Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon

  • 503 Cope Way
  • Saskatoon,
  • Saskatchewan
  • S7T 0G3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just alright This is another new hotel which makes for a nice upgraded room. However there are some minor issues they need to work on. For example, I noted the pool was cloudy and you could see the dirt on the bottom. When I asked the front desk the lady thought it might be down for maintenance, she asked me if a sign was up. Sadly no sign and it was open as some brave souls tried. Next day it was vacuumed but still cloudy. They definitely need a new pool guy. On the positive side the in house restaurant has a great breakfast menu, food was excellent both days and staff in the restaurant are great. Wireless was spotty on the third floor, as I suffered from frequent disconnects and very slow speeds during peak evening use. Sadly they do not offer express check out, which I guess was a good thing as they had a wrong credit card on file even though they swiped the right one on check in. With the choice of new hotels in the area I do not think I would stay here again. November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking Furniture Our conference room even though had a bedroom it had no dresser so my wife had no place to unpack her clothing. Also could have used another arm chair in main area - just felt "cold" and poorly furnished! Just felt old for the age of the hotel November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience once again When I completed the survey I rated our overall experience as good as expected. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is because every time we have stayed in the hotel the service and facilities have been excellent so I have come to expect no less. Excellent pool facilities for small children. Staff very accommodating. Excellent restaurant experience with good service. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect bed The bed was sensational - one of the most comfortable hotel beds ever! It was a pity however that the walls are so thin that I could hear the person next door snoring as well as kids running up and down in the corridor outside. There was also a fan or air flap in the ceiling of the bathroom that made a lot of noise. Apart from that, very comfortable room. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Clean and Quiet and a good value October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Time Staff promptness was exceptional! The beds, super comfy!! Rooms clean and well prepared for us! Only thing that would be nice would be a complimentary breakfast or continental breakfast!! All else was GREAT!! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The location is great, lots of parking. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The only issue we had was on the web site it mentions breakfast with your SPG card but they knew nothing about this at the front desk, showed them their web page but never got back to us. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home away from home I've stayed in this hotel on a weekly basis for over a year now. The majority of the staff is very friendly and attentive. There are one or two that deal with the customers that frankly should not though. (dinning room) I've stayed in at least 50% of the rooms on the top two floors of this hotel and the majority of them, although clean, have at least one thing wrong with them. Small things like trim and fit/finish items which are not all that major. BUT one consistent issue that I've encountered is the shower door in MOST of the rooms. Have a shower.....end up with a puddle on the bathroom floor. And not a small puddle either. The other thing that is VERY sub-par, is the internet connection/speed. As a business traveler, this issue really irritates me. It is absolutely horrendous! It took about 10min just to log into this site to write this review. It's brutal!! Other than these issues the hotel is OK and like i said, the majority of the staff is aces!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent two night stay. Staff are friendly and free parking. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice amenities but has noise and front desk issues Overall the room was nice, bed and pillows were comfortable, everything was clean. The room was not sound proof. While I was trying to sleep, I could hear people walking and talking in the hallway. And the dinging of the elevator woke me up throughout the night (perhaps the volume could be turned down?). The air conditioning was also loud and woke me up every time it kicked in. Also, it took 20 minutes to make my reservation over the phone. The person I was speaking to couldn't find the block of rooms I was supposed to be registered in and then couldn't spell my name properly (affecting the email confirmation afterwards). However, if they could fix the noise issue and the front desk incompetences, this would be a really nice hotel to stay at. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible restaurant experience I travel frequently and know a thing or two when it comes to managing my expectations when having to dine out every night. I went to the restaurant at about 9PM and asked the girl if it was still open and she looked disappointed and say "ya" and sat me at a table by kitchen. I see she prepped the tables for breakfast and that meant i was going to mess a table up. I ordered the Scampi as an appetizer and it was good. I also ordered the seafood pasta and it was cold so I finally caught her attention and had it sent back. I heard her tell the kitchen that I thought it was cold and then I overheard the cook saying it's not cold it's fine and that I was crazy. He then said if the customer wants it hot then we will make it hot. I got the pasta back, it was apparent they had put it in the microwave as it was extremely hot that I burnt the top of my mouth and the pasta noodle was so overcooked and gummy. I decided that I would not eat anymore and closed my utensils. The waitress came over finally and I said it was not good and I was disappointed. She said "OK" and brought me the bill. Needless to say I tipped her 10% for the lack of experience or attention to the customers expectations. I paid for something I should not have and walked to the front desk to form a complaint on my experience. There were two clerks at the desk who seemed like they wanted to brush this away and said they would share this with the manager. I expected to hear an apology or something but I got nothing. I will be back in Saskatoon every other month for business and do not think I will stay at this property. There were other details that I could share but the above was what angered me the most. FYI - I also went back the second night and the male waiter was much more attentive. I thought I would play it safe and order something that is hard to muck up. I did and it was edible and just OK. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Comfort This is a fresh, new, clean and comfortable hotel. I would recommend to others. I do not like the LED lights in the bathroom, there were no napkins at the coffee station and no shower cap (essential as hard to avoid wetting hair when there is no bathtub and no shower cap). The hot water urn in the lobby produced slightly brown water probably because the urn was previously used for coffee and not washed out properly. Service in restaurant was poor, i.e. long waits. All small items but I just wanted to share what I noticed. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt very comfortable and had everything I needed Very clean, good service, didn't have time to use the workout room but happy with the equipment that was available. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, close to shops Staff very helpful with check-in / registration . Room good size and nicely decorated. Meeting rooms of good size, and staff very accommodating with coffee, water, etc. and extra chairs when requested. Restaurant was nice and service very slow on Saturday morning. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place I stay here every time I am in Saskatoon. I would highly recommend it! August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel is adequate, clean. Restaurant is also adequate. Pool is not well maintained- too shallow and the water slide is too big a feature for such a small space. Far from downtown Saskatoon and located in a box store mall. No character. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room noise Second time this year we got placed at a room right by the elevator. It was noisy, specially when the elevator beeps every time someone comes to that floor. We asked for a room change, it wasn't prompt this time. We had to wait ten-fifteen minutes before someone showed up with a new room card. This new room however was far from the elevator, but the walls were either thin, or room needs sound proofing. Four points is my favourite hotel and I've stayed at many locations. This room was not up to my expectations sound wise. You can hear people talking, moving, putting clothes in and out of closet, washroom door slamming from right next door. Doc hollandaise was great as usual. Great food, & great staff. But the room quality disappointed us. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Nice Check in staff was very pleasant, the hotel was new and clean. One downside was I had to book outside in the parking lot on the internet to get a better room rate, after I had visited the front desk. The room was spacious and very nice, clean and homey.I would stay again in a heartbeat. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Stay here regularly. The noise level from other rooms is very distracting. Need better soundproofing or tighter noise policies August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points saskatoon,Sk.Canada We stayed at The Four Points in Saskatoon this past week and once again had a very enjoyable, comfortable stay.The hotel itself is great place to stay close to good shopping and eating places.The staff at this hotel is awesome,very freindly and accomidating with a professional presentation.We love staying at this hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be Cat 2, not cat 4 * Cleaning staff must have been on strike 'cause the elevator was filthy, hallways dusty, no towels at the pool. The bathroom in our room wasn't very clean when we arrived, countertops full of streaks, didn't smell nice. * Bathroom shower head wasn't working properly, sprayed everywhere - straight sideways onto the entire bathroom floor. * The "restaurant" is supposedly not affiliated with SPG?? So there was no continental breakfast available for Platinum members. * Pool was quite murky looking, very small. * I submitted my feedback in writing but nobody has followed up with me. No surprise based on the mismanagement of this hotel. * Definitely overrated, VERY far from being a Category 4 quality hotel. Highly recommend staying at the Sheraton Cavalier instead, it's an ACTUAL Cat 4 hotel, 10 times quality & value for your points versus this place. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money, clean rooms We stayed here for a family reunion, and were glad we chose this hotel. It is very close to services (restaurants, shopping, gas, groceries). The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and it has a fridge and microwave in the room. It is right off Circle Drive which makes it convenient to anywhere in the city. Bottom line, we would stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is a great location to easily access any destination in Saskatoon. With the new growth in the area, there is access to several new restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Nice visit although sleep was interrupted at 3 AM with sports team parties August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable New hotel, very comfortable beds, clean room and hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was bright and clean When we opened the door we were thrilled by the bright sun filled room. A very spacious room with beautiful furniture and comfortable beds. Liked the complementary water bottles and little coffee nook/mini fridge. Would stay here again next time. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel It was hard to sleep here most nights. The doors slam and latch very loudly and could be heard all the way down the hall when I was in my room. This is a problem all evening and especially in the morning! The WiFi is insufficient. During the day when nobody is there, it's fine. But once the hotel fills up for the night, just staying connected to the network becomes a challenge and speeds are unacceptable if you do connect. Very frustrating when you have work that needs to get done. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk staff is very helpful They addressed my issue fast and effective. That is very important element as my trip is half pleasure half business. The location of the hotel is good as well. The restaurant is too "raw"! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by features a quiet getaway for any traveller. Easy access to the Circle Dr. and can locate premises quickly. Therefore can exit city in very good time without downtown traffic. I have stayed here before and will do so again. GS July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what you need. It was a quaint little place to stay, to check out the malls, car dealer ship in the area. And we were there to golf. Didn't have a chance to try the restaurant. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-08-03T19:29:37.632Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_3185, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>