 10655 Katy Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Craziest starwood experience I ever had We needed a hotel for a night while we attended a wedding in Houston. we arrived late on a Friday night, tired after several hours of driving. A young man was at the front desk, checked me in, and said nothing about the hotel - even how to get to the elevators. I said I had never been to this hotel and could he explain some of the features. He said what did I want to know? I said is there a restaurant, how do I get to my room, basic things. He answered by pointing and grunting. We got to our suite with my husband and 2 daughters and it was wet and musty. We got moved to another floor and the second room was better. No one slept all night as the bedding was thin, the air conditioner was noisy and woke you up when it turned off and on, and the bathroom was tiny. My husband ate a hamburger at the restaurant and said it was awful. The location is a bit tricky to get to as it is under a mix master of highways but our GPS brought us right there. Would never go there again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location but dated Nice hotel, with very friendly staff. Arrived early and got room. Even got an upgrade. However, room is a bid dated which you can see at carpets, etc. However, lobby is nice. Potential to be a really great hotel when updated, at the moment still would recommend if price is OK. Location is great. Parking is good. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location. We were in town for a volleyball tourney. This was a great location for us. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction Manager This location generally is nice. Food in the bar is adequate and service friendly. I have had problems with tubs draining, check out with printers not printing and water temperature in the sinks. Beds are comfortable as are pillows. I am not crazy about wall mounted shampoo and shower gel. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! Staff is just great! Handled a room change request swiftly. Room Service was on time. Only problem we had was the driver of the shuttle bus didn't know where the place was that we were going to. Don't think he was a regular shuttle bus driver. Fair price on room charge. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not that great The location is good but very noisy, at an intertstate junction. The "motel" style annex is very low-rent. The AC in the rooms is very noisy. Only one bottle of water per day is hardly generous. Having said all that, the staff are courteous, it is clean and the beds are comfortable. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my stay! Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer. LOVED my room, love that I could bring my pet, loved the breakfast and will definitely stay with you again! My only complaint is the loud A/C. It's fine until it cycles. Think I woke up every time it did but would still come back! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel worth recommending Being the first time in Hoston, this hotel's free shuttle service has indeed helped a great deal to bring me to my destinations within 5 miles radius from the hotel. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff has made my stay a comfortable, safe and enjoyable one. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room A/C Sound like a Cement Mixer. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistent Lobby and bar keep getting better and better March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bang for your buck! The staff was outstanding and went above and beyond to make sure we were accommodated. I have stayed in "nicer" hotels but were triple the price as well! I have also stayed in lesser hotel and payed almost the same price as here! Exceeded my expectations. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Enjoyed my stay. There's is a known and trusted brand offering the services of terrific customer-oriented staff, nice amenities and clean, comfortable "homey" rooms. The only downside is this site's proximity to highway (loud) - which is what it is September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! Service staff is phenomenal...hotel is being renovated in some parts but service more than made up for it. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good facilities and is located at a strategic location the hotel has all the necessary facilities and is situated in a strategic location. However, the rooms facing the pool side can be quite cold with the breeze flowing through under the doors and side of the doors as the doors cannot be closed tightly. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay A decent stay in Houston but this property is probably not deserving of its Cat 3 other than location. Bathroom is not in great shape (rusted faucets, grout tearing off, table legs off). Staff was nice... got the free breakfast as an amenity. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location Hotel lobby attractive and clean upon arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Plumbing noise from other rooms a little annoying. Could hear water going down drain from tub/shower. Trash overflowing on outside entry way next morning. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service and Location The check in service was outstanding and very personable. The location and value of the hotel was also great. Some of the room fixtures were a little tired but the location near City Center was great. Thank you November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Internet Everything about this hotel is great with the exception of the internet access which was terrible. Wifi or direct connection was painfully slow and kept kicking me out. If you want to work from your hotel, don't stay here. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Glorified Motel This hotel is very old fashioned interiors. Carpet was from the 70's, as well as the interior decor (closet doors, etc.). The hotel hallways felt like I was at a glorified Motel instead of a Sheraton or SPG branded hotel. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different setup I was happy I had a suite, but the room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. The non-suite rooms had both. Hotel is in a good location. Staff was very friendly. Pool could use a few more lounge chairs. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay The highway noise was consistent as was the air conditioning vent in my room. Overall, a good experience and the temperature was moderate so it was bearable without extra air conditioning. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I've stayed at many hotels, some good ...some bad. This is an excellent hotel! The staff was personable and extremely attentive. My room was quiet and had everything I needed...plus some. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff tighten the standing lamps February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fantastic genuinely nice staff, friendly and helpful, great bar and excellent food. Perfect service from start to finish. If the jacuzzi was a bit warmer, i would give it 5 stars. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location Staff members showed great pride in their work. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few Things Could have provided more towels for the room. Carpet did not appear to be in the best shape. I noticed lots of stains and dirt that normal vacuuming would not get clean October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay after having had many great ones I have stayed at this hotel many times before and have always enjoyed it. This was the first time in about 10 visits that I had an issue and it was not resolved. In all other times I have stayed at this hotel, I have always gotten an inside room which has almost always been great. This time, I was given a room in the outside wing and was very disappointed. With the temperature outside over 100, I was looking forward to a nice cool room. When I came in, the A/C was set at 68 but it felt like it was about 80. I set the A/C down to 52 (lowest setting) and after about 2 hours, it finally cooled down to a temperature I could get to sleep with (I prefer close to 70 but I can live with 73-74). After checking in, I went back to the front desk to ask if I could switch rooms and was told that only the outside rooms were available despite the fact that others checked in after I did and received inside rooms. Although I don’t blame the hotel for Texas weather, I do expect that the A/C units should be able to stand up to the weather at the hotel and I expect the hotel staff to be honest, even if there is nothing they can do. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average the location is not the best, the bed is ok but nothing to boast about, bathroom is very small, very noisy because right next to major highways, very poor room service. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home My stay was short but enjoyable. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for comfort and elegant. Wish we had more time to enjoy everything this place has to offer. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Great location close to Energy Corridor January 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>